Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

  • 10010, 12th Avenue SW
  • Edmonton,
  • Alberta
  • T6X 0P9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity If one is interested in shopping, eating or viewing a film at South Commons, the hotel is in close proximity! The employees are very courteous and friendly. The hotel is very clean and comfortable! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice to be back After a long overseas flight, it was very nice to see that my favorite suite was waiting for me. SPG recognition at it's best with flawless service and good value for the amount paid. Their junior suites are roomy and comfortable. Jacuzzi suites are a plus, specially when Swimming pool area is busy with kids and teenagers. It was nice to relax in the comfort of my room. The Whitespot Restaurant has nice options for breakfast and dinner, with a Sports bar and Dining Lounge. This Hotel Has underground parking lot for guests, a nice perk in the winter time and in the hot summer days. Close to South Commons Mall and 10 minutes away from Edmonton International Airport, it's a perfect option in the city. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great value Good value. Nice size room well furnished ie sofa and a chair. And free hassle free WiFi - this is very important. We have family in Edmonton, and we visit five times per year, your hotel is always our 1st choice, even though our family lives in the north end of Edmonton. Also very important is free underground parking. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No shuttle I called central reservations and was told there was free airport shuttle to this hotel. The airport shuttle took me to a different hotel and said there were no shuttles to my hotel. I don't think it's the hotel's fault but you would hope central reservations would know what they are talking about. The worst of it was arriving on a very late flight, then not getting to my hotel until 2 hours later, exhausted. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite We are in the city once a month and this is ALWAYS our hotel. Great modern hotel, clean and modern rooms, comfortable beds/bedding and quiet hotel. We have recommended this hotel to many friends b/c we have always enjoyed our stay. Oh! and really close to South Common shopping district! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic but nice Not a bad spot to stay. Rooms are nice but dinning options are very limited (1) June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night's sleep We went to Edmonton on the spur of the moment and were happy there was a room for us. We booked a room with a king-size bed and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and were told that we had been upgraded. We had breakfast at the White Spot restaurant and our waitress was perky without being annoying :) June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were great We enjoyed our stay at your hotel very much. The room was clean. Having coffee on hand in the lobby was great. We were so impressed with the service that we booked a room at your hotel in Calgary. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Was nice to be back to this property.My expectations were surpassed in this stay, I was arriving to Edmonton and wasn't expecting to stay overnight. I booked the room on the way to the hotel and found that my room was upgraded and was ready for me when I arrived. The room in which I stayed was well appointed, spacious and comfortable. The Jacuzzi and living room in the suite made a great difference . I caught up some sleep and rest after a 10 hour flight from Europe. The restaurant, fitness center, pool and hot tub were working properly. Common areas were kept tidy and hallways were cleared of garbage, trays and room service carts. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay second time at this Four Points. room was very nice, bed very comfortable. all in all, a good experience. only complaint: not near any restaurants or shopping. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel On walking in to the lobby I could tell that the hotel was top notch. Very modern and clean. Everything you'd expect from a Sheraton. I was greeted as and SPG member and given a complimentary upgrade, which, always makes a guest happy. The room was fantastic too. I'll be coming back for sure. February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed We had to sleep with lights coming in through the so called blinds all night after arriving in by plane at 1am. I mentioned it to the girl and is was shrugged off her shoulders. Not impressed. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this hotel many times and appreciate the way I am treated and the comfort of the facility. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great example on how a hotel should be run! Farid Janmohamed (G.M.) is a Pro, this property is as good as it get.. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like Home My family and I stayed at the Four Points Gateway for 3 nights and enjoyed the whole experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is kid friendly (helps that there is a White Spot in the hotel as my kids loved the pirate packs). Pool is a little on the small side, but still enjoyable. The managers cocktail events on Wednesdays was a nice treat - Woud be even better if it was every night ;) Overall - I have no complaints and would deffinitely stay there again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice close to the Airport and Shopping Areas Greatly satisfied with the SPG member recognition and the over all experience. This is a new property, therefore the rooms and other areas are flawless. The swimming pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room are a plus and are kept well maintained. The gym is pretty basic, but enough for having a good workout. Complimentary Coffee and Tea is offered all-day long next to the lobby. The restaurant in-site offers a good selection of food and beverages, but room service is not 24 hours, which is a bit of an inconvenient if you arrive late from a flight. The hotel is located next to Highway 2, 10 minutes away from Edmonton International Airport and less than a mile away from South Commons Shopping District. It's the best choice for a stay in a shopping trip. