Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Weekend What a wonderful weekend I had at the W Union Square! The staff is so friendly (Frankie, Joel, Magy, Stella, Natalie and the Housekeeper-I cannot remember her name but she was great!) May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The first of many stays to come!! From the moment our taxi pulled up in front of our Union Square W Hotel, to the greeting at the reception, to the extremely hospitable young man who helped us with our bags,this was just the start of our newly found favorite Hotel in New York City! And being offered a complimentary upgrade was more than we had expected. And upon requesting an extended checkout, we were accommodated without question. Looking forward to many more visits to this fabulous, beautiful property. a thank you to all who made our stay so enjoyable May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in Union Square I recently spent one night at this hotel and I was very happy with my stay. I received a nice upgrade, which is always nice. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. This is a really nice and clean hotel in a nice area of the city. May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway I have attended events at this W location in the past but this was the first time that I stayed at the hotel. I booked the Wonderful Room and it was perfect for my weekend getaway with my husband. The room was very comrfortable, spacious and clean! The staff was friendly and the location was just perfect. I normally stay at the Sheraton when I travel but I am definitely going to start looking for W hotels as well. April 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checks almost all the boxes. Location, condition, well staffed, well designed, cleanliness, amenities- all checks. I'd take off a whole start because the windows aren't soundproofed. Doesn't anyone make an inside treatment - like a shade- that kills sound? April 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by New York in Spring perfect location rain or shine - well kept friendly staff overall great experience March 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little to none Starwood recognition Great location, overall not as nice as in the past, rooms need a little TLC. No upgrade for a 15 year gold member and returning guest. Kids crying at 7AM and hallway doors slamming. Front doors and valet were timely and professional. Bar is nice and responsive as one would expect. If you are a Starwood member and expect benefits you will be disappointed. Reading reviews this seems to be a common complaint March 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the Locatiom This hotel has my favorite location of any SPG in the city (except maybe the newly added Gramercy Park). It's easy to walk to much of what I want to do on a long weekend in the city. For guests who just want to be left alone, this hotel is great. The front desk staff does not go out of its way to greet you and the doormen are notably absent. There are plenty of cabs going by, so if you need one, just flag it down yourself! As an SPG Platinum, I found the breakfast amenity to be the most confusing in a series of inconsistent offerings. Even within a brand, I never know what to expect the breakfast to be in an SPG hotel. The current restaurant in the hotel apparently doesn't care to participate in the breakfast program so Platinums can have a room service continental. Kind of nice in theory but . . . The pastries aren't healthy, there's no option to upgrade for a fee to get some protein, and substituting simple toast for a Danish requires careful negotiations. The once edgy room decor is getting tired at this property and at Ws in general. This is an older building and the newer windows don't fit tightly - that means draftiness and street noise. The rooms are very spacious for New York, though. The fitness center is spacious, too, and well-stocked. Unfortunately, they stuck it in the basement. In spite of the service being meh, I will stay here again because I like the neighborhood. And isn't that why the service can be meh? February 9, 2016
  • 2016-05-26 T10:24:58.974-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_1299, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>