Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mardi Gras 2014 Stayed here for 5 nights for Mardi Gras. The location, in the heart of the action right on Bourbon Street, simply can't be beat. And while they strictly enforced wristbands during the event (which is very understandable given the rowdy, chaotic party situation) they also had a really generous and flexible guest policy. The property is very nice, top to bottom, and I was especially impressed with how serene and beautiful the central courtyard with the outdoor pool is. It was hard to believe the craziness of Mardi Gras was just on the other side of the walls. Easy access to lots of great nearby restaurants (examples are Bayona and Green Goddess). March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but lacks some comfort The Four Points is a renovated opera house and is a beautiful building. If you're looking for a quiet place to relax, this may not be the place as it is in the middle of a very popular area. If you're in an outside or balcony room, beware the doors do not seal so noise buffering is at a minimum. Also, these doors are not weather resistant as our room stayes very cold due to the free flowing, unseasonable cold tempteratures. Staff was welcoming and rather quick to respond to specific requests. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Bourbon Outstanding, as usual! From Marcia, who helped to accommodate us with a room during the busiest time of year, to Sean who helped us to our room...the staff at this hotel is THE BEST, and always make us feel like family. The rooms were always clean, and housekeeping was lightning fast. We would leave in the morning for breakfast, and then magically return to clean rooms. I can't say enough positive things about our experience. Our favorite! Cannot wait to go back! March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs Client Service 101 lessons and Room needs to be fixed My first ever stay where I am ignored for my complain that room wasn't cleaned for two days and even after that I was left on phone to leave a voice mail for manager and I got no response from him either. Air Conditioner in the room didn't work and it was not a problem when I complained, they just ignored it and changed filter and never checked back that was the room still 'hot' or not. Never-mind that I've over 100 nights a year status with SPG, there was no effort to keep my room prepared even though I arrived at 3PM and on top of that I got no call that my room was being prepared or not (because I was told I should go hand out on the street since room will take time). I came back around 4:15PM-4:30PM and even then I had to literally stand at the front desk to rush them to prepare the room. Never felt more un-welcomed on a SPG property. I hope someone takes notice that this property needs help! March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel - dirty sheets We didn't request housekeeping our first day. On our second night we went to make our bed and found blood on the sheets - no kidding we were checking each other to make sure we hadn't hurt ourselves and didn't know. Either the cleaning staff didn't bother to change the sheets from the last guest - or - they put the blood stained sheet on the bed anyway. So disgusting. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacantion yes business no This hotel is right in the heart of Bourbon Street, out of the door and you're there. The staff were excellent and the property clean and well run. The only real complaint I had was the lack of power at the desk in my room. Not a problem if I were on vacation but an issue when I wanted to work. On the plus side the young lady behind the bar was exceptional and the local beer served there is worth a taste or two. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was very nice and the customer service was great. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon St Decent stay, I liked the proximity to quarter February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Mardi Gras The hotel staff are great and you can not beat the location. Noisy yes, but that is part of Mardi Gras. Lots of security and police around, very safe. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Saty I always try to stay at this property when visiting NOLA. It has the perfect location and the staff are always friendly and eager to please. The new restuarant is also a plus as are the newly decorated rooms. This is a much nicer property than the Westin Canal Place which is also in the Starwood family. February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not accepting of college check & staff did not follow through I was at this hotel because of a professional meeting. I made my reservation and had a college check ready to pay my fees for the hotel. Initially the front desk staff would not accept the colleges (public institution of higher learning) check and only did so after I asked to speak with a manaer. The manager said that he would look into our check with the bank and let me know something the next day. We NEVER heard from him!!! They charged my credit card, until the check goes through, and will then credit my credit card. This is fine, but it's a STATE AFFILIATED INSTITUTION OF HIGHER LEARNING. It's not a mom and pop shop on the corner. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel location is right on Bourbon Street and my room had a balcony which is great if you are visiting New Orleans for pleasure. For business purposes, the meeting room faced Bourbon Street as did my room, so the noise level needs to be considered. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock & Roll loved it, especially the great food at Oceana February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION We have never been to New Orleans and this is right in the heart of it all. Felt very safe and secure. Staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. They gave us recommendations and a map to get around. Enjoyed the balcony rooms. Perfect location and priced right. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome staff The staff at this hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were also clean, the beds and pillows comfortable, and the showers nice and hot. Plus, the lobby smelled wonderful. There were definitely some disappointments, however. The first was that the website listed refrigerators as available upon request, but that wasn't the case. For the price paid, a fridge in the room seems reasonable. Second, $30 a night for parking is excessive (by far the highest I've paid staying in New Orleans, or anywhere for that matter).. And third, while we had 3 adults staying in the room, we were only provided water and additional towels for 2. I'd recommend this hotel for those traveling for pleasure who wish to stay in the heart of Bourbon, but be aware of the extra costs. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location was great but bellman a little rude The hotel room was great; the place was clean and the location is perfect. The soda machines on the floor were broken on two floors and wouldn't take dollar bills. Then went downstairs to purchase water and they ran out of cold waters. Most of the staff was very nice and helpful, however, on the last day when we checked out. They couldn't find the bellman and let us use the luggage cart. Then the bellman arrives and is very rude about us using the cart. Even when we mentioned the lady at the front desk gave us the cart to use he was upset. He was rude and unplesant. That's why I rated staff met my needs as average. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is perfect location Four Points is the best for French Quarter location. Our room was very cramped and small compared to the other rooms we had stayed in before. After checking in there were some leftover hairs within the shower/restroom area from previous guests. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the Heart of French Quarter We were quite pleased with our Stay at Four Point Sheraton, NOLA. The front desk staff was very helpful and the room was clean and on par with what I would expect from Four Points. My ONLY complaint would be that both mornings I stayed there I was woken up by the Cleaning Staff in the hallway. It sounded like there were 8 or 10 of them out there laughing and joking, etc. - at around 8AM. I know that when staying in the French Quarter it is not unusual to hear loud party like sounds in the hall........but did not expect it to be from the staff both days! January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Lacking Restaurant staff was inadequate for number of guests and conferences, as well as providing mediocre service. Bell hops were unavailable to retrieve the bag I'd left, I'd requested a cab for 5:15 and there wasn't one. Finally got a cab at 5:45. Also argued over who would get the tip in front of me. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst SPG Hotel in New Orleans I have stayed at all the Starwood Hotels in the New Orleans French Quarter and this is honestly the worst one. Beginning with the unprofessional, unfriendly staff to the old and worn looking decor in the room. The Housekeeping Staff are Rude! They are so loud in the Hallways and don't respect the "Do not Disturb" sign in the door. They will knock anyway and ask when you are leaving. Much better Spg hotels nearby. Heads uo on this one it's only good if your wanting the Spring Break Mentality and the College Dorm atmosphere. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than these reviews My family joined the folks at Four Points New Orleans for 3 nights over New Year's. We had three rooms with six guests. We were all delighted with the experience. It is in the heart of the action for Bourbon St! We must have tossed 500 sets of beads from our balcony on New Year's eve.. The rooms were clean, comfortable and small due to the hotel's location. Housekeeping was great and timely and we got two water bottles per day. Most importantly, the staff is outstanding. The valets run a tight ship. Security was outstanding in light of the crowds. The bellmen and the folks at reception all made us feel at home. If you want to have a fun time in NOLA, this is the place to go. January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined Our New Year! My husband and I were so excited to book this hotel for our New Year's Eve vacation- he's active duty military so what little free time he gets is cherished! We had never been to New Orleans and couldn't wait, we spared no expense, pulled out all the stops for what was sure to be a dream vacation! I booked through a SPG email I had received for a packaged to include breakfast and a street side balcony. Our first morning- no one knew what I was talking about when I mentioned the breakfast package and had to contact customer service to have it resolved. Then