Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you aren't afraid of a little commute Perfect QUIET hotel for travel in and out of LaGuardia (LGA), especially for meetings or office location Midtown East or Queens, Astoria, even north Brooklyn neighborhoods. Major subway stops within 5-7 minute walk. 20-minutes or less into Manhattan on subway. Good traffic for cabs or Uber rides home before and after rush hours in AM and PM. Great affordable restaurants in the nearby neighborhoods if you do your Google homework. Highly recommend Top Chef owned Bear for Ukranian & Russian food for dinner in Astoria. LIC Market for Breakfast or lunch. Famous Mu Ramen & Casa Enrique also nearby. December 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to My (or SPG) Standards Upon arriving at the 4 points Sheraton in Long Island City, I was very hopeful for a good experience as the location was perfect for a commute into the city and Laguardia airport. My hope ended shortly after check-in. The air conditioning unit in my room was not working. I called down to the front desk to have them come up and check the thermostat. The manager came up and looked at the thermostat and said he would work on getting someone to fix the issue. I called downstairs a half hour later to inquire about the status and they told me they had not planned on fixing it until the following day. They did not offer to change my room. They did not apologize for the inconvenience. After requesting a room change, I was told I would be changing rooms. Upon opening the door to room #2, a terrible mold smell permeated the hallway, and the hum of a mold removal machine could be heard before the device was even seen. On to room # 3. No mold smell ... working air conditioner (although a window unit)... this was good enough. After finally settling I went downstairs to view the restaurant menu in the hotel. This restaurant is not to the standards I've come to expect in Aloft, Sheraton, W, and other hotels in the area (even at similar rates). Next was the gym... where a thick layer of dust (maybe?) covered the glass windows. This facility did not appear to be thoroughly cleaned in quite some time. I will not be staying at this location in the future and would not recommend it to anyone visiting NYC. I am also disappointed with the response of the staff. Having to request changes and being moved to a room with a mold removal machine is pretty low service scale. December 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, great amenities, super noisy The neighborhood is definitely sketchy but an interesting thing is that it only looks that way. Walking from the subway to the hotel after midnight felt very safe - that's because you walk with 30+ other guests of all the new hotels recently developed in the area. The neighborhood is booming with modern condo buildings and hotels. There are at least 4 other new hotels right on 39th Ave and that made my worries go away. Subway access is excellent; many stations within few blocks walk. Now onto the noise thing; Well I get it that maybe it was my luck but I was exhausted by the end of my stay since I just couldn't sleep. Doors slamming all night; people playing loud music. I guess the demographic for 250/night hotel has just changed. Next time I would have to reluctantly move to a 400/night but all that isn't hotel's fault. The hotel is nice and staff was attentive. Room was very clean; bathroom was nice. Bottom line: nice hotel but inhabited by "model 6" guests. If Four Points raises their prices that might be the ultimate remedy. This was one of my lowest Starwood experiences so far. October 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not be coming back to this hotel I recently just stayed at the Sheraton JFK airport location 3 days prior to checking in to this location. I had forgotten my wallet and there was no issue at the Sheraton JFK, whereas they just used my SPG Amex card on file and restricted room charges. Upon checking in to this hotel, I explained my situation again and they said they would have to swipe a credit card. Perplexed, I told them that I had no issue at the Sheraton JFK 3 days ago and that I could even call their manager to see how they were able to use my SPG Amex on file, etc etc.. The manager at the Four Points said no go, I needed to have a credit card that they could physically swipe for incidentals and that all hotels are different. My response, "So all Sheratons are different systems???" I don't see how they couldn't even just restrict the ability to make room charges. If I could have at that point, I would have cancelled my stay and went back to the Sheraton JFK where the service is excellent all-around. This hotel's saving grace is that the rooms are indeed clean and comfortable. The front desk staff in general however needs some serious customer service training. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amzing Stay!!! i really enjoyed my stay. the staff was nice and the room where clean with a great view of the CITY. