Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs much improvement Not enough towels in room for 2 people. Televisions don't work. We had three parties of people at the hotel. They called downstairs about the tv. My husband fixed ours. What's going on ??? Very unsatisfied. Next time we are in the area we definitely not stay at your resort we should have stayed elsewhere. Too expensive for what it was October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still overcharged by 247.00 by hotel Overcharged and staff can't determine how to correct Called twice and still waiting August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I want to mention the 3 people who really were so nice and accommodating with my reservation. They are Eric, Sean and Michael. Thank You for you attention to my reservation. June 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long Island As a Platinum member no breakfast was offered I was told there is restaurant that you can purchase it at. May 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fitness centers- make or break As someone who travels a lot for work, the amenities have a large part in my decisions on where to stay. The last two times I have stayed at this location the TVs haven't been working in the workout facility. I asked about them on my second stay and the front desk agent essentially brushed me off and ignored my concern. Frustrating. May 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by An Overall Underwhelming Experience My wife and I recently stayed at this property after a Saturday event, with the simple hope of getting a good night's sleep before returning home on Sunday. That didn't happen. When I checked in, we were informed there was a wedding party staying there - red flag - but there wasn't much I could do to change things at midnight. Anyway, upon check in, I was asked by the clerk if I was okay with my two double bed room. I replied I would prefer a king or an upgraded room (I had attempted to use an upgrade certificate in advance, but none was available), and he told me he had nothing else available. Why offer to assist when you have no intention of doing anything, no matter what my response? Also, I was forced to sign some document swearing that I would not smoke in the room. This was odd given 1) I don't smoke and never have and 2) the rooms have posted everywhere "no smoking signs" (seriously, they seem to be on every flat surface). I am a Platinum SPG member - I think I can follow rules. I was treated like some kid who was traveling on spring break, not a Platinum SPG member that has stayed in Starwood properties around the world! The price charged for the room was significantly higher than what I would have spent at a luxury property from another chain nearby, but I gladly paid it as I am a loyal SPG member. The room clearly was not worth the price charged. Lastly, the aforementioned wedding party was loud and obnoxious, and I heard them at 2am and 3am, including in the parking lot (which was odd because it was snowing out). I have no idea whether management did anything to attempt to keep them quiet - I called down once, and no one even answered the phone at the desk. I will stay far away from this property in the future! April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what it was It has changed and going in the wrong direction December 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by business travel for the business traveler this is a great hotel. December 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by TRAVELING TO FAR WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE CAFE FOR BREAKFAST. THE WAITNESS HAD TO MNY GUESTS TO HANDLE BY HERSELF. THE FOOD(EGGS ESPECIALLY WERE COLD) WAS NOT HOT AT ALL. I TIRED TO GET ANOTHER CUP OF COFFER BUT THE WDDING GUESTS KEEP COMING IN. I PERSONALLLY THINK YOU SHOULD HAVE A SPECIAL ROOM JUST FOR THE WEDDING GUESTS. THE HOTEL GUESTS WERE NOT PROVIDED THIERE TIME IN THE CAE. OTHER WISE EVERY THING WAS OK. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed to attend a wedding You could tell the hotel was under repairs and renovations, but I would think the repairs could have been done in a way that it didn't look so rundown. Transportation to wedding reception went great. The bar/restaurant experience was excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations The hotel was under renovation which we weren't told when booking. We requested to be put all together (about 20 rooms). When booking many months ago. Had we all been put together on the first floor my parents would not have been stuck on the second floor when the hotel lost power. The power outage and cold showers may have been due to a car accident but my guests who were traveling and left before it went back on left without showering. And no one was compensated for it. Also my bed had hair in it. When I turned down my bed it was there. Not thrilled over that. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people From the front desk to the food service and bar, the people are friendly and tend to all your needs. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable our second time at this hotel and we find it very comfortable and convenient. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was disappointed The initial phone and web experience was positive. The hotel looked great in the photos and the staff I spoke to over the phone were helpful and pleasant. The hotel was a little difficult to find depending on which direction you approach it. It apparently shares property with some other facility and I ended up circling around for a bit - not a big deal but better signage would have been appreciated. The corridor leading to my room seemed kind of run down. The room itself was what you would expect except for the following. There were no curtains for the window except for a sheer curtain which was blown up when the air conditioning unit was on - which was all the time. The bathroom door would not close - it was warped. The toilet paper dispenser was located on the wall behind and to the side of the toilet under a counter - you had to be a contortionist to get to it. The towels were located in the shower itself. Unless you remove them, they get wet if you take a shower. Better sound proofing on the front door would have been nice as well. Another minor point that stood out for me was when I had already left my room to check out (there was no receipt left under the door) they offered assistance with my bags. This was odd for two reasons: the counter is located by the exit so it was already past the point where assistance would have been helpful; second, no one offered any bag assistance when I checked in. It made the offer seem disingenuous. Also I was promised an emailed receipt which never arrived. On the plus side, I did appreciate the tea and bottle of water left in my room. The beds were comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel between NY and LI Was very comfortable and the location was perfect between Big Apple and hitting the Long island beaches. Had a great time during our stay August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TWO THUMBS UP for this property Staff was awesome in recognizing starwoods status and making sure that we are all taken care. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Sorry Report Deficiencies: Let me list the ways: cheap toilet paper, hot-cold faucets turn counter to instinct, bacon was greasy and pancakes hard. Nothing bespeaks a first-class hotel but the price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best features of this hotel The Best features was the staff they worked very hard to make you welcome. For the first time traveling to Long Island what a treat this hotel is everything clean and well taken care of. a wonderful staff. we enjoyed our stay August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access from LIE Attended a wedding in the area. Right off Exit 48, couldn't be easier. Clean rooms and very comfortable bed. Had a great stay here. Would highly recommended this hotel. Even had the opportunity to spend time at the pool. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr The breakfast at a number of hotels we stay at is complimentary. this place charged $12.95 per person. For the price paid for the hotel, breakfast should have been included. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a Regular - Good Hotel I stay here every couple of weeks or so, as of late. I've been coming here for 3 years, although much less frequently at first. The staff are AMAZING the food is AMAZING. The rooms are overdue for an upgrade but they are comfortable. I'm a Platinum SPSG Member and have never had an upgrade...the hotel is often quite busy...I'm sure my day will come. See you next week team! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PLAINVIEW VISIT I stayed at this hotel a year ago.The service was a lot better. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 4th Wedding! My stay was great loved how accommodating the hotel was for the holiday and allowed us an early check in. We were there for one of the few weddings going on that weekend so getting into our room a little earlier helped us get ready and out for the wedding. I loved how clean and spacious the room was. As well as, how comfortable the beds were. The room was very up to date. It was also very convenient that the bathrooms had an such large supplies of the shower gel and shampoo. The only thing I would request would be a continental breakfast and for the restaurant/bar have more of a variety of foods on their menu. I felt a little limited on what could be ordered. The service was also fairly slow waitress didn't seem very attentive. But regardless I would definitely come stay again as well as pass the word on to others. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very nice hotel with a great location for our needs and a wonderful staff. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge rooms Our recent stay was part of a wedding block, one of 4 the hotel hosted that weekend. We needed to check in early as the wedding was at 3 and we arrived after a 5 hour drive. It was obvious we could not have traveled in wedding garb. Though they were busy we got a lovely room with vaulted ceilings, beams and space galore. The bed was very comfy, there were plenty of outlets for phone charging as well as a sofa (probably a sleeper) and comfy chair. Additionally there was a fridge, micro and coffee maker in every room. The only negative for us were the bath product dispensers in the shower--we still like bar soap more than shower gel. This is a very minor complaint and I am certain we could have had soap if we asked--we just never had a chance due to our own schedule. I would hope to stay again (and again) on other trips to the area. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality Of Room The AC was on continuously irrespective of Temp setting. The two top shelf drawers were missing. The chair was broken with the seat coming off from the right side and the rusted strip/screws exposed with potential to scratch. It was very disappointing to see such a room at $180+ a night. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business choice I am a Starwood person and try to stay at their properties when I can. This location is very close to a client and worked out very well logistically. I thought the breakfast variety was limited and would have liked more choices but the food was good and the service was great. The AC wasn't working when I checked in but the hotel responded really well. They kept me informed of the progress and offered me a drink while the problem was being fixed. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time just spent the night after our son's wedding and things couldn't have been better. from the check-in to check-out. great job by the bar staff for all of out late night partyers and same for the breakfast crew! Some the same, nice turn around by you! would recommend to any that asked. Gerard and Paula July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right place if you go to work I always had a great experience when I stay at this hotel. The staff is great and very polite. The rooms are spacious and clean and the Wi-Fi always work. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and convenient location While attending a wedding this weekend, I stayed at this location which was conveniently located to the train to/from NYC and to the event venue. Everything was clean, everyone was friendly and there were no problems. July 15, 2014
  • 2016-09-30 T13:49:41.931-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_1476, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>