Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge

  • 27-05 39th Avenue
  • Long Island City,
  • New York
  • 11101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with a valid form of ID and method of payment to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but the walls are a little thin Overall quite enjoyed the hotel. It was a fair price and a stones throw from a handful of subway lines- N, Q, 7, F, M, etc so getting into Manhattan was easy. There are also many restaurants and bars to check out in LIC and Astoria. Each floor has an outdoor terrace with gorgeous views of the Manhattan skyline and the rooms are standard fare for what you'd expect from a Four Points hotel. Staff was very helpful to hold bags before and after our stay. The only issue I had was with the noise. Our room had a door linked to an adjacent room and they are clearly not very soundproof. I was able to hear the television, music, and even normal conversation of the occupants of the next room quite clearly into all hours of the night. If possible, try to request a room without a connecting door. I would have mentioned this to the staff upon exit but I was in a rush and no one inquired about the quality of my stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No recognition of Platinum status I have booked stay with award point. I tried to switch from king to 2 double bed and they ask $20 per night to switch room type. I have over 500 nights with SPG and first time that I have to pay fee for room type change on award stay. This is not even upgrade so very disappointed. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Communication and service I accidentally reserve the room for 30day. When I arrive, front desk person told me it is okay. They only going to charge for one day I stayed. I got the invoice and paid for one day. Month later when I saw the credit card bill they charged one day and whole month. I contacted the front desk they didn't know what do to. Account manager was out on vacation. I disputed to credit card company. Now they are charging me two more days. They did not wanted to communicate. I really don't want to recommend this hotel to anyone. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay I stayed in this hotel for one night while I was in the city, the room was clean and comfortable. The view of the city was absolutely gorgeous! Only complaint I have is that in the morning around 7 AM there was a lot of noise outside of the room. I think it was housekeeping opening and closing doors (slamming doors). Other than that the stay was good, the staff was very nice and helpful. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good some bad features The best thing about this hotel was the proximity to the subway and therefore access to Manhattan- 15 mins by train. The food at Michael's cafe was adequate for breakfast; the surrounding area had a good quality deli and local bar. The rooms were clean with good housekeeping. We were disappointed by several things however: 1) we had booked 2 rooms several months in advance and I phoned 3 times including the day before to request that the rooms be adjoining or next to each other. We arrived at the hotel at 4:30 pm after a long flight and the 2nd room was not ready and we did not get adjacent rooms. The Manager made numerous excuses and did not offer any options to resolve the issue to our satisfaction; 2) the underground parking is very cramped and an ordeal to enter and exit- for a charge of $25 USD per day; 3) We arrived one morning early for breakfast (7am) and the waiter was not there yet so the non English speaking chef attempted (unsuccessfully) to take our order. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible. Because of the lounge thing, can hear loud music all night long from the room. Can't use one of their elevator because it reserved for lounge. Not sure this hotel is for room guest or guest for lounge. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I used to like this hotel but am less and less happy When I first started using this hotel I liked it but I find it more and more disappointing. Very seldom recognized as Platinum....bouncers in lobby today not providing a welcoming environment. Major elevator delays - opening of rooftop lounge that it seems impossible to get to - only one elevator goes to roof and cannot be caught (doesn't stop on guest floors)...wasted 15 minutes trying to reach the roof. Sad because I used to like the hotel but truly feel unvalued as a guest at this point. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Small Rooms + No Fridge + No Ccurtain The location of this hotel was great, very close to the subway. But, not what I had expected from Sheraton. Rooms were very small barley could move. The room had no fridge the heater was very loud and there were no curtains to darken the rooms. They had mixed up my reservation after calling twice to make sure and had confrimed twice. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by what is wrong with the maid service here! what can i say? the housekeeping needs a reboot. they made me feel like I needed to rush for me to leave my room every single day. I was there for 10 days and when my company ask me about sending the team to NYC. I will say no to this hotel. The front desk was find the girls in the evening shift were fantastic. Alex her co-worker I can’t remember her name. Also the sales coordinator was great. But the accounting was a mess the garage was way to small and they need to really get rid of all the yunk they keep in there. I mean really? Hotel yunk, garbage, and on and on that’s not the way you maintain a hotel. When I have stayed at other SPG hotel I have never seen that. Sorry you guys the front desk was great, Michael the restraint guy great the cleaning people need a new manager! I can run that team better than the person in charge. I really understand that they have a lot to do. However it’s really crazy that someday I have towels other times they