Find & Book

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Please note that at most Starwood hotels, guests 17 and under are considered children. All other guests are considered adults. You will be told of any hotel-specific differences in this policy on the following page.

Dates(OPTIONAL) Calendar
Check in Check out
When?
Calendar
Where?

A cause to celebrate. Starpoints® can be donated to favorite causes.

Close
  • Join

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff, Great Location We arrived at the hotel at 6AM and check in isn't until 2PM. Sandy, who was working at the front desk, did her best to help us get into a room early. We got into our room around 11. She kept calling room cleaning to rush our room to be completed. She gave us a free beverage from the bar while we waited. They also held our bags for us while we waited and explored around the neighborhood. The room itself was very clean. The beds were the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to Broadway and the heart of Times Square. The gentleman working with check in was also helping people get taxis which were usually waiting outside the front doors. The night that we were leaving we checked out at about 8AM and they held our bags for us until 10 at night so we didn't have to carry our luggage all day. The bartender was also very friendly and talked with us while we waited to leave. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Last minute booking was required because I got stuck in town with no place to stay - "Michael" at the front desk was super helpful, genuine, and accommodating. Considering it was 1am and I was desperate to find a hotel - this hotel exceeded my expectations but most important the front desk concierge, really went above and beyond. Thanks! March 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Stay Still Worth It! My first stay was last December and I was highly impressed enough to stay at the hotel again in March. The Hotel met all my expectations, fast free internet, clean room, lovely bed, wonderful staff and great location. Will surely stay there again and again!!! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Return in 2012 Wonderful staff who will go out of their way to make you feel important and at home. Keith, Leon, and Sandy at the front desk are all top notch. Only issue is they don't get ESPN in the Lobby Bar but the fabulous bartender Lisa is much more pleasant than monday night football anyway. December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, basic hotel We booked this hotel for it's proximity to Times Square. Good location but closer to the Hudson than expected and no parking on site. There was also no in room entertainment / movies. I much prefer the sweet sleeper and heavenly beds that other starwood properties offer but other than that the staff was friendly, hotel was clean, breakfast was good and we used points so can't beat the value. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! Thanks Guys for making our stay both comfortable and enjoyable! This hotel's location was great for walking around NYC to see the sights or for hoping on a bus or subway to go further out. We would definately stay here again!! May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great guest service!! I was so impressed by the courtesy and professionalism displayed by the staff, especially Katia! I was treated as if I was a VIP at a luxury hotel! Also, the rates are outstanding for the NY city area! This will certainly be "my home away from home" every time I visit NY! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service As always, the staff was exceptional! Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. I will keep coming back when I'm in NY March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I was a little nervous about choosing a hotel because it was just my 16 year old daughter and I traveling. I couldn't have been more pleased! The staff was friendly and helpful. Cindy checked us in ( early) and allowed us a couple extra hours at check out. She was extremely helpful and sweet on a BUSY holiday week.The room was comfortable and very clean and the location was great. We will stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by trip to NY I had a great stay. The rooms could have been cleaner . The coffee was too expensive and far too strong tasting but was taken off my bill since I did not drink it. What made my stay truly great though was the excellent staff. They were kind and helpful. Alex was nice. Adam was great. The male concierge had very good recommendations.The female concierge had no clue about the hotel neighborhood but was a nice lady . I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very receptive staff and professional. I loved the location as well. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Very disapointing. Don't use the dry cleaning service! The hotel destroyed my suit when using the dry cleaning service. It came back shrunk and stinking of chemicals. The TV and internet also did not work in the hotel. The General Manager is rude, unhelpful and dishonest in his approach to remunerating me for destroying my personal property and acknowledging the hotel did anything wrong. He wasted a lot of my time. I have never been treated so poorly by a Starwood employee since joining the preferred guest club. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We were in town to see a family member in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, so we had no choice on dates and knew that we were going to be limited on options at a reasonable price. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Great location, friendly staff, hot showers, good coffee in the lobby, and a gym. We had a great time. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was Nice, but some details I noticed Price for this is comprable to many other hotels around the area. I've stayed at plenty of hotels for work as I go almost every month. This place got remodeled last year, and I would have expected better due to this remodel. Overall staff is friendly, so that was fine. It was more smaller details like the cabinet handle came unscrew and was hanging on one side. I stayed for 3 days, and all 3 days, house keeping didn't even notice it or try to fix it. Its pretty noticeable. My remote ran out of batteries the first day I was there. There was trash in the hallway next to the telephone (which a guest obviously left, but no one cleaned it up and it could just be that I saw it right after someone had left it there). The shower door opens into the shower, but hits the water stream if you like to run the water until its hot before stepping into the shower. This causes water to spill outside the shower door. My bed was decent. I expected better beds. It sunk in on my side by the 3rd day and I'm not heavy at all. (small little girl 5'2) March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The good with the bad The good = location is awesome, one or two blocks from Times Square, Junior's Restaurant, John's Pizzeria, The Shake Shack, Three movie theaters, etc. The bad = right by a big bus depot and adult video store which made it feel a little scary walking back to the hotel after 1am, however, if you're in early (10p) then everything is fine. The restaurant was also kinda hit and miss while I was there, but there is so much so close it didn't make it hard to find good food. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A find in Midtown This is a nice facility that is very well run. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are an OK size by NYC standards. Rooms are well laid out and use the space they have well. Windows that open are a real plus. The gym could use a little sprucing up. 40th street between 8th and 9th is certainly no one's favorite block in NYC but the hotel is centrally located and is a rare find in Midtown -- would definitely recommend this hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We picked this hotel for location and in that respect it was an excellent choice. It was close to multiple subway lines, and within easy walking distance to many of the sites we planned to visit. The staff was excellent. The only con was the size of the room. We had three in a double bed room and it was crowded. But for the price and location - and the fact that we spent very little time in the room anyway - the pros outweighted the cons. December 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing This property has a competent and friendly staff, but the rooms are truly deficient. We paid more than $500 for an upgraded room. We got a small suite type room, but one with essentially no door on the bathroom/toilet. It was a sliding door that did not even come close to closing the bathroom door opening. The coffee machine and bedroom TV were not working. The bed was very plastic heavy -- not what I expect from a Starwood property charging more than $500 for a night. Parts of the lobby were cluttered with cardboard boxes when we arrived. This is a shabby hotel that more or less reflects a very shabby neighborhood-- also not fairly described in the literature. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My family and I stayed at the four points sheraton in times square in early october 2011. It was our first trip to New York and we had both of our small children in toe. It was a great stay. The room was very clean and comfortable, even for 3 adults and 2 children. The staff was very, very helpful. Alex at the front desk made us feel like family. I would highly recommend this hotel, and more highly recommend their staff October 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This SPG property was described as simple but comfortable. That was my expectation however I was disappointed. It's is a no frills hotel but the size of the room was not appropriate or comfortable for 2 people. There was not enough space for the 2 of us to walk through the room without the other one moving to the side . 4 out of the 5 mornings I had a cold shower and when I called they were very nice about looking into it however was never fixed. The wall air conditioner was extremely noisey which because the bed was within 4-5 inches from it woke me throughout the night. The staff was very nice and pleasant the accommodations very disappointing and uncomfortable June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great experience! I am very happy with the hotel, it was a great location and a beautiful and clean room. But the best thing of all, were the staff! Each and every one of them were very friendly, very helpful and very polite. Especially Alex, he was great and he did everything with a big smile! He even offered to help me with getting a cab. Thank you Alex! for making it a great experience! January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay I stayed at the hotel a total of 5 nights. I found the location to be excellent - truly city center and quite affordable for the excellent location. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi which is a real treat and not something to be taken for granted. In addition, you get two bottles of water each day which is also very handy. The hotel staff is very accommodating. I asked to leave my suite case at the hotel because I had to leave the city on a business trip before returning to the hotel for another couple of nights. Even though the storage room was small and I was initially told that the hotel does not store the bags, upon addressing the hotel management and explaining the inconvenience and expense of checking in a suitcase on a domestic flight, the front desk management agreed to store my bag. On the day of my departure I had to catch a 19:30 flight from JFK. I requested a late check out was told I can vacate my room at 14:00 which made things very convenient for me. Overall - the location, amenities and quality of service for the price paid makes this hotel very good value for money. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was sick when I stayed at the hotel and the staff was exceptionally friendly and even called my room to make sure I am fine. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confy and well located The room was very confortable and had a great view of the adjacent buildings, which makes you feel right in the middle of NY. Staff was friendly and attention was great. Good cocktails in the lobby! Free Wifi makes it easy to connect around the hotel and room, which is always a plus. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret in NYC Even though my business would pay for a more expensive hotel, I prefer staying here for three reasons.....staff, staff, and staff. They are the best.....too many to name here but a shout out to Najmus and Lev at the front bar. They have a great attitude and do a wonderful job serving at both the bar and restaurant. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect stay No matter where you may be in the world, you cannot go wrong with the Four Points by Sheraton, the best & most comfortable hotel. Staff is awesome, Rooms were nice and clean. Me and my wife had a great time. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop listening to negative reviews!!! This hotel take my word for it is the best!!! I have decided that the smallest thing causes people to complain about a hotel making a person going there to reconsider the hotel. This hotel is amazing and the staff is super nice. The rooms are beautiful and quite big. The hotel itself is safe (this is Times Square afterall!!) and located around everything!! I love that the staff treats you personally and with respect...imagine coming to New York a very big city and being treated like one of their own. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks Sheraton!! I have many memories of my New York trip....the hotel was definitely one of my favorite memories!!! Thanks Sheraton September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The proximity to Times Square, Javits Convention Center and Bryant Park was perfect for my purposes. And the experience with your staff was exceptionally good. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Near Times Square and great places to eat. Clean and comfortable although the room was a little tight on space. Staff very attentive and friendly. December 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in a bad location The hotel is old, the rooms are outdated, and super thin walls. The location is next to the parole office. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but tired and filthy hotel I stayed here with a last minute reservation while extending an unexpected stay in the New York area. Check-in was easy and simple. I was upgraded to a room on a higher floor (and apparently a better view) due to my Gold status. The view was beautiful, and unlike most hotels in this area, was unobstructed, as the Port Authority Bus Terminal is only a few stories tall and opposite the hotel. The room was NOT clean. The douvee was "soiled" with what I hope was dirt or food and not something from the human body. I didn't notice this until late in the night when I was going to bed. I called down to have it removed and a new one placed TWICE, but nobody ever came. I simply removed it myself and left it in the corner of the room. When I woke up, I noticed MORE stains on a pillow and the sheets on the other side of the bed from the side I slept in (Thank God). I tried to talk to the person downstairs about this when I was leaving, but I was quickly shut-up and told to wait in line (which was 7-8 people long). I was in a hurry to get to a meeting and it was clear the line would take over 30minutes, so I left. I also had requested a copy of my bill emailed to me, but that never happened. I am amazed at the fact that the hotel would use such soiled linens and that there was nobody available (or willing) to bring me new sheets in the middle of the night, let alone the attitude I got when attempting to complain. I would NOT return or recommend this hotel. There are many nicer Starwood properties in New York. August 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>