Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service which beyond expectation During the checkout, I experienced some issue with an intern staff, after contacting SPG service hotline, the hotel management team is very prompt and proactive to address my concern. Very happy eventually, especially the duty manager Nelson and his team mate (another duty manager as well). Will come back and stay again! May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel to be recommended All the facilities of the hotel met my expectations. The position is in Pudong (not in Puxi), but the metro station is very near, so it is very easy to go everywhere. And when you arrive or go, in the connection with Pudong airport you can avoid the traffic of Puxi. As Italian I had some enough good Italian food at 29 floor (the name of the restaurant, with many Asian specialities, don't permit to understand that there's also good western dishes). At restaurants and Lobby, WiFi is free May 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good service and poor facility service is good: when I needed help, the hotel staff gave me quick response. facility is poor: old hotel, small windows, bad smell bathroom, four point longue is not a executive longue indeed. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Economical hotel in pudong area. Good neat hotel based on budget stay. Rooms are well kept.public areas are also neatly maintained.proximity to metro makes this hotel specially attractive.taxis are always a need to wait longer. Breakfast food menu is really good for vegetarians too. Uncommon in china. I will certainly rate the staff as mostly friendly, but their problem is English.many of them understand very little. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WI-Fi should be free. As far as I know, no hotel charge wifi. it should be free. You should do research and investigations on this. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay; room for improvement The hotel has nice facilities, but there is room for improvement. The business center needs to be staffed regularly during the day. The breakfast buffet was a weak point. The chef could not understand omelet orders unless given in Chinese. I suggest using a check-list that could be handed to the chef. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel breaks into two part the hotel is break into two part, one part is the old hotel and one part is the new hotel. I didn't know booking through starwood plus tax would be like 1000RMB, which i stayed in the old part of the hotel, everything is not that good, later found out there is another part of the hotel...I guess you would have to book even more expansive ones, which compare to other hotels such as one at Le Madrin is just not worth the price. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enormous progress in service Food quality and service showed big l improvement at my stay at Oct. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel feels like home, Four Points Pudong left me with great impression again. Experience at check in was relaxed and felt like coming home, special thanks to the warm receptionist Coco. I love to start the day with fresh juice. Somehow Amy Cao brought me freshly squeezed orange juice and Fiona Wang followed up with another one. Wow! What a nice experience while half of the world away from home. Thank you Four Points Pudong. Coming to Shanghai, I will always stay with you. October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT GOOD Feel bad on the overall envoriment. Looks old and breakfast is really poor October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful view from our room. Hotel location was next to the Subway & the Mall Staff were very friendly . Dining with wonderful city view. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and helpful staff The hotel location is just a few minutes walk to MTR station.The staff I met here are all very friendly and helpful. October 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is great however the infrastructure needs improvement We stayed for 1 night. The good part was that the hotel was near to the subway station and hence had excellent connectivity to all the areas. There were good restaurants in the vicinity and midnight eateries were great. However the hotel infrastructure needs improvement. Carpets in room were not clean. The roof of the shower was leaking. Head rest on the bed was in bad condition September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and solid service stayed here many times and always quiet and well run, close to Micky Dees September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Four Star hotel I have stayed here twice, both times in hot and humid August. I was welcomed back equally warmly as a valued customer. All staff were friendly and efficient, especially all at Concierge. The bedroom carpet really needs to be cleaned, otherwise the room was fine. A pity that the spa charges hotel guests, who can visit the Sheraton 5 star hotel next door and have free use of the swimming pool and spa there ~ odd ! The breakfasts on the 29th floor provided great and varied food and stunning views ~ a great pleasure and improvement on the usual breakfast view, so PLEASE keep breakfasts on that top floor ! I look forward to my return to this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par experience The room looked basic, the carpet looks as if it desperately needs changing as it looked dirty and stained. My room did not contain an in-room dining menu, so I called the guest services centre to ask for a copy. I was then forwarded to their dining services which, after stating that I should have a copy, told me that they would bring me a menu. Shortly afterwards, the guest services rep called again and asked if I had really checked and that every room should have one. I repeated my request again and told her that the reason I had asked was because there was none!! Some time later, housekeeping comes knocking on my door. I expected receiving a menu from them, but no! She came up to check my room for one as if I had lied! Upon confirming that truly there wasn't one, she left while saying that she'll bring me one. Twenty minutes after I made the first call and 10 minutes after housekeeping left, I called down again to ask about the status, which was told once again that there should a menu in the room. It was a full 30-minute wait for somebody to finally give me a menu! The lady who passed it to me just handed it to me without saying anything, let alone apologizing for the wait or for not having a menu in the room in the first place! Just to think that getting a menu would be something simple... The hotel has a way to turn small things big and has no respect for their guests! By the way, I had ordered a margherita pizza which didn't have all the ingredients as stated. