Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged over the amount I was Quoted My reservation was changed when I got there which wasnt that bad but i was charged almost double what I was quoted for the weekend at checkout. I have never had such treatment when I tried to explain. I travel often and will never stay at Sheraton again. September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool Bar Balcony We had a memorable experience staying at the Four Points Sheraton on Bourbon Street. During our stay one elevator was not working. We were also not prepared for the volume of Bourbon Street night life as well as constant noise in the hallways. But we would recommend staying here again. The hotel had a very relaxing pool area that was kept clean. The staff was extremely kind and helpful and the hotel had hands down the BEST bartender ever. His name is Michael. Not only was he a great bartender but he gave us the Do's and Don'ts of New Orleans. Micheal's recommendations were spot on and it was always a pleasure speaking with him. August 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trip Home I really liked this hotel because it was in the middle of the French Quarter. The Staff was helpful and the staff recognized the SPG and gave me the best service. A king size bed wasn't available but I was given a nice, quiet and spacious room. My mother in law also enjoyed the hotel. We are both from NOLA and being in the Quarter was just the best. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the Center of the Action My balcony room facing Bourbon Street was exactly as expected and desired. The music outside was loud, but did not interfere with my rest. Especially with the super comfortable bed! The time we spent on the balcony just "people watching" was relaxing and fun. The ONLY downside was the outside door could only be locked from the inside, and the balcony was shared with other hotel guests. We purchased a Jazzy Trolley pass and the Hotel was within walking distance of multiple access points. The Hotel is centrally located which makes it a perfect base for walking to all types of French Quarter activities. Plus close to transportation and tour stops. The Staff was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and getting additional supplies for our room when needed. This was our first New Orleans visit, but we plan to return and request the same room. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was ok. Clean hotel right on Bourbon Street. Slightly noisy since it is right in the middle of all the action. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and comfortable hotel I found this hotel to be in a wonderful location, right in the heart of the French Quarter. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and shut off from the wild nights on the street outside. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A staff to be proud of.... I work at the Four Points by Sheraton Houston southwest and was lucky enough to get a room booked in your hotel. Just wanted to say that I really enjoyed my stay and that everything exceeded my expectations, my mother and I were so pleased with the entire facility but most pleasing of all was the very attentive, accommodating and friendly staff. Thank you for all the hard work! Eliana Rodriguez March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went for Bachelor's Party We went for my Bachelor's Party and stayed on the Bourbon St. side with a private balcony. The hotel was awesome to us. If we were too loud they would kindly remind us to keep it down. If we ever needed anything they were immediately there. Incredible location. When we were leaving they had taxis ready for us no matter the time. A group left at 5am to get to the airport and they had organized all the taxis. We all had a great time. Highly recommend it. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The rooms were excellent, the location is in the heart of the quarter. The staff was friendly, responsive and professional. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is what it is - and that is a good thing! I'll be frank, I booked this with a bit of excitement and trepidation. This was a romantic, casual weekend with my wife, but we decided to spend 2 days in the Quarter, on Bourbon St., in the heart of it all. We had a private balcony room facing Bourbon St. I was nervous I'd never get any sleep - boy was I wrong. The rooms have good noise proofing. The balcony door does let in a little draft - and it was cold when we stayed here - but we had the heat cranked up. You do hear the girls screaming after a few "drinks" and the music pumping from the bars next door, but all of it was light enough to be white noise in the background. The private balcony is great for throwing beads at pedestrians while also taking in all the revelry. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel for those looking to do New Orleans in that crazy Bourbon Street manner! March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining at Cafe Opera Restaurant During this visit we ate at the restaurant where we were greeted by the friendly and competent chef Dominic, and ate excellent food in ideal surroundings, considering how well situated the hotel is in New Orleans. I have nothing but praise for Dominic and his staff. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all our expectations! We loved the location and building. The staff did great and took care of ALL our needs. Loved that there was security in the lobby after hours, and security maintained on elevators requiring use of key card to operate--kept the building safe. The Cafe Opera was exquisite with wonderful food quality. The concierge helped with all our tourist arrangements. A stopped up sink was fixed within a half hour. There were no problems at all. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Location was in the center of everything and was in walking distance of sights and activities. We would definitely recommend this hotel. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bottled water? I've been to Starwood hotels in Thailand, the Maldives, Costa Rica; all over the US, and bottled water has never really been an issue. As a platinum member, I expect some minimums; the main one, is at least bottled water. Upon arriving, my wife and I had only one bottle in the room. The second night, we asked for another two bottles and were told by Greg H. that "only housekeeping can give bottles of water."