The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perception is better than reality The Ballantyne is reputed to be a top resort hotel in the area. I rarely take advantage of the golf course (1 time) which is surprisingly nice but often stay at the hotel (20+ times) for business purposes. The rooms need to be refreshed. The carpets, bathrooms, furnishings show the signs of aging -- tolerable, but not what one expects from a fine resort. Service needs a more discerning eye. Despite returning to the Ballantyne often, each arrival is as though it is the first time. No recognition of prior stays, no consistency of room assignment, no appropriate welcome. On one occasion, there was no available room despite a reservation. Due to the late hour and the lack of rooms in other area hotels, I slept in a makeshift room on a sofa bed. On another occasion, I was relegated to a room for those with disabilities. On my latest stay, I was assigned a room sharing a wall with the very audible 3 elevators and listened to them whirl past my room all night. A room change could not be accommodated until the next evening. A "service recovery" gift of 2 beers and chips with an apology note was a bit odd. I will return to the Ballantyne as the choices in the area are limited. I am not optimistic that my experience will be any more predictable as I brought my concerns to the General Manager long ago. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful in every way I love this place because you feel like you are tucked away somewhere and not around a big city. This is my second visit and each time has been such a great experience. I am sharing this with all of my friends. Thank you to everyone at Ballantyne for a great long weekend. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The staff was very friendly and everything from the meeting rooms to meals were very satsifying. Very pleasant experieince and great venue for meeting. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Great place for business meetings February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Enjoyed my stay! Very comfortable bed (and sheets), friendly staff, great balcony, and quick room service. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was extraordinary This was the best hotel stay I have ever had! I travel almost every week and it takes a lot to impress me, but this staff did just that. Thank you, Ballantyne staff. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel Agent Review I recently had an opportunity to stay at the Ballantyne for a two-day work trip. I was quite impressed with the facilities, staff, and amenities and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. The Ballantyne is an elegant facility...suitable for a romantic getaway, upscale gatherings, receptions, retreats, golf outings, and business meetings. The Ballantyne is located in a well-developed industrial/entertainment area within a 20-minute drive from Charlotte-Douglas (CLT) airport. I was greatly impressed by: (1) The cleanliness of the entire facility--it was spotless throughout; (2) The Staff--every member of the staff was friendly and professional--even when just passing in the hallways; (3) The bed and linens--I had the best night's sleep I've had in years and wished I could take the bed, pillows, and towels home with me; and (4) Complimentary shuttle service to local restaurants and shopping made it convenient to leave the property between meetings. All in all, I had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Ballantyne. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay The accommodations are outstanding! The staff, the facility, and the food/drinks are great. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place for meeting I was at this hotel for travel conference. I was totally impress with their attentiveness, and excellent service. The rooms are very comfortable for work and pleasure. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Weekend Away My wife and I stayed at the Ballantyne Resort as a weekend away to celebrate Valentines Day. The staff was very courteous and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was memorable. The food was fantastic and the Spa was very relaxing. The only thing to keep in mind is that this resort is advertised as a luxury retreat and it is billed as one. It was priced competitively with other resorts of this level, but it's certainly not cheap. You get what you pay for though. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent!! I have the pleasure of staying at The Ballantyne frequently and each visit is a new experience that never disappoints. I was lucky enough to have my Mom with me on my last trip and she was impressed as well! Thanks for a wonderful experience each and every time! February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Significant Improvements needed The rooms are very dated and in sore need of numerous upgrades. The needed improvements include carpeting and lighting. Further, it is not "electronic device friendly"; no convenient outlets! Their fare needs to be updated as well....still charging for internet access?! Staff is very good but the experience is hampered by outdated room accomodations. Common areas are average. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our "stay " was over the top we have stayed in hotels that claim to be 5 and 6 star, none can compare with the excellent experience we had in Charlotte, the staff was bright and cheerful, and could not do enough for us. We rate the experience first be how clean the room was, it was better than expected. your staff in all respects are superior, we will stay with you again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Our third visit to the Ballantyne in Charlotte NC was just as satisfying as the previous visits. The hotel is grand with nice views of the golf course. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and well equipped. The staff are all pleasant and attentive. The food and beverages are first rate. The only place my husband and I consider when travelling to Charlotte. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay The person that was in charge of the wedding( Dj) was amazing! I have never had a better experience at another hotel! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stayed at the Ballantyne for a conference. The hotel is beautiful -- luxurious really. But the thing that will stand out to me is the customer service, especially from the daytime support staff who helped serve the food. On the first morning, I asked one of the servers to check in the back for a particular tea I liked to drink. She not only retrieved the tea that morning, but the following morning she sought me out and handed me my favorite tea as I entered the breakfast area. That is a level of personal touch that is rare. I commend the managers of this fine hotel for inspiring their workers to be so caring. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience Incredible facility with the most friendly and outgoing personnel I have experienced in a very long time. Every employee encounter was EXTREMELY friendly, gracious and sincere. All employees went out of their way to express ensure gratitude for our visit and to ensure our comfort. The great thing was it was truly down to earth and gracious! I will not mention one or two for fear of leaving out many. All where great. The dining experience on Sunday night was phenomenal!!! The food was great and service was outstanding. My thanks to all of you for a wonderful getaway for my wife and me!!! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You! Had a lovely experience. We live just down the street and decided on a whim to get-a-away for a night. Glad we did. It felt like we were world's away. Thank you. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a great place we have stayed there several times and each time the experience has been wonderfull from the friendly staff toi the accomadations and the food. and might I say I love the golf course! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this property Whenever your travels take you to Charlotte this property should be on your stay list. From the moment you arrive the staff provides a tremendous experience. They are attentive and focused on providing you the most comfortable stay possible. The rooms are always clean and inviting. Cannot say enough good things about the Ballantyne!! January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service We were here to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Carolina Kramer made our stay extra special. Your entire staff was wonderful. We have been coming here for many years and will continue because of the excellent customer service, attention to detail and kindness of you hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ballantyne,is the finest hotel in the Charlotte area! First time in Charlotte and took advice of travel agent to stay at the Ballantyne,. The hotel far exceed any hotel I have experienced in the past! It is truly a 5 star resort! For someone who is used to 2 and 3 star treatment, I almost didn't know what to do with myself. The staff was extremely attentive to my needs while the Spa and pools were outstanding! The dining experiences and views were beyond compare! The rooms were well beyond my expectations in a good way! The hospitality received by the staff as well as the gradeur of the facility was very much appreciated. If I have an opportunity to come back to Charlotte, the Ballantyne is my only choice! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business conference Great hotel and great location January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended for All Airport Travelers The Ballantyne is a luxurious, well appointed hotel, and, on the 3 or 4 occasions when we've stayed there, the staff always goes of their way to make us feel welcome. Try out the dinner at The Gallery restaurant--well worth the expense. The pools (indoor and outdoor) are great, too. If you have little ones, the heated indoor pools in the winter are perfect. They also have a nice workout room. Great place for golfers, too. If you have to travel out of CLT airport, it's a good place to stay. You don't have to struggle to get out of city traffic and can zip straight on down to the airport. The rooms are spacious (about 400 sq ft), and the furnishings elegant. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Party Your New Year's Party was great- Staff was very helpful. You are a Luxury Collection Hotel. I would in future have a dress code for party. Like- No Sneakers, 1/2 pants/shorts or tee shirts. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was friendly Don't get the scallops. They were over cooked and rubbery. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel meets our expectations! Ballantyne Hotel overall met our expectations as an upscaled resort providing the comfort and facilities we look for in the quick get away! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No sleep On Christmas night...after a long day with my family. I had terrible problem with the room 337. Due to a playing and screaming child in room 337, I could not sleep. I had to call the front desk at 11:45pm Security did come up to their room and by midnight the noise stopped. Then, at 7am the next morning, the noise started up again. VERY UNPLEASENT! Thanks, Dr. Clifton Snyder December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service Although I only stayed for one night the staff was very attentive. we were celebrating our anniversary and the staff recognized that and made the day special December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Hotel Night the hotel was wonderful. We had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting on us when we entered our room. We had breakfast in bed and it was fantastic! December 11, 2013
  • 2016-10-25 T10:28:01.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_1558, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>