would leave items in the rooms other times they did not. I mean wow. My time at the four points was like a crazy woody Allen movie. I was not sure what else was coming. But let me stress the front desk was great professional and fantastic. Other than that ok. Stay in the 7, 8. TH floor but the 10th don’t not next to the linen closet what a mistake that was. I was not happy towards the end of my stay and sadly I may not comeback March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay outside of Manhattan Tired of paying the overpriced Manhattan rates and decided to stay here. Good choice. Easy walk to the subway. Seems like a new property since everything was updated and clean. Staff was friendly and spot on with their local recommendations. Room was always clean with fresh towels. The only two negatives were that I was not told of on-site parking, resulting in a parking ticket on the street. Secondly, the restaurant was not very good. With the temps well below freezing, I really didn't want to walk several blocks. I decided to eat in and it was poor service and even poorer food. My steak was cold and the sauce tasted awful. Had to ask for bread (which I was charged extra). Should have buttoned up and strolled to the local pizzeria. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT BUENO Front Desk not professional Unable to meet needs after several calls to front desk No real explanation about parking sink in bathroom was clogged 1st room smelled like smoke but it a smoke free hotel. Housekeeping did not provide towels and no wash clothes in the room to shower with. TV Signal kept going out and we needed to call the front desk to ask the reason and was told after an hour they are having some issues. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Everything was good except one thing. In front of my room, there was a linen storage. During whole night the maintenance staff kept using that storage, but it was too noisy. It sounded like somebody trying to open my room door. It was so tired night. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOWEST RATE GURANTEE NOT HONORED I booked my reservation online through SPG website 6 weeks prior to my stay. 38 hours prior to my stay I checked the SPG website and found a lower rate. I contacted Gold Prefered Desk to ask if they could honor the lower rate. Gold Desk said they would have to call property to see if they would honor lower rate. They would not. Disappointed they would not honor for a loyal Gold member. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features I was very pleased with my stay during Nov 27th -Dec 1 + location was great! I have now returned back home to find a hold still on my credit card. I made 5 international telephone calls requesting a release of hold / funds, each time i'm promised it would be done and it has not ! im am very disappointed in the hotels customer service. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff friendly and competent, service and facilities lacking Room type was not saved for platinum member checking in late, received two double beds. Shower grout stained and rooms very tight. Staff was surprisingly friendly and helpful but the hotel didn't give them much to work with. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time, but not the last Our stay was a pleasant one at the Four Points by Sheraton at Long Island City, NY. The staff was quite friendly, the room was clean, comfortable and a comfort to come back to at the end of the day. We will stay there again and recommend other family members to do the same. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Macy's Parade We stayed here to attend Macy's Parade. We arrived late afternoon and were greeted by the wonderful front desk staff. About 30 minutes after we got to our room, the front desk followed up with a phone call to make sure everything was OK, which it was. Our room had nice view of Manhattan. We enjoyed happy hour and dinner in the hotel restaurant, good service and good food. In the morning, we easily walked to the subway and went to the Macy's parade. We had been offered a late check out which was great. The hotel is a great alternative to staying in Manhattan and all the staff were very good. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a very pleasant stay!! While my finance and I enjoyed our stay very much, as the hotel room was very clean, the restaurant, Michael's had a nice atmosphere and the food was really good!! I think that one thing in particular needs a little more attention.. And I think that the concierge staff need better training to become better at understanding the customer and their needs, by being better listeners, as there were a few times when we had some questions for the concierge staff, and we were not given proper responses. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by #809 is too noisy There is a storage in front of room #809, and the maintenance staff keep opening and closing the storage door during night time. It sounds like someone trying to open the door of our room. I could not sleep well. You need to solve this asap. thanks. November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service and accomodations I am a loyal SPG member and have rarely had any problems. There was a repetitive noise outside of my room all night. When I asked about it, both guest services and the manager said they had never heard of such thing and offered nothing to make it better. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Staff was very nice and responsive. It met our needs for the rate we desired. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Choose this for value, not the surroundings If you want to be fairly close to central New York City, but avoid the very high prices of Manhattan hotels, this could be a smart choice. With a good subway line just a couple of blocks away, it's easy to get to most central places, but because the hotel is a little bit off the beaten track the room rates are lower. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was well appointed and comfortable. Room cleaning was good some days, less good on others. The neighbourhood is not great, but perfectly safe (this may be the reason there are no photos of the hotel on the website, only artist's impressions). Facilities such as restaurant, bar, rest rooms and gym are all adequate, but not brilliant. I would happily stay again when cost is an important factor, but would not bring my wife here for a weekend away. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last time Most of the staff issues we had last time had disappeared. The only thing this time during our weeks were a forgotten bath towel once, refill of toilet paper once and a very late room cleaning once !5:30! BUT The Taxi service recommended at the hotel is not at all reliable. Last time we had an issue with the informed net cost to the airport and the same this time. This time same thing. We were informed that the net price was USD 23 to LG and cc could be used. At arrival the driver asked for USD 40! Then changed to USD 23 plus tax plus admin fee. Then we were informed that USD 23 was cash price!!! We paid cash USD 23 and no tip as the driver was really rude indeed. Update the hotel's recommendation and perhaps change taxi company. The recommendation and small advertisement at front desk is not correct. Update the front desk staff that info given is not correct. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay at a Lovely Hotel I really enjoyed myself at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms where cozy. I really enjoyed the night view of the city. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing and comfortable hotel i found this hotel very enjoyable. the staff was friendly and the service was up to bar. the room was clean and well kept with a great view of the manhattan skyline. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by if i could only upload pictures of the bathroom I've spent hundreds of nights at starwood hotels and never even considered a negative review but this hotel went beyond sub par. The bathroom was nasty. Little hairs on the wall. Mildew on the ceiling, not a a couple of little of dots but plenty. The grout around the shower had plenty of mildew to go around as well. Literally all the way around the bottom of the shower. Yes I have photo's and will send to Starwood. The bed was so worn the right side sagged significantly. I tried to check the mattress and pulled up the sheet, bare springs. Yes. I lifted the sheet and mattress cover and there was a heard foam over springs. The bed creaked whenever I moved. Getting off the elevator I was overwhelmed by the aroma of cleaning fluid. I didn't think much of it until I stepped into the room where I immediately slipped. They had apparently cleaned the carpet but the fluid was not vacuumed up so when I stepped in the room I slipped because my shoes were soaked. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The shower almost makes up for the bed Decent-sized room in a great location, recently renovated with new furniture, flooring and bathroom fixtures. Shower is roomy with great water pressure and temp control. Good restaurants approx 5 blocks away. Overall, a good base. But the mattress was in very, very bad shape, with a line like Snoopy's dog house running down the middle. Opt to forego maid service, because the maids only make the bed: they don't replenish toiletries, coffee, or sweep the floor. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and better service my wife and I had a wonderful stay. the room was very comfortable and had beautiful view of the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. The next I visit Manhattan I will stay here. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by An absolutely disgusting place to stay at This hotel, the way it is run and kept up, should not be included as part of the Starwood family of hotels as it degrades and damages the Starwood brand name…. Let me give just a few reasons for my assessment: - The same person, who is handling garbage and cleaning the floor in the lobby, without even washing hands, goes to the onsite Café and delivers food to the rooms. I saw this repeatedly. I find it totally disgusting! - The chef at the onsite Café, touches different thing by hand (like different door knobs, counter tops, counter cleaning towels, even door knob to the back exit door which is used by everyone), then comes back to the kitchen and prepares my hamburger. How? By using his hands without washing, by taking out hamburger patties from the refrigerator, separating them by his unwashed hand, cooking them, and then assembling them on a hamburger bun. I find it totally disgusting! - The wash sink in my room did not drain. I tried different volume of water, but did not work. I even had the lowest volume (a stream similar to insert of a pen), water would still build up. As such, whenever I was washing face or rinsing my mouth after brushing teeth, the built-up water in the sink would splash back onto me. This tells me that the room service/cleaning persons had never washed the sink, and rather, they would wipe the sink which is not sanitary in the first place. Why do I say they never washed the sink is because of the amount of built-up water prevents washing the it! I find it totally disgusting! September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable check-in! We got there at 3:30 pm and were told that our room was not ready until 4 pm. There were also half a dozen others in the lobby waiting as well. One guy was almost screaming at the front desk personnel. None of them were helpful. In fact they were rude and defensive. It was chaotic and miserable. We did not check in until after 4:30 pm and were thus late for our appointments. September 9, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:43:23.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_3540, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>