Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley

  • 399 Silicon Valley Boulevard
  • San Jose,
  • California
  • 95138
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a place This hotel feels old and used up. My biggest issue was with the electrical plugs in the room. They did not hold my cables -- They were old ans used up.. Not staying again, here unless absolutely necessary April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what you expect from Four Points A shabby redo of another brand. This is not what you expect from a Four Points. No glaring problems just uninviting and dingy. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by South First time at this property, and although I had a pleasant experience there it is further down South than the name implies. Friendly staff. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property is on the way up! I spoke directly with GM Marc Farris- only onboard here for 6 weeks- regarding the poor reviews on SPG. I did this prior to our arrival. Mr. Farris listened and assured me that our room would be quiet and clean. It was a wonderful respite and we were subsequently upgraded to a suite. Mr. Farris takes his new position very seriously and is intent on turning this property around. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The restaurant and bar, adjacent to the property, is not under SPG management. It really could use some work! December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay, but don't plan on eating from the hotel restuarant I was unlucky enough to get a room right next to the elevator and unfortunately, noise was an issue. I was awoken several times during the night due to noise outside my door. The bed and bedding were comfortable, and the room feels updated, but at the same time, suffers from fatigue; like stains on the carpet and peeling wall paper. Parking can be a bit of a problem here, however, I did discover some parking on the side rear of the building. In general, the parking lot always seems to fill up. The hotel restaurant is a bar and grill located across the parking lot. The food leaves a lot to be desired. I usually eat at the bar. They used to give you real cloth napkins, but now you get small bar napkins (not good at all for things like chicken wings). The staff is not very friendly and they ignore you most of the time. In a nutshell, I only eat there when I absolutely have to. Unfortunately, the hotel location isn't great so you are kind of far from any other eatery. The location isn't great for visiting most of Silicon Valley as it is far south and traffic is a nightmare in the mornings. I only stay at this location when my other alternatives are not available. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I asked for a refrigerator upon my arrival. After two additional requests, one was delivered over 24 hours later. I was unable to use the coffee maker upon my arrival - the coffee filter basket was missing. Two requests later, a coffee basket was delivered over 24 hours later. On day one I departed the room at 6:30 am and returned at 3pm to find the room had not been serviced by housekeeping. On day two I departed the room at 7:00am and returned at 4pm. Again the room had not been serviced by housekeeping. I am now attempting to conduct business from a very noisy lobby. The staff has been courteous when I brought these issues to their attention. My question is why am I experiencing these issues in the first place? November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel terible breakfast service The hotel itself is excelent. Big rooms, friendy staff, fitness room available. But when it cane to breakfast at the restaurant then it becane a long and frustrating process. Long wait, unfreindly waiters. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel rooms are a great size. The tolet did not flush very good and there was no shampoo in dispenser. Otherwise was very happy with the room.size was great. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by kiki Service was not good; not enough workers. I have stayed at other hotels that offer continental breakfast. Front desk reception where not friendly, knowledgeable and helpful at all. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need upgrading Hotel smells old and cramped rooms not very good October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go to this hotel I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The bathroom was not clean. It had hair in the tub and the toilet backed up. We want a refund. We've made several calls and have been bounced around to various people and are still waiting for a decision of the hotel 'review' of the issue. The hotel stance is since we checked in, we're liable for the cost of the room. Apparantly that means no matter what condiition the room is in, we have to pay. This hotel obviously does not care about true customer service. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guys Bday golf trip The Staff was very nice. You could tell this was an older hotel redone for Starwood, some things just didn't seem up to Starwood quality. The bed was very comfortable along with the temperature in the room. It was centrally located for the golf courses we were playing. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was pretty good. Most everything about the hotel was very good. The staff did a very good job of helping us on various issues. I think the walls could be thicker, as we could hear the next door's TV sound blaring through. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Days of Rest Location was perfect easy to get on Hwy 101, easy to go to downtown and up to Palo Alto. Bed so comfortable, slept really good. Great staff. Would stay again at this location. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little SPG Recognition No Room upgrades Platinum breakfast- one awful pastry and a piece of fruit noise from highway But it is ok cheaper SPG option on a budget for San Jose September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very bad experience The staff upgraded my room as a gold SPG however the room's carpet smill very very bad to the point where i had hard time to breath. It was almost 2am and it was diffulct to request a room change and I assumed all the rooms will be the same. I could not open the bedroom window so I moved to the living room, open the balcony door for fresh air and slept on the sofa. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay, Aug. 30 Staff were friendly and all went well until we got to our room and the air conditioning was not working. It was a hot day. An engineer was sent up and he spent quite a bit of time on it and then told us it was all fixed. We then left the room and went to dinner. When we returned it still wasn't working and the room was very hot. We opened the window for air as it was late & we went to bed. It was noisy out in the parking lot so we had to close the wndow. We finally had to move to another room at 10:00 pm at night. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV reception was horrible Every night I tried to watch some TV, the reception (signal) was off. The TV could not get enough signal and could not show anything for longer than 3 seconds. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Four Points expectations After staying at this hotel for a second time I am strongly reminded that I said I would stay there again last time. First off the property seem to be cutting a lot of maintenance corners. Everything seems to be slightly off. On the surface items seem fine but then you notice the lack of attention to detail and how the hotel is really not up to expectations. The biggest issue is the fact that the hotel seems to run a lot of events which take up all the parking spaces. This leaves no parking for the guests and you end up having to drive around for 15-25 minutes waiting for one or having to park all the way around the building. The parking in the back has poor lighting and there isn't an entrance to easily get you inside without walking completely around the building. When I raised this (even contacted the manger who never responded) the front desk acknowledged the issue but just said they couldn't do anything about it. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall comments Although the hotel lobby was big and welcoming, the choice of colors (gray and red) reminded me of foreign military uniforms and some of the gray chairs with metal arms reminded me of the chairs from beauty salons. The hotel was very clean, which was a big plus for me. My room was very comfortable and met my needs. I do want to point out, however, that I noticed that the shower head and faucet were not "flushed" with the wall --- they looked like they had been pulled out of the wall (I was in room 341). August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Four Points ever Great hotel with all the fasilities you need...and add a few. Resturant on an average level, but the bar was a positive experience with a livefull staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long in the tooth This Hotel needs a major redo. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and great staff We've stayed at this hotel many times and find it comfortable and clean with a friendly staff. Raymond at the front desk is wonderful at responding immediately to any problems and fixing them. We'll continue staying at this hotel when visiting family in the San Jose area. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by choosing not to have room cleaned The only problem is that when room isn't cleaned, there are no coffee packets for the a.m.; also sometimes all that is needed is a couple of washcloths or hand towels. We chose not to have room cleaned because of the drought and figured that sheets certainly didn't need to be changed for a few nights. I did talk to the people cleaning other rooms and was able to get a couple of coffee packets. I'm sure I could have asked at the front desk. So actually a pretty small problem. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I must say excellent nice and clean hotel. Must visit and stay!!!!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience This was the first time we had such a bad Starwood experience. The staff was not friendly at check in, the staff in the restaurant was not well trained. In the room the AC was noisy and the toilet stopped working. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too noisy We booked this hotel for 3 nights, but we had to check out after the first night. My husband could not sleep all night because of the noise. At 6am I was woken up by kids and moms yelling in another room. The walls are very thin. There is no cell phone reception inside the room, I had to walk outside to make calls. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Third time's the charm...sort of. We booked a month in advance, and upon our 3:30pm arrival, our room wasn't ready. The room they "found" for us, when we entered, only had one queen bed when we reserved and required a 2 queen room (4 occupants). The second room we were given was occupied, and after our key card worked, the person bolted the door in terror. The third room was correct, but it took an hour from the time we checked in to get to it. The bed cover had food-stuff on it in a few places, as did the curtains. The closet door had a hole knocked into it. When housekeeping came, they took but did not replenish our towels, which I discovered with a child in the tub, and had to wait for towels to be sent to dry her off. The final night of our stay, there was no parking, except in the back, darkened area. My husband dropped us off out front, parked in back, and couldn't find the door into the lobby as described on the map given to us at the front desk. He had to walk around the building at 11:30 at night. Given our check in and difficulties during our stay, I would not recommend this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very good value 10- 15 minutes from airport, convention center downtown, Mountain view, Sunnyvale, Palo Alto. I had business in all the above places.I took The BART is minutes from the hotel and was convenient for me. Free Parking. Rate was much better than Mountain view. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are very comfortable I would like the restaurant could open during the midnight August 8, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:32:22.943-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_3763, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>