Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best value hotel in Sandakan Been staying in this hotel for more than 10 times. And it never dissapoints me on my every trip. Staffs are efficient and polite. Rooms are tidy and comfortable with good views. Internet is smooth and easy. One thing is that Maxis's signal is very bad at reception lobby. But it wasn't really a big deal May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features. Good Service The room was comfortable. but i prefer bath tab in the bathroom. maybe next time I will make sure before. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by room review unfortunately my room had very bad cigarette smell. Please next time do ask if guests want smoking or non-smoking room. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conducive Environment The hotel is great in such a way that it gives a conducive environment to stay. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Place for me to relax Keep up the good work. I will be staying with you again. Maybe you can surprise me again with excellent services March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay A great and comfortable stay with fresh and clean rooms. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Missing Sun Positives:- 1. Check-in and check-out was fast and smooth. 2. Treated as an SPG Gold Preferred Guest professionally. Well done Front Office team. 3. The toothbrush was promptly delivered as requested. Negatives:- 1. My room was not yet ready even though I checked-in at 5.30PM 2. The room cleanliness is not up to usual standard. There's human hairs on the bathroom floor and under the toilet seat. 3. The breakfast buffet spread was half empty upon opening at 06:30AM. Poor time management. Suggestions:- 1. Ensure guest room are ready by communication between front office and housekeeping staff when room is assigned to new guest especially if the previous occupant checked-out late. 2. Move the breakfast time to 07:00AM and ensure the buffet spread is complete and the egg station manned. My order of sunny side up was not made and the long queue put me off from re-ordering it. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Excellent Hotel in Sandakan - Rooms with nice view - Variety foods to choose from - Convenient that link to shopping mall - Safeguard surrounding the hotel - Friendly front desk counter - Located in the center on the city November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel at home The hotel staffs are very attentive and makes you feel very much at home. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food for Vegetarian i would like to suggest the hotel to provide more food for vegetarian. I hard to get the vegetarian food when i had my lunch at the Eatery, 13th floor. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional reception counter service the counter staff are helpful and friendly. they even helped me to untangle one of my long time favorite song which I have been looking for the past 15 years but without knowing the title of the song. I heard this song at the reception area during check in time. your staff asked me to try on the YouTube which I duly did it and found the title of this song the same evening. beside this, there are other good services provided. well done. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing 1. The room toilet facilities were bad - shower was dirty with debris, sink was leaking. 2. There was no announcement on electricity shortage. 3. The breakfast was not up to a 5-star standard. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious and spacious The room and hotel settings as a whole is very contemporary. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy Please refer to our emails we sent your reservations department. See text below. We are still waiting for a reply. Good morning Please see attached our receipt for invoice 241098669 Room #2217 22 Sep - 24 Sep 2014 Robinson/Penniket Which we paid for RMG1,224.66. I have also attached our NAB Bank statement showing 3 amounts that Four Points by Sheraton have charged our credit card – there should only be one charge on 24 September when we checked out as above. 22 Sep AUD$311.35 24 Sep AUD$426.56 26 Sep 2014 AUD$427.37 Please send copies of invoices covering these 3 amounts and if the 2 amounts on 22 Sep and 26 Sep have been charged in error please action credits immediately. Kind regards Jan Penniket & Peter Robinson After 2 emails we have not received a reply. I am ready to start telling my friends on Facebook about this experience. Jan Penniket and Peter Robinson October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could Be Perfect This is a very nice hotel and had all the facilities we required. It was great to return here after a day of sightseeing. I do, however, have a few minor points that I believe the hotel could fix very easily with a little more staff training. The following are examples: the first night we ate at the Eatery and were served burnt pizza and garlic bread. We didn't comment, but it should really not have left the kitchen. The pool area is beautiful and I believe the hotel is missing a great opportunity here by not having someone asking guests if they would like a drink or something to eat. I visited the pool on at least 4 occasions and on the last day, I sought out a staff member who did bring me a menu and organised food and drink. I was never actually approached to see if I would like to order something. The problem when I did order a baguette was that the bread tasted like it was at least a week old. We also ran out of toilet paper and tissues in our room. The last point I would like to make is our credit card deposit didn't go through from check-in to the restaurants and on two occasions, it had to be sorted before we could sign. While this list seems extensive, they are all small things that could be fixed very easily. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, so is not a reflection on their service at all. We found the concierge very helpful and the taxi service was fantastic. We also had some delicious smoothies from Wrapped and enjoyable drinks in the Bar. I hope this review is helpful and taken in a positive way. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfort Everything was fine and gorgeous September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dirty towel there were stains in both the showering towels. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accessibility I arrived in the evening and found the road leading to entrance of the hotel hidden/cluttered with hawkers and other road side stalls selling all sorts of stuff. We had to weave our way through at very slow speed to get to the hotel. This was the only setback. If another route to the hotel entrance can be "constructed/found" - it would make the hotel accessible easily. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great view Seaview room is amazing! Variety food for breakfast and menu change everyday. Infinity pool is beautiful but too bad I didnt bring my swim suit. Would be good if there is SPA or sauna in the hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views and location; food needs improvement Nicely furnished hotel with spectacular views over the water. Spitting distance of the exciting central market. Only complaint: the food in the restaurant needs improvement. Breakfast OK but not great. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great sea view everything is great! the bed is comfortable and meet my expectations August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant hotel Beautifully presented hotel, very professional. Excellent facilities. Room service was impeccable both for food, presentation and service. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect pool days After wandering around Sandakan sampling the local food (yum) and attractions (disappointing), it was an unexpected delight to be able to lounge around and in the infinity pool, sipping a beer and reading a book. Its not how I had planned to stay in Sabah, but was certainly a treat. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just because of your elevator... My first visit. Rooms are tastefully decorated and clean. My only comment is that your elevators are the slowest amongst all the many hotels i have been in my 28 working years. You should do something about it. The waiting really puts me off. I'm disappointed. As for me coming back? It's a no go for me. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will definitely come back again My friend and I had a good stay. We will definitely come back. It's located at the most strategic place in town. You can easily access to the heritage places, restaurants, and other places. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel have poor wifi signal Is bad for business trip, wifi signal is very weak and some time not even can log on. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great~ Awesome hotel~ superb sea view room ,friendly and helpful staff. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended hotel The hotel is located at the seaside. Very nice view. The room is clean, tidy. The room service is good. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good swimming pool The best nights in Sandakan. I like this four point ! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking and Breakfast The car jockey is not so friendly also take longer time in order to get the car. The breakfast varieties very limited and seem to be the same every day and boring. Well am impress with the front desk staff responsiveness. Keep it Up!!! August 2, 2014
  • 2016-07-28 T13:05:52.837-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_3388, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>