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a clean up This is the second time that I have stayed in this is OK as a business hotel but both times the rooms I had were tired and scruffy......carpets etc are in need of replacement. Also, what goes on in the sports bar....I have been down to it several times and it is always very dark and I have never seen anyone in there. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick response for a short notice I redeemed two rooms with my friends in a very short notice. We are very happy to see that your staff Tonny get this done within 30 minutes. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and happy Each visit Shanghai, I stayed Four Points Pudong. Also, I stayed two night last week. Hotel staffs are friendly and courteous. Location is excellent. I want thank all staffs. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great breakfast experience Breakfast is an important meal, especially on business trips. I truly enjoyed my breakfast experience at Four Points Pudong Shanghai. Smile on the faces of waiter and waitress brightens up the day. Multiple selections of salad and of cause the smoke salmon is my favorite. Greetings and relaxed conversation with the floor manager Mr. Mary Wang really makes me feel like home. Four Points Pudong is my hotel of choice while doing business in Shanghai. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good~ Thank you for your support. Very good hotel~ May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Absolutely happy with my stay! I have never considered this hotel before due to these negative reviews on the spg website. I decided to give it a try. Guess what? I was actually very impressed. The concierge team was very helpful and professional. No bad attitude or weird looks at all. Got free upgrade to a suite room because of some noise problems in my bathroom. The front desk was able to solve the problem immediately. I really appreciated their help and effort to make my stay comfortable. The location is excellent. Only 2-minute walk to subway line No. 4. There are also lots of restaurants and shops around. I had 5 packages shipped to the hotel before my arrival and also had my luggage stored there when I was travelling in Japan. I will definitely come back when I visit Shanghai next time. Highly recommend to busy travelers! January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4 pints Pudong Hotel rooms are looking very tired, service in the coffee shop for breakfast is poor. Poor choice of restaurants for evening meal December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smell of smoke in smoking free room - the location was good - the breakfast is average - the price is alright - the setup of the room is cozy, but there's smell of smoke, despite that the room is marked as smoking-free, not sure if the smell was from the ventilation system from other rooms. - there's is also a strange smell in the toilet. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very helpful and accommodating staff the staff went the extra length to help me to check in via internet and make my staff on short notice (due to flight change) a great experience November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG recognition This hotel is located at a nice place. Close to Huangpu river and subway station. And as a Glod SPG memeber, they provided room upgrade even their room almost full and free to use Sheraton siwmming pool. It's the real benefit as a SPG Glod. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable I firstly stayed at this hotel for biz trip with 8 nights this time.Although bath equipment is out of order, I got a very quick response. And what I really appreciated is that I could use swimming pool at Sheraton hotel which is just next to this hotel as G.and P. members are entitled to using it. Breakfast restaurant is clean and food taste is no problem. I would like to stay at this hotel next time also. Especially, Mr.Edward,thank you for your various help for me! September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for money Checked in just before midnight hence lobby was empty and pretty quiet. Friendly front desk staff explained the hotel facilities since it was my first time here. Room 2607 is a Comfort King room (I think) on a high floor and surprisingly spacious. Everything was found to be neat and clean. There was a nice comfortable sofa as well. Although it wasn't a problem for me, I found the shower area to be a bit narrow hence might be a problem if you're a huge plus size... I'm sure they have other room configurations if requested. If I understand correctly, bathtubs are only available in Deluxe rooms. Hotel location is situated right beside Tangqiao metro station exit 3 hence very accessible if you're traveling by subway. The back entrance of the hotel will exit to the subway entrance hence there's no need to "go around" the hotel from the front entrance. Unfortunately I did not try out the facilities or the breakfast. Overall, a simple and comfortable stay and good value for money. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Not sure why this hotel has many bad reviews. We had a great stay. Lounge for evening happy hour and a great breakfast. I used a suite upgrade, and it was great. Also, the my 24 was arranged perfectly. Service was fantastic, and I'm looking forward to staying there again. Thanks for a great stay!!! June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't know why this hotel is SPG。 This hotel is very good business hotel 。 But the hotel staff is not good。 In check in, she don't ask to me about welcome gift. and so I ask to her my breakfast. She said to me ' you can have breakfast by welcome gift.' But there is no further explanation. where is breakfast restaurant?, They did not know spg benefit。 I asked to hotel about internet, but staff said to me。‘ You cannot use free internet, because you already choose breakfast。’ I am platinum member and i can use complimentary internet. This is not choice. May 23, 2013
  • 2016-10-24 T10:36:34.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_1716, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>