Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant We were asked to leave the restaurant after they sat us, saying that the kitchen was closed. Meanwhile they were serving, at least, 50 people, and while we were leaving more people were coming in and they served them. They were all with the tatoo festival. We were told the kitchen was open and we couldn't eat that evening! August 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by boring hotel no amenities, ridiculous small gym area, too small outside pool for the size of the hotel, no internet area only wi fi, TV only basic programming mostly in french, November 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meals I ordered room service breakfast twice. I do not eat pork however i noticed that the potatoes had pieces of bacon in them on both days!! It would be nice to cook pork separately, I didn’t complain as I had no time was in Levi for business. In September when I travelled I had my dinner at the bar, the girl was a bit slow and she continued talking to one customer who was a gentleman For extended periods of time & forgot to come get my order. Other than that everything else or the dinner we had at Cosmos with colleagues was fine. October 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable sleep Nice room & comfortable bed but not impressed with responsiveness of staff & booking experience. August 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was expecting more from this hotel Short Review: The breakfast was AMAZING and had a lot of great local fresh fruit. We did have some complications during our stay and also some frustration in receiving our Platinum member benefits. I had to quote the front desk staff the terms and conditions regarding Platinum and prove to the staff our eligibility in order to receive an upgrade. The staff were definitely confused about the GREEN choice program of bypassing the Housekeeping service as they refused to give us fresh towels as we had to use our towels to clean up a leaking shower and told us to go to the Pool to get towels. Speaking of the pool, it was unexpectedly closed for most of the time we were here which was a huge disappointment as it was beautiful sunshine outside. Longer Review: I arrived at the Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre with my wife after deciding to spend a few days on a romantic holiday from Toronto. When we arrived at the hotel I walked inside and saw two staff members looking at their computer, not noticing us come in and so I walked up to the counter and said hello. At this the associate said hello back. I gave my photo ID to a gal named Linda and was expecting that once she found my reservation she would acknowledge my Platinum status. When she didn't and she started swiping the Credit Card I asked if they had my Platinum number on file. She then acknowledged that it was and mentioned that they had moved us to a room on a higher floor. I thanked her and asked if there was any availability for an upgrade to a standard suite (as part of the Platinum benefits) and I was promptly told that we had already received an upgrade to a higher floor and wouldn't receive another upgrade. I asked if the hotel was busy and was told that it was near capacity as they had a local event starting in a few days. Prior to my reaching the hotel I had checked online to see if there were any upgraded rooms or suites available to rent for the duration of our stay (2-nights) and there was quite a few rooms, deluxe rooms and suites available. From online it looked as if there was plenty of availability. Once I had my keys, Linda had told us she would make our breakfast vouchers and so I found out that they had parking available, parked the car and headed up to the room with my wife. I noticed that the room was on a higher floor (which is always appreciated) however it hadn't quite made sense to me that Linda had said we were already given an upgrade and wouldn't be allowed an upgrade to a suite. I quickly jumped online, checked the terms and conditions of the SPG Platinum benefits and saw that it says if there is an upgrade available at check-in, then as a Platinum we would receive it up to and including standard suites. I checked a second time online for the dates of our stay and could see that there were quite a few suites and deluxe rooms available and so I went back downstairs a second time to the front desk. Linda was on the phone and so another associate came from the back room (it looked as if she was leaving for the day) and offered to help me. I explained the situation (my platinum status) and asked if it was possible to switch to a suite. This second girl said that it wasn't possible as there were no deluxe or suites available. I showed her that online from my iphone it showed quite a lot of availability and asked if I proceeded to make a second booking into a suite, what would happen? Her response was that as a Platinum member I could see availability for their hotel that the hotel staff cannot and that if I made a second booking they would put me in a suite and as a Platinum, it would override someone else who had booked a suite and move them. That didn't make sense to me and so I looked confused and she handed me off to another associate at the front desk. This third gal looked in the system and said she would see what she could do. At this point Linda (who was on the phone) covered the mouthpiece and started speaking French to her co-worker informing her that she was not to put me in a suite as she had already told me they had upgraded me to a higher floor. This new gal then spoke back in French to say that there were a few suites available and when she was in my reservation she could move me into a suite. Linda was frustrated, finished her conversation on the phone and came over and spoke to me in English asking if there was a problem with our room. I explained that there wasn't, however my wife and I were on a romantic getaway and wanted to have as nice a stay as possible. I asked if it was possible to look at paying for an upgrade to a suite and Linda said that she had already put in a request on our current room for a late checkout and it would be difficult to change. I let her know we didn't mind checking out on time if it meant that we had a suite for our stay. After a bit of frustration she said that she could move me and my wife into a suite but that it would be on a lower floor. I said that it wasn't a problem and thanked her before heading to our room. My biggest frustration is that two of the front desk staff told me that there was nothing available (without even looking in the system) and I had to negotiate the benefit from them. I highly value the SPG program and don't appreciate that it feels like I'm fighting for the benefits awarded our status. -- Our shower had leaked a large amount of water into the middle of the bathroom floor (there wasn't a drain) and so we had to use our towels to soak it up. I called the front desk and asked for some replacements and was told they would be up shortly. After a few hours with no visit, I went to the front desk and asked for some replacement towels. I was told that since we made a GREEN choice we were unable to receive fresh towels from Housekeeping and that I would need to go to the pool to get new towels. (The T&C of the MAGC program say that "If you opt-in to the Make a Green Choice program, you are declining all housekeeping services for the day. This includes all room cleaning and coffee & bathroom amenities will not be automatically replenished, but you can contact housekeeping for additional items as necessary"). This means that in our situation we can request replacements, however since the front desk wouldn't replace them I ended up going to the pool to get towels for us to use in the room. -- The Pool was sadly closed during our stay which was a huge disappointment as we had planned on spending half a day at the pool, enjoying the sunshine. When we checked in there was no notice that the pool was closed, however it did open the day we left (though we were unable to go). Overall a bit of a bust of a visit. August 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable long weekend Just finished a long weekend stay during a visit to Quebec city. I liked the hotel for it's proximity to Quebec (via the ferry) and the town of Levis is charming and has some good restaurants. Julie at the front desk was helpful on a few occasions and had the best attitude of all the staff we came in contact with. We had breakfast daily and dinner once and Cosmos and it was really good. Lots of variety and priced well. Some areas I think the hotel can improve on is towels. These were some very scratchy, substandard towels. I'm no towel fanatic but these were not good in any sense. Also we were platinum and received a voucher for breakfast. The problem was that this was for one day and one day only. I thought that was pretty cheap of the property considering no one else I've ever stayed with in the SPG chain had that approach. I'm good with a limited, pared down breakfast, but one and done feels weird. That being said the restaurant Cosmos is very good and reasonably priced. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for more then a single night. This is the second time I have stayed here for a weeks duration. Both times was during the winter carnival in Quebec Staff and facilities are excellent. The only issue my wife had is with the breakfast menu. trying to communicate to the wait staff that she wanted egg whites instead of whole eggs on any breakfast items she ordered. Maybe having an insert in the menu making egg substitute available would make it helpful not only to the customer but also to the wait staff. Some seem to struggle more then others. when we tried to communicate this to them. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy I choose this hotel! Staff at the front desk was very very hospitable and helpful. Room was so comfy. Authentic cuisine. Overall, excellent hotel service! January 4, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:39:57.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_1775, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>