Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Taipei, Zhonghe

  • 631 Chung Cheng Road, Chung Ho City
  • Taipei,
  • 235
  • Taiwan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Great services, clean, quiet, nice staff, good services. Will return again. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast variety is too little Breakfst variety is too little and over priced, room isulation needed to be improved as the hotel is alone a high way October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel had a great night in the hotel, they even offered a free taxi from hotel to the nearest MRT station. It is quite convenient for business traveler. I like it so much. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A wonderful American style hotel Silent, comfort and friendly hotel October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good size room Good size room,wifi in room September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mat all expectations. Room was very quiet. Hotel food was very good. Staff was helpful and pleasant. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service good service. easy to access August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by People work here with great passion and services People work in the Hotel do great job. always smile and help solve the problem on time. very impress. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by All the hotel staff are kind and friendly. All the hotel staff are very kind and friendly. In addition, they are all responsive and provided their professional comment when asking. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel. Not much to do in the area for fun, but is a great hotel if you have business in the area. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, simple and well staffed Es stayed at this hotel for only two nights. It was a quick stopover before continuing to the States. Yes, it's sure located a bit far rom the city center but the hotel does provide you with a free shuttle to the nearest subway station, which works great. The staff is very efficient and polite, they helped us with many requests. Price/quality is unbeatable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great GREAT SERVICE, GREAT SMILE @@ July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent service Have been stayed in this hotel for my past 3 trips to Taiwan (since March 2013). Do not have anything I am not comfortable with. The service lady in the restaurant even asked me if I want to have special breakfast, because she saw me having the same meal very morning. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business Breakfast could be improved June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything was good Nice personal.. they were trying to do their best to satisfy us. But they did not upgrade my room as a golden member. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weak TV signals the TV channels got visual noise. and the Food needs improvement (breakfast) June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good training From reception, clean lady, restaurant staff to doorman are well-trained and showing hospitality, made me feel at home. They are very nice and polite, even better than some 5 stars hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Services Polite and helpful staffs June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value along with the Inconvenience This hotel is one of the best value facility in Taipei. The location is away from central Taipei and quite a distance from the MRT station although the taxi fare from the station is on the order of US $ 4. The hotel is gradually improving the inconvenience by providing free taxi ride in the middle of the day. I believe that the hotel should consider shuttle service either by demand or every 30 minutes. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location location. This hotel is not Finally did my first stay here. Booked using 3,000 SPG points, what a deal. However, this place is middle of no where. A very small hotel which maybe four chairs in the lobby area. Was placed into a deluxe room on the 11th floor. The room is clean and "spacious". Did not like the small tub (it looks big, but it is slanted inwards and therefore not enough space to place both feet side by side). Almost tripped in the shower without the rubber mat. Ask the front desk for any good restaurants around; he recommended a dumpling place. Then, I asked whether there was a good restaurant around the neighborhood not in walking distance, he recommended a taiwanese hot stir fry place. Did not like any of his recommendations, I opted to take a cab to Banqiao for dinner. Instead of making a legal U turn (by taking two left turns), the cabbie took to the express way and went all the way around in a big circle to get to the restaurant. Checked out around 11am on saturday morning; the hotel called a cab for me which took more than 15 minutes to arrive). Should of just tried to hail one on the street. The location is not ideal, so although inexpensive, I doubt that I would stay here again. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Stay hotel. No fuss and good prompt service. Helpful especially with the language. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention To Detail Lacking This was my second stay at this hotel. Location is a bit out of the way but still less than 10 USD into downtown. The area is very local. Not great if you cannot speak Chinese as you will be limited in service and food options. Service at this hotel ranges from friendly and helpful to completely apathetic. As a Platinum member recognition and upgrade availability is poor. The hotel has the feel of a lower level Sheraton or higher level Four Points. Rooms and areas are clean. Bed and pillows are comfortable. BUT... the sheets smell very bad. The sheets are old and seem to never have been washed thoroughly. They need to be updated. By far the worst smelling bedding I have experienced at an SPG property. The bathroom used the tub/ shower combo. Usually the sign of an older property. Following the theme of the sheets, the towels are terrible. Reminiscent of old Junior High towels. Worn out, small, and sand paper like. Again the worse towels I have experienced at an SPG property ever. These towels are definitely due for an update. The bowl of candy and the fresh baked goods made in house are a nice touch. Overall a decent value. I would return only because this is what company budget restrictions allow. