Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buyer Beware We picked this hotel for the great location it has to the seawall and pleasure pier. We called directly to the hotel several months in advance to reserve a room. When we called we told them the most import thing to us was a balcony with a seawall view,They told us that was possible but we would have to upgrade to a suite at more expensive rate. We booked the room with confidence this would be what we would receive. The night before we left for our trip we called the hotel to make sure the reservation was confirmed with the seawall balcony, we were assured it was good and they even gave us a room number. When we got to the hotel on Wednesday they told us all balcony rooms were booked through Friday. After becoming a little upset with the situation a balcony room suddenly became available on Thursday. We moved to a balcony room the next two nights but it left us with a really bad impression.That being said location is great, staff was friendly. House keeping went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Rooms nice and clean upon arrival, comfortable. Bed very comfortable. Location great to all areas. Only complaint would be that when we arrived staff person was rude and refused to check us in 30 minutes prior to check in time and told us room was ready but would not check us in. When returned 45 minutes after check in time were told we would have to wait because not rooms. After threatening to go to another hotel found a room immediately and the desk clerk manager was very, very nice and helpful. Frustrating that rooms were not cleaned, trash emptied, towels replaced daily. We had to hunt down the janitor for towels and ask her to take our trash that we bagged and carried out ourselves. Also A/C in hallways and elevators non existant, very hot. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in general Hallways where extremely hot. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best thing about this hotel is the location Really good location. On Seawall Blvd and right next to pleasure pier. But checking in was horrible. Room was not ready by 3pm and had to wait 1 1/2 hour. They did comp breakfast and breakfast was very good. Room AC was loud but did cool. Room was good and bed was good. Would say comparable to other lower end hotels/motels and would probably look for other hotels to stay at first. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place to stay Everything was just perfect and the room was very comfortable. The bathroom sink stopped up but we were checking out anyway so that really didn't matter. A/C was wonderful, since it is so hot in Texas. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, decent hotel The location is good (right on the seawall across from the ocean) but the hotel is older...it has been updated but still feels like an old style hotel...small pool, maintenance issues with a/c, etc. Overall, it was still an enjoyable stay and we had a nice, clean room with a view of the ocean. It served its purpose for a quick beach break weekend with my husband. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness, Health & Safety The central air conditioning is definitely not working properly allowing high humidity in the hallways. This caused the door to our room to swell and it required great effort to open it. The next day, we noticed black mold on the ceiling of our room which covered about 20% of the ceiling. At the desk, we asked to speak to the Manager on Duty whose response was ridiculous. She said they could come "touch it up". Painting over black mold does not alleviate the problem! House Keeping serviced our room but failed to replace the plastic cups. We called to request them and no one brought them to our room. The picture in the bathroom has some kind of nastiness sprayed all over, something chunky. Just gross. Management needs to put more effort and money into this hotel to make it worthy of the high room rate. We should have listened to the reviews on Trip Advisor because they are accurate. I will say one positive thing: Jackie on the bar is excellent and friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 Short Stay The Sheraton Four Points Galveston was the ideal place for our short term stay. The location adjacent to the Pleasure Pier and ease of access (via Seawall Blvd or Broadway St) helped with our planned excursions around town and the island. The room was big enough for the four of us (two queen sized beds) without feeling cramped. The air conditioner was loud when the compressor engaged, but we got used to it and didn't have any issues sleeping through the added noise. The staff were busy (the hotel was apparently booked up over the weekend), but they were helpful to answer our questions. We didn't eat in the hotel, so can't comment. There was abundant parking available on site. The weekend rate was steep, but we were ok paying it given comparison to other hotels and in light of the benefits of this location. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Location Location The price was good..clean rooms..some awkward smells coming from the bathrooms at times when not in use..the hallways not air conditioned..the place not fancy.,very slow elevators..but you can't beat the location and the staff...the location is in the heart of Seawall...and the staff what can I say..I felt like they were my brothers and sisters. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trip to the Beach Overall this hotel is great Rooms are big enough to be comfortable and furnished in a very utilitarian way...almost seemed European. The deck staff was OK; courteous end friendly enough, but failed to recognize anything about SPG other than we were using points for our stay. We were never welcomed as SPG Gold or informed of any options we had for our stay. (Free breakfast, points, "Going Green")Only when asked did the deck clerk tell us we had an option of a "free breakfast" or points while we were there. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Look elsewhere The hotel was dissappointing only exceded by the competency of the staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would stay here again if they ever get the beach cleaned up We were very pleased with this hotel. The AC was great in the rooms. We never ran out of hot water. Pool was nice and clean. Location is in the middle of EVERYTHING!! We did not try the food or drinks. Hotel staff was excellent. Our littlest child started running fever on the 3rd day of our stay. The sweet lady at the counter went out of her way to write down the names, addresses, and phone numbers of all the quick care clinics near by and gave us directions to the nearest ER. Would definetly recommend staying here!