Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge

  • 27-05 39th Avenue
  • Long Island City,
  • New York
  • 11101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Questionable Location, Adequate Rooms I spent a few nights in this hotel arriving from LGA - and the taxi driver himself asked me if I was sure I wanted to go to this area. The hotel isn’t situated in what I would consider to be a bad area, but rather a questionable location when walking around at night. The area is several blocks from the metro station, in an area that seems to completely shut down and become deserted at night. The rooms of the hotel are a little cramped, even for a Four Points, with the space between the end of the desk and bed being a little cramped. The gym was very limited, with only a few free weights and a few cardio machines in a small area. Overall I would only stay in this hotel if the cost was lower than comparable options. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Queens but it's OK If you don't want to stay in Manhattan because of price concerns, this is a pleasant option. A few blocks from the subway, it didn't feel like a million miles away from the action. But this is Queens so one must not expect the pace or prestige or famous sights that parts of Manhattan offer. Check in was friendly and fast, just the way I like it. I splurged for the balcony room which I dare anyone to say does not have a spectacular view. Bed was comfortable and amenities were standard for a Four Points. I was excited to see the rooftop bar area but when I got to the top floor I was rudely reprimanded by a hotel staff member who was showing the bar area to someone trying to book a wedding reception. I told her I'd like to take a quick look around in case I decided to return during warmer weather months. She became even more rude and stated that the bar area was only available for viewing by appointment. Seriously? An appointment to see the bar at the hotel at which I'm staying. There were no signs stating guests could not enter and I was not told at check in that the bar was a forbidden zone. Later, the much nicer bartender at the downstairs bar explained the upstairs bar's seasonal hours and apologized for her colleague's rudeness. Apparently, it wasn't the first complaint she'd heard. And speaking of bars, the happy hour was a nice touch and a great respite from the over-priced drinks at many hotels. All in all, I might return but wished I'd been able to view fully the amenities the hotel had to offer in case I decide to return when the rooftop bar is open. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 11/2014 Not disappointed in my 4th or 5th stay at this property. Staff are excellent, rates are favorable (very favorable compared to Manhattan) and location is convenient. Amenities are of good quality. December 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unstable Hotel Service Standards This is a Four Points hotels, I stayed in the same brand before in BKK, their service standards are so much better than this FP hotel. I don't know which standard is the standard, but for sure, as a customer, I strongly preferred BKK's FP. The hotel is located in Long Island City, there is no convenience stores around, which I can still accept. Reception was generally good, they do smile and are friendly and helpful. The house keeping standard is the major concern that frustrated me, we have apparently 2 people staying in this hotel room, in whichever kind of hotel, there should be 2 bottles of water given, but we only get 1, after a complain (we were explained that this is hotel policy, which I can't understand and won't), we sometimes will get 2, but still most of the time only 1. The towels sometimes are replaced with only 1 set, and sometimes there is not even a shower door mat given. The shower room water leaked out to the carpet in bedroom. Above all, it was not such a satisfying experience for us, and that's why, we won't consider this hotel anymore if we ever travel back to NYC. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meet all our needs Hotel did a great job meeting our needs and comfort. Room was clean and well furnished. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by does the trick This hotel has the close proximity to NYC and Long Island that I need but at a much lower price than staying in the city. Also, free street parking is usually pretty easy to find. Rooftop bar is awesome - Emily makes a killer Marg. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The next door guest had his T.V. on at an extremely high volume at 4:30 a.m.! After waiting some time and knocking on the wall to get their attention (which did not work), I had to call reception to inform the situation. They called the guest on the telephone and the situation was resolved (although I had already lost one hour of sleep). September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay Warm very nice hotel, Room in good condition. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feels like boutique hotel, great views of the city, sales staff needs to be more responsive The hotel feels like a boutique hotel, it has a nice and small reception, lounge and cafe. The hotel provides excellent views of the city, some of the best I have seen. The other great feature is the rooftop bar. The location is ok and tends to get quiet at nights, so I am not sure how safe it is to be walking around after 10pm. Plus there are not many restaurants or shops closeby. My main problem was the responsiveness of the sales staff. Since I am a weekly traveler to NYC, I wanted to find out if I can get better rates if I can pre-pay for the next 3 weeks. I asked the reception on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, and was told I will be called back in my room or sent an email, which didn't happen. I even emailed the sales office, but no reply. In the meantime, rates increased at the hotel, so I am not going to book it anymore. September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where's the customer service at this location? Long story short. I needed to make a change to my pre-paid reservation. I was bounced around by the front desk. I asked to speak to a manager, I was bounced around from housekeeping to room service(food). I then left 2 voice messages on the managers direct line and Never received a call back. Thanks for appreciating a customer. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel. Noisy elevator == bad sleep. Great hotel for NYC, great price even for LIC/Queens. I enjoyed the hotel, though I would have enjoyed it far better if my room wasn't by the noisy elevator (it beeps way way way too much). I got in super super tired (had 4 hrs sleep the night before) so by the time I got in I unpacked all my stuff and hopped in bed, and within a few hours realized the was then, too late, for me to want to pack back up and request a different room. Also, the rooftop is soooo nice. I was disappointed they were doing construction on top and I couldn't do work there through the day like I would have really liked to. You can catch the E train from JFK and just have to pay $7.50 or so ($2.50 subway fare and around $5 or so for AirTrain, I forgot the actual amount). August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing We were in town for a friend's wedding nearby and found the hotel very disappointing. The room seemed ok at first, but lacked many things and amenities that I had come to expect from a SPG hotel. The room lacked a bathtub, and it also lacked a mini fridge. The air conditioning unit was very loud and old. The walls are paper thin. At one point, we called front desk to ask for a razor. The first time we were told to hold for a second. After a minute of being on hold, we had enough and hung up and tried calling again. The second time, we were told a razor would be coming immediately. After 30 minutes of waiting in the room (and preparing to go to the wedding) we gave up and went out to purchase one to use. This was absolutely unacceptable and certainly not of the usual standards I had come to expect staying at SPG hotels. In the middle of the night, some drunk neighbors came back to their rooms and were very loud in the hallway. The walls were paper thin and their loud noises were echoed throughout the room, waking me up rudely at 3AM. I had to call front desk, who did eventually come up to ask them to quiet down nicely. However, overall, the stay was very unsatisfactory. The lack of attention from the front desk staff to the lack of amenities and poor construct of the hotel made this stay a very uncomfortable one. I do not recommend this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good access to Manhattan Like many said. This hotel is located near the metro station. It offers very good access to Manhattan through the E, N and Q trains. The neighborhood is so so,. I didn't got special treatment as a gold but the staff were efficient and courteous. All in all, a very good option if hotels downtown are too expensive August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing stay i was staying on business and couldnt belvie what a great four points this turn out to be. nice staff and great view on the city August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious noise problems This is our second time staying at 4 Points Long Island City. The first time we stayed, it was fantastic -- convenient to the city, and had one suite available large enough to accommodate our 4-person family. We returned hoping for another great experience. However, since our previous stay the hotel had opened a rooftop bar, which played loud music literally all night. This was loud enough to wake us and our children both Friday and Saturday. Additionally, on Saturday there was a wedding in their banquet facility just over our floor, which blasted music until midnight. After that, we could still hear the upstairs bar's music well into the wee hours -- I remember looking at my clock at 3:30am and it was still going. Our windows were closed, AND we had a sound-blocking noise machine running, and STILL we could not sleep because of the loud music. We spoke at length with the staff, who were polite but could do nothing to help us. The manager did call us and offer us free breakfast for our troubles. The quality of the breakfast food certainly leaves much to be desired ("fresh orange juice" came from a carton, etc.) We did feel that the manager and the staff were sympathetic to our complaints, but nothing helped, and we lost two full nights of sleep