Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rooms wonderful beds, great TV, nice bathroom and a good nights sleep November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome location This hotel is located in an awesome location for visiting the french quarter, NOLA. The rooms are nice and the staff is always friendly and for being located on bourbin street the security is always in place. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was very nice, was quiet at night, attractive pool The room was very nice, it was quiet at night, the pool looked very attractive, it is in a wonderful location for all the French Quarter happenings. Would truly recommend this hotel. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location for a visit to Bourbon St./French Quarter in the middle of all the activity. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel was much more classier looking than I expected Hotel might do well by improving food availability and price for room delivery. I would especially recommend making coffee readily available in the lobby. I cant sleep on Pillow mattresses and know of many others who feel the same. i like a good solid firmand flat mattress. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay Best hotel on Bourbon Street. The staff is excellent and ensure everyone has a great time. The rooms are decorated tastefully and the beds are very comfortable. Would highly recommend the Four Points on Bourbon!!! November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff Can I just say that the staff was incredibly accommodating. I needed to store breast milk after check out, and they made it happen. I needed a private room for pumping and they made it happen. Thank you for making this nursing mother's travel just a little bit easier. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is our 12th stay at this location and we could not be more pleased. The entire staff is fabulous and very accommodating. The hotel is very clean, the rooms have recently been updated, the beds are divine and the location can't be beat. Will always stay at the Four Points Sheraton on Bourbon. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Overall Every thing was perfect. The rooms are not large but it did not really matter to us. We were only there to sleep and spent much of our time in the French Quarter. The bed was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in. I have since ordered the pillows and pillow cases. The mattress is coming next. We staid in room 403, close to the elevator and ice machine and had a private balcony with a side view of Bourbon St. Since if was in the middle of October there was noise to keep you awake from the streets below. The temperature range was perfect. Low 60's to highs around 80. Great for touring the Quarter. By the way, we took the Amtrack train down from Memphis, $50.00 bucks each way and the cab fare to the hotel was less than 5 min. The cab fare was only $8.50. A total of $58.50 to come from Memphis to hotel front door. Winner Winner, chicken dinner. Cheers October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and people Great location to enjoy the bars and local food. Great staff helping us with parking, bags and local questions. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review The hotel has a great location, the staff is generally helpful. While I am on board with the go green program, I have to comment on the slow pace housekeeping moves to clean a room, in nearly 5 hours absence my room was not cleaned when I returned. This has not happened in any other hotel I was in. And it was repeatedly. This definitely needs improvement. Otherwise OK October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton knows how to spoil these girls! Perfect location, great balcony (worth every penny!) and the most attentive staff I have ever experienced. Our manager John was wonderful. Made us feel like we 'belonged' to the hotel, and made us feel safe and welcomed back every time we returned. Neal was a fantastic surprise, as he was quick and knowledgeable with advice for our eating, and dancing needs. This 'Girl's Trip' was a great success, first of all because of the girls, and second because of the Sheraton and it's stellar staff. Oh, and super comfy beds. We miss you guys already! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location* This hotel is situated right in French Quarter on Bourbon Street. You can easily walk there from Canal if you take bus or trolley. The room is very nice with nice, comfortable bedding. The valets are very helpful. You can have a nice reasonable breakfast in their restaurant. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Good place to stay on Bourbon St. but still quiet. We really enjoyed our stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the action of Bourbon Street. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. The guest room bathrooms could use some updating but overall a great experience! September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy unhappy with some of the staff ac did not work in some rooms cleaning service never vacumed September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location and facilities this hotel is located on a great central corner of the French Quarter. We have been staying here every year for the past 4 yrs and love it. the staff is very friendly, nice pool and patio and we love the balcony rooms courtyard side as they are so quiet yet right there on Bourbon September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge I was so impressed with the help we got from the gentlemen in concierge. We were staying in the New Orleans for four days and he mapped out the best restaurants. He showed us where to go and not to go and possessed a wealth of information. I have been a Starwood Platinum member for over ten years and the concierge at the Four Points in the French Quarter was by far the best. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean I booked this room on the spur of the moment. The desk clerk was helpful and responsive to our needs. The room and the entire hotel was very clean. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Stayed here for a Mary Kay event and it was absolutely fabulous!!! The food was beyond great!!!! Entire staff was incredibly nice they knew who we were when we drove up and took care of every detail for us.....wonderful staff and hotel! Thank You Four Points for being a GRAND hotel ;-) September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised and Delighted The hotel staff, room quality and cleanliness, and location in the Quarter were all first rate within the realm of Four Points properties. My expectations were exceeded in every detail. A special thanks to the staff for supplying a superior grade accessible room. Although a corner balcony room on Bourbon/Toulouse had been reserved it was not accessible as described but I was given a really great upgraded room that was quite accessible. This hotel was both a surprise and a delight. I did not eat in the hotel because there were other dinner plans made at one of the many fine establishments close by (enjoyed The Flaming Torch on Magazine & Octavia). My only disappointment was not related to the hotel but to the Starwood Points exclusion of which I was not aware: If a reservation is made shortly before arrival it is often only available as a "PREPAID" rate and cannot be cancelled...so no points are given even when the SPG AMEX is used for payment. I would like to have earned the 4x points rate and would have had the reservation been confirmed just a bit more in advance. Although this hotel is a conversion of the old "opera house" this is not really evident in the since of historic charm...but it does reflect some of the Quarter's elements of style. My room had two nice antique reproduction furniture pieces (Bombay dresser and Bombay chest night table). Beds were comfortable beyond expectation and the bathroom was large and spotless as were the main and sleeping areas of the room (it was an executive accessible room but sized at > 500 sq ft). It could have provided adequate comfort for four (two queen beds) if needed...and was quite spacious for one or two. The room quality was superior to lower level rooms at the Ritz N.O. or the Westin Canal or the "W" FQ and room styling was not quirky or oddly out of character for the FQ surroundings. Nice courtyard and pool area. Many balcony rooms on Bourbon, Toulouse, and the interior courtyard. The parking is expensive but not above most other secure, private, covered valet service garages with in/out privileges and is within the hotel's large footprint (Bourbon & Toulouse). This is a solid winner for a mid grade facility and places you in the heart of the Quarter. I had hoped to eat breakfast on the balcony but it was probably good not to be too close to the Bourbon Street activity during the evening hours. I will return to this hotel in the future when possible and may try either a Toulouse or courtyard balcony style room if not returning to the same room enjoyed on this visit. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but nice!! Nice room a bit small for 2 full size beds. When I made the reservations I was told I had a confirmed room with a King size bed so it was a surprise to have the 2 full beds for my wife and I. Bathroom was small compared to other hotels. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bleach in room This was a birthday trip for my husband and I, We were suppose to have 4:00 check in, arrived at 5:00, there was only one person in front of us in line, and it took them at least 20 minutes to check her in, then we were told that our room wasn't ready, She went to check why, and how long it would be, only to return and tell us that it was a maintenance issue, but wouldn't tell us what. We were not able to check in until around 6:00, and when we arrived at our room the overwhelming smell of bleach met us in the hallway...it was so strong inside the room that it burned my eyes. AND my husband thought he had paid for a BOURBON street balcony, and it was actually a side street that wrapped around to BOURBON... We called the front desk, and they brought up a large fan that was blowing it out of room, and with the balcony door open, removed some of the strong odor, but it was August in NOLA, so it was HOT and the room still smelled like bleach all weekend. The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful, just upset that we were given a room that you couldn't breathe in. First and Last visit to this hotel. We visit New Orleans a couple of times a year, but I will not return to this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Arguably the best location of any of the large chain hotels in New Orleans in terms of Bourbon Street/French Quarter access. Staff is very good, especially in the restaurant during breakfast. The only suggestion would be to change the Four Points Breakfast for AAA Breakfast rates to include the buffet. Staying four days and only having one option was disappointing and created a lack of variety. It's almost worth going somewhere else for even a danish. Otherwise comfortable, albeit a little small, rooms, but what you expect in that area. Toulorose balconies are worth the price upgrade, and very quiet! I could tell the Bourbon Street rooms were loud 24 hours a day; street vendors/loud music played on the street all day/evening. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOLA Visit 4 Points is located right in the heart of the action of Bourbon street. We requested a room with balcony overlooking Toulouse street which it did but it was far enough back that it didn't really give you a good view. Next time I would request the Bourbon street view. Room was good size, bathroom is very small but nice. If there had been a refrigerator in the room I would have given a higher rating. Getting unloaded upon arrival is a little hectic due to location but easy when you leave. All of the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceptive Advertisement The room was represented as a Jr. suite with French Quarter Views. I had a view of a parking lot. The price was a little high for what I received. The air conditioner didn't work very well and I called to have it checked. No one came. The thermostat was set on 60 and high fan. It was clearly at least 75-76 at all times. The price for parking is ludicrous and should have been mentioned in the hotel information, which it is not. I've read my reservation many times to make sure I didn't overlook it. The pool staff and dining staff were very pleasant and efficient. The front desk personnel, not so much. When I complained about the room the person said they would credit me for a car fee and rolled her eyes, August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Quality and secured hotel. I liked the fact that the hotel was not open to the public. Attendant checking room key at the lobby entrance. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The four points Sheraton was in the ideal location on Bourbon. we had a great time and want to return one day. Thanks so much. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION It is an older hotel. But Location, Location, Location. You are on Bourbon Street, in the middle of the action and noisiness that goal own with that. If that what you are looking for this this Hotel for you. We had a good time; I would go back in a heartbeat. There's food and drink everywhere, you are not going to eat in the Hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelllent everything was great.the room was very clean and cozy August 22, 2014
  • 2016-07-28 T13:07:55.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_405, tr_405
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>