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was close to the beach We took a family vacation to Galveston and stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and we enjoyed vey much. We definitely would stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Pros--Hotel was great, staff was very responsive to any request and was friendly as you saw them in the halls. Plenty of parking. Rooms met out needs. Had enough room for luggage. Was walking distance to Pleasure Pier (ask the front desk if they have coupons for it before you go). Cons--Struggled to find places to hang swimsuits to dry in the bathroom. Just had basic cable so it was a struggle to find kid friendly shows like Disney to watch in the evening. If you want an actual beach view...we did not pay for it but seemed like it would be blocked by the large gift store across the street and pleasure pier. If you don't get the beach view you could be looking at a wall from the restaurant. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Galveston Vacation The location of the hotel is EXCELLENT!!! The food was okay, but I feel it was a bit pricey. 2 eggs, with bacon, & toast for $9 is a little excessive. The bathroom sink faucet in our room was broken and when you turned the knob the whole faucet turned around backwards. Also, the shower faucet was messed up...when you turned the shower on, water would still come out of the faucet, so by the end of your shower you were standing in ankle deep dirty water. Also, room service NEVER brought us fresh towels, we had to go get our own. Other than those few things it was a good stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Fun Close proximity to pleasure pier and other family friendly activities. Only down side was slow elevators and non air conditioned hallways, very minor inconveniences. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cramped hotel The hotel seems cramped. The location is good. There should be ice machines on each floor. The air conditioner in the room is terribly noisy. The towels at the pool are ridiculously small. Staff is extremely nice. We would stay again using points. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by waco My family wanted to spend some quality time together and this hotel helped to make this possible. Great location, staff and accomodations. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay The hotel was very clean and nice...close to restaurants and many attractions. The staff was very helpful and all my reservations were ready upon arrival...overall a great stay and I will return for another.. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Season Galveston Texas When you enter the hotel is it so hot in all hallways and elevators. Only 2 elevators and they are extremely SLOW and HOT. Most of the front desk staff is indifferent and one of them shorted me when I got 2 soft drinks for me and my granddaughter. She noticed right away (10 yrs old) and wanted to say something but I explained that not everyone is honest. The room was cool and for the most part nice. The bathroom was clean but had SLOW drains which is not good or sanitary. Would not recommend and will not stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay in Galveston We've stayed twice, family of 4 with two small kids. The location is superb, as is the proximity to the beach. Its right on the seawall, not set back which makes the walk across the street very quick and easy and street noise was never a problem. The kids menu in the bar makes for easy and affordable meals as does fast food next door. Beds are so comfortable even my kids commented on how nice they are. We just love Galveston and don't need the big resorts. This is nicer than most at the three star level and the staff is wonderful. Its an older building, but well maintained and we look forward to our next stay. For those with Spg, last year we were upgraded, this year we were not but the view was still very nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was super Comfortable! Room was quiet and housekeeping staff was excellent. Front office staff is always helpful and courteous. Shower amenities were outstanding and very updated. Galveston is hot so your shower is the most important feature at the hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This hotel had the perfect view and the perfect location for beach access,dining,and entertainment. The staff was nice and we had a speedy check in and check out. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Facilities are very nice and clean. Staff are polite and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. I just wish they had some ac in halls and elevators, hot, and we had to wait a while for elevators. But otherwise good experience and will stay again if at island again. loved the beach view room. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Though Crowded, the staff a bit rushed by customer demands, they managed to keep things moving along. The rest of the hotel amenities were excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a great pick We enjoyed our stay and the location was perfect. We did not eat at the hotel but all other amenities were perfect. Hallways were warm but we could handle that all that mattered was that the room had air conditioning as Texas is a hot state in the summer. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place Very pleased with our stay. Room was clean, very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay Very cozy rooms...dark at night and quiet and great to have a refrigerator. Convenient to beach and restaurants and easy to drive downtown. Decent pool but crowded at times. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Untrained front desk staff-makes hotel sad... The hotel is nice, great location, nice beds, but the front desk staff is very unprofessional. I think they spent more time at the bar and "in the back" than at the front desk helping people. They did not seem to understand the idea of customer service first. Sheraton typically shines in that department, but the GM over this location needs to provide additional training or higher a better staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Time Here Comfortable and well-located. My friends and I come down from Houston once or twice a year to attend performances at The Grand and find Four Points to be the best hotel for the price on the Seawall. July 8, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T11:08:21.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_363, tr_363
  • loc_en_US, sid_3515, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>