Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

  • 8505 Pulsar Place
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for the price We stayed here at a group rate, lower than anything else available in Polaris. Room was definitely up to par, except tub had separated from bath enclosure and a black crack ran along its length. Only option at breakfast was an $11 buffet, greatly overpriced for the quality of food. Less expensive a la carte items were on the menu in the room but unavailable that day. Very close to other area restaurants. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst stay I have been to many hotels but not quite like this one. The rooms and beds were comfortable. Not many amenities. Staff was lazy. Food was sub-par. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here for two nights and the room was wonderful..The staff was so helpful and made sure our stay was top notch. Nothing we asked for was a problem and they made sure that it was taken care of right away. If you asked for something they made it happen. Wonderful front desk staff August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4 Points in Polaris/Columbus The elevators were very slow; one of them broke, leaving one for the hotel guests. Not sure what the service plan was, but there was no evidence of repair. On one of my days, I left at 7:30 am with both the eco-green tag and the do not disturb tag hanging. I returned to my room at 11:00 pm. My door was jar. I reported this to the front desk, the answer to which was that the staff would not have opened the door because every worker knew that they would get into trouble. Nothing more was offered; I had no recourse but to enter the room. I did not feel as though the response was appropriate; no security was contacted; no remedy was offered. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable I was unnecessarily allowed to worry about not finding my car keys from the afternoon of one day until the morning of the next when they were in the hotel safe. I had left my car keys in the workout room in the morning and when I returned from my day of meetings the staff did not show any effort of searching for them and said that they had not been turned in. It turned out that the keys had been turned in that morning and the morning shift left 3 notes to inform the afternoon shift that my keys were in the safe. I was worried and ready to call for a key to be made when the following morning the morning shift was able to let me know that they had the keys. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience This hotel did not meet my expectations at all. The toilet was not secured to the floor and rocked back and forth on the floor and would hit the wall behind it when you got up. Told front desk the next morning after check in, told they would have maintenance fix it, finally after 4 days, a night clerk moved us to another room. Second day there, room never cleaned, no clean towels, had to call for towels, toilet sets are cheep and flimsy, slide off the side of the toilet bowl, one elevator out of service the entire 8 days, the other one out two different times. Very noisy people in the hallway late at night. Safe did not work in second room we were in and had to have someone come fix it (had no batteries). Fire alarm went off at 6:30 AM, everyone started evacuating their rooms, then it stopped, only to hear that it was caused by steam being released from the bagel machine. Front desk people very polite August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Weekend get-away This hotel is very close to Polaris shopping area, yet far enough away to be very peaceful and quiet. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and courteous. The entire hotel was very clean. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to Four Points Standard This hotel used to be a Wingate with a reputation as "thingate" where the walls are thin and you can hear everything. Sheraton did a few improvements to the lobby area, and the rooms were reasonably updated for carpets and décor. However, everything else about this hotel reeked of 2-star at best. The dispensers for soap, conditioner, and shampoo were tacky...not a shower gel person, I prefer bar soap. Bed linens were stained. And who actually likes two thick comforters in the summer? Give me a nice thin cotton blanket, please! Tub, plumbing, grout and tile work all needed updating. The AC was manual operation (should be wall thermostat), was very loud, cheap, and kept turning on and off throughout the night. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by mediocre minus Tv / remote didn't work Light over bed out Carpet stained inappropriately priced July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Showers The shower has no grab bars and the flooring was very slippery when you step into the shower. I unfortuately fell as i stepped in the shower and nothing to grab onto and when discussed with the fromt desk, i got "i hope you are okay" comment. Only one elevator working and it was very slow I stay at many hotels thorughout the year and a good seeling point is a contintental breakfast. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. tidy , clean and well layout room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the beds. You always feel like you must be sleeping on a cloud at Four Points. The linens, mattresses and pillows are fabulous. The rest of the room and bathroom are well appointed, basic and very clean. You don't live in a hotel room so it's all you need. But you do sleep there, so the bed is the essential and they have it down. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel The service is very good and the room was very nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work Rooms are nice and beds are very comfortable. There were fire alarms going off several times during my stay, including twice in the middle of the night. First 2 rooms I was put in on the 4th floor had recent ceiling repairs directly above the bed, but they moved me when I asked. A prior guest told me that the ceiling had collapsed on her when she was there a few weeks earlier. The breakfast buffet was very lacking. The day I got a cooked breakfast there, it was quite delicious and fast. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Trip The additional attention giving to my family was wonderful. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly, attentive and professional! Totally enjoyed my stay! A microwave in my room would have been nice, but not a big deal, not a game changer :-) July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room features The bed was big but the 4 pillows were not comfortable at all. The bathroom facilities were ok, but there was peeling wallpaper in the room. There was no mini frig in the room. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has cleanliness issues We stayed one night on the Memorial Day weekend. Check-in was good, the room looked good - but there was no soap on the sink & no shower gel in the dispenser. We slept well. However, when we got up in the morning we found quite a large blood stain on the bottom of the flat sheet. At checkout we brought our dissatisfaction to the front desk & showed the picture we took. We were told that the manager Dan Fox would be told, they'd had other complaints regarding housekeeping, and we'd hear from Mr. Fox by early the next week. By Wednesday we hadn't heard so my husband left a voice message for him. Still no call by late Thursday afternoon. I called, spoke to him & was told he 'was investigating the matter" & would get back to us in a couple days. Poor customer service & lack of concern seems to be another issue. I can't recommend a hotel with cleanliness issues & lack of quick resolution. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet our expectations We travel a lot and stay in motels about 100 nights a year. This hotel disappointed in a couple ways. 1) There were winged ants in the hallway outside our room and were still there almost 2 hours after we reported it; 2) The hinges on the bathroom door squeaked Loudly and completely. This was reported to housekeeping on Day 1 but hadn't been addressed when we checked out on Day 3. 3) Breakfast was not included and cost $10.50 if you wanted it. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Cloud Bed" I never write reviews but my experience was really memorable. After taking a red-eye flight I arrived at 8:30 in the morning, hoping I could get into my room (check-in is 3:00 officially). They gave me a room right away and then the bed plus the pillows were so luxurious. The white duvet and 4 soft pillows were like heaven and the mattress has a soft pillowtop just inviting you to sleep. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient This hotel is convenient,right off the highway, but with the feel of a more elegant inn. It is within walking distance of a good non fast food restaurant as well as cheaper chain alternatives. The only negative was that breakfast had a great menu but was understaffed, only 1 person waiting and cooking. It discouraged people from eating there. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location We could only get one of the airconditioners in the room to work. Loved the upgraded room size. Thought there was an odd assortment of furniture in the room. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Just feel that your hotel should include complimentary breakfast. Not sure why some hotels do and others don't, but I would like it to be the industry standard. Also, conncecting to your wi-fi was a challenge. My browser is Google Chrome, but wi-fi at your hotel can only be accessed by Internet Explorer. When I asked what the problem was, your staff did not know that. Otherwise, our stay was very enjoyable. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the area! My girlfriend and I decided to take a random trip to Columbus. We stayed at this hotel and it was the best value we got all trip! Staff was nice, hotel was sparking clean, and the rooms were great! Paid less than a $100 and it was well worth it! Cant wait to go back. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor experience The front desk staff could not find my reservation when I arrived. Finally, I was given a room key and went to my room. I opened the door to the room and found that some one else was in the room. I was then given another room. I aam a SPG Platinum 75 and asked for a Your 24 checkout at 8:00 PM. I was told that it was okay. After a long day,I came back to check out at 6:30 PM and was lectured about overstaying a 4:00 PM checkout. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for work and fun. This hotel is a role model for what a hotel should be. April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel response to complaint was poor Room was not properly cleaned. When brought to staff next morning, nothing was done and manager never called even though left phone number. Had to call SPG line and even though points reinstated, they seemed less than concerned with issue. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick over night For a quick nights stay, it was perfect. Plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the comforts. This was my second time staying at this hotel. Love having my one free Columbus Brewing Co.'s IPA on tap at the bar. March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not A Good Experience The elevator is falling apart and the staff really does not care. I reported it to several people and listened to others report the same. No one was interested. Some of the staff was friendly. One person was extremely rude. The bathroom fixtures in the room are old and worn out. Not good...not good... March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My "Go To" place in Columbus I've probably spent 50 nights at this property over the past year and it has become my "go to" place in Columbus. The location near the Polaris Mall is excellent with lots of easy, casual dining options nearby. The staff are great and the rooms are clean, functional and well appointed. March 21, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:33:57.317-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_3844, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>