Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Parker Méridien New York

  • 119 West 56th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed This hotel was decent, but for the price, it did not meet my expectations of Starwood hotels. The pool was crowded and the water cloudy (quite small pool as well), and the included breakfast was supposed to be for two but was only for one person. The food was decent but definitely not up to par with the price. a $35 breakfast of eggs, toast, and bacon and coffee?! And a $6+ charge for one bottle of water?!?! Most hotels in the Starwood family include two free bottles of water and a coffee maker in the room. Not so here. My next stay in NYC may be at a Starwood property, but it will not be this one. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, friendly staff, All around perfect. Our family's favorite place to stay in NY. Best location to everything one might want to visit. Very professional staff members who are very friendly. Clean, comfortable and a super place to be! Thank you. August 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service My flight was late, so my friend went to check in without me. However, she was not allowed to check in even tho she has provided my id. The staff asked her to call me to confirm the reservation, but I was in the flight! My friend couldn't be in the room till I arrived. That was rude. July 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not conisder this a luxury hotel We booked this on Hotel Tonight. We just had a baby and were getting away for a quick overnight to celebrate our anniversary. We decided to spend a little more money than usual for what was being considered a luxury hotel. While the rooms were spacious for NYC it was not luxury. We had towels with stains on them in our bathroom, our headboard was all scratched up and dirty (it really harmed the overall presence of the room--it was an eye sore in the middle of room). Walls were paper thin-I think we were just overall disappointed when you are on a budget and you think you are splurging very disappointed for a Starwood hotel. On a positive note the woman at the front desk that checked us in was wonderful. I asked if there was a fridge in the room and she said no but she could charge us for one and have it sent up when I told her what it was for (still nursing and need a place to store milk) she waived the charge and sent the fridge up July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy and coean Great hotel in midtown. So glad you got rid of the monolith/entertainment center. It makes the room feel much more spacious. The valet parking although expensive is well worth it. It is so easy and convenient and about the same price as parking garages in the vicinity. The cleaning staff keeps the room really clean and tidy. Kudos to them. Of the course the pool with the spectacular view is unsurpassed . Check in people are always nice and helpful too. July 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed I have never been so insulted and disappointed! As a spg platinum, i normally take the breakfast option and so i handed the coupon to my waiter. my wife and i ordered breakfast was told the value of the coupon was 12.50, the restaurant deduced the 25 dollars and i was fine paying the additional 43.79. We went back to the restaurant the next day had the same waiter, handed him the voucher, ordered breakfast, while drinking our coffee a young lady came over and told us the vouchers were not valid at this restaurant and that we were told yesterday they were making an exception...we told her we were not told anything and we handed the waiter the voucher and he said nothing. I asked for the manager and her attitude was disgusting, again, we were "told" these were not valid and not good. My wife and i are college educated, advanced degrees and can remember if we are told something. We left the restaurant with out our breakfast and were disgusted by your staff. Your breakfast option is pitiful, like most Americans we like to have a cup of coffee and read the paper, try reading in that dark room. checking in was a half hour wait with no spg line and just two attendants. one water a day and i had to ask where my water was, lack of all communications! July 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away! Believe the bad reviews! I have only just checked into my room and I am not happy. - Room is SMALL - even by New York standards - Room has a bad smell - Room furnishings are tired and dated - metal desk lamp is rusted - No recognition for lifetime PLATINUM member - No room upgrade. In fact, I am on the lowest floor with no view. - No SPG Platinum check in desk. I thought SPG required one? This is the WORST experience I've had at a New York hotel and it's just getting started. I was told that they might move me to another room in the tower after 6:00p -- we will see how that goes. I'll update the review on this place at check out. Wish me luck! July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We recently stayed for three nights at the Le Parker Méridien New York. This hotel is conveniently located on West 56th Street (between the busy Sixth and Seventh avenues) with great proximity to Central Park, Carnegie Hall and about a 10 minute walk to some of the shops on Fifth Avenue. There were some issues with the Park view room that we originally checked in, but a front desk associate, Ms. Sasha, was very courteous, quickly rectified the issue and upgraded us to a Junior Suite. Overall, it was a great stay! July 8, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T19:54:00.303-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_1909, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>