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor surroundings I stayed in the hotel as a result of a flight cancellation. The hotel is of the quality you would expect from a four points. My room was comfortable and the staff were great. I had dinner in the rooftop bar and was pleasantly surprised by the great view of Manhattan and the very comfortable setting. It was also very convenient to the subway - about a 15 minute ride into mid-town. And a more economical taxi ride from Laguardia. The only drawback is the surrounding neighbourhood. I'm not sure why there are hotels in this location. While the hotel is great, don't expect to be able to do much but stay at the hotel. Unlikely you'll want to want around. June 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quality Service was poor at the front desk and in the restaurant. Overall feel of the property is very cheap and low quality. I realize it is a Four Points and at the low end, but this feels more like a much lower end brand from start to finish. As you move around the hotel, I got the feeling it was run by organized crime...I'm not kidding. You get sideways looks, a lot of hushed conversation, everyone seems to know everyone, etc... As a middle aged man who travels extensively I felt that I always had to watch my back in this property, and would not recommend it for a woman traveling alone, or those that are not used to traveling. Sure, the price is right for NYC, and it is in a good location near subways, but I would pay more to stay somewhere else. May 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable hotel for a Starwood brand As I checked in, I immediately regretted my decision. The area feels like the ghetto and I don't feel safe going out at night. The room is severely cramped and the views just remind you of what could have been, had you booked another hotel. Stay here if you absolutely HAVE to, you have been warned. April 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel in NYC horrible introduction at entry, no SPG acknowledgement. No offers except an insulting look and free wifi, that was already a signed feature. Room had a broken bed, and broken coffee machine. Room was next to linen closet and the housekeeping was loud starting at 7:30. Alarms and plumbing was loud and woke us up. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic and Affordable Basic hotel. Fine for one or two-night stay on a budget, but unsure I would recommend for longer stays. I asked the front desk to make a taxi reservation for me and stood there as the reservation was made. Ten minutes after the taxi was supposed to show up I asked the front desk to call again and was told the reservation had been canceled. By who? Unknown. When? Unknown. Was I notified of this cancellation? No. I'm glad I asked for clarity otherwise I would've been waiting and waiting and the taxi would have never arrived. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Questionable Location, Adequate Rooms I spent a few nights in this hotel arriving from LGA - and the taxi driver himself asked me if I was sure I wanted to go to this area. The hotel isn’t situated in what I would consider to be a bad area, but rather a questionable location when walking around at night. The area is several blocks from the metro station, in an area that seems to completely shut down and become deserted at night. The rooms of the hotel are a little cramped, even for a Four Points, with the space between the end of the desk and bed being a little cramped. The gym was very limited, with only a few free weights and a few cardio machines in a small area. Overall I would only stay in this hotel if the cost was lower than comparable options. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Queens but it's OK If you don't want to stay in Manhattan because of price concerns, this is a pleasant option. A few blocks from the subway, it didn't feel like a million miles away from the action. But this is Queens so one must not expect the pace or prestige or famous sights that parts of Manhattan offer. Check in was friendly and fast, just the way I like it. I splurged for the balcony room which I dare anyone to say does not have a spectacular view. Bed was comfortable and amenities were standard for a Four Points. I was excited to see the rooftop bar area but when I got to the top floor I was rudely reprimanded by a hotel staff member who was showing the bar area to someone trying to book a wedding reception. I told her I'd like to take a quick look around in case I decided to return during warmer weather months. She became even more rude and stated that the bar area was only available for viewing by appointment. Seriously? An appointment to see the bar at the hotel at which I'm staying. There were no signs stating guests could not enter and I was not told at check in that the bar was a forbidden zone. Later, the much nicer bartender at the downstairs bar explained the upstairs bar's seasonal hours and apologized for her colleague's rudeness. Apparently, it wasn't the first complaint she'd heard. And speaking of bars, the happy hour was a nice touch and a great respite from the over-priced drinks at many hotels. All in all, I might return but wished I'd been able to view fully the amenities the hotel had to offer in case I decide to return when the rooftop bar is open. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 11/2014 Not disappointed in my 4th or 5th stay at this property. Staff are excellent, rates are favorable (very favorable compared to Manhattan) and location is convenient. Amenities are of good quality. December 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unstable Hotel Service Standards This is a Four Points hotels, I stayed in the same brand before in BKK, their service standards are so much better than this FP hotel. I don't know which standard is the standard, but for sure, as a customer, I strongly preferred BKK's FP. The hotel is located in Long Island City, there is no convenience stores around, which I can still accept. Reception was generally good, they do smile and are friendly and helpful. The house keeping standard is the major concern that frustrated me, we have apparently 2 people staying in this hotel room, in whichever kind of hotel, there should be 2 bottles of water given, but we only get 1, after a complain (we were explained that this is hotel policy, which I can't understand and won't), we sometimes will get 2, but still most of the time only 1. The towels sometimes are replaced with only 1 set, and sometimes there is not even a shower door mat given. The shower room water leaked out to the carpet in bedroom. Above all, it was not such a satisfying experience for us, and that's why, we won't consider this hotel anymore if we ever travel back to NYC. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meet all our needs Hotel did a great job meeting our needs and comfort. Room was clean and well furnished. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by does the trick This hotel has the close proximity to NYC and Long Island that I need but at a much lower price than staying in the city. Also, free street parking is usually pretty easy to find. Rooftop bar is awesome - Emily makes a killer Marg. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The next door guest had his T.V. on at an extremely high volume at 4:30 a.m.! After waiting some time and knocking on the wall to get their attention (which did not work), I had to call reception to inform the situation. They called the guest on the telephone and the situation was resolved (although I had already lost one hour of sleep). September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay Warm very nice hotel, Room in good condition. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feels like boutique hotel, great views of the city, sales staff needs to be more responsive The hotel feels like a boutique hotel, it has a nice and small reception, lounge and cafe. The hotel provides excellent views of the city, some of the best I have seen. The other great feature is the rooftop bar. The location is ok and tends to get quiet at nights, so I am not sure how safe it is to be walking around after 10pm. Plus there are not many restaurants or shops closeby. My main problem was the responsiveness of the sales staff. Since I am a weekly traveler to NYC, I wanted to find out if I can get better rates if I can pre-pay for the next 3 weeks. I asked the reception on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, and was told I will be called back in my room or sent an email, which didn't happen. I even emailed the sales office, but no reply. In the meantime, rates increased at the hotel, so I am not going to book it anymore. September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where's the customer service at this location? Long story short. I needed to make a change to my pre-paid reservation. I was bounced around by the front desk. I asked to speak to a manager, I was bounced around from housekeeping to room service(food). I then left 2 voice messages on the managers direct line and Never received a call back. Thanks for appreciating a customer. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel. Noisy elevator == bad sleep. Great hotel for NYC, great price even for LIC/Queens. I enjoyed the hotel, though I would have enjoyed it far better if my room wasn't by the noisy elevator (it beeps way way way too much). I got in super super tired (had 4 hrs sleep the night before) so by the time I got in I unpacked all my stuff and hopped in bed, and within a few hours realized the problem...it was then, too late, for me to want to pack back up and request a different room. Also, the rooftop is soooo nice. I was disappointed they were doing construction on top and I couldn't do work there through the day like I would have really liked to. You can catch the E train from JFK and just have to pay $7.50 or so ($2.50 subway fare and around $5 or so for AirTrain, I forgot the actual amount). August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing We were in town for a friend's wedding nearby and found the hotel very disappointing. The room seemed ok at first, but lacked many things and amenities that I had come to expect from a SPG hotel. The room lacked a bathtub, and it also lacked a mini fridge. The air conditioning unit was very loud and old. The walls are paper thin. At one point, we called front desk to ask for a razor. The first time we were told to hold for a second. After a minute of being on hold, we had enough and hung up and tried calling again. The second time, we were told a razor would be coming immediately. After 30 minutes of waiting in the room (and preparing to go to the wedding) we gave up and went out to purchase one to use. This was absolutely unacceptable and certainly not of the usual standards I had come to expect staying at SPG hotels. In the middle of the night, some drunk neighbors came back to their rooms and were very loud in the hallway. The walls were paper thin and their loud noises were echoed throughout the room, waking me up rudely at 3AM. I had to call front desk, who did eventually come up to ask them to quiet down nicely. However, overall, the stay was very unsatisfactory. The lack of attention from the front desk staff to the lack of amenities and poor construct of the hotel made this stay a very uncomfortable one. I do not recommend this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good access to Manhattan Like many said. This hotel is located near the metro station. It offers very good access to Manhattan through the E, N and Q trains. The neighborhood is so so,. I didn't got special treatment as a gold but the staff were efficient and courteous. All in all, a very good option if hotels downtown are too expensive August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing stay i was staying on business and couldnt belvie what a great four points this turn out to be. nice staff and great view on the city August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious noise problems This is our second time staying at 4 Points Long Island City. The first time we stayed, it was fantastic -- convenient to the city, and had one suite available large enough to accommodate our 4-person family. We returned hoping for another