Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but... Only had 2 issues with the hotel. 1st upon check in, we were told that check in was at 4PM. We were not able to check in until after 5PM due to people checking out late. Also, (and this is a small thing) housekeeping would forget to refill items in the room. They would put in coffee, but no creamer, they would forget to replace cups. All in all, it's a great hotel. Right on Bourbon St so it's close to all the doings in the French Quarter. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in the heart of the French Quarter! Excellent spot to stay on Bourbon Street. Close to the action, yet quiet. Lots of personal service! We will return! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in the French Quarter I enjoyed my stay in New Orleans. Great hotel on Bourbon Street French Quarter!!!! All the hotel staff was very accommodating. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the hospitality overall the look and the staff was execellent We had a problem last yr and was accomadated this yr with a room discount August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location for Bourbon Street nightlife. The property has a a very nice restaurant and pool to escape the craziness of Bourbon Street. My biggest complaint would be that for some reason the curtain would not close completely letting in lights from the street. Overall this was a nice property that met all my expectations.. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rates Parking was overpriced for guests. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent restaurant in the hotel; great location The hotel's restaurant is a gem: extremely well-prepared food at very, very reasonable prices. My family enjoyed the authentic seafood gumbo and wonderfully seasoned jambalaya. Our appetizers -- overstuffed BBQ pulled pork quesadillas -- were awesome! We were so impressed that we asked to speak to the Chef that evening and had the pleasure of meeting Domonic Caranna. Chef Caranna made our evening meal the best dinner we had during our stay in New Orleans. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tiome As I thought I would, I had a blast in New Orleans and the Four Points was a major factor. It is located right on Bourbon st, so you are right in the heart of all that is happening. It was my wife and daughters first trip and they could not have enjoyed it more. Thank you!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Hotel has perfect location, and no need to worry to park vehicle .. I recommend the valet parking! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good place to say Everything about this stay was nice, except for when we checked out. It seemed a little unorganized as far as the valet was concerned. There was a long line when we got down. We tried to call the garage from the room which is typical, and we were not able to get an answer. Tried that twice. While it was a rather unfortunate situation, I still think this hotel was a great overall stay. The staff was very accommodating. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds The beds were so comfortable I wanted to take mine home. But the restaurant down stairs was the slowest place I have ever been. We ordered drinks pool side, it took 30 minutes to get them and they were gross. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was in a great location to Bourbon festivities Great and friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent location August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelled My room smelled so bad that I asked the maid for air freshner. She came in and sprayed but it didn't help. Had to leave the balcony door open all the time to get rid of some of the smell. We've stayed at this hotel a number of times and never had this problem before but it is getting to be an older hotel and probably needs new carpets,etc. I'll probably stay again and bring air spray, just in case. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls TOO THIN Staff was nice, location great. Comfy bed and air conditioner worked great! Biggest complaint is that the wall are way to thin. You can hear the next room like they are in your room. Guy next to us had a 7am conference call and we could hear every word he said and the people on the other end. He was not shouting- just walls had no sound protection. We heard other guest as well. Will stay somewhere else next time just because of that. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but Needs Improvement This hotel is in the center of all activities in the French Quarter. However, it needs a lot of improvements. Check in is guaranteed at 4 PM. We arrived at the hotel after 6 PM and room was not ready. To compensate for this inconvenience the desk clerk offered to have the hotel buy us a drink in the bar. I told them this was not good enough and they eventually gave us a $50 credit on our bill. Maintenance - so many maintenance issues. When we left we left a list of items that needed to be fixed in the room. There was at least 5 items, including the room door that did not close completely when we would leave the room so it did not lock. Even the light for the elevator would not light up so we never knew if the elevator was headed our way or not. I could say more, but I think I have made my point. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night Good location. Surprisingly great breakfast. One room door did not shutbwell when we left it. Be careful. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 26 - 27 Good experiences with stay - staff very friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The hotel is right on Bourbon street so I was in the middle of all the fun and excitement. The room was just the right size and the bed was so comfortable. I enjoyed my complimentary coffee in the room each morning made fresh with my personal coffee pot. I will definitely be back. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good A bit more attentiveness. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Despite us calling at noon, our room was still not ready by 4pm. They said "we will give you a call in about 30-40 minutes"…and "you're not the only ones waiting". I understand check out in a busy hotel can be tough, but offering something in exchange for the wait would've sweetened the experience. i.e. I'm so sorry that your room is not ready, let me offer you a couple of drinks at the bar…or we'll throw in club level access so you can have a complimentary breakfast. I also had to ask for the gold member perks. This hotel was not a typical SPG experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Location was incredible right on Bourbon street. Price was good. Hotel was very nice the only problem with the room is that is was freezing in there, no matter how high you turned up the air conditioning (to help turn it off) it would just keep blowing. But the front desk was very good about having a maintenance man come and look at it before the next people would come in. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication between hotel employees needs improvement When I initially booked my reservation, I requested a refrigerator in my room for medical reasons. When I checked in, the front desk associate did not acknowledge my SPG membership or my request. I assumed it was in my room. After going to my room, it was not there. I returned to the front desk, & the associate called someone & then told me it would be there shortly. I left for several hours only to return to no refrigerator. Again I went to the front desk & the assoc. was shocked to hear it was not delivered. She said she would take care of it. Well, by the evening it still wasn't there. I called from my room, and house keeping said there weren't any available. I explained my situation as stated above, and the person said, okay no problem. I waited, but was exhausted in my attempts to acquire one. I went the entire night without it, carefully trying to keep my medicine at the correct temperature. The next morning, I returned to the front desk, to find the associate completely shocked that it wasn't delivered. It finally got delivered that morning. I was told it must have been a miscommunication, but wasn't exactly sure what happened. I was never offered any type of compensation. until the following day when I had to mention exactly what that inconvenience had caused me personally. The front desks associates displayed a pleasant & professional demeanor, however not experienced enough in my opinion. This was a simple task gone awry. Also, I was not happy that the housekeeping staff did not understand English. I would think your employees would be required to speak English. It could be they chose to say they didn't understand, because they didn't want to be bothered. And on your website, I was not able to add an additional night prior to my arrival. I had to book a separate reservation. Despite this, I would return & recommend this property. Your employees are courteous and the location is perfect. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great party location This hotel is right on Bourbon street in New Orleans. You look down on the nightly festivities of music, drinking & partying. They have a security person at the door at night to check people coming in. During the day it is situated right in the French Quarter so you are in walking distance to all the historical areas and great food! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thumbs up Stayed 2 nights. Room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Inside room overlooking the pool. Had a little trouble keeping the room cool enough for our taste, fan kept switching to auto. Overall enjoyed our stay. Had to circle the block twice before we realized the valet was a drive in, not curbside. No big deal, just inconvenient. Website said check-in was 3 pm, and we arrived right around that time. Our room was not ready! Some friends waited almost 4 hours to check in, we waited 1 1/2, and only after I kept asking at the front desk, and finally just camped out in front of the desk. Like I stated earlier, it was an enjoyable stay, and I would stay here again, and recommend it to our friends. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by four points sheraton Our first trip to New Orleans, Four Points was the perfect place to stay, balcony overlooking Bourbon St. We had a wonderful trip, everything was perfect! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms lacked space I realize being an older building that the rooms would be smaller, but we were in an handicapped accessible room, and I can not imagine actually dealing with a disability in that room. My husband and I both felt cramped and uncomfortable in the space. The staff was friendly, but there seem to be a communicate problem between the 1-800 number for the hotel and the site we were at....one problem after another dealing with reservations. Once we thought the problems had been taken care of, we still had to have our room key reprogrammed each day. Frustrating to go to room, key not work, then have to go back down to the desk to have it reprogrammed. Beds were comfortable, but the garbage trucks were out our room window at 4:30 a.m.. It was not a restful stay in this hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in great location for nightlife Being right on Bourbon street was great. Next time I would make sure to get a Bourbon street balcony room instead of courtyard. Only complaint was trying to get our room cleaned early. Room not cleaned until after 3pm and by then we were back in the room relaxing for the evening. Also had to ask for towels everyday. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience booked online and check in time was stated as 3pm. Arrived at 4pm but room was not ready. we waited in lobby until 4:40 room still not ready and would not be ready for another 30 min to an hour. We had reservation so we needed a room, we were given a smaller room (2 doubles, booked 2 queens) The 2nd day our a/c broke. we notified front desk someone was sent up and when we returned at 9:30pm we were told they'd get us in another room. We packed everything up an still no word from front desk so we went down to the lobby and was finally given another double bed room. No adjustments were made to our account, nothing to say "sorry for all the issues you have had at our hotel" I will not stay at this hotel again and maybe not at another Sheraton. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel experience I used my points to give my daughter and son in law a short vacation. They could not stop talking about the wonderful experience they had at this hotel. It was wonderful for them. They commented about how well the staff met their needs and the housekeeping was top notch. They were so impressed that they have told their friends and family about the great experience they had during this stay. Thank you so much for providing such a great experience for a wonderful couple that enjoyed each and every moment. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some things need to be addressed First of all, myself and 2 of my children all made reservations online at the same time using the same promo code, but ended up with 3 different prices. This was not revealed until ready to check out. Upon arrival, noticed the strong vomit smell outside in front. The hotel is on Bourbon so figured that would be addressed. Not so. Smell there all week upon entering and exiting. Called hotel several times before arrival to make sure that we could get connecting rooms. Never happened. Then the issue of one washcloth in the room. One day, left a tip and asked for 3 washcloths every day. It only happened that one time. Rest of the days, only one. They expect you to call for washcloths so you will tip the person bringing them. I always tip the housekeeping staff at the end of my stay- not this time. If they could improve the customer service, this would be a great place to stay. Restaurant was excellent. July 15, 2014
  • 2016-06-28 T11:42:49.265-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>