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by would like to return of stay I went there for one night stay was impressed with facilities there. Its small but has everything in it. I was surprised at king size bed is smaller than I thought. But staff was kind and some even being thoughtful for customer. I wasn't too impressed with food in the bar. Costly but not tasty. I had onion soup. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel! Had a great night at this hotel! The only thing to improve is the shuttle transport to MRT need to be more frequent. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money We stayed at Four Points by Sheraton Taipei for a total of 3 nights and this is the second time we stayed in this hotel Elite SPG membership recognition in this property is good – room being upgraded, SPG member floor and also the standard choice of extra bonus – bonus points, complimentary internet access or beverage to choose from. Room size was ok and the room amenities are good. Staffs are friendly, helpful, and polite and speak and understand English quite well. Breakfast is semi buffet style – you get to choose to order a main dish and they are also a mini buffet spread. Food selection was decent and good for the price they charged. There is a convenience store located opposite the hotel and the hotel does provide complimentary taxi service to the nearest MRT. Though the hotel is located next to a highway, you will be surprised that the sound proofing is pretty good as there is no noise disruption. Though the hotel location is quite far from the city center, overall, it is a pleasant stay for us at Four Points Taipei. This hotel will be our first in the list if we do travel back to Taipei in future. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service with a bit disappointment It's the second time I visited this hotel. I found the service provided by the front desk was great and helpful. And I would suggest few things which can be done in a better way in order to make this hotel greater. 1. The comforter on my bed wasn't really comfortable. The reason was because I am a 184 cm tall man, and I found those rope which ties the cover sheet to the comforter was actually tying my foot... I was there all night trying to figure out where I could place my foot. 2. I was being awoke by housekeeping at 1030 am while I was going to check out at noon. (Housekeeping should know which room is going to check out on that day so they can clean the room up later after they checked out.) It wasn't pleasant while I was trying to enjoy a morning sleep. 3. The TV remote was so hard to use. Slow response was really annoying. The hotel should have a better TV. But with all the things above, I still recommend this hotel to SPG members because after all, service is top priority I will depend on. Thanks. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything is nice This is my first time travelling in Taipei and staying at this hotel too. Pros: 1. The hotel room is clean. 2. Very friendly and helpful staff. 3. Nearby convenience stores. 4. Free shuttle service to the nearest Metro station at 11:00 & 18:00. 5. The bed is so comfortable. Cons: 1. Far away from Metro station. 2. Quite far from the local food stalls. 3. The hotel building, the room and the lift is quite small. 4. The hotel car park is full when event happens. Suggestions: 1. The hotel management should know the hotel is quite far from Metro station and the guests could reach to it by only taking bus or cab, so the shuttle service is very important. I suggest the hotel to have it own transport like small van or MPV so they can provide more frequent service to/from the Metro station. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Front Desk Staff Customer Service I am pleased with the Customer Service provided by Front Desk Staff. They are very helpful to answer questions on where to go to see Taipei. Although the hotel is not in the main city area, hotel front desk staff is able to give directions of how to get to the nearest Subway Station. Taxi service during appointed time to the Subway Station is excellent. One staff by the name of Ms Linda is especially warm and courteous to guests. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel value for money Clean and tidy , staffs are helpful most of the time. It is not as fancy as W hotel but value for money. Good choice for business or family traveling You can get local fresh market and hawker place in 5 mins walk but nothing else. It is a bit far from downtown. Around 30 mins taxi ride Transportion - Bus to airport in at the hotel entrance . You need to be careful if you need to call the taxi . This is the only thing i am getting disappointed with staffs in four points. The hotel staff set a regulation that the taxi charge to hotel is not according to the meter and they will take back 200 TWD rebate from taxi driver. Taxi driver will charge you for 1100 TWD while the meter will only charge you for 900TWD. The trick is dont get a taxi through hotel staff if you want to save that 200 TWD November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hospitality for my needs I stayed their over 30 nights and it is nothing but good guest experience to my business travel. The staff in Red Restaurant are very nice. Lisa, who is a manager took care of my special needs such as I don't eat pork or beef. They served special fruits upon my request, and she went out of her ways to comfort me during my stay and their staff as well. The only thing is lacking, it is nowhere near train station, and they do not offer free shuttle except one time to train station. Additionally, I hope the front desk should be more knowledgeable about how to go to attractions in Taipei, since they have no shuttle and the property is far from main city. The Evening buffet is Chinese, and wish they have more fusion style. This is good for business travelers, but may not be best for tourist due to far distance from the city, and hotel does not have complimentary shuttle services on a demand. October 29, 2013
  • 2015-05-12T18:48:49.094-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_1372, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>