great experience. However, since our previous stay the hotel had opened a rooftop bar, which played loud music literally all night. This was loud enough to wake us and our children both Friday and Saturday. Additionally, on Saturday there was a wedding in their banquet facility just over our floor, which blasted music until midnight. After that, we could still hear the upstairs bar's music well into the wee hours -- I remember looking at my clock at 3:30am and it was still going. Our windows were closed, AND we had a sound-blocking noise machine running, and STILL we could not sleep because of the loud music. We spoke at length with the staff, who were polite but could do nothing to help us. The manager did call us and offer us free breakfast for our troubles. The quality of the breakfast food certainly leaves much to be desired ("fresh orange juice" came from a carton, etc.) We did feel that the manager and the staff were sympathetic to our complaints, but nothing helped, and we lost two full nights of sleep thanks to the terrible setup of this hotel. We will not be staying there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay stay; hotel needs improvement The hotel exterior and lobby design were average. The room size was smaller than other Starwood properties I've stayed at; however, I was not surprised as it is New York. Only one complaint with the bathroom: the stand up shower floor was not very clean looking. I am sure it was "cleaned," but being an all-white bathroom, anything that is not white stands out dramatically. My main issues were with guest services and the lack of hospitality. Prior to arrival, I called to ask about parking. I wanted to know if it was complimentary, and if not how much it would be. I was told it is $25/overnight and there are also 10 spots open on a first come, first serve basis. Upon arrival, I ask if any of the spots are open. Front Desk Agent says yes. I say excellent! I was about to leave and he says, "It will be $25 for the parking." Confused, I proceeded to tell him what I was told on the phone. He apologized for the confusion and said I was misinformed. After getting settled into the room, I called the Front Desk to ask for a wine bottle opener. I've never had an issue with this at other hotels, Starwood or not. Sometimes there is even one in the room. Katerina from the Front Desk answered, and I apologized myself that I had to ask her for this as there was no button for "Service Express" and I was not sure if this was a room service request. She ended up transferring me to what I think was room service. The woman on the phone was a bit rude and actually told me, "You have to come down and get it. It's very busy." (What???) I said, "Come down where?" She said, "You're not ordering room service? That's what you called." I said, "I'm sorry, Katerina transferred me and I don't know to where." So I went downstairs and just guessed it was the restaurant that she was referring to as "busy." I go in and she doesn't greet me, but proceeds to serve a few tables. The cook, Pablo, greets me with a friendly hello and says that she'll be right with me for the bottle opener. She comes back two or three more times to bring back plates and serve new ones, and in between she told me she'd be right with me. When it came to opening the wine, I said I had no problem doing it. But she still took the bottle and she was not doing it right at all, and then admitted she didn't know how. Again, I didn't mind doing it as it would have been faster. Thankfully, Nancy came and rescued the bottle and opened it. I understand Four Points is not on the higher end of Starwood brands; however, I assumed cleanliness and hospitality should be universal no matter where you stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Management The first of all I expected that the room was more quiet, but it was not. All noise coming from the street or rooms next to I can hear in my room as well. Ice machine was very loud too. A/C works in a very strange manner (it is too cold or too hot, there is not a gold perfect middle position, and it produced a lot of noise as well). The second and the most disappointing that the reservation policy does not work properly. I had two reservations with #471183655 and #321183645 because of reservation for cash and points. I e-mailed Yescenya Velasco and he promised to merge them, then I notified girls in the lobby to do this when we checked-in, BUT nobody did this and finally ours room was not clean, nobody did take care about it. It left very bad filling about the hotel and I hope you will never do it again for your future customers, especially SPG card holders. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I wanted! This was my first time staying at a fourpoints hotel and the room and facilities exceeded the expectations I had upon arriving. The staff was very helpful and the location was incredibly convenient for travel into the city. I will definitely be seeking out fourpoints hotels while traveling in the future for my lodging needs. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ro top nice place, nice people the roof top was ver nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory814 The room was dwarf size without microwave or fridge. The shower seal did not work and water was all over the bathroom floor. The roof top lounge service and manager were incompetent at best and rude. Took over an hour to get our food. The only shining lights at this facility are the bartender at Michael's and a waitress that no longer works there as Saturday was her last day. UNACCEPTABLE! Worst stay I have ever had anywhere. August 4, 2014
  • 2016-06-28 T11:33:47.824-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_3540, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>