Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay The hotel stay was great. Sam was a big help to us and everything we needed. I love the location of the hotel and how everything was just a couple of steps away. Overall great stay and lovely hotel. March 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what expected Website showed nice views. I was very disappointed my view was a brick wall. Staff seemed very unfriendly. I felt like I was bothering them by being there. I asked a question, lady just smiled and never answered me. Hotel lobby and halls were hot. My room air conditioner was so loud you could not hear the tv. March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The manager was great Shahrukh Khan was awesome! He really made mine and my wife's day. We had an excellent time. He was so kind and attentive. I highly recommend this hotel. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is great We were welcomed at the gate and had a very quick check in. Chris also gave us a free upgrade to a better room. The view from the window is pretty nice. Location is convienent. Plenty of towels in the room for beach. I like it. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was excellent This is a wonderful hotel. The location was superb and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed staying in the hotel and it added to the charm of our vacation January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel The Four Points by Sharaton in Galvaston is exceptional !! The staff is very courteous and prompt. The manager Mr. Sam has a fine eye for detail. This hotel could pass a white glove inspection every thing is perfect. The hotel is located in a great location for entertainment, dining and the beach. We will be back. Thank you for exceptional service and stay. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort with Care I stayed at the hotel recently along with my wife and I have to say that the staff right from check in time to check out including bar host and the gentlemen who was in the kitchen and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with what we ordered was a great feeling. We will certainly come back and stay here along with our kids. Thank you and keep up the great spirit of making us feel at home December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay!!! Had a great stay during the Lone Star Rally. Staff was great rooms were comfy.Beds were very comfy.Food was great. Close to rally events at the Seawall. Will be staying again next year :) November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Four Points by Sheraton in Galveston Tx We had another great stay at this hotel. Sam Kahn and staff did a great job. We enjoyed everything. The breakfast was very good and the location of the hotel is perfect. Will definitely stay here again, and would recommend to others. Thanks again Sam to you and your staff. September 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by food and beverage The bar did not have proper ingredients to make a margarita....a Texas staple! The breakfast buffet was not good at all. Old fruit was served from the day before. I recommend that they upgrade their food services. I enjoyed my stay but ate at other restaurants. September 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Book on Web to Get Reasonable Deal Friendly staff, comfortable, free parking, nice little bar and safe. Right across from Pleasure Pier so perffect accommodations if thats what you are looking for! August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I am primarily a business traveller, longtime IHG gold & platinum member. I switched recently to Four Points-Sheraton at Galveston where I have been staying during the week for over a month now and will be returning weekly for at least another month. Sam and all of the staff at Four Points-Galveston maintain a high level of customer service and a well-maintained property, especially for such a high-volume tourist area. They always make me feel like a valued customer, and I see them doing so consistently with other patrons as well. They go above and beyond to ensure that their guests have a comfortable and convenient stay. I will be coming back time and again, including for personal travel in the future. A top value in this particular hotel market. FourPoints Galveston offers better rates, more amenities, and higher customer service than their competitors August 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed property Four points about this four point hotel are worth mentioning: 1. Housing cleaning is substandard: Public areas were dirty throughout our stay. Bathroom in our room did not appear to have been cleaned properly prior to checked in. I did not discover that the shampoo container was empty until I was in the shower. Keeping these basic amenities filled seem to be the minimum that house cleaning should do. 2. Property maintenance is poor. The shower head was broken and leaking. It sprayed water from the top of the shower in all directions, except downward where I needed. The phone in the room also did not work. 3. Poorly trained staff: we asked for a room with a view and were given a room with the view of the backside of a huge airecondition unit. Politely letting the customer know that there is no room with a view available is acceptable, but this is not. When we went back to the front desk to ask for a different room, not only no apologies was offered for the error we were treated with an unpleasant attitude. I have never had such a poor experience at any of the SPG properties. 