Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication between hotel employees needs improvement When I initially booked my reservation, I requested a refrigerator in my room for medical reasons. When I checked in, the front desk associate did not acknowledge my SPG membership or my request. I assumed it was in my room. After going to my room, it was not there. I returned to the front desk, & the associate called someone & then told me it would be there shortly. I left for several hours only to return to no refrigerator. Again I went to the front desk & the assoc. was shocked to hear it was not delivered. She said she would take care of it. Well, by the evening it still wasn't there. I called from my room, and house keeping said there weren't any available. I explained my situation as stated above, and the person said, okay no problem. I waited, but was exhausted in my attempts to acquire one. I went the entire night without it, carefully trying to keep my medicine at the correct temperature. The next morning, I returned to the front desk, to find the associate completely shocked that it wasn't delivered. It finally got delivered that morning. I was told it must have been a miscommunication, but wasn't exactly sure what happened. I was never offered any type of compensation. until the following day when I had to mention exactly what that inconvenience had caused me personally. The front desks associates displayed a pleasant & professional demeanor, however not experienced enough in my opinion. This was a simple task gone awry. Also, I was not happy that the housekeeping staff did not understand English. I would think your employees would be required to speak English. It could be they chose to say they didn't understand, because they didn't want to be bothered. And on your website, I was not able to add an additional night prior to my arrival. I had to book a separate reservation. Despite this, I would return & recommend this property. Your employees are courteous and the location is perfect. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great party location This hotel is right on Bourbon street in New Orleans. You look down on the nightly festivities of music, drinking & partying. They have a security person at the door at night to check people coming in. During the day it is situated right in the French Quarter so you are in walking distance to all the historical areas and great food! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thumbs up Stayed 2 nights. Room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Inside room overlooking the pool. Had a little trouble keeping the room cool enough for our taste, fan kept switching to auto. Overall enjoyed our stay. Had to circle the block twice before we realized the valet was a drive in, not curbside. No big deal, just inconvenient. Website said check-in was 3 pm, and we arrived right around that time. Our room was not ready! Some friends waited almost 4 hours to check in, we waited 1 1/2, and only after I kept asking at the front desk, and finally just camped out in front of the desk. Like I stated earlier, it was an enjoyable stay, and I would stay here again, and recommend it to our friends. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by four points sheraton Our first trip to New Orleans, Four Points was the perfect place to stay, balcony overlooking Bourbon St. We had a wonderful trip, everything was perfect! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms lacked space I realize being an older building that the rooms would be smaller, but we were in an handicapped accessible room, and I can not imagine actually dealing with a disability in that room. My husband and I both felt cramped and uncomfortable in the space. The staff was friendly, but there seem to be a communicate problem between the 1-800 number for the hotel and the site we were at....one problem after another dealing with reservations. Once we thought the problems had been taken care of, we still had to have our room key reprogrammed each day. Frustrating to go to room, key not work, then have to go back down to the desk to have it reprogrammed. Beds were comfortable, but the garbage trucks were out our room window at 4:30 a.m.. It was not a restful stay in this hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in great location for nightlife Being right on Bourbon street was great. Next time I would make sure to get a Bourbon street balcony room instead of courtyard. Only complaint was trying to get our room cleaned early. Room not cleaned until after 3pm and by then we were back in the room relaxing for the evening. Also had to ask for towels everyday. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience booked online and check in time was stated as 3pm. Arrived at 4pm but room was not ready. we waited in lobby until 4:40 room still not ready and would not be ready for another 30 min to an hour. We had reservation so we needed a room, we were given a smaller room (2 doubles, booked 2 queens) The 2nd day our a/c broke. we notified front desk someone was sent up and when we returned at 9:30pm we were told they'd get us in another room. We packed everything up an still no word from front desk so we went down to the lobby and was finally given another double bed room. No adjustments were made to our account, nothing to say "sorry for all the issues you have had at our hotel" I will not stay at this hotel again and maybe not at another Sheraton. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel experience I used my points to give my daughter and son in law a short vacation. They could not stop talking about the wonderful experience they had at this hotel. It was wonderful for them. They commented about how well the staff met their needs and the housekeeping was top notch. They were so impressed that they have told their friends and family about the great experience they had during this stay. Thank you so much for providing such a great experience for a wonderful couple that enjoyed each and every moment. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some things need to be addressed First of all, myself and 2 of my children all made reservations online at the same time using the same promo code, but ended up with 3 different prices. This was not revealed until ready to check out. Upon arrival, noticed the strong vomit smell outside in front. The hotel is on Bourbon so figured that would be addressed. Not so. Smell there all week upon entering and exiting. Called hotel several times before arrival to make sure that we could get connecting rooms. Never happened. Then the issue of one washcloth in the room. One day, left a tip and asked for 3 washcloths every day. It only happened that one time. Rest of the days, only one. They expect you to call for washcloths so you will tip the person bringing them. I always tip the housekeeping staff at the end of my stay- not this time. If they could improve the customer service, this would be a great place to stay. Restaurant was excellent. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was below expectations The temperature of the room was warm regardless of the temperature setting. The safe was not functioning, granted the hotel provided me a free safety deposit box but it was very inconvenient. The towel rack for the hand towel was missing and the safety latch on the door was loose and had a screw that fell out. We pay extra for a Bourbon street balcony but always have the Toulouse Street view. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Great service and location!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun Hotel staff was great...rooms were nice and great location to the culture, ambiance and fun-filled activities of the French Quarter. best part is no driving needed so no need to worry about parking. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by little disappointed I was a little shocked that this was a 4 star Sheraton property. The cleanliness of our room was not up to standard (stained linens/towels), size of room very tiny, and special requests were not honored. (we booked specifically with sheraton rep to get the requests) The staff were very friendly and worked hard to keep the random drunks on Bourbon Street out which made security a positive. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel on Bourbon Street We selected this hotel for the proximity of the restaurants. I would consider the hotel a nice facility located directly on Bourbon Street. The beds were fine and the restaurant located in the hotel was excellent. The restaurant staff was friendly and was very accommodating to our kids. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations I would not recommend this hotel. Although I was in town for the 2014 Essence Festival, I left my room for the day and upon returning hours later, my room had been cleaned but there were no towels. I contacted the front desk and was told that they were out of towels but would send some to our room as soon as they were available. We expressed to the person at the desk that we needed to shower before attending a concert that night. Needeless to say, the towels were never sent and upon our return to our room at 3:00 am, we called again to ask for towels. This was my first stay at this hotel but my 13th year attending Essence. Knowing that New Orleans is conference capital, how could this have happened? If this were an event of another ethnic group, would this have happened? Also, the next day, same thing...clean room no towels until we called for them. Also, why is free water advertised on the website but only 1 bottle per room. With 2 guests in a room, who gets the water? We were told that is company policy but it appears to be false advertising July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The staff was wonderful. Wyman, the FD Manager , is a true professional! He is a credit to Stanwood. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly quiet French Qtr Hotel staff very responsive. Rooms were very quiet (be sure to request a courtyard room) July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed June 29 to July 3. everything was great. You can walk to any attraction in the French Quater from the hotel. Great staff and rooms. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biker On A Voyage This was the last stop on my 4,600 mile motorcycle journey. Hotel was great! Friendly, great features, great location and they took extra care of my motorcycle. Street performers directly below my balcony. If I return to New Orleans I will certainly book to this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LCK72 Location was good for our purpose. Hotel was nice and intimate. Housekeeping was great for room maintenance.....but the hallways were constantly smelling of vomit. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon St. A little disappointed that we were not offered any upgrade or acknowledgement for being SPG Gold. Also, Desk clerk wrote the wrong room number on arrival and made us come back down when all she needed to do was give us the correct room. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of the Quarter Great location in the heart of the FQ. Quaint rooms. Baths are very functional but smaller. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location right in the heart of the action. Always something going on. Everything is walking distance (bars, restaurants, cafes, touristy shopping, etc.) July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a fan at all At first, this place seemed nice. Things went downhill from there. Some highlights: 1) stayed 3 nights. our room was cleaned 0 times. The first day, I told them to come back later because I was sleeping - the lady left towels and never came back again. The second day we called to ask them to come clean the room (6pm-ish) because they hadn't all day, they again brought towels only. Checkout day, when talking to the manager about this, he said that was "impossible" unless we had a do not disturb door-tag hanging. Stuff happens, and I'm usually understanding, but someone should remind him he's in the hospitality business and it's not good to call guests liars. 2) Asked for late checkout because our flight wasn't until the evening. A few other members of our party were already given late checkout. They told me "we don't do that for anyone". I named a specific person who they JUST did it for, and he said "well he's got SPG status". Fine, I get it, I'm not important. I named ANOTHER person who has as little status as me (none, precisely) who they just did it for. Nope, they still "don't do that for anyone." 3) Some members of our group had breakfast by the pool (had to chase down somebody to actually serve us). 5 hours later, came back to sit at that table and it still had all the trash on it. While sitting there, a lady came up to clean the table - sort of. Instead, she opened a garbage bag and looked at us and said "put the garbage in the bag." I've stayed in run-down european hostels that try harder. If you've got "status", I'm sure they'll take great care of you. If you're one of the other 300 million Americans, maybe choose another hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you room service Just wanted to give the room serve personnel a thank you. I ordered 2 times and both times the staff was friendly and ready to please, it was a great experience. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you for a pleasant stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel had great accommodations. I enjoyed the amenities in the restroom...gels, shampoo, and conditioner that were earth friendly. The hotel also recycled. The beds were extremely comfortable. A representative from the hotel, Jamie Chaisson was extremely friendly and accommodating helping us find travel arrangements to and from our venue and also recommending great restaurants. Her help was extremely appreciated. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Requested a Bourbon street balcony with my reservation. Was given a Toulouse street balcony, asked for a room change and was told there were none available. I later asked a different front desk person and was told it would be an extra $60 per night. That certainly was not made clear during the reservation process, as I might have selected a different hotel June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not return to this Hotel Very disappointed in this Hotel and staff. Courtyard view was of a parking lot. The suite was so small that you could not get into one of the beds without turning sideways and pushing past the window coverings. Although the staff was friendly they seemed to know that the hotel was not up to par and had an 'oh well' attitude about the complaint. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a place to stay if you're working It's no surprise that the location of this hotel is great if you are there to party all night long. If you're here working, you won't get any sleep. I asked for a room on the quiet side, but it didn't matter because the hotel had booked numerous bachelor parties and those boys felt the whole world was their party room. This isn't the hotel's fault; I fault the client who booked me here. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nola stay We have stayed here twice now & love the location! Def stay here again next year June 25, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:50:19.818-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>