Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place I stayed there for four days. The staff was very nice. Food was excellent, little expensive though. overall a great experience. They have shuttles that runs once a day. Wish they could add more shuttles and add some more routes. No shuttles for marina or Atlantis, which are two of the most famous tourist destinations. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always I usually stay here when visiting Dubai, the value for money is excellent, the staff are attentive and professional and the facilities are great. Never disappointed. Highly recommended. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness Great location, accessible to nearby malls and metro stations. I have been staying on this hotel many times, and it is almost always so great! The rooms are clean, good service and friendly staffs. Definitely will recommend to everyone if you are looking for a nice hotel to stay and at a good rate. More Power!:) December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with excellent service With an OK placement in the old downtown and with very big and nice rooms and most important a very very serviceminded staff all a round we van only recommend this hotel to others. We will surely return. December 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning about Construction Hotel is very new, and rooms are large and comfortable. Bell Boys were very nice and accommodating, and front desk was nice as well. Negatives include that right outside of hotel, facing Al Mankhool road, they are building a high rise. Construction starts before sunrise around 4-5 AM and goes until after sunset around 7-8PM. With ear plugs it usually didn't wake me up, but when I was trying to work from my room, it was very distracting. The morning buffet was reasonably priced, food wasn't as good as some other local SPG properties, but it is a good value. The dinner buffet seems like a good value, however I found out after my first meal that water is not included in the dinner buffet. I ended up paying 27 AED for a bottle of sparkling water, and I thought it was outrageous that SPG members get 20% off the food but not 20% off water. The next two evenings, dinner was very awkward because I kept turning down the expensive water. Because I got such a good rate, I can't complain to much about the awkward meals and construction. Rooms were very nice, well lit, comfy beds, robes with slippers. The internet speed is very good! If you have a car or take cabs the location is not bad. However, this is nowhere near Downtown Dubai. Taking cabs to the hotel was always confusing because you tell the driver 4 points downtown dubai, and they want to take you to the one near Emirates tower. It helps to say 4 points Al Mankhool Road. Downtown Dubai is about 15 minute taxi drive away. Also, they say the train is about a 10 minute walk. This is true, but I did the walk several times,and it's not for the faint of heart. You have to cross about 5-6 streets without crosswalks, where cars are turning at about 40-50 KPH, and they will not stop to let you cross. December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities Need options for bed e.g. hard bed, less soft pillows for people with back problems Need Indian options like fresh tea rather than packaged options. Please add Indian breakfast options. SPG points need to be considered for hours beyond check out in case of late evening flights. November 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very good quality We had a very good time in the hotel four points by sheraton Downtown. The personal was very friendly and helpfull, the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent November 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Had an enjoyable stay. Easy access to Dubai & Sharjah city attractions. Excellent service throughout the hotel. Good restaurants. October 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary hotel experience The hotel surpassed my expectations in all aspects. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Furthermore, a staff member allowed me to book an extra night over the phone due to a personal problem without having to put a deposit and I was satisfied with the way this staff member handled the situation. October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxation Good for Relaxation and Met My Expectation October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features It has been nice stay overall. September 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by From Cold Shower to 30 Min Check in Check-In : 30 Minutes, no upgrades, check in made by trainee instead of someone that know the process. Room: Average of what you would expect of four points, with the little detail that there is no hot water (in a country, in which summer season hot water comes out from the tap). Hotel : no character in general, just a plain hotel. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVER ALL REVIEW DURING OUR STAY TO YOUR HOTEL WE FOUND PERFECTLY FINE AND COMFORTABLE YOUR STAFFS ARE VERY GOOD AND HUMBLE I FOUND ONE OF YOUR RECEPTION GENTLEMAN MR.SHABBAR VERY MUCH COOPERATIVE AND HELPING THE GUEST A LOT WE WISH TO VISIT AGAIN TO YR HOTEL AND WILL RECOMENT TO MY FRIENDS May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant I stayed this weekend at this loacation and had a wonderful experience at the restaurant with Lucy and Rosalie. Great friendly hospitality. Thank you Lucy and Rosaile May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with not such a great location I enjoyed my stay here and the staff were extremely attentive and professional. However I feel the location spoiled my experience abit and I felt like I was miles away from anywhere. Apart from that, the hotel does everything very well. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contruction next door As there is construction happening next door I will not stay here again until the construction of the building next for other year or two. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Stayed in the hotel for one week. we were allowed in the room before our time. All the staff were great polite and helpful. There is not much choice for evening meal for those who are vegetarian. Walking time to Meena Bazaar 25 mins with local stores along the way. Metro station 12 mins walk. Booked all my tours from hotel. We loved breakfast time and atmosphere( 8.00am to 9.30am ). Taxi available at all time. Nice hotel location. I will recommend. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet issues The hotel meets the Starwoods standards except of following: - internet connectivity was a nightmare and I had to change my room to be able to work (still the access was of poor quality) - experience of the reception and restaurants staff is below standard (long waiting times, occasionally poor English etc.). - There is a really loud construction site in front of the hote March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is good Hotel facilities were very good. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for your money The location of the hotel is good. The personnel was friendly. The room was clean and spacious. Good breakfest although each day the same (we stayed for 7 nights). Minuses: the hair-dryer was awful and it should be in the bathroom. The room was a bit cold (the cooling was too efficient). January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Suites at the Hotel I would highly recommend this hotel to other platinum SPG members. I was upgraded to a very nice suite that made my stay in Dubai very comfortable and enjoyable. The unit even had a washing machine so I was able to get all my dirty clothes washed. January 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Starwood, I think NOT! Horrible experience! The rooms a/c was not working properly, two lights in the bathroom not working, refrigerator would not turn on and no body wash in the dispenser... When requesting service to have the issues fixed, the manager on duty Vanessa assured me someone would be up to assist, no one ever came. I called in the morning to address the issue and 2 hours later someone came, but as I was checking out in 2 hours. The engineer could not get the lights to work by simply replacing the bulb he informed me that the entire units would need to be changed and that would take 30 min. I did not have 30 min, I needed to get ready and start my day, which included not shaving b/c the 2 lights not working were the ones directly above the mirror. Manager was supposed to call me, never did. Horrible horrible experience!! December 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features but staffs are rude I have stayed in this hotel few years back and I experienced well behaved, helpful and courteous staffs. So I was looking forward this stay. I am really shocked by the behavior of the staffs in the reception, bell desk..... One of the receptionist explicitly said they don't believe their guests and the guests are cheaters. I never heard such a statement from anyhotel, anywhere. I had internet problem for all the 4 days I stayed and it was never solved and they don't even have the clue to solve. I travel 10 -15 days a month and by far this is my worst experience. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Stars by Sheraton with the exception of day time construction site and swimming pool not observing the hygiene rules, it is OK November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth considering Enjoyed our stay,courtesy bus was a great asset,otherwise cabs were readily available. Staff very helpful. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciated service After a night flight I arrrived early morning into the hotel, front desk staff welcomed me warmly, SPG recognition was super and promised to give my room key at 10.00. So it was, after coming back from a short walk. Thanks a lot! Got a nice, clean and big room with a huge comfortable bed. Later on the day a nice fruit basket was waiting for me in my room. I mentioned to front desk that I can only charge my phone in the bathroom, in 5 minutes a maintenance man showed up and changed the whole socket which was compatible with my charger. Front desk staff is very kind and helpful, answered all of my questions. Hotel location is not that bad, metro is a 10 minute walk, taxis are not expensive. There are supermarkets and fast food restaurants nearby. Hotel has a free shuttle bus to the beach. The rooftop pool and bar is a great place to relax after a busy day at evening time. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by featurea attract me dinner Ambiance bell boy approach smiling receptionist security alert superb housekeeping swimmingpool staff November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay I would recommend the hotel, I had a nice and relaxing stay, as I did a couple of years before too. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very nice and friendly and always tries to help with problems immedieately. The room was big and comfortable and what is for me very important very quiet. I will definitely stay there again. Thank you for making my stay a success. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good hotel in bur dubai down town fresh hotel premises reasonable priced rooms roof top pool speedy service good rooms buffet + a la carte restaurants with reasonable pricing alcohol served at hotel good location towards old town, close to most points of interest November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm saying, for business, this is a great place What do you want to know? -near the airport -five minutes from Sheik Zayed Road -ten minutes from dubai mall / downtown dubai -ten minutes from Karama (Indian) district -great nightclubs in the area of different cultures -great beds! I already miss sliding between those smooth, cotton sheets -uniformly friendly and attentive staff -each night, differently-themed buffet dinner. Generally pretty good, but always with ability to select one's own meat or fish for preparation to order... -Excellent Steakhouse / Pub. Steaks definitely compare with higher-priced "brands" in the City -plenty of space in the rooms, plenty of light; one can work in there for hours / days and not feel cramped or enclosed. -wifi is good, but can come up for renewal at inopportune times; such as in the midst of a conference Skype. Minor problem. -I've reviewed this place before; mentioning the excellent gym, fantastic masseuse (Janet) and now a renovated Pool Deck area on the rooftop. Also, universal outlets at the desk. 24-hour Spinneys is 15-minute walk or 5-minute drive away, with a little grocery store just around the corner from the hotel. FYI: no microwaves, but a small refrigerator and kettle. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, unless a client insisted on putting me at a luxury hotel ON the beach... November 3, 2014
  • 2016-07-24 T13:21:04.540-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_290, tr_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_3093, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>