Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

  • 2300 Seawall Blvd.
  • Galveston,
  • Texas
  • 77550
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The lady at the desk was very customer oriented. She was very polite and after arriving at my room called to see if everything was fine. The next day the bathroom door handle was loose and I ask the housekeeper if she would get someone to fix it and they had it fixed in 20 minutes. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has all you need A quick walk across the street and you are at Pleasure Pier or Murdoch's - how convenient! No complaints here, the elevator is still out, but we adapted well to "Island Time"! Rooms were clean, the staff was courteous and we will probably stay here again. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doc This was an excellent choice for off-seaon business trip. The breakfasts are delicious and the staff is customer focused. Chef Tim is a well kept secret. Thanks Sheraton! November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location.....Dirty hotel Hallways filthy, 0nly 1 elevator of 2 working for 3 days. ANTS in the bed, MOLD in the shower. Staff not interested in issues. I am a loyal Starwood member and I will NEVER STAY IN THIS DUMP AGAIN!!! August 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst time ever Room was a suite with a lot of air conditioning noise coming from ceiling could not sleep curtains falling off of brackets going to balcony. Women were some what helpful. Manager not so much. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Right on the Seawall, pool was very small and needed renovation, tile was dirty and falling off. Restaurant needs much improvement. No real benefit to being an SPG gold member. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay liked the full resturaunt and bar and the lobby wasd comfortable December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book It! New and clean hotel. Terrific location. Modern decor and luxurious bedding. Disappointed in view of beach, but that was the only drawback. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay The hotel was okay, but not as nice as I was expecting or as nice as other experiences I've had at similarly priced hotels. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice The hotel is right accross the beach and close to several outlets! May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay One elevator was out of service, so we were constantly waiting for the other elevator. Being on the 4th floor , wth young children , the stairs were not an option. My 2nd morning there , I wanted to sleep in but there was no do not disturb sign. So when the maid knocked I asked her to come back in a couple hours , so I could get some sleep. She knocked on my door every 15 minutes , until I finally gave up and let her in to clean. I left while she was in the room cleaning to go get a meal, came back 3 hrs later, and the beds were not made, the floors were not clean, trash in the cans...what did she do in my room after I left is my biggest question??? The common areas were not cooled by air conditioner, so while we waited for the elevator we were sweating like crazy. The maids were very noisy in the mornings , and at one point I had called , for extra pillows, the maid came in the room with a radio blaring Mexican music. Room service was difficult to order as the person taking orders was not a native english speaker...Russian I believe, and many mistakes were done. The only good thing about this hotel is it is very close to the Pleasure Pier. I would not stay here again personally. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Decent Budget Hotel GREAT location, but as a loyal SPG member, it had little to offer than friendly and helpful staff. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice We had a great stay the room was very clean and nice and staff very friendly. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean Rooms were very clean and comfortable April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectation Before I checed in I called and requested a room with the ocean view. I was told by the lady that she reserved one for me. When I arrived and got to my room it wasnt even partial view. I called the FD and they said they only have 3 rooms with the view of the ocean, I knew he lied to me because I could see the 6 windows from outside. They did not accomodate me for that even thought im an SPG member. I will never stay at this hotel. Bother gentlemen did not smile at all did not recognize that I'm an SPG member. I felt like I threw away my points by staying at that hotel. The only thing they did was to put a crib in the room.Poor customer service!!! August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected condition Toilet leaks (cracks at the bottom of the toilet, whatever you put in, it leaks out very very slowly, just imaging if you sit there for more than a minute... )., found batch of hairs on the tub and water bottle on the floor upon check in to the room. Informed front desk the next morning about the toilet leakage... promised to set maintenance guy over and also requested a room change... no one came and no other room is available. Only one elevator works the entire weekend, extremely long wait in the morning... many guests waited for more than 2 turns. Just cannot believe this is worst than any motels or inns we stayed in the past. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oceanview rooms are great Hotel location played a key part in us staying here. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Both bathtub and sink in room drain very slowly after a shower you are standing in ankle deep water. Restaurant service is poor at best our party of 4 took about an hour for breakfast. When it did come to the table it was one plate at a time for the first 2 gust they were nearly done eating when the rest of the food came. Room service is a joke the room menu states service until 10PM but when we called at 9:15 PM we were told the kitchen was closed. thank GOD Wind's is next door. Now for the good Daniel in the bar is an exceptional employee. He possess exceptional people skills and goes above and beyond to serve the customer. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Weekend We checked in at 3:30 p.m. on Saturday as requested and our room was not ready and we had to wait a bit to get a room and then were offered a handicap accessible room. The A/C unit is a window unit and was very loud and obnoxious every hour when it went on and woke everyone in the room. There is a thermostat on the wall but it does not work central HVAC. Overall room was nice and the location across the street from the beach is fantastic. Made our reservation months ago for a wedding block, yet we did not get the room with the block. Overall experience was good. Would have been nice to know that there was a coupon for a local brew at the bar but was not informed at check in. Asked about it the next morning and was told I had to use it last night at the bar. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel overall... Great location. Easy to find. Left Saturday am at 10....came back that evening at 6pm, and the room wasn't touched. Surprised us. We needed fresh towels, etc asap. They came by at 7 to help us, then they cleaned right after we left for the evening. Russian Bar Tender and Russian Server for breakfast could not understand our orders and got them wrong, as did the table next to us. We both had to get the Manager to explain what we wanted. Fumbled with the check out bill when we were leaving....said I owed a whole lot more than I actually did. Ovgerall....perfect location...I would stay there again to try it one more time. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome weekend It was my first visit to Galveston ... The hotel was in a perfect location ... Across the street from Pleasure Pier and a great restaurant very close. The hotel staff was friendly, the room and hotel were very clean... Absolutely no complaints!!!! Upon checking out, I discovered my tire going flat... And a young man, Mathew, on staff, volunteered to change my tire...in the rain!! Since it was just me and my sisters (and none of knew how to change a tire) it was a lifesaver!! Will definitely stay here again!! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spent a Week - Will stay again! I carefully read the reviews before booking, because I know the Island very well, but had not stayed on the Seawall before. I have seen this hotel several times, and I liked the location - so gave it a try. The reviews about the staff were very accurate. They are very friendly and eager to help, but often difficult to understand due to language barriers. The manager is very friendly. Our stay was excellent, the food was above average - and our only concern is that perhaps the filter in the pool isn't keeping up with the traffic. We'll stay here again, absolutely. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheer competition stay I some how got a really great rate for a 2 night stay! Although we didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room, we did enjoy our stay! I was able to schedule a late check out on our last day, we just did not have enough time to attend our cheer competition and check out altogether! Only one issue as we are up very early early shuffling around getting dressed and rushing, our a/c did not work! It was very cold weather but in a room getting ready with warm winter clothes on, we needed some cold air! I do believe maintenance was there upon our check out repairing the problem! I will return for another stay!!!! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome! Great place to stay in Galveston. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Room, Lousy Food The room was excellent, clean and comfortable. The front desk was exceptional and assigned all of our guests in neighboring rooms. There was a mistake on the reservation the front desk clerk caught it three days prior to our arrival and contacted me at my home and was able to correct it. The breakfast food was like eating at a frozen food convention and lousy service. There was one waiter for all of the tables and he was slow and unable to multi-task. The plates all came out at different times for our group of seven. The final send off was the check was wrong and took near twenty minutes to get corrected! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach Hotel Great service from the front desk staff. Easy check in, good rates, ample parking. Very clean standard rooms. Friendly staff in the bar and restaurant. Coffee every morning. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Staff was very friendly. We were immediately recognized as SPG gold members, given a late check out and upgraded to a suite with a great view of the water and pleasure pier. This hotel is on the smaller side. A small outdoor pool (no hot tub). We did't get a chance to use the exercise facilities so can't comment on it. Everything we wanted to do on the island was fairly close by and easy to get to. We were there the last week of March and parking was never an issue. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful Location - Management did not meet expectations We spent 4 days, 3 nights at this hotel. Location is great, with wonderful views of the beach. However, rate included one (note, that is not clear when booked) breakfast daily. I requested these several times from management, and was told that they needed to print the vouchers - note, these never were provided despite speaking to management. Also note, WiFi provider on paperwork does not have a contract with the hotel - this needs to be updated, and it should be a company, not an individual on staff. Though the room met expectations, it was disappointing to find management not engaged to correct issues. Rooms and location are great, but this is not up to par with Starwood standards. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the Seawall I was so impressed with this property that I instructed my assistant to always book here for my stays while I’m in Galveston along with any of our contractors. The staff was really professional and friendly and took the time to answer any questions that I had. It was also nice to be able to stay on property to sit and enjoy a cocktail after my late check in. The bartender Shelbie was exceptional and knew a lot about the island. I have a lot of SPG points but chose to pay for this visit myself because it was so worth it! So my hats off to you and your staff. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Gentlemen was Great! We arrived on a Saturday evening on May 19th. The Gentlemen at the counter was awsome, very helpful and kind. The next morning we tried getting breakfast at the hotel and found it to be very understaffed, dirty and quite a different service level. The staff seemed unaware of the large number of guests needing service and went about their daily activities with no sense of urgency, we found this rather upsettign as well as several other guests. I stay at least 30-40 times a year at other Sheraton properties thoughtout the US and found this property did not meet the usual Sheraton Quality stadnards. May 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>