Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by LCK72 Location was good for our purpose. Hotel was nice and intimate. Housekeeping was great for room maintenance.....but the hallways were constantly smelling of vomit. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon St. A little disappointed that we were not offered any upgrade or acknowledgement for being SPG Gold. Also, Desk clerk wrote the wrong room number on arrival and made us come back down when all she needed to do was give us the correct room. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of the Quarter Great location in the heart of the FQ. Quaint rooms. Baths are very functional but smaller. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location right in the heart of the action. Always something going on. Everything is walking distance (bars, restaurants, cafes, touristy shopping, etc.) July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a fan at all At first, this place seemed nice. Things went downhill from there. Some highlights: 1) stayed 3 nights. our room was cleaned 0 times. The first day, I told them to come back later because I was sleeping - the lady left towels and never came back again. The second day we called to ask them to come clean the room (6pm-ish) because they hadn't all day, they again brought towels only. Checkout day, when talking to the manager about this, he said that was "impossible" unless we had a do not disturb door-tag hanging. Stuff happens, and I'm usually understanding, but someone should remind him he's in the hospitality business and it's not good to call guests liars. 2) Asked for late checkout because our flight wasn't until the evening. A few other members of our party were already given late checkout. They told me "we don't do that for anyone". I named a specific person who they JUST did it for, and he said "well he's got SPG status". Fine, I get it, I'm not important. I named ANOTHER person who has as little status as me (none, precisely) who they just did it for. Nope, they still "don't do that for anyone." 3) Some members of our group had breakfast by the pool (had to chase down somebody to actually serve us). 5 hours later, came back to sit at that table and it still had all the trash on it. While sitting there, a lady came up to clean the table - sort of. Instead, she opened a garbage bag and looked at us and said "put the garbage in the bag." I've stayed in run-down european hostels that try harder. If you've got "status", I'm sure they'll take great care of you. If you're one of the other 300 million Americans, maybe choose another hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you room service Just wanted to give the room serve personnel a thank you. I ordered 2 times and both times the staff was friendly and ready to please, it was a great experience. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you for a pleasant stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel had great accommodations. I enjoyed the amenities in the restroom...gels, shampoo, and conditioner that were earth friendly. The hotel also recycled. The beds were extremely comfortable. A representative from the hotel, Jamie Chaisson was extremely friendly and accommodating helping us find travel arrangements to and from our venue and also recommending great restaurants. Her help was extremely appreciated. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Requested a Bourbon street balcony with my reservation. Was given a Toulouse street balcony, asked for a room change and was told there were none available. I later asked a different front desk person and was told it would be an extra $60 per night. That certainly was not made clear during the reservation process, as I might have selected a different hotel June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not return to this Hotel Very disappointed in this Hotel and staff. Courtyard view was of a parking lot. The suite was so small that you could not get into one of the beds without turning sideways and pushing past the window coverings. Although the staff was friendly they seemed to know that the hotel was not up to par and had an 'oh well' attitude about the complaint. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a place to stay if you're working It's no surprise that the location of this hotel is great if you are there to party all night long. If you're here working, you won't get any sleep. I asked for a room on the quiet side, but it didn't matter because the hotel had booked numerous bachelor parties and those boys felt the whole world was their party room. This isn't the hotel's fault; I fault the client who booked me here. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nola stay We have stayed here twice now & love the location! Def stay here again next year June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome! We had an amazing time. It was so nice to be able to explore bourbon street and pop back in to our room for a rest or a change of clothes. The staff was friendly, the facility was nice, and we had a great time overall. We will be back again :) June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by KD2014 Ist time in New Orleans could not of pick a better hotel staff very friendly and curtious, accomidations were great staff was always asking is there anything i can do for you. I would highly recommend that for your stay in New orleans pstay at The Sheraton Four points abd you will have a truely awesome expierence. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer in NOLA Great location to walk to all of our favorite locations in the French Quarter. Check in and valet were very responsive and fast. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to French Quarter activities Great location for all French Quarter activities. Had a balcony on Bourbon St so just sat out there and watched the festivities and people. Highly recommend the room and at a great price. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay I ordered a King and got 2 double beds. Door on room hard to close and lock. Walls are a little thin, could hear the guests in the other rooms next to ours. Parking a little pricey. Now the positives. Beds were very comfortable, staff very friendly, food was very good their French toast is to die for!. Even though we could hear the guests in the other rooms we could not hear all the activity outside and Bourbon is a very busy street. All in all we would stay again, we had a very nice time. