Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shockingly Awful This was absolutely the worst Sheraton we have ever stayed in. It was also expensive, and the quality of the stay was in no way commensurate. The rooms are small and very basic, but also extremely shabby. Ripped upholstery, cracked porcelain, loose tiles, chipped furniture, and dirty linens. Very low water pressure. One of the beds had hair and stains on the sheets. We called (at midnight) for replacement sheets. Someone came to replace the sheets and rather than making up the bed, they knocked on the door and handed us a folded up stack that turned out to be a bed skirt, a table cloth and 5 pillowcases, of which some were dirty. We went down to the front desk to hand back the linens and ask again for sheets. We pointed out that the pillowcases (which we didn't need anyway) were dirty. He held them up to the light and said he didn't think they were "that dirty." He handed us a stack of new sheets which turned out to be two bed skirts. It was late, we were tired, this was ridiculous, so we made up the bed ourselves and slept between two bed skirts. Thie next morning, we asked the new housekeeping shift to change them. The lady was appalled by what we had used as sheets, was extremely apologetic and re-made the bed. But no other concession was given. Besides that, we were just shocked at every turn about how low-grade and shabby everything was. Rickety elevator and every button was cracked or broken in some way. Stained carpet. Old cheap-looking paneling. It is in desperate need of refurbishing. Do not waste your money on this place. October 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality The quality of stay was not up to Four Points standard. First, the room was very dated. Second, there was no way to control the temperature in the room, as the thermostat did not work and the additional wall unit was also not functioning. Third, the bathroom was rough all the way around. (I.E) tub was cracked, water pressure was non-existent, hot water was at best after 5 min luke warm, The bed was average, however the base of the bed was unfinished wood that was visible. Four Points by Sheraton is an upper level hotel chain, but this stay felt more like a mid level hotel at upper pricing. Next visit to Asheville will not be at this hotel. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Fun and Funky Asheville Awesome stay. Loved Asheville, loved the staff and facility, hope to come back yearly. August 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No good What I thought would be a wonderful evening at the hotel was not great. I wanted to check in early, I have managed hotels for years, and know what can done to make this happen. I was told that I could check in at 2 pm, ok, I returned. I checked into my room to find it worn, the carpet worn, the door threshold was cracked, the desk chair was very worn. I was ok, it could be worse. Then going into the bathroom I found it could be. The bathroom was in terrible shape. Cracked dirty tile, hair in the tub, etc. So, I think well anyone can have a bad day. Then came the air conditioner. It was either full blast or off. The smell of moldy air conditioner filter permeated the room. Yuck. Not a great night sleep. Not a great stay. Not a great hotel. Old is one thing, old dirty and moldy is not a good combination. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BED! OH my! The room was so comfortable. Unfortunately there was a wedding party next door for two of the nights. Other than that, no complaints on the hotel at all. Skip the hotel restaurant and explore the local food! July 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch Your Belongings On our day of checkout we left to get breakfast and on the way out put our suitcases in the car. We had late check out and actually said we weren't checking out when we left. Upon arriving back we found our room open and our 3 cases of wine (from the Biltmore Estates) gone. The cleaning staff was already in the room (why I don't know since we had not checked out yet) and the wine had supposedly been taken and held by the front desk. However, the cleaning staff had it and one of our most expensive bottles of wine was gone. July 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best ! In town allows exploring the local shops and eateries. Outstanding staff makes For Points our preferred place to stay. July 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We usually stay here when we visit Asheville, NC (1-2 times per year). We normally stay when it's not crowded. We requested early check in, got an email saying it was confirmed, lugged all of our stuff into the hotel lobby to check in around 1pm to find out there were no rooms available. No apology, no offer to store our bags until a room was available, etc. They rudely said just because I make a request doesn't mean I'll get it. The next major issue was there was no hot water. If we wanted luke warm water, we drastically lost water pressure. This has never been an issue before so I believe it may have been due to the fact that the hotel was at capacity. However, again no apologies or offers to remedy the situation. June 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating stay I was disappointed with my recent stay. The room was musty, and smelled as though a pet had stayed in the room recently. The website described a "delicious breakfast" so I incorrectly assumed that it was included. For the cost there should have been some sort of breakfast included. Yes, my mistake for thinking breakfast was included, but listing an amenity like "delicious breakfast" and not also "fantastic dinner" or the like implied to me that it could have been included. I stayed one night for business and booked it last minute, so next time I will plan ahead and look elsewhere. Too bad, I have had good luck with other Starwood properties... May 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Four Points Sheraton Asheville can't be beat for convenience while visiting Ashville. All of downtown Ashville is easily walk able from it’s