Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Méridien Vienna

  • Opernring 13
  • Vienna,
  • 1010
  • Austria
  • Map
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unforgettable stay We spent a long weekend in Vienna to discover the city and celebrate my boyfriends birthday Upon arrival we have been upgraded to a deluxe room overlooking the Ring! The room was huge and complimentary mini bar comes with this room category- The staff was very friendly and helpful. At the reception they made great suggestions on the spots to visit. The choice of items available at buffet breakfast was huge and everything tasted delicious. The hotel is very well located. One of the best properties we have ever stayed! May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Had excellent time in suite 703 (an upgrade). Great location.Close to everything. Fantastic Moet Bar. Lovely art collection. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceelnet hotel..but warmer breakfats please! Great contemporary hotel with a cool metropolitan feel. service and staff relaxed yet attentive and never over bearing, rooms of the highest standard and an excellent breakfast let down in only a small way by the buffet being alittle cold April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Very good location. Rooms are quite, clean and spacious with high ceilings. Breakfast is very good. We had 2 rooms for 5 nights. One of the rooms was a large suite which came with a table and four chairs, but could use more lighting and a larger sofa. Artwork is big theme in the hotel, but our stay here didn't seem that memorable. Its an excellent hotel for visiting Vienna, but the rooms and hallways felt a bit bare. SPG recognition was not as strong as other Starwood hotels outside of Austria April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ordinarily 4 or 5 Overall...Beware of LOUD Music from Events Ordinarily 4 or 5 Overall...Beware of LOUD Music from Events My family and I have stayed at this Le Meridien numerous times over the last seven or eight years. Until this trip I would always rate it a four or five. While our stay started out with the very nice greeting that we've come to expect and the very nice room upgrades, we had a terrible night. I first woke at 12:30 am and heard some music, especially loud bass sounds. I managed to fall back asleep but awoke again at 1:30am, falling asleep again after some minutes. At 2:30 am I woke to the music and this time could not sleep. I phoned the front desk and found out about some event that was going on. I was told that it would end by 3am. The music actually didn't stop until 3:15am. I was offered a change of rooms, but this was quite impractical given the time and that I had my wife and four children. Actually my wife had our two smaller children in the bedroom of the suite. They did not seem as disturbed by the noise. However my two older children who were with me in the adjoining room did not get a good night sleep, stirring and waking throughout the night. The front desk person also offered earplugs. I probably would have accepted but I had to wake early to give a presentation and with the little sleep that I had gotten worried about missing the alarm. I can't imagine how it was for other guests who were on lower floors and closer to the music. We were in rooms 425 and 427, several floors above the event and the noise was still disturbing! If the hotel is going to have such loud events it should at least advise guests beforehand. What is also troubling is that after searching online I found that this event was free to the public. Is it more important for the Le Meridien to throw a super loud party and ruin the night for it's paying guests??? I would not have wasted my points, money, and suite night upgrade had I known that I would not get a good nights sleep. This situation is most unfortunate as I have to say it was the worst experience that I have had at a Starwood Property in many years. Even worse it will be the first time that I give a Le Meridien the lowest rating on the SPG survey and elsewhere. As an additional note, I posted this bad experience on social media. A friend commented that he recently had a similar experience at this hotel. He and his family had to change rooms. I still highly recommend this Le Meridien but CHECK TO SEE WHETHER OR NOT THERE WILL BE A LOUD EVENT. If so, request something as far away as possible from the bar area. I sincerely hope that loud events are not becoming a regular occurrence here as we love the hotel and try to come back at least once every year. Plus I've recommended it to countless people over the years. I should note that aside from the noise issue the rest of our stay was as wonderful as always. Also, I sent a complaint to the hotel the day after my stay. It's been five days and no reply...I hope that a Regional Manager of Le Meridien and consider telling this property to avoid holding especially loud events at the hotel. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The one thing which really stood out in this trip was staff responsiveness and friendliness. This applies to all area - management, bar, restaurant, reception and cleaning etc. The staff really stepped up to the mark when my car was broken into by thieves by cleaning it, organising repairs and police reporting etc. This client friendly attitude has really improved over the last few years. Hotel itself is feeling a bit dated and needs some renovation. Fantastic location. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Vienna It was a great hotel to stay when you visit Vienna. It has wonderful access to the old town area. Rooms and services were wonderful and staffs were friendly, kind and helpful. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features About the staff too long queue to register at the front desk. I had to call for an advice and I had to wait for more than 5 mn. I asked twice to register on my SPG card which has not been done November 27, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T19:36:31.066-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_448, tr_448
  • loc_en_US, sid_1852, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>