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Room was very nice but needs a mini fridge. Buffet breakfast was terrible-had been prepared some time and was grossly overcooked. Did not eat in the hotel restaurant after this experience. Great location, had balcony room which allowed us to experience New Orleans and Bourbon street completely. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location ! This is a premiere locations in New Orleans, as it is in the heart of things. The room accommodations were very nice. The valet and bell staff were especially accommodating. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Very friendly staff, great location, nice views from the balcony. We enjoyed hanging out at the bar late in the afternoon. Rooms were clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a great place to stay on Bourbon St...this is in the middle of the action. We hope to stay here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon Street experience Fantastic destination with a wonderful staff. Expect night noise with a Bourbon Street balcony room, especially on Friday & Saturday nights. But the fun can outweigh that if you let it. Once again, great staff & very accommodating. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid place for being on Bourbon Street Decent hotel for Bourbon Street but the rooms are a little run down. Great support staff very friendly However, we didn't have maid service for two days. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay Right in the middle of the excitement. Fine hotel, great staff and two steps away from the action in the Quarter. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but Disappointing Sheraton Beds were comfy, but air conditioner was extremely noisy and blew very cold air right onto bed. Bathtub was really slippery and towels were scratchy. Bathroom was very clean. Room needed a mini-fridge--weather in New Orleans requires drinks and there is usually leftover food from restaurants. The balcony was really dusty and dirty, obviously never cleaned. Pool area was nice. Front desk staff was noisy, yelling at friends frequently across room--not very professional. (Mostly the night shift) The food at the bar/restaurant was just average. It's better to go elsewhere to eat. Rooms were kept up pretty well for a really old hotel. Halls and lobby were new looking. I did not like the "communal" shampoo and rinse dispensers; I want my own personal containers that no one else has used. All in all, staff could be a lot more genuinely welcoming--they seemed to be barely keeping up with the commotion in the lobby area. This was not an inexpensive hotel. Guests expect better quality. I liked that there was security at night, only allowing residents in the front door. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Life on Bourbon St We had a great room, were able to watch the activities along Bourbon St, and the French Quarter. In fact, we are talking about coming for Mardi Gras sometime, and want the same room. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location but security guards are lacking professionalism I did have two issues during my stay. While watching a comedy on TV, a security officer came to my room and asked me to step out of the room so we could talk. It was 11 pm. He said my neighbor had called to complain about the loud laughing. I was IN BED at the time, no parties or drinking and was watching TV and laughing. I was uncomfortable with the security guard asking me to step out of the room when he could have just asked me to keep it down from the door or even a phone call from the front desk would have been nice. Also, another member of hotel staff kept commenting on my looks every time I was in the lobby, saying 'damn, u look fine'. Thank you the 1st time, but every subsequent 10 times or so from a bellhop at my hotel is inappropriate. I'm 34 and a mother; and I dress like it - not a hooker. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were in New Orleans and stayed at Four Points for 4 nights. No complaints at all. Room was nice - beds extremely comfortable. The hotel is right in the middle of the French Quarter. Great location. I would stay here again but I would want a balcony on Bourbon Street! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sis1 Excellent proximity to French Quarter. The rooms were nice. Bathrooms were rather small. Not the quality expected! The Housekeeping staff was very considerate. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is great. Perfect location to everything. We stayed 4 days and never had any problems. The bed was wonderful and the room was very clean. My only disappointment was the dining room was not open at night. Would definitely stay again. May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by over charged my credit card $1500 and terrible accounting dept I made a reservation for 3 rooms for 4 nights. They charged me for 4 rooms for 4 nights. So my credit card was over charged by about $1500. I called for a refund. The accounting dept and manager told me it would be reflected on my credit card within a week. It was not. I called again for a second time. The accounting dept and manager told me it would be reflected on my credit card within a week. It was not. I called again for a third time. The GM Jairo Brenes claims I will be refunded. Let's see what happens in a couple days. All in all, I've called a total of about 10 times. Each call has taken anywhere between 20-30 minutes. So that's about 250 minutes worth of cell phone minutes. They said they would do nothing to make up for all the trouble I've had to go through for their mistake. I've been waiting for the refund for about 6 weeks now. I've been lied to twice so far about the refund. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The balcony is fun! Great balcony...the beds are so comfortable too! May 14, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T09:35:09.259-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>