4. Good location, which is the only redeeming quality of this hotel that could have been great if it was better managed. We stayed here because it's a beach front SPG property. We are generally loyal to the SPG brand, but we will not consider staying at this property again unless significant improvements are made. Interestingly, I read some of the other reviews about this hotel after our stay and found that others posted similar comments in 2014. My stay at this hotel was in July 2015 so apparently, not much has changed! August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location location location Stayed here for overnight. Experience was excellent from the get go. Manager welcomed us and gave the kids free candy. They went out their way to make sure we got two rooms together. Location was spot on. Right across from the beach, the Pleasure Pier, Duck Tours etc. Pool was clean, fresh towels by poolside. Hotel clean and modern. Very impressed by the breakfast and the staff. Every single one was more helpful than the other. Would definitely recommend and stay there again without hesitation. The cost of the hotel was excellent. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else! We selected this hotel because we've stayed at other Sheraton properties and had high expectations. This hotel is filthy! The first thing we noticed was the odor! There are fans in the hallways because it smells so badly. Carpets are badly stained, hair on the bathroom floor, bathtub drain clogged, the list goes on and on. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Quick access to everything that's important. Also keeping that SPG quality that's expected. Nice rooms with an excellent staff. Second visit in 2 weeks. I had a vegetarian omelette this morning hit the spot!!! Most SPG guest rooms have pretty good views! I've stayed in some pretty nice places but this one surpassed my expectations for a beach hotel. July 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is adequate but room for improvement We stayed a weekend in the busy summer and have stayed here 3 times over the last two years. We didn't arrive until 11:30pm and had to bang on the doors to get someones attention to let us in. Then at check in, I wasn't offered a SPG Gold gift like I have at many other SPG properties. The rooms are good and the beds are comfortable. Bathroom is also fine. The elevators are very slow. It shouldn't take me over 5 minutes from the time I hit the lobby to get to my room. Last thing that really needs improvement is the breakfast. I can't believe it cost me $22 for two people to eat prepackaged eggs, bacon and potatoes. The food is completely unacceptable compared to other SPG restaurants. It a nice small hotel with a decent pool but there is a huge need for improvement. July 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton Staff told me I reserved an ADA room and refused to move me until I brought back my paperwork to prove I didn't. Dirty cleaning cloth left in cleaned room by housekeeping and items left in fridge. Restaurant ran out of butter and syrup for breakfast. Deadbolt on room did not work and repairman never came to repair during my 3 day stay. First floor side entrance doors did not require a card to open and hotel is steps from where homeless sleep on the beach. I did not feel safe with my child. Bed was comfy is the only nice thing I can say. WAY TOO HIGH A PRICE TO PAY FOR THIS HOTEL. July 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid at any cost It will be difficult for me to fully express how unpleasant our stay was at this facility. I am confident that if you were to walk through this hotel and experience what we did you would be equally appalled. The carpeting in the hallways is beyond dirty, it is filthy and stained beyond any level of acceptability. The elevator walls appear to never have been cleaned, again simply filthy. The hallway to our room on the 5th floor was oppressively hot and humid by late morning each day, making it almost unbearable. The elevators become oven-like by late morning. Three of the four sconces in our room, 505, had pieces that had fallen off with chunks of the cement that had held these parts on still stuck to the shade. The sink faucet was nearly impossible to turn on and was not firmly attached to the sink and would rock back and forth as one attempted to use it. I went downstairs to get coffee at 8AM on Saturday July 10, 2015 and there was no coffee available but I was told they were making some. I waited 10 minutes. The coffee set-up included 3 tiny tubs of half and half in a bowl. Atrocious. The staff, although pleasant, is terribly undertrained. Filthy place, un-air conditioned public spaces, untrained staff. Avoid. July 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay again I was very disapointed in the hotel. I paid for the room in cash for the entire 4 day stay up front, then gave my debit card for incidentals. The desk clerk said they would hold $50 on my card but instead they held $130 on my card, which was unexceptable. Then when I tried to order room service at 5:15pm i was told they werent ready yet. So I called back at 5:45pm and was told "I think we are ready but hold on I have to check someone in" I sat on hold for 20 minutes. FINALLY I hung up and we went next door to Wendys. Later that evening at 9:15pm, i tried to order from room service and I was told room Service was closed (even though the menu says 10:00pm). So we go downstairs to see what is going