thanks to the terrible setup of this hotel. We will not be staying there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay stay; hotel needs improvement The hotel exterior and lobby design were average. The room size was smaller than other Starwood properties I've stayed at; however, I was not surprised as it is New York. Only one complaint with the bathroom: the stand up shower floor was not very clean looking. I am sure it was "cleaned," but being an all-white bathroom, anything that is not white stands out dramatically. My main issues were with guest services and the lack of hospitality. Prior to arrival, I called to ask about parking. I wanted to know if it was complimentary, and if not how much it would be. I was told it is $25/overnight and there are also 10 spots open on a first come, first serve basis. Upon arrival, I ask if any of the spots are open. Front Desk Agent says yes. I say excellent! I was about to leave and he says, "It will be $25 for the parking." Confused, I proceeded to tell him what I was told on the phone. He apologized for the confusion and said I was misinformed. After getting settled into the room, I called the Front Desk to ask for a wine bottle opener. I've never had an issue with this at other hotels, Starwood or not. Sometimes there is even one in the room. Katerina from the Front Desk answered, and I apologized myself that I had to ask her for this as there was no button for "Service Express" and I was not sure if this was a room service request. She ended up transferring me to what I think was room service. The woman on the phone was a bit rude and actually told me, "You have to come down and get it. It's very busy." (What???) I said, "Come down where?" She said, "You're not ordering room service? That's what you called." I said, "I'm sorry, Katerina transferred me and I don't know to where." So I went downstairs and just guessed it was the restaurant that she was referring to as "busy." I go in and she doesn't greet me, but proceeds to serve a few tables. The cook, Pablo, greets me with a friendly hello and says that she'll be right with me for the bottle opener. She comes back two or three more times to bring back plates and serve new ones, and in between she told me she'd be right with me. When it came to opening the wine, I said I had no problem doing it. But she still took the bottle and she was not doing it right at all, and then admitted she didn't know how. Again, I didn't mind doing it as it would have been faster. Thankfully, Nancy came and rescued the bottle and opened it. I understand Four Points is not on the higher end of Starwood brands; however, I assumed cleanliness and hospitality should be universal no matter where you stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Management The first of all I expected that the room was more quiet, but it was not. All noise coming from the street or rooms next to I can hear in my room as well. Ice machine was very loud too. A/C works in a very strange manner (it is too cold or too hot, there is not a gold perfect middle position, and it produced a lot of noise as well). The second and the most disappointing that the reservation policy does not work properly. I had two reservations with #471183655 and #321183645 because of reservation for cash and points. I e-mailed Yescenya Velasco and he promised to merge them, then I notified girls in the lobby to do this when we checked-in, BUT nobody did this and finally ours room was not clean, nobody did take care about it. It left very bad filling about the hotel and I hope you will never do it again for your future customers, especially SPG card holders. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I wanted! This was my first time staying at a fourpoints hotel and the room and facilities exceeded the expectations I had upon arriving. The staff was very helpful and the location was incredibly convenient for travel into the city. I will definitely be seeking out fourpoints hotels while traveling in the future for my lodging needs. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ro top nice place, nice people the roof top was ver nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory814 The room was dwarf size without microwave or fridge. The shower seal did not work and water was all over the bathroom floor. The roof top lounge service and manager were incompetent at best and rude. Took over an hour to get our food. The only shining lights at this facility are the bartender at Michael's and a waitress that no longer works there as Saturday was her last day. UNACCEPTABLE! Worst stay I have ever had anywhere. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and excellent service I enjoyed my stay. The front desk and restaurant staff were extremly nice, and they provided excellent service. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay!!! This hotel ROCKS!!! #loveit The staff is always friendly and welcoming and this is New York City--just amazing. The local neighborhood is thriving and LIC is great destination. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was better than any of the restaurants in the local area. In the evening there is a rooftop area with a bar and appetizers. This rooftop has a wonderful skyline view overlooking Manhattan. I was able to get parking under the hotel but space was limited (10 total) and I got the last one. The space was mine for both days of my stay and was only $25 a day. Much better than street parking which was risky. Saw at least one car that had been broken into. I would recommend this hotel above any others in the local area. Very clean, courteous staff and awesome food. What more could you want. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misbehaviour by hotel staff We booked a roof top buffet for 17 people. We wanted to pay cash and paid 70% advance before starting the meal and without any noticed they stop serving the food for rest of the money. This was so embracing for us as we invited very senior professors of different institutes. We wandered that if they need money so badly, why they did not asked for a credit card or why they confirmed the reservation without credit card grantee. Also the behavior of the event manager was not decent. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locatoin and helpful staff Stay there for one night. I know this site has nice transportation advantage, but I didn't expect this great. Staff is very helpful to speed parking allocation, and also on transportation to tourism sites in New York. The only complaint is that there is very limited parking spots outside of hotel on the street, which makes the check-in a little difficult if you are the only person in the car. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little hotel This is a nice find in Queens, right across from Manhattan. Nice staff, well maintained property. Convenient to Long Island City. Great view from rooftop bar. Only drawback is a tiny gym. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 2014 Stay My husband and I stayed here for a wedding. While I realize there are a lot of guests staying during a wedding and there can be a lot to manage, so many things went wrong over a three day stay. The main three things were: 1) our TV was broken and despite reporting it right away it took nearly 2 hours for someone to come up to the room, with no updates from the front desk 2) the hotel uses a car service that charged $35 for a 10 minute ride. I lived in Brooklyn for years, I was traveling with a local, the usual price is roughly $10. When we complained to the car service we were told that they are not a livery car service but a private limo service and that the hotel should have made us aware of the price. I couldn't agree more. 3) Upon check out the card I held the room under was immediately charged. I told the desk attendant that I would like it put on a different card. He wound up charging both cards and not refunding either. We did not realize this had occurred until two days later. When we called to discuss this with the hotel no apology was given. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family wedding My husband and I stayed at Four Points Long Island City for 6 days to celebrate the wedding of our son. About 75 members of our family and friends attending the wedding also stayed at this hotel. The rooms were great. The open venues from the lobby to the rooftop lounge to the 7th floor balcony were all perfect for our family to mingle together. We had a post wedding breakfast in the grand ballroom with a view of the Manhattan Skyline. It was all truly fabulous. The staff was outstanding, making sure our rooms were clean, giving newcomers to NYC various directions, and just very warm. The location to Manhattan and LaGuardia airport was outstanding and couldn't have been better. Our family members were able to get the subway very easily and the neighborhood was very friendly. I want to give a special shoutout to Yescenya in group services for her dedication throughout this past year setting up our block of rooms and managing it. I also want to compliment Michael DiMaggio on setting up our breakfast buffet. The food was excellent and plentiful and our guests had an opportunity to gather again in celebration. The rooftop lounge is also spectacular and provided a great venue for our family to gather when they first arrived and then throughout the weekend, thanks to Mike Dallaris. The entire staff of this Four Points was wonderful and we intend to return the next time we visit NYC. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This should not be a Starwood Property This is a category 4 hotel as per Starwood. After staying here I think it should be category 1 or maybe 0 hotel. == Service Non-existent == Breakfast for Platinums - A small place where there are some pastries, bread and a few other things. These are packed items which were probably brought a week ago. == Rooms are tiny == Internet does not work anywhere in the hotel (not even the lobby) July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value near the city This hotel offers a comfortable stay for a good price, in exchange for a short subway ride and a 4-block walk. A very nice option for people in NYC on business. Staff responsiveness was hot and cold, but the room was clean and comfortable. July 3, 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T11:13:39.378-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_208, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_3540, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>