Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley

  • 399 Silicon Valley Boulevard
  • San Jose,
  • Californie
  • 95138
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where is the general manager, David? We checked in on Saturday, August 15th. We were placed in room 153. When we got to our room, there were no towels or soap at the sink. The toilet did not work either, it wouldn't flush. We went back to the front desk and they moved us to room 279. Sunday, the following morning we left and were gone for the whole day. We got back around 9pm and our keys did not work. We went down to the front desk and were told that our cell phones must have been too close to our key cards so they got demagnetized. Both my husband and I had our own keys and neither were placed with our cell phones. When we finally got into our rooms, it had not been serviced the whole entire day. The garbage was full, beds weren't made, and no fresh towels. I called the front desk as we needed towels right away, but was placed on hold for a long time. I walked down to the front desk and asked for towels. I informed Rosanna that no one had serviced our room. She said that she would check into it. I never heard back from anyone. Monday morning I went down to the front desk and asked if we could get some type of discount on our stay. I was told that since I prepaid, they could not provide any discounts or credit to our stay. I asked to speak to the general manager. I was told that he was on site, but not at his desk. The front desk girl wrote down my number and said that they would contact me later. No one ever called me. We got back early that evening and I asked for the general manager again. This time I talked to Shannon at the front desk. She called David, the general manager, and he said that he would call me within 2 hours. He never called. When we got back to the hotel about 5 hours later, our room had been serviced, but a dirty ripped rag was left on our sink. I went to the front desk again and talked to Shannon. She called David again. He told her that he tried to call me, but couldn't get through. I showed her the call history on my cell phone to prove to her that he did not call. She said she may have written my number down wrong! I had watched her write it down and it was correct. She asked for it another time and assured me that he would call before I left in the morning. David did not call. Tuesday, the next morning, we left for Hawaii. After we arrived, I called again. I was told that David was on site, but not at his desk. I left him a voicemail message, and once again he did not return my call. I called later in the evening and asked who I could contact that was above David. The front desk told me that David does not have a boss, but they would take my name and number and have David call me. He never called!!! This was our first stay with Sheraton and will be our last unless their corporate office can make things right for me and my family. It is no wonder why the service level is inadequate when the general manager is not even willing to speak to a customer!!! August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I've consider this hotel as my second home. Everytime me and my family want to relax this hotel has always been my first option. Staff was great and friendly specially Ramon who was very informative and confident on his job. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice staff very pleased except for food July 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Reservations I write this review out of desperation. This hotel is a nice, practical hotel in a decent location. The staff however is incredibly unresponsive, weeks even months go by of no response even if you call and send multiple emails. I have been trying patiently for months with Jaya and Rosanna to reserve a room block for a large group of guests. After months of trying, they finally claimed to have set up a block for me but my family and I have called to reserve rooms and they have "no record of any room block." I emailed Jaya, again no response. Because it is virtually impossible to get them to call me back, I am sending family to other hotels in the area. I am writing this review in the hopes that someone will talk to management. June 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the Worst Hotels This by far is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in the 30 years I have traveled the world. Surly front desk attendNt that took 20 minutes to show up. Room reserved was sold out from my guaranteed reservation and was downgraded to a handicap room. AC didn't work, no hot water in the shower and the only comment that the front desk could provide the next morning was we are sorry can we give you some points. Those of us on the road 40 - 50 weeks a year probably don't need "extra" points. Why don't you try a complimentary stay at any Sheraton for a mini stay cation or a gift card to a nice restaurant. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciate the staff. First Four Points for me and will not be the last! Had to make a last minute stay in San Jose. Four Points was the only one that was not astronomical! It was a week day in San Jose, and last minute! Enough said! Anyway my first stay w Four Points and was apprehensive because I'm a bit of a hotel snob. I ended up really liking the stay! Room was big and comfortable. it is not luxury but it will do the job. I was there for less than 24 hours so did not use a lot of the other facilities. There's a running trail next to hotel! You can get to downtown and anywhere else in San Jose for less than 30 minutes. Parking is free, Internet is free. I was impressed. Staff was very helpful especially Ramon at the front desk who is very kind and professional. Great stay and what a pleasant surprise! June 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Needs Training... I have stayed at this location at least ten times over the past few months and it is obvious that the front desk needs training. On only the last three occasions have I actually received my benefits. Prior to that, I was told they didn't offer either the breakfast or points. Frustrating. Now for the good and bad... There is a bar for the location which is a great place to attend on the weekdays for a quiet drink but it turns into a night club on Friday night making parking in the lots impossible. If you are looking for someplace quiet to take family, I would not suggest this location for the weekends. Finally, I feel the staff really is not attentive to your needs. Danielle helped in the front on check in, but there other folks have not been helpful. My most recent stay included a dirty coffee maker as well as a window which was left open a crack (just enough to let in a lot of noise, but not enough to see the opening). When I informed the staff, they seemed to show no sympathy with the exception of "oh sorry." When you are paying $135 a night, you expect at least the bare amenities. Unfortunately, this seems to be the behavior of most the weekend dayshift staff as its not the first time I have experienced an unsympathetic staff member. June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Do Not Recommend Room was run down, bathroom was not very clean at all, cheap soap dispensers in the shower - not individually bottled, booked someone else into the same room and woke my employee up late at night with someone trying to get into the room. Called the front desk only to be immediately be placed on hold (not asked to be, "Hold Please, click") THREE TIMES. Had to yell into the phone the 4th time to tell the front desk person that someone was trying to get into her room! Staff disorganized, messed up the credit card charges. Poor experience. I can't believe this is a Starwood property. It did not live up to the reputation of which I am accustomed. May 31, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:09.893-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_119, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_3763, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>