Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy hotel in the heart of Sandakan It's a very nice hotel with friendly staff (they were very informative and hard-working especially the jockey in the white shirt, he was going up and down sending and fetching cars for the guest), with very clean comfortable rooms and of course strategically located in the town centre. Would definitely come and stay again but not during the Raya as the town would be pretty jam during that period. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location provide morning paper to individual room b'cose sometime out of stock at individual floor if late July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Fantastic location, services and facilities. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location New clean and friendly, in a wonderful location in town. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Excellent stay with kids. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great views The hotel is very well located with great facilities, great views and in a great location. Price represents excellent value for money. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel warmth and nice view Nice sea view and great facilities especially the swimming pool. The service, food and beverage is great. Worth of staying!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay It was great hotel & I wish I can always stay here for my outstation trips. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice to stay hotel I was there for one night. The staff is very friendly from the moment I step into the hotel. They greet me and help me to carry the luggage to the reception counter. The room is clean. I requested for a non-smoking room and indeed there is no smoking smell throughout the floor. Amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friend. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No extra benefits for long term stay Hi, i have been staying there for about 2 weeks (15 days) and what disappointed me is that there is no other extra benefit at all. i.e. same as ordinary stay for 1 or 2 nights. what i would expecting is to have lower discount for food & beverages and free 3 pcs laundry per day or rather discount for laundry as well. i would also expecting some discount for local tour packages.. Perhaps the hotel need to repackage the benefits of 'long term stay' in order to attrace more business... July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally located This hotel close to airport and city location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Holiday AN excellent location and taste of luxury in wonderful Borneo. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another excellent stay .. the internet and wi fi had been overall upgraded .. no more crawling speed .. it has vastly improved .. other than the above, as usual it was an excellent stay, everything gone very well .. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities and a great package deal for families Fabulous staff who were always helpful, a pool with an awesome view of the Sandakan harbour, a restaurant that served great banquets and snacks, large rooms and a great package deal for families with children. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing view This hotel has pool facing an amazing seaview. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel is centally located in Sandakan. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best in town a perfect place to come home to after you spend the day exploring the sites. All big Borneo must see sites are close to this hotel. Beautiful scenery from the infinity pool on the 13th floor. Shopping centre and inner-city shops and restaurants around the corner. Do not recommend rooms with bath, high step in/out. Restaurant could do with some improvement. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with Wireless & Bathroom condition Wireless Internet speed very slow. The water pressure is very low and I had a hard time to complete my bath. Bathroom drain. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and Professional We had a lovely 4 day stay we loved our room with its beautiful view over Sandikan Harbour, the only thing I would suggest is if the hotel employ ground staff to collect and remove the rubbish that surrounds the hotel grounds, the locals tend to just throw or drop their left overs and garbage around the foreshore.We ate at the hotel and only at the hotel, the choice in meals and the quality of food was excellent we chose to only eat at the hotel because the local cafes were uninviting and the smell of sewage coming up from the open pits along the footpath was nauseating this needs to be urgently addressed as this will dissuade tourist visiting Sandikan café strip. The staff at the hotel were always helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome, plus having direct access to the shopping mall and money exchange from the hotel lobby made life a lot easier. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is good. Great location and good facilities June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday Stopover Room, view, facilities and included buffet breakfast very nice and that of western standards. Would stay again. Extremely disappointed with Tapas at the bar. Food was not readily available and drinks overpriced! Food was not Tapas as advertised but fried finger food and burnt BBQ pieces. Desert options terrible. For the price and our experience I would highly recommend avoiding the bar and Tapas. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has nice view why do they charge me the unicef charity but didn't inform me or asking me about it? June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenience and Comfortable Hotel All facilities, services and even buffet breakfast are excellent but in room dine in need to improve. I have order "Mee Goreng Mamak" for RM 19++ but the presentation are same like "Kedai Mamak". The difference is the price and the place for the food been served. Even the taste are not good anymore. Please improve and because of simple thing, it is beyond my expectation. Then I would like to suggest for Spa facilities. Luxury hotel like this should have a Spa to relax and enjoy. That's all my review but overall this hotel are really great. Keep improve and maintain your standard. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were wonderful We had a great time in Sandakan and our stay at the hotel was ace. The pool was beautiful which we loved being up there for the sun sets and to watch the sea eagles. Staff were great, always helpful and super friendly, as Malaysian people are as a whole. Had everything we needed and we would definitely stay again! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic view! The staff and service was exceptional. When our bar fridge was not working, it was replaced in 10 mins. Breakfast was a great spread. The hotel is on a point and the view over the bay & waterfront is amazing. A very comfortable stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with spectacular view Very local atmosphere and the view was spectacular. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pools indeed the pools are good but again during breakfast..I wish I could swim..but not by huge crowd watching me on the 7th morning! Chairs are not suppose to be assemble for breakfast esp when govt servant are aroun. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely getaway at Sandakan Great view, comfortable and clean room amenities, great service by hotel staff. Did not encounter any issues except rather least choices in TV channels... it was more of a 'staycation' for me and spent most of my time in the room. Room service was great and prompt. Excellent choice! Will definitely stay again! Staff that I was impressed with: Eric from Front Desk Keep up the good work! Cheers! - Guest of 1911/1912 (1/4/-4/4) May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by explended holiday in sandakan first of all it was my first staying in four points Sandakan and after long drive almost 7 hours from kk I was really relaxed when I arrived at hotel from the concierge and reception front office staff ,the room was quite comfortable and big ,I have booked 2 rooms for my kids with connecting door .my kids enjoyed the swimming pool .and the view of swimming pool on level 13.food with tasty but the service little bit slow.......I hope next staying there will be more improvement. After dinner I just went to have a cocktail at the brew.. level one please improve the slow service and although I am Malaysian I have to repeat again my order. Music I suggest to get a professional entertaining band..!!on the second day I lost my wallet which contains a lot of money and ic,credit cards etc...... and within 5 min from handing over my car to the jockey I was surprised to received a call from the jockey that he found out my wallet in the car....the jockey name is anis as far as I remember .I was really touched by his honesty. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Privilege i did not use online because of my short notice and i walk in to check in the staff can't help me to special rates, i mean no point oh having the SPG privilege if i can't just walk in to check in even though they have all my information, that's bad April 26, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T11:21:30.375-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_3388, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>