when we did make it to breakfast we waited nearly an hour to get our food, well, half of it! There were only 4 other tables occupied.. We finally got frustrated and left without receiving the rest of our meal, only to get back to our room and find that the water wasn't working! Seriously?? For the amount we paid for the stay to have the necessities unavailable is not acceptable. Not to mention our balcony door didn't really seal shut- which wouldn't have been such a problem if it hadn't been 35 degrees and rainy out. We left to tour the town an returned that afternoon- still no water. We changed and left again for New Year's Eve plans.. We were miserable all evening! We hadn't been able to shower after being in the rain all day or brush our teeth.. Yuck! When we got back to the hotel that night- to enjoy the festivities from the balcony, the water was finally back on.. A little late to be useful. The next morning we didn't even attempt to claim our included breakfast. What should have been a worry free getaway turned out to be a nightmare.. As I mentioned, for my husband to get holiday time off is a rarity, to have to turn out the way it did was heart wrenching. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff... Staff was very friendly and helped us out when we arrived. Good experience. Thanks. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect stay! Arrived on a Saturday with an early arrival, was very pleased when we checked in and the room was ready. Everything about the hotel was great - location was ideal, employees were personable. The only issue we had was that our air conditioning would not work. (Well let me rephrase that - it would not stay at the temperature we set, it would automatically revert back to 76 degrees). Now granted it was a cool weekend but when you're staying in a hotel you want it to be cool so you can get comfy and cozy in those beds. Worst two nights of sleep ever. We had maintenance up to our room 3 times in less than 24 hours and no resolution. Would I stay there again? Absolutely...as long as the AC works. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not consistent The hotel is centrally located but if you want peace and quiet make sure to stay in one of inner rooms. The hotel staff are very friendly but inconsistently so since their mood and attention changes with how much of a party is going on in NOLA that day. Sometimes the requests are done very fast, sometimes they are completely forgotten. Housekeeping also follows the consistency of the party schedule. Sometimes the room would be perfect and sometimes a few toiletries would be forgotten and one of your garbage cans will be full. So nothing major, but small things that frequent travelers would be used to from stay at the SPG properties - consistency. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location But Needs Work The hotel enjoys a fantastic location and the staff attempts to cater to its guests. I was impressed with the condition of the rooms which were clean and comfortable and the house keeping staff was excellent. The problems I encountered began when the outside temperature dropped to well below normal and I awoke to no heat in the room. I called guest services and they said they would send someone to check it. When I returned to to room hours later there was still no heat and was told they would change my room. After packing up to move I was told that the heat was out in the entire hotel and that the chieg engineer was being called in and they gave me a small space heater, Late that afternoon he visited my room and told me the heat was back on but even with setting the temperature to 82 the room was never a comfortable tempertaure. In addition,there seemed to be a problem with the elevators several times during my stay. I think the hotel needs some systems upgrades. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe lodging in the middle of the wild The hotel was an oasis in the middle of the chaos of bourbon street. Great attitudes of their very well trained staff. My family was able to come and go freely without any problems yet non guest were stopped and turned away every minute. Bye far the best deal in the quarter for a bowl game or just a night on the town. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. Hotel is very centrally located in the French Quarter. Walking distance to everything. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and feature some old world details characteristic of New Orleans. The staff is friendly, informative and very knowledgeable about the area. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Best Experience The front desk staff definitely need customer service training. When we checked in, I asked what rooms were possible and was met with a dead stare and then handed a room key. She acted like I was truly bothering her with a question. The room was small and not up to Starwood standards. Lots of nicks on the door frame and gouges on the wall. We did not get wash clothes on two consecutive days and had to call for them. Bartender was very nice and helpful so not all bad. I like Starwood but this one needs a lot of help. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Excellent great service, great location, would place as one of the best hotel experiences in my life, and believe me I have traveled the world December 15, 2013
  • 2015-07-07T14:12:35.095-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>