Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

  • 22 Woodfin Street
  • Asheville,
  • North Carolina
  • 28801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Un SPG like I do not usually write a review unless it is outstanding. UNFORTUNATELY as a loyal Platinum SPG member I must go on record and tell of my disappointment. This hotel is well past it's prime, old tired and dated are only the start. What I was informed by the Front desk is that I go a "renovated" room. Well renovated to 1980 standards maybe but sorely short of what I expect from SPG and compared to the "New" Four Points they are not is the class at all. I would not recommend this property to anyone who has come to expect the high standards that SPG sets. I wish I could be more positive but you have been warned. January 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you, Brett!!! Price was reasonable and service was great. January 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Recognition Missing I stayed over 100 nights in Starwood hotels in 2015. When checking into the Asheville Four Points, I asked for breakfast as my amenity. The clerk told me my rate did not include breakfast. I reminded her that Platinum guests received breakfast as a reward for loyalty. Eventually, she issued me a certificate. A room upgrade was not offered. This used to be a hotel we could book for 3000-4000 points but it has been elevated to 7000 point hotel. I fail to see anything that would warrant a change to level three. The pillows in the room were hard wedges of foam rubber. My husband was unable to shave, first because there was no hot water, and secondly because the deep circular sink had a gooseneck faucet which prevented him from lifting water to his face. He gave up. I have compliments for the restaurant. I wasn't expecting much but we were tired after a long drive, so we went in for soup and salad. Both were delicious and the service was great. We had our breakfast the next morning---not some stale pastry but a cooked to order breakfast. Kudos to the restaurant. January 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by A total let down I am not sure how this place carries the name of the Sheraton. The rooms are small, elevators are extremely slow, lobby was small and dingy. I felt like I was at a 2 star hotel although I paid 5 star price. I would not recommended this hotel at all unless you get it for $ 89.00 dollars a night that would be about fair price. December 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful and friendly staff. Convenient location. Friendly staff. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Stay Over I just spent a little over 6 hours on the road coming down from Cass, WV and I needed a place to stay over night. A king bed was available when I booked the room prior to my depature.. All I can say is that I had wonderful night night sleep. The bed and linens were nice and fresh compared to the previous Sheraton that I stayed out the previous night. The staff was excellent and dedicated to their work. I was even offered a complimentary cold bottle of water at check in. They even offered for me to go swimming next door at the YMCA for free since the pool was closed for the season. Breakfast was very nice. I decided to go for steak and eggs and that was a winner. Dessert was very good also. The server was very polite . Overall, I left this property with positive feelings after a total let down at a major Sheraton. Four Points by Sheraton came to the rescue. October 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shockingly Awful This was absolutely the worst Sheraton we have ever stayed in. It was also expensive, and the quality of the stay was in no way commensurate. The rooms are small and very basic, but also extremely shabby. Ripped upholstery, cracked porcelain, loose tiles, chipped furniture, and dirty linens. Very low water pressure. One of the beds had hair and stains on the sheets. We called (at midnight) for replacement sheets. Someone came to replace the sheets and rather than making up the bed, they knocked on the door and handed us a folded up stack that turned out to be a bed skirt, a table cloth and 5 pillowcases, of which some were dirty. We went down to the front desk to hand back the linens and ask again for sheets. We pointed out that the pillowcases (which we didn't need anyway) were dirty. He held them up to the light and said he didn't think they were "that dirty." He handed us a stack of new sheets which turned out to be two bed skirts. It was late, we were tired, this was ridiculous, so we made up the bed ourselves and slept between two bed skirts. Thie next morning, we asked the new housekeeping shift to change them. The lady was appalled by what we had used as sheets, was extremely apologetic and re-made the bed. But no other concession was given. Besides that, we were just shocked at every turn about how low-grade and shabby everything was. Rickety elevator and every button was cracked or broken in some way. Stained carpet. Old cheap-looking paneling. It is in desperate need of refurbishing. Do not waste your money on this place. October 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality The quality of stay was not up to Four Points standard. First, the room was very dated. Second, there was no way to control the temperature in the room, as the thermostat did not work and the additional wall unit was also not functioning. Third, the bathroom was rough all the way around. (I.E) tub was cracked, water pressure was non-existent, hot water was at best after 5 min luke warm, The bed was average, however the base of the bed was unfinished wood that was visible. Four Points by Sheraton is an upper level hotel chain, but this stay felt more like a mid level hotel at upper pricing. Next visit to Asheville will not be at this hotel. August 30, 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T06:38:58.368-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_132, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_3063, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>