on and they cook is sitting in the dining are EATING and told it hadn't been busy so they closed the kitchen early. I was shocked! How do you open Room Service 45 minutes LATE and then close 45 minutes EARLY! As much as these rooms cost a night a person should be able to order room service during the allotted hours. The staff was so cavalier about it, like it was no big deal. The lady at the front desk offered me the number to Dominoes pizza, which was a 2 hour wait on delivery time, so we had to WALK down to dominoes and pick up a pizza. I will never stay here again...so things just shouldn't happen. ALSO I was very uncomfortable with the fact that all of the housekeeping staff and other staff (outside of the front desk), NO ONE had on uniforms, they were all in street clothes, which mad it hard to tell who was going in and out of my room, anyone could have walked in off the street and been pretending to be staff and we wouldn't have been able to tell. July 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't very dissatisfied phone in room didn't work pool was very dirty and unkept Street people kept bothering people in pool area hotel didn't meet web sites add June 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most Beat Up SPG Hotel I've had the pleasure of staying at SPG properties around the world. Unfortunately, this one is at the absolute bottom of the list. While the staff is friendly and the location is convenient, this hotel is not fit to remain in the SPG portfolio. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, For the Most Part! This is the second time we have stayed at the Four Points in Galveston. Overall, it is an excellent hotel (in the category of this level). The place is clean, well-kept, and has a great location on the water. I'm sure some people probably commented on the situation for breakfast, but I could live without a free waffle. The only negative I have is a cockroach crawled across the carpet during the evening hours. I understand that will happen in a sub-tropical environment, but that could really bother certain types of guests. Please keep your attention on pest control. However, I would stay here again with no reservations. (but with reservations during peak season!) May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Waterfront Hotel This hotel has the best view of the Gulf and Pleasure Pier ever! The staff recognized my SPG status immediately and were quick to offer me an available upgrade. Overall it was a great 2 day getaway even if I did have to work some of the time! May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Murphy's Law Stay My check in started off sending me to a room that was not made up and when I went back down to the desk the manager (I assume) let me know that it was not a room that was even on the list to be rented, it had lots of problems that they were working on. OK... off to the second room. I get inside and the AC is running, but it is not cool. The front desk calls to see what I think and I share the situation. We opted to wait while I was away at an evening meeting to see if it cools down. I show around 9:00 to a room that was not cooling. Carlos is called in and he worked on the unit until 11:30ish trying to get the unit running. Nothing in his arsenal helped. But this is the good part and your saving grace...Carlos went downstairs and got me another room, brought the luggage cart back to my old room and helped me move to the new room. A true gentleman and great customer service focused employee. He went the extra mile to help and I sincerely appreciate him. He turned a bad situation into a reasonable experience. FYI - encourage that in all your employees. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls night out The staff at the hotel is very friendly in the elevator the maintenance man his name was Carlos he was very nice.the bartender was very friendly and very helpful he took the time to show us how to get somewhere.The room with very clean and the beds was very comfortable and we slept like a baby I willI will most definitely tell my friends to stay here when they go to Galveston February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A clean, comfortable stay Well located and modern. Attentive staff. Clean rooms and furnishings. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun with the family We just spent a few days at this hotel and really enjoyed the location. The kids had a blast at the Pier across the street with all the rides. Breakfast was great, and the staff was very responsive to my needs. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated and In Need of Renovations Was totally disappointed with the appearance of the inside of the hotel. It was like the hotels that you go to that you pay less for and of course get less. The difference is that this hotel you do not pay less for. Our room had old frayed up carpet that looked very worn and the furniture was cheep looking and chipped up as well. All I can say is I'm not impressed for it being a Sheraton line hotel. Sorry for the lousy review but I was a little disappointed. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One major flaw The elevator was filthy. There was a significant build up of dirt all along the edges and especially in the corners. November 14, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T10:15:30.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_362, tr_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_3515, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>