The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5th stay and no return This was our fifth stay at the Ballantyne, and previously we loved the property. We splurged for the balcony this time for my Birthday, but their was goose droppings outside and the light fixture was disgusting, it obviously had not been cleaned in some time. And we had the worst view possible.....a rocky ceiling top which then looked out to the coveted golf view. The hot tub was cold. The carpet stank, to the point that we could smell it each time we entered the room. And to top it off, when we pulled down the sheets there was an old soiling stain right where one would sleep. For this, they comped a movie for us, after I had to ask.....Not impressed Ballantyne. I love the Starwood program, but not worth it this time. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great restaurant The hotel restaurant was fantastic! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girlfriend Getaway My best friend and I live on opposite ends of NC. We have chosen the Ballentyne in Charlotte to meet-in-the-middle for a weekend. We get the Spa Weekend Package and love being able to just charge everything to our room. Dinner in the Gallery is delicious and the breakfast too. We each get a spa treatment and the staff in the hotel, the restaurant, and the spa are all very friendly, professional and accommodating. We are already looking forward to next year. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A local luxury favorite hotel We love feeling like we are worlds away yet in reality we are just a few miles from home March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommudations Staff and hotel was very accommodating definitely rates alive stars March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Nice overall but goof/beverage depot was skeletal the night I was therevv March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit The customer service was excellent. Everyone was very friendly. Beds were extremely comfortable. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations! We had a wonderful time at the Ballantyne. There is nothing that will dissapoint - everything is top notch and the staff is super friendly. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I enjoyed and loved my stay. Can't wait until my next trip! March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a better gym/food only okay Gym was not well equipped and elliptical did not work Bircher muesli for breakfast via room service was yucky March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful hotel The hotel is quite grand when you pull in, and is beautifully decorated and clean throughout. I stayed at this location for a large work function and here were several items I feel were below standard. For lunch we had a meal at the hotel restaurant. Chicken in the salad was very dry, and the biscuits were not worth a second bite. I don't believe any of us finished what we ate. We had buffet service for dinner. The food was just ok. The cake that was served was very dry and looked much better then it had tasted. For morning breakfast, we again were served bugget style. It was like pulling teeth trying to get water, coffee and silverware. It was almost as though we were asking too much of the staff who was dedicated to the room to provide these things that were not accessible for us to just grab as needed. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class The hotel is exceptional in all ways, but what really sets it apart is the staff who will see to your every need. Great experience. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Rooms Was there for three days and seldom had a cup of coffee or tea beyond luke warm served in the conference rooms. Either bring it out hotter, change the oontainers more frequently, or best yet, provide some heat source to the serving container. Thanks! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything and more.... We arrived and our room was not ready, but the hotel staff comped drinks and appetizers until it was. That was our first impression. We were treated wonderfully. The Galley restaurant's food and staff were exceptional. The facilities at the Spa, where my wife and I had massages, were well kept and had many amenities. We stayed overnight, but left feeling more relaxed than a full weekend stay at other places. Treat yourself to a nice stay-cation. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very attentive and friendly I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and listened attentively. The workout facility was awesome, and I wish I had a bathing suit! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Development Executigve Our company recently held their quarterly sales meeting at the Ballantyne. The facilities were more than comfortable, the staff very very pleasant and professional, the food exceptional. Overall it was the best experience while on business travel that I have experienced. Hated to leave! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay experience was pure Royalty Pulling up to the entrance to checking in service was 10 star rating. From the lobby to elevators superb. Rooms just breath taking and the food was off the charts starting with breakfast to lunch to dinner and dessert was umm umm good. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I had the opportunity to stay in Charlotte overnight and visited the Ballantyne. The hotel was just what I had imagined. We could not secure dinner reservations at the restaurant because of the short notice, but had our meal in the bar area. The service was excellent and the food exceeded my expectations. I will visit this property again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing We enjoyed everything except the service we received in the dinning room. We had 8:15pm reservations however we weren't sat until almost 9pm and then it took another 45min to receive our food. Other than that all was awesome! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Met My Expectations My visti to the hotel was on company business. The Service was great and I had the opportunity to spend time in the Spa. Excellent. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel always caters to it's guests. Fantastic staff that try to cater to your every need that are polite and courteous. Beautiful location with excellent upkeep of the hotel and grounds. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel in Charlotte NC The Ballantyne Hotel & Resort is in my opinion the best place to stay for any reason while visiting Charlotte NC or surrounding areas. Professional staff and very nice staff. My suite was very clean and had everything in it I needed. I have stayed there before and never had any problems. If you want to just relax, have a good meal or just there visiting family or for business, I would rate this a number 10. To me this is the only place I would stay in Charlotte NC. Lots to do and close to most anything. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballantyne Resort Hotel This hotel has excellent facilities. The Spa was a wonderful experience as well as the comfortable room which overlooked the beautiful golf course. The food was great and my colleagues and I had the best experience ever! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay as always at the Ballantyne. Staff is superb in every way. I am an IT tech for a large law firm that frequents the hotel and uses a huge amount of their services. All of the coordinators, food service, A/V contractors are top notch. Just sit back and watch the magic happen. The one negative I experienced this time around was that I was checked out early due to housekeeping finding my room empty at 8:00 am in the morning. I was up and working down stairs at 7:30 in a meeting room. While I understand that the hotel was more than likely at full capacity, and that they would like to get started on cleaning and freshening rooms, it would have been nice to be able to go back and use my room to rest, to freshen up, etc if I needed to before checking out. And while I didn't officially check out by letting the front desk know, apparently the maid came knocking around 8:00 am and noticed nothing in my room and figured I had officially checked out. So the maid's/front desk's actions were a bit premature. I purposely did not check out for the reasons stated above and it would have been nice to have the availability to use the room up until checkout time. My access to the wireless internet using my last name and room # was also cut off, but when notified they quickly enabled it so my group could continue working. Overall another wonderful stay at the Ballantyne. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everyone at The Ballantyne was helpful and courteous. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Room was comfortable and clean. Conference area was convenient. The Gallery restaurant was very good. Fitness center was also nicely equipped and clean. Would definitely return again January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by feedback Place was great but I never got a receipt. In this day and age, this is a big disapointment January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding experience We came to Charlotte for a wedding which was held at the Ballantyne. We arrived on a Friday about an hour before check-in time and our room was available. We also had a late check-out at 1:00 pm on Sunday. We did not use the spa or fitness center and only had a couple of bowls of soup at the bar, so we did not rate food/beverage, pool, spa, or fitness center. One of the staff went out and bought a step-stool so that one of us could more easily get into bed. We were duly impressed by this level of service. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My wife and I live in Charlotte and got a room for my 11 year-old daughter and two of her friends for my daughter's birthday (including a manicure for the three of them the following morning). We (my wife and I) stayed in an adjoining room. Absolutely tops with customer service and the food in the Gallery Restaurant was excellent. ALL staff were extremely nice!! January 22, 2013
  • 2016-10-23 T10:37:01.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_1558, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>