Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated but appreciated staff responsiveness Hotel slightly dated but giving a higher rating due to staff responsiveness and accommodation. Had booked a Japanese style room without much thinking but didn't like it - felt very dated, empty and not comfortable. Have asked for a change to a regular room and was moved no problem - the room was a very average SPG standard and very OK for one night. The concierge staff has been very helpful too calling our next hotel on our behalf (remote, in mountains) to arrange for a pick up time from a train stations and providing very clear instructions - the transfer was unproblematic. Thanks! July 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I don't often leave reviews but felt compelled to leave one. My wife and I are Starwood superfans and are platinum members. We had been in contact with the hotel about our request for interconnecting rooms several times over the course of the last few weeks since we are a family of 5. The contact let us know that he would prioritize this request over a suite upgrade. Upon check in, we were told that we were not able to receive interconnecting rooms. Not a huge deal but we were a little offset since we have three younger kids. The biggest disappointment was breakfast the next morning. Although the breakfast buffets in Japan are all much more extensive and offer so many more choices in the US, we were a little disappointed in the quality of food. Every fried egg order from the cooked-to-order cook turned out incorrect by American standards: over easy and over medium all turned out over hard. Not a big deal but notable. What was the biggest turnoff was the shear number of people that came to eat at the buffet after us. We arrived early, around 6:45a, due to still being a bit jet-lagged. Around 7am, hoards of people streamed in. For the next 30 minutes, there must have been 40+ people in line to get a table for the remainder of our meal. The image of this crowded restaurant made me feel like this Westin was Bus Tour Central and a dime-a-dozen tour bus hotel. With all the negatives mentioned, we did enjoy the large upgraded family suite and the adjacent residence suite. The beds were quite comfortable and both suites were roomy. Water bottles were provided on a daily basis which is a big plus for our daily excursions. The Club Lounge had a beautiful view and was quite private. The last item that needs attention is the fact that one cannot control their own thermostat. Ever night, upon out return to our rooms, the temperature must have been 80F. The only means of cooling down the rooms were to open the windows since AC is not available. The central heat pumped all night so the rooms were always too warm. Lastly, the location is not central so cabs and the subway are necessary to take to town. Overall, a below average Westin experience. April 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I had high expectation with Westin Kyoto after a wonder stay at St. Regis Osaka but it turned out to be quite a disappointment. Location : Its in a good location with nice bus transportation services to Kyoto station SPG recognition : Average Room : Fairly small and old. Definitely not worth the money Breakfast : Horrible experience here. The hotel tried to separate breakfast areas into three with different course but it didn't work out. The buffet breakfast area is like a war zone and I need to fight for food otherwise I wouldn't get any. Overall not very recommended as you can get a better hotel experience with this rate March 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location to start but ended sour Started our trip in Kyoto in this hotel, excited about the location right next to subway station and all these shrines and temples within the walking distance. I thought the room is spacey if you compare that to the average hotel room size in Japan. I felt I don't get any recognition of being a Gold SPG Member during the check-in. May be Gold is too common now? My girlfriend was trying to book us to a nice restaurant thru the Hotel Concierge and the experience to the hotel turn to a disappointment. We talked to Ms. Kaori at the Concierge to ask for help to book a dinner for us with a restaurant, she responded immediately that it's fully booked by all the Chinese guests without doing any checking or calling and she was looking at her laptop while answering to our questions. It felt so uncomfortable to get such a reaction from a Sheraton hotel in Japan. She was feeling annoying and even made us feel we"Chinese" booked all the restaurant. Late check out request, I believe as a Gold SPG member I have the right to ask for late check out until 4pm but my request was denied without any explanation, it was a bit hassle for me to advance our trip plan February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing stay A great place for a weekend in Kyoto. Great staff, good transportation options, excellent Club Lounge, wonderful junior suite rooms February 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent stay that ended in a sour note The room was well kept and clean, more spacious then i imagined and staff was generally very friendly and helpful. One disappointment i had being an Amex member and with a preferred plus status that no upgrade was given and the late checkout was refused with no explanation other than it should be requested when making the reservation which is insane (although it should be one of the perks). I was counting on a late check out and having to leave the hotel 4 hours before really messed up the day especially on a rainy one nonetheless. November 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The few problem areas can be accepted because of so many positive features We were at the property for five nights. We found the location is terrific for access to everything because it is next to a subway station. Easy walking to many nearby shrines and temples as well as the Gion Geisha area. Aqua Blue has a terrific breakfast. Plus, we were given a beautiful bathrobe and very comfortable pajamas. We were surprised the bathtub had the shower next to it, and it actually was a sort of "wet" room as we had never seen this before but got used to it in Japan. Plus, loved the Japanese heated toilet seat--an amazing invention with bidet. We were very disappointed in the Club Floor food, and that can be upgraded. Some of the front desk staff has issues making their English understood, but they are working on it. Were surprised that one wi-fi password does not work throughout the property, and for some unknown reason, 3 different ones were needed. Discovered the fifth floor gorgeous and restful garden, and loved it. Our bedroom was small even though it was a suite, but it worked out fine (we were surprised at the size, but got used to it quickly). The breakfast in the restaurant was amazing with Japanese, Halal, Chinese and Western choices. Great chef making omeletes, and staff was extremely helpful in every respect. Walked down the hill every day to have coffee and explore, but took our flashlights just to be sure we had no issues with the pavement. Kyoto can get very busy in the Westin's area. Very nice indoor swimming pool and hot spa pool, but gym equipment needs replacing. October 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest feedback on Westin Miyako Hotel It was enlightening to receive a warmth welcome note from the General Manager before my arrival to the Westin Miyako Hotel. I have high expectation on this hotel after checking on the internet regarding the hotel and given that I was also a platinum life time member, I thought I will receive an extraordinary welcome from the hotel - which I did with the rest of hotels in Japan- for e.g. Wwstin and Sheraton hotels in Tokyo. Unfortunately, what i receive from Westin Miayko was a great disappontment. There were couple of incidents as follows: 1.The cocktail spread was pathetic with limited choices and serving (onlt one serving for the appertizers). 2. The wiifi connectivity was not ideal in the lounge. Need to log in and out several times 3. Breakfast serving at the international cuisine - though spread was reasonable but quality was shockingly bad,- do not expect to see this quality of food in Westin and in Japan. 4. People at the front desk - can't speak English well and were rather impolite. Personally, I do not feel respected be a platinum member. . 5. The sauna and swimming facilities - no 'wow' factor. 6. The people at the lounge - keep asking about our room number - i think there ought to be a better system to track if the guests are eligible to access to the lounge. It was rather impolite to see that the staff keep asking guests on their room and in front of other guests. September 7, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T10:22:01.943-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_1427, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>