location. Free parking is available and we always found a space but it can be mostly occupied. All the staff was exceptional but we found Ms. Kathryn Annen a standout. Reading the Yelp reviews we understood before we arrived there could be a hot water /water pressure issue. The first room we were given on the first floor had a serious problem as you could have hot water or water pressure but not both. The next morning informing Ms Annen of the problem she was able to get us another room on an upper floor and moved our baggage before we returned that afternoon. The water issue on the upper floor was greatly reduced. We never passed the lobby without finding Ms Annen with a big smile dealing with guests, she is a gem. I would give Four Points an even better rating but the water issue seems to be systemic problem needing attention. May 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation could only do so much This hotel has clearly put some effort into renovating the rooms recently and that is probably the only highlight of this property. While the renovation did a good job dressing up the room itself, it could not hide the age and condition of the overall property. The feeling starts when you enter the lobby and continues as you walk the hallways -- this is an aging/below average property that somehow felt unclean. Just replacing the carpeting in these common areas was not enough. All that being said, the renovated room makes it a comfortable enough stay, especially at the price and at this great location. If you are purely looking for somewhere to crash at a convenient location without having to spend big money, this is certainly a viable option. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for the kindness you showed! After receiving a call saying to come home to be with my terminally ill mother, reservations were made for me by a family member at this hotel. At the time, the only thing I knew about it was where it was located. Upon arrival, I explained my situation and check-in was expedited so I could go be with my mom. Sadly, my mom passed within a few days of my arrival. Upon returning to the hotel after a very emotional day of my mother’s passing, my daughter inquired about expanding my reservation, only to be told the hotel was booked through the weekend and no availability but we could speak with the manager in the morning. On our way out the next morning, we stopped by the front desk and asked to speak with the manager. My daughter relayed my situation and without hesitation, he only asked if I would like to check out on Saturday or Sunday. At that time, I could not express my thank you to him for the kindness and professionalism he showed. I did not even get his name but I was there January 9-18, 2015. If the hotel reads this, please let the manager know how grateful I am and how much it meant to me to have a clean, guest orientated hotel room to return to each evening during one of the hardest times in my life. Thank You! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Price I did not really like the fact that I was on the first floor. It felt very exposed, but I did not request a 2nd or 3rd floor so it is not their fault. I was very happy with the staff. they were all very friendly and helpful. Chop House had good beer and food. I didn't really like to walk to downtown... mostly because of the cold weather. Wouldn't be bad during the summer. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Since it was me who chose this hotel for my friends and I to stay at for a wedding, I felt compelled to write a review after the issues that happened during our stay. I reserved three rooms when I booked our stay and requested them to be near each other. When we checked in two of the rooms were on the fourth floor on opposite ends (we were okay with that), but then the third room was on the first floor. The staff told us there was nothing noted about having the rooms be together.. The room on the first floor was supposed to be a king bed and was two doubles. It was just so late when we checked in they didn't care. The next day they ended up changing rooms because the air and smells were making them have breathing problems. Also, because the sheets on one bed had blood on it. Request to stay off this floor, I went down there and the smell IS bad. After we went to lunch we were locked out of two of the three rooms. The girl at the front desk told us we must've ruined the magnetic strip on the keys. Then when checking out, one of the rooms was booked for an extra day and had to wait before that was resolved. If you stay here, double check and reconfirm everything with them before getting there! November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pet friendly and easy walk to downtown we appreciated being on the pet friendly ground floor, easy access to outdoors. hotel staff was very friendly. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Amenities with good location Central location to both highway and downtown Asheville. Walking distance to many restaurants and breweries in town. No frills property. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by There was hair in our bed It was late when we were able to check into the hotel, we were tired and changed to pjs immediately. Upon turning the bed covers back when found black hair. My spouse felt so bad at that time, he would not allow me to call the front desk. Then while showering I noticed the lotion had been half used. Would not recommend or stay here again November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DVGSWVA Many reviewers have been down on this hotel, but it looks like the renovations are nearly complete, and I had a nice stay in a nice room and had a good experience. I do have status and requested a higher room on the side away from the highway, and that may have made a difference, but my room was clean, the bed was comfortable, everything worked the way it should, and I had a nice stay. Great location with an easy walk to downtown. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by service and hotel need improvement I was very disappointed in my room assignment, which was a handicap room (not requested) in the basement level (room 125) with view out the window blocked by a construction dumpster. Seriously? You should give at least a 50% discount for anyone to stay in that room. Also, room air conditioner was loud, making it difficult to sleep. In addition, there were dogs in rooms nearby that we could hear barking. If you are going to allow dogs, you should tell guests and let them opt to be on a floor without dogs. I can't belive that I had topay $279 per night for the first 3 nights to stay in this room? I hope that you will consider a credit to my starwood preferred guest account that would allow me to stay in a hotel for up to 4 nights in a similar level of hotel. Of course, I would love to have the entire stay reimbursed, but I figured the SPG points would be easier to honor. Thanking you in advance for your consideration. Doris Wenger October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy The hotel is a bit run down, but for the most part what I expected based on prior reviews. The reason I would not recommend this hotel is based on the staff. Upon checking in, the staff was very aloof and had us standing at the front desk for quite some time while trying to figure out if they had available rooms. What really bothered us was the fact that after being in the room for a few hours, someone else was given a key to our room and walked in. My husband was in the shower and I was asleep. Let's just say they got an eye full. Upon calling the front desk, we were apologized to (barely) and were told we would get a free breakfast...which we did not get. My husband called down later to say we didn't want to breakfast because we weren't eating at the hotel. We were then told we would get a discount on our room...that also did not happen. I'd like to send an email to hotel asking for a credit, but can't find an email address and really don't feel like calling and going through the whole story again. I just wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Asheville. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend Hotel is within walking distance to downtown. Very convenient to restaurants and shops. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to UNCA, affordable, comfortable and friendly Visiting my son at the University for family weekend. enjoyed the shops, restaurants and all local attractions. Asheville is a beautiful place. the hotel was comfortable, clean, affordable and close to all the places I wanted to go. I'll be back. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect in price, comfort and location visiting Asheville for family weekend at UNCA. location was perfect. walked to the shops. lots of restaurants to choose from. slept like a log the beds were so comfortable. Staff were super nice. we'll definitely stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel is great in terms of location, however, the actual hotel is average. The plumbing in our room wasn't great, no mini bar, and the fitness room was very small. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in downtown Ashville. Easy to walk to everything in downtown Ashville! I loved this hotel Check in and restaurant were wonderful! Sue our waiter was so welcoming and friendly! She is a real asset to the hotel September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standard Hotel upkeep is very poor. When we arrived there was a dust sheet lying on the ground where they were doing repairs to the wall. it was still there when we arrived back at the hotel at 10.30pm. Elevator floor has cracked tiles by the entrance, not what you would expect for a hotel that is only three years old. Not great soundproofing. Great location. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations The hotel was adequate and comfortable. When booking I specifically asked for a block of 4 rooms which was agreed to. Upon check-in the rooms were all on seperate floors. The location is good. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff Front desk employees were attentive and very responsive. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a convenient location to downtown Asheville. The location was good. The rooms with two double beds were not good. The beds are too small and for the price there should be queen beds in those rooms, no doubles. The hotel could stand some new wall paper or paint in the bathrooms and need to be updated. Our relatives stayed in a room with a broken ac and then did not receive a discount or anything after having to change rooms on the second night. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin Walls, Poor Service I heard every word my neighbors said throughout my 2 night stay. I was actually scared at one point because I thought someone was in my room while I was in the shower, but then realized it was the room next to me. The rooms were lacking essentials like plugs sufficient for a traveler, the linens were worn and bedskirts very stained. Lastly, the Front Desk Manager was very unhelpful to the Groom of the wedding party we were staying with. The bride had accidentally left her purse in her room and her new husband returned to the hotel to get it. The Manager would not provide him with a room key despite 6+ guests verifying his identity and reason for needing access. As a hotel employee myself, I COMPLETELY understand the rules, regulations and security concerns of granting access to a guest room without proper identification. I even suggested security escort him up to the room to retrieve the Bride's items so that the Manager could ensure a secure situation. But in general, he was unhelpful and unwilling to provide a workable alternative. Delaying a Bride and Groom on their wedding night and being generally condescending was not in the guests best interest or "doing what is right". August 18, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T09:40:48.514-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_134, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_3063, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>