Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by #809 is too noisy There is a storage in front of room #809, and the maintenance staff keep opening and closing the storage door during night time. It sounds like someone trying to open the door of our room. I could not sleep well. You need to solve this asap. thanks. November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service and accomodations I am a loyal SPG member and have rarely had any problems. There was a repetitive noise outside of my room all night. When I asked about it, both guest services and the manager said they had never heard of such thing and offered nothing to make it better. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Staff was very nice and responsive. It met our needs for the rate we desired. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Choose this for value, not the surroundings If you want to be fairly close to central New York City, but avoid the very high prices of Manhattan hotels, this could be a smart choice. With a good subway line just a couple of blocks away, it's easy to get to most central places, but because the hotel is a little bit off the beaten track the room rates are lower. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was well appointed and comfortable. Room cleaning was good some days, less good on others. The neighbourhood is not great, but perfectly safe (this may be the reason there are no photos of the hotel on the website, only artist's impressions). Facilities such as restaurant, bar, rest rooms and gym are all adequate, but not brilliant. I would happily stay again when cost is an important factor, but would not bring my wife here for a weekend away. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last time Most of the staff issues we had last time had disappeared. The only thing this time during our weeks were a forgotten bath towel once, refill of toilet paper once and a very late room cleaning once !5:30! BUT The Taxi service recommended at the hotel is not at all reliable. Last time we had an issue with the informed net cost to the airport and the same this time. This time same thing. We were informed that the net price was USD 23 to LG and cc could be used. At arrival the driver asked for USD 40! Then changed to USD 23 plus tax plus admin fee. Then we were informed that USD 23 was cash price!!! We paid cash USD 23 and no tip as the driver was really rude indeed. Update the hotel's recommendation and perhaps change taxi company. The recommendation and small advertisement at front desk is not correct. Update the front desk staff that info given is not correct. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay at a Lovely Hotel I really enjoyed myself at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms where cozy. I really enjoyed the night view of the city. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing and comfortable hotel i found this hotel very enjoyable. the staff was friendly and the service was up to bar. the room was clean and well kept with a great view of the manhattan skyline. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by if i could only upload pictures of the bathroom I've spent hundreds of nights at starwood hotels and never even considered a negative review but this hotel went beyond sub par. The bathroom was nasty. Little hairs on the wall. Mildew on the ceiling, not a a couple of little of dots but plenty. The grout around the shower had plenty of mildew to go around as well. Literally all the way around the bottom of the shower. Yes I have photo's and will send to Starwood. The bed was so worn the right side sagged significantly. I tried to check the mattress and pulled up the sheet, bare springs. Yes. I lifted the sheet and mattress cover and there was a heard foam over springs. The bed creaked whenever I moved. Getting off the elevator I was overwhelmed by the aroma of cleaning fluid. I didn't think much of it until I stepped into the room where I immediately slipped. They had apparently cleaned the carpet but the fluid was not vacuumed up so when I stepped in the room I slipped because my shoes were soaked. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The shower almost makes up for the bed Decent-sized room in a great location, recently renovated with new furniture, flooring and bathroom fixtures. Shower is roomy with great water pressure and temp control. Good restaurants approx 5 blocks away. Overall, a good base. But the mattress was in very, very bad shape, with a line like Snoopy's dog house running down the middle. Opt to forego maid service, because the maids only make the bed: they don't replenish toiletries, coffee, or sweep the floor. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and better service my wife and I had a wonderful stay. the room was very comfortable and had beautiful view of the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. The next I visit Manhattan I will stay here. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by An absolutely disgusting place to stay at This hotel, the way it is run and kept up, should not be included as part of the Starwood family of hotels as it degrades and damages the Starwood brand name…. Let me give just a few reasons for my assessment: - The same person, who is handling garbage and cleaning the floor in the lobby, without even washing hands, goes to the onsite Café and delivers food to the rooms. I saw this repeatedly. I find it totally disgusting! - The chef at the onsite Café, touches different thing by hand (like different door knobs, counter tops, counter cleaning towels, even door knob to the back exit door which is used by everyone), then comes back to the kitchen and prepares my hamburger. How? By using his hands without washing, by taking out hamburger patties from the refrigerator, separating them by his unwashed hand, cooking them, and then assembling them on a hamburger bun. I find it totally disgusting! - The wash sink in my room did not drain. I tried different volume of water, but did not work. I even had the lowest volume (a stream similar to insert of a pen), water would still build up. As such, whenever I was washing face or rinsing my mouth after brushing teeth, the built-up water in the sink would splash back onto me. This tells me that the room service/cleaning persons had never washed the sink, and rather, they would wipe the sink which is not sanitary in the first place. Why do I say they never washed the sink is because of the amount of built-up water prevents washing the it! I find it totally disgusting! September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable check-in! We got there at 3:30 pm and were told that our room was not ready until 4 pm. There were also half a dozen others in the lobby waiting as well. One guy was almost screaming at the front desk personnel. None of them were helpful. In fact they were rude and defensive. It was chaotic and miserable. We did not check in until after 4:30 pm and were thus late for our appointments. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is Great! This hotel that we picked in New York was very reasonably priced. The proximity to the subway is very convenient. Walking for us was about 3-5 minutes. We would recommend to others since the area is safe. For tourists who are first timer to visit, it will take less than half an hour to go to Manhattan. Hotel is clean and services are friendly. We will definitely come back when we travel to New York again. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to train its employees We chose this hotel because of proximity to public transportation to the US Open. We were very unsatisfied with the room cleaning--the towels, washcloths, cups, coffee, and toilet paper were not replaced properly. the TV service was spotty especially relating to ESPN 2. A smoke alarm was detached in one room with the result that an alarm continued to go off for hours. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dimitri, the General Manager gave us his parking space! After a 2 hour shlep through the Holland Tunnel, we arrived at the L.I. 4 Points only to find that all the parking spaces were taken. We had just driven from Albuquerque via Cleveland and did not want to start hunting for a parking lot at 8 pm. Fortunately, Dimitri was standing by the front desk and told the receptionist to give us his parking place for the duration of our stay. Talk about customer service!! The hotel was conveniently located to our daughter's business and was very well priced for the New York area. Stay there and ask for Dimitri! Mary & Bill September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff We enjoyed the stay. Room was wrong one but the staff went out of their way to make it good. Great staff! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great find in a great location - PERFECT! I usually stay in NYC but decided to stay closer to LGA since I was attending the US Open and the following morning was flying out of LGA. This hotel was perfect - close to the 7 train, close to LGA and close to nice restuarants. This is a great alternative to staying in the city but is also a nice city itself. The staff was exceptional and the breakfast was tasty. Will stay there again!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay for The Open Spent the night before traveling to US Open Tennis tournament. Hotel was great, centrally located, not far from Astoria and some great Greek food. On street parking available at no cost in reasonably good area. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rating Hotel was real close to the City and al transportation. Staff was friendly. It is too noisy and beds were not clean. The open balcony in the seventh floor was dirty and cigarette butts laying on the floor. There was construction going on next to my room. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay Good location close to Manhattan. Easy access by car or public transportation. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 Minutes and your in NYC The location is the only compelling factor of this hotel. We arrived late and there was no acknowledgement that we were SPG members - in and of itself, not a big deal, but we were put in a "closet" right across from the elevator. The hotel was empty and we could have been upgraded or atleast been given a room further down the corridor. We, also, used points for this stay. But what they don't tell you is that they charge you credit card $50 anyway - we were in the hotel less than 12 hours - we had breakfast for $26 ( a rip off anyway) but my card was charged $50 until they can confirm that's the only charge we made. It's for their protection. I get that. As the consumer this "policy" should have been explained to me. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points in LI City excellent facility I enjoyed my stay at the Four Points in LI City very much. The staff was very friendly, the facilities excellent and the room very comfortable. The location is diverse and enjoyable. My only problem is that it is located a long and challenging trip away from my work location. If that changes, I will certainly stay at the Four Points in LI City again and recommend it to others. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very convenient for visiting manhattan I would reccomend this hotel stayed there for good few nights and found it very comfortable and met all our needs August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was ok Room was clean, and staff were polite and professional. Ordered room service and food was really good. The only downfall were the following. No bathtub,only shower stall (kids were not able to take a bath) Parking is bad if you have little ones. Their parking garage is on a first come and serve basis. Parking in the street is necessary but hard if you have little ones. TV was not working, kept on scrambling. Kids could not watch their shows. Overall it was good. I would recommend if you don't mind the issues with parking and shower. Staff was really nice and hotel room, not the hallways, were clean. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by interesting location Not much around hotel. Visiting in LIC and Queens it is ok. Not convenient to walk around and tough place to find cab. Rooms small but clean. Staff ok. No real amenities to place. Not rushing back July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel This is my favorite hotel in NYC! This is my second stay at 4 Points Long Island City, but definitely not my last--can't wait to comeback. I love the neighborhood but also enjoy the access to the train to get anywhere in the cith w/in minutes. The staff has always been friendly and welcoming as well. Definitely recommend. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff was very friendly, very accommodating of special requests. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fake reviews Other reviews seem fake. Only positive side is the cheap price and you get what you pay for. This is not SPG category 4. Room smells, Parking is a mess. Staff needs to work on service. Front desk needs to inform guest about additional fees and amenities. Manager is rude. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Felt Like Home Great attention to Hospitality and sincere care for comfort and cleanliness July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stll not more than 4 points of 5 on the lower side. This was the second time at this hotel property within some weeks. This time we stayed 9 nights. This time the reception staff and the staff at most other times seem to be a bit "confused". One exception was the staff responsible for the transport reservation and at check out. He was professional. When we arrived this time we asked to get our stored luggage back, we got wrong bags in spite of giving the storage tickets. Other requests were not followed up without reminders. There is s huge problem with the forgetfulness of the housekeeping. They should be trained and their performance should be followed up by the management. Every day something was missing, towels, water, coffee, cups etc. The ironing board is of low quality and as at the first stay the ironing board was unusable due to breakage. Buy better quality. The carpet was not clean. July 6, 2013
  • 2016-05-28 T11:08:34.108-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_3540, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>