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life made easy at Four Points Every aspect of our stay at this hotel either met or exceeded our expectations. Cleanliness, friendly and knowledgable staff, great parking and proximity to shopping - we will come back to this hotel for sure. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stays I have stayed at this location twice recently .It is an excellent alternative to Leduc / Nisku area for pre or post air travel and as an Starwood owner ,it is also nice to have a hotel in this area to utilize .Staff have always been really friendly and helpful,rooms nice a clean and the underground parking to beat the winter cold has been a bonus. White Spot restaurant in house or upscale CHOP steakhouse nearby have great food. .Can't go wrong at this location. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Lobby The management and front desk staff were so very helpful with our team when we stayed. They let us take over the lobby area for relaxing and having group dinners with out any complaints. We gathered played cards and just had a great time. We really appreciated that. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel This was my second stay at the Gateway property and it was just as good as my first. The hotel is new and very nice, in the perfect location for anyone who has a vehicle and not needing to be downtown. Close access to main roads, airport, and only a short drive to downtown. My favourite is how close you are to south Edmonton Common (not to be missed for shopping). The hotel is very quiet and the staff are excellent. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The hotel is well located for the airport and near highways. The hotel is two years old as is the best Four Points I ever stated in. The rooms were well kept and large. Great beds and clean white sheets. Large bathroom was nice. The best part was they had complimentary coffee on the lobby level at the elevators all the time. The staff was very helpful. The White Spot restaurant was convenient and food was good. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy but have problems with the SPG points We chose this hotel because it has a White Spot Restaurant and it is close to our daughter's house. It is clean and the beds are comfortable. We have had a problem in the past having our SPG points added to our account. The staff are nice and this time we were put on the SPG preferred guest floor which was very nice. We were also given a $5.00 coupon to the restaurant. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This hotel exceeds expectations in everyway. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful I have ever met. The hotel design is beautiful, modern and trendy. The beds are the most luxurious you have ever slept in. The facilities are wonderful as well. Free Wi-Fi, Underground Parking, Swimming Pool, Fitness Center. Very accomidating wether it be for a business or pleasure trip. Will always stay here when I am in Edmonton. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice but needs lights My first stay here for a week was very good overall. As a lifetime Platinum I was upgraded to a nice room with a glass wall separating the bed from a sitting area. 2 large TV's.comfy bed, good work area. But the Starwood designer forgot that people have to see in their rooms after dark! In the whole room there were only two lamps on the bed tables and one on the desk! You could sit on the couch but could not read because there was no light! Not one! Called the front desk and found out they have them on order but don't expect them for a couple of weeks. Management has heard about it big time and offered some points in lieu. Nice touch. Just shows that these so called designers don't understand the traveler. Looks instead of function. Also pool area was very cool! Water ok but only about 15C air temp. Chilly. I will however stay again on my next trip. Just some kinks to be worked out. Underground parking is great. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable with heated parking! Came up on business by car. minus 27 Celcius outside and heated underground parking!! Beaut! Great high speed internet, comfy beds, but note to Hotel Management......please have a television channel and program guide placed on the tv system . VERY annoying to have to flip through channels one by one to look for a specific program. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise Surprise Due to a major sporting event the downtown hotels were full so I stayed outside the city at the new Four Points. Great facility, very quiet, very comfortable and with the Anthony Henday right outside I was close to everything. Highly recommended if u don't need to stay in town. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect! Very friendly staff, clean contemporary rooms with the most comfortable bed ive ever slept in. Very sound proof walls, we never heard any other guests during our stay. Will definitely be staying here every time we come to edmonton! January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Best on the south side of Edmonton. Loved everything during our stay welcoming staff, excellent fitness facility, room very clean . Dint try the whitespot restaurant but will try next time. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your front desk staff Your front desk staff are in need of real training on how to treat a customer. April 28 2014 Your staff did not have the ability to figure out my bill (paper and pen) I was over charged and they were not able to figure how to fix it. I did tell them at least 3 times that I will no longer be staying at Four Points by the way I was treated. Now you know its up to you to act accordingly. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. We had a great stay. Close to South Edmonton Common shopping. Beds were amazing. Room was clean and comfortable. November 14, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>