....... What!!? This seems absurd. I asked around 11:00p. I'm not a needy guest, but, this is something so small, and I stay in Starwood resorts around 60 nights per year... All I ask, is for some minimum things - such as bottles of water. I've actually never been compelled to write a review at a Starwood hotel (in a bad way), however, I've never felt so mistreated at a Starwood Resort. If a Platinum member asks for water "we don't have it down here, can I bring some up to your hotel?" Or "we don't have any right now, would you mind hanging out for a minute and I will get you some?" Greg missed the boat. I just expect high service after many nights in amazing resorts so I'm somewhat jaded. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location,location This was a great hotel, right on Bourbon Street, yet amazingly quiet. Will most certainly come back December 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average overpriced Great location but that's about it! Not fancy at all. Paid for location. $300 a night for an average hotel is a bit much especially when you get in late and find out the bath tub stopper does not work. All I was offered for to make up for this was $30 off which covered the parking for one night. I'm an SPG member. You'd think they treat us a little better. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a Great Time We chose to stay in this hotel based on proximity and access to Bourbon Street for our first New Orleans visit. We were not disappointed!!! Stay here if you want the full Bourbon Street experience. It is loud, irreverent and loads of fun. The hotel went out of the way to provide evening security since it is on Bourbon Street and saw to our every comfort. We WILL return. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ThanksGiving Weekend Hotel with great location it is older but clean. If you want a quiet location do not book room on the street, the cortyard rooms are the way to go. We had a fantastic weekend there and will be back! December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rooms wonderful beds, great TV, nice bathroom and a good nights sleep November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome location This hotel is located in an awesome location for visiting the french quarter, NOLA. The rooms are nice and the staff is always friendly and for being located on bourbin street the security is always in place. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was very nice, was quiet at night, attractive pool The room was very nice, it was quiet at night, the pool looked very attractive, it is in a wonderful location for all the French Quarter happenings. Would truly recommend this hotel. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location for a visit to Bourbon St./French Quarter in the middle of all the activity. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel was much more classier looking than I expected Hotel might do well by improving food availability and price for room delivery. I would especially recommend making coffee readily available in the lobby. I cant sleep on Pillow mattresses and know of many others who feel the same. i like a good solid firmand flat mattress. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay Best hotel on Bourbon Street. The staff is excellent and ensure everyone has a great time. The rooms are decorated tastefully and the beds are very comfortable. Would highly recommend the Four Points on Bourbon!!! November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff Can I just say that the staff was incredibly accommodating. I needed to store breast milk after check out, and they made it happen. I needed a private room for pumping and they made it happen. Thank you for making this nursing mother's travel just a little bit easier. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is our 12th stay at this location and we could not be more pleased. The entire staff is fabulous and very accommodating. The hotel is very clean, the rooms have recently been updated, the beds are divine and the location can't be beat. Will always stay at the Four Points Sheraton on Bourbon. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Overall Every thing was perfect. The rooms are not large but it did not really matter to us. We were only there to sleep and spent much of our time in the French Quarter. The bed was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in. I have since ordered the pillows and pillow cases. The mattress is coming next. We staid in room 403, close to the elevator and ice machine and had a private balcony with a side view of Bourbon St. Since if was in the middle of October there was noise to keep you awake from the streets below. The temperature range was perfect. Low 60's to highs around 80. Great for touring the Quarter. By the way, we took the Amtrack train down from Memphis, $50.00 bucks each way and the cab fare to the hotel was less than 5 min. The cab fare was only $8.50. A total of $58.50 to come from Memphis to hotel front door. Winner Winner, chicken dinner. Cheers October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and people Great location to enjoy the bars and local food. Great staff helping us with parking, bags and local questions. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review The hotel has a great location, the staff is generally helpful. While I am on board with the go green program, I have to comment on the slow pace housekeeping moves to clean a room, in nearly 5 hours absence my room was not cleaned when I returned. This has not happened in any other hotel I was in. And it was repeatedly. This definitely needs improvement. Otherwise OK October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton knows how to spoil these girls! Perfect location, great balcony (worth every penny!) and the most attentive staff I have ever experienced. Our manager John was wonderful. Made us feel like we 'belonged' to the hotel, and made us feel safe and welcomed back every time we returned. Neal was a fantastic surprise, as he was quick and knowledgeable with advice for our eating, and dancing needs. This 'Girl's Trip' was a great success, first of all because of the girls, and second because of the Sheraton and it's stellar staff. Oh, and super comfy beds. We miss you guys already! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location* This hotel is situated right in French Quarter on Bourbon Street. You can easily walk there from Canal if you take bus or trolley. The room is very nice with nice, comfortable bedding. The valets are very helpful. You can have a nice reasonable breakfast in their restaurant. October 2, 2014
  • 2016-02-08 T06:34:21.938-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>