Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

  • 4900 Duckhorn Drive
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95834
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel Don't have much to say. Met expectations, would stay again. Very clean and well-maintained. Staff was friendly. April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ??? Horrible gold member treated horribly on my engagement night and charged full price with no suite for a week available April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Follow-Up I stayed there in March. I ate breakfast and had to hunt down a server after waiting for 10 minutes to order breakfast. When I checked out, they indicated they'd send a copy of my receipt. It took (4) phone calls over two days to finally get the receipt. Not the same level of service I get at other Starwood properties. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by One terrible experience I stayed at this hotel (room 301) the night of Jan 19,2015. The wall to the next room has no insulation or sound proofing as noise (TV, radio, or people talking) came through the walls. At 12:45AM, I called the front desk and asked him to look into the cause and if necessary, ask the guest to be quiet. However, the noise continued throughout the night which kept waking me (at least 7 times). At 6AM when I had to get up for my business meeting, the noise was still there. I paid you a fair price and received nothing but a terrible night of no sleep. I left my comment with the front desk when I checked out and didn't even receive a courtesy call or email from the manager with any sort of apology. So in addition to facility issues, your customer service stinks! I will NEVER return to a Sheraton hotel again and I WILL give continuous negative reviews. February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service from staff Overall the hotel was not bad. Only 2 stools at the bar in the lounge which was awkward. Menu in the room for room service and dedicated number for room service but when I called room service and tried to order I was told they serve that in the restaurant downstairs and I would need to go the restaurant. My thought was if I have to dressed and go downstairs I might as well leave. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, affordable, excellent quality I always enjoy staying here when I visit Sacramento. The rooms are always clean and the beds are super comfy. I recommend to anyone looking for a luxurious stay at a low cost compared to other hotels of similar quality. January 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Just outside my room was a parking lot light which was extremely bright and I could not close the window shades enough to eliminate the light from coming through. Also throughout the night, I could hear the person on the floor above me which made it difficult to sleep. I had also requested a King bed and was told none were available though after I checked in, I heard the front desk person asking the next few guests if they preferred a King bed. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest Place in Town Stayed here for a few days, everyone was just so wonderful and accommodating. Beautiful new looking property. Fitness center were better than expected. Keep up the great hospitality guys!!!!! December 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your room will be intruded without notice I am a Platinum member for nearly 10 years, and this is my first time experiencing horrible responsiveness from hotel. They entered my room although I put the privacy notice. They updated the cable TV, but no one sent any notice at all. When I came back to my room, they put my bags and stuff all over the places, turned off lights and AC, etc. I called the Front desk, and they promised calling me back after talking with front managers and general manager with proper compensation. Guess what? After 2+ weeks, no one called me at all. This is one of the reasons why I hate the franchised hotel, not following the SPG standard. Bad place from my eyes, and I don't buy any excuse from them at this point. Go for another SPG properties in SAC!!! December 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better The television did not work. The bed was too firm. Thin walls; we could hear the t.v. next door. Very slow internet, so frustrating that I stopped trying to use it. The restaurant/bar was very satisfactory. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outrageous intrusion without notice I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last week. I hang Green choice and privacy so that no one can come in my room without notice. When I came back, my bags are on the floor, laundry stuff on desk, turned off air conditioner and lights. I thought that my place was robbed first and called the front desk. They said that they changed TV service and had to come in each room. However, there was NOT single notice. I complained the office but nothing heard after four days. I am a Platinum member for nearly 10 years, and this is the first hotel with such ignorance and negligence treating guests. They talked about compensation but no heard either. I highly do NOT recommend this hotel. November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Quiet Place The hotel is situated in a good area. Nearby restaurants and convenience stores, easy access to the freeway and airport. Very quiet, clean place. I am a gold member, was not offered any kind of upgrade when I checked in. I had to come back and ask for my points bonus, and the extra pillows my wife asked for never showed. Those are small things and with this being one of the cheaper hotels in the area, I'd still stay there when passing through. However, I would not stay for an extended amount of time again. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good airport acess so that you know I am SPG Gold one reading light was out on my wifes side of the bed so she couldnt read in bed Also, our TV did not work initially November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last Stay I have stayed here for over the past year. Does seem like the cleanliness in the common areas ( Lobby - Restaurant Areas) has been going down since I started staying here. Also the food at the restaurant as well has deteriorated. The only reason I stay here and keep coming back is the proximity to the airport and being a Starwood Gold Member. I think management at this location needs to focus on these items to make the place a preferred place you want to come back to. Also the Transportation Van is in Sad Shape, Seats Cushions you feel the metal when sitting in / Overall look as well is not Good! Rooms are Clean and the Room Staff-Restaurant Staff and Front Desk staff do a good job. October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor responsiveness & lack of customer service I called to get a credit card authorization form (as i often do at spg hotels) because my assistant who stays in the same room with me arrives earlier than I do and I want her to be alb ego check in and eat, etc without having to wait for me to arrive. I do this all the time (I am a platinum spg member) and never have any problems..they email me the form. I fill it out, provide the copies of my drivers license, cc, etc. I scan it and email it back, they confirm receipt and we are all good. It took 3 phone calls just to get the form - they said they didn't know how to email??? I'm still confounded by that. I was traveling and do not have access to a fax machine. After, I finally obtained a copy -having them fax it to my office to be scanned and emails dot me, then I promptly filled it out and scanned it and called them again to find out where to email it to (4th call) to which I was told, "they don't really use email". Really? Reluctantly, she gave me four points email address and I ask her to confirm receipt. I sent it receipt is never confirmed (this is the general manager, Giggy). Then I call again (5th call) I am sent to her voicemail, then I call again because my assistant is due to arrive any minute and finally after a heated conversation convince the person on the phone to accept this document via email and have them call me back to confirm. Finally it was complete.. a full hour of my time and effort later. This is unacceptable and unprofessional. All other spg hotels are capable of this and we are doing business in the year 2014, everyone should be proficient in email. The odds of me staying here again are close to none. I would rather stay at a non-spg hotel whose staff is responsive, proficient in general hotel matters and email and understands that while their time may be in abundance mine is at a premium. Very poorly run, surprised SPG allows this hotel in their family. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stay here when passing through Sacto. Very easy to get to downtown or other places you need/want to go. Easy access to I-5. Wi-fi could be better, but that is my only issue. Nice staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service Checking in for a seminar. So much trouble getting room charges on company credit card, which had been pre-arranged. Check in clerk was unfriendly and not helpful. Called manager. No return call. Will never stay at Sheraton again. October 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many missing services and over charges Found old cheerios from previous guest in my room. Parts from heater were on the floor. No conditioner in bathroom. Tried to take advantage of the points in exchange for not having my room turned down, they never gave me the points. Over charged twice by front desk. Was to get a water in room every day and did not get that. Lamps did not work properly.Dirty bathroom. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Features Was at the hotel for one night only. During our stay we found the hotel staff to be very courteous....The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, had an excellent night's sleep....If ever in Sacramento and need hotel will definitely stay here again. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 09/05/14 Fantastic Hotel!! Love the big glass shower and the soap and shampoo dispensers. Great for a overstay and trip to the airport! September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for single night stay I booked this hotel as a stopover during our lake tahoe trip. But it was just an average stay considering the value of redemption for SPG free nights. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOISY!! Impossible to get a good night's sleep here. Between the thin walls & noise that travels through while you're trying to sleep, the loud events center activities where the sound comes through the glass, and the loud A/C units, you might as well plan to stay up all night. I also checked in to find that no fresh towels had been stocked in my room. When housekeeping came to stock the room, they handed me one towel and a shower cap. Pitiful. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sacramento airport proximaity Excellent for the night before flight August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton, Sacramento Courteous staff. Friendly bar staff. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Letdown I am an spg/gold and I have stayed twice at this property. Both times I received no starpoints for my stay. The first time, I attempted to resolve this through SPG. No luck.The second time, I knew what to look out for and asked the staff at checkout to make sure I got my points. I was told that was not a hotel function. I don't know about that but I do know that no points have been credited to my account for either stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay. Very nice accommodations, however had some difficulty with the television. Had to call for assistance more than once. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure all our needs were met and exceeded. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs electronic updates Average airport hotel with less than average features. No available electric plugs by the bed is a big problem. (Where the heck am I supposed to plug in the phone?) Dim lighting throughout the room. The bathroom has one of those cursed fan/light combos and the fan is VERY loud. This hotel does not meet the Starwood standards. But the staff was great and I like having a bar in the lobby. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Sacramento Airport The front desk person, Rinod, upon checkout was very rude, would not give me a receipt for my stay. Upon check in, I was informed there was a wait list for the airport shuttle in the morning, which I specifically called and asked about before booking. I had to leave 2.5 hrs before my flight check in so that I could make it to the airport on time. Also, the light next to the left bedside as well as both top bathroom lights were out, in addition to the second light switch in the room not working. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel room needs attention There were many issues with the hotel room. 1. TV wasn't working. 2. one of the bedside light was missing glass cover, light bulb was exposed. 3. table tray was dirty, 4. desk was with broken parts. This is the most expensive and the worst maintained Fourpoint I've stayed in Asia and US. August 3, 2014
  • 2016-02-08 T06:20:53.875-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_239, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_1580, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>