Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel for the Price Rooms were small, but that's to be expected for NYC. It was close to many things and staff was great. Two problems - one our hot water did not work. Staff responded quickly and it was resolved but it was still frustrating. Also, our water in the sink wouldn't go down, which was gross for brushing teeth, etc. My only other complaint was the elevator system. We stood in line for 30 minutes waiting to get an elevator on check-out day and while there were 3 elevator banks, only one elevator was going up and down. It was awful and frustrating. We finally walked down the stairs with all of our luggage so we wouldn't miss our brunch reservation. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Location, and Cost I actually cancelled my hotel booking at the Westin and changed it to Four Points. Why? The location is top notch next to Times Square. The staff are also friendly, and the manager of the location cares a lot. He cares enough to put his card in the front with his cell #, which is commendable. Their happy hour is also generous. They provide you with different snacks/wines/beers for free. Sure helps you save money in NYC. You also get 2 waters when you go into your room. If you need more, they gave me another 2 at the front desk without hesitation. They recognize your platinum membership level. The only thing I wish was better was the gym. It's insanely tiny, but surprisingly, it gets the job done for a few workouts. What more can you expect from a Four Points? I'll stay here as frequently as I can at a good price. Bravo. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was accomodating and welcoming The hotel was great: comfortable, clean and had a nice vibe. But, it was the staff that really made the stay extraordinary. They were friendly and eager to help in any way possible. I arrived on a red-eye and came to the hotel early in the morning to meet friends. I was asked if I needed assistance and when a room was found to be available was checked in immediately. So I was able to get settled in and rested before an afternoon wedding. Also, every time we came downstairs, we were greeted warmly and conversationally, as if we were friends and not just guests. The staff also went out of the way to make sure our needs were met. I will definitely plan to stay here again when back in NYC. February 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst SPG property that I've been I booked for three nights, but moved to Westin property after one night stay. I couldn't sleep because the room was smelly and the walls were do thin that I could hear conversations from other rooms. Don't make the same mistake. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by General Manager will not return my calls This was my second stay at this hotel and I expected the same experience as the first time I stayed there, unfortunately this was not the case. As a diabetic I am required to take insulin multiple times a day so I requested a fridge in my room so that I could refridgerate the extra vials of insulin I brought with me while on vacation. Upon returning in the evening on the 3rd day of our stay I discovered that the fridge provided by the hotel had froze all of my insulin. The hotel said they would cover the cost to replace my insulin. So I had to see a doctor to obtain a new presciption and they have the prescription filled, in total it cost me over $800. The hotel has not reimbursed me a penny and their insurance company is only willing to reimburse me $500. I have called the hotel GM and left 3 messages and he will not return my calls, apparently he only will respond to a negative review of his hotel, so here is it Joseph, will you please respond now? June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing This property has a competent and friendly staff, but the rooms are truly deficient. We paid more than $500 for an upgraded room. We got a small suite type room, but one with essentially no door on the bathroom/toilet. It was a sliding door that did not even come close to closing the bathroom door opening. The coffee machine and bedroom TV were not working. The bed was very plastic heavy -- not what I expect from a Starwood property charging more than $500 for a night. Parts of the lobby were cluttered with cardboard boxes when we arrived. This is a shabby hotel that more or less reflects a very shabby neighborhood-- also not fairly described in the literature. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who could ask for anything more Stayed at the Four Points Times Square to attend an Opera at the MET. Was greeted by name and welcomed in incredibly gracious manner. As Gold preferred, received welcome gift and available upgrade. Room was exceptionally clean and in superb condition, free wireless, quiet location. larger than expected. Fitness facility open 24/7 and was well equipped with new machines. Security was excellent and all staff went out of their way. Discounted parking within 400'. Who could ask for anything more? manager Joseph Turano was a true professional. Great stay, great price. Great location, easy train ride for all we wanted to do. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay - we will be back next year We stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton Midtown for an annual girl trip to the city. It was recommended by the boss of one of our group who had stayed there previously. The location was perfect for what we wanted, shows, shopping and restaurants. As other reviewers have mentioned the staff is wonderful. Everyone was extremely helpful but we really liked Ev in the restaurant. She was charming and gave us tips on navigating the city. The neighborhood is a little iffy but as others have said it is busy and we did not feel afraid to walk around. Loved being close to the action of Times Square but not in the middle of the chaos. We will return next year for our annual trek. August 30, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:42:55.469-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>