Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and indulge This was our (my wife and I) fourth stay at Al Maha and once again we had a wonderful experience. The natural surroundings are amazing, facilities are excellent, food wonderful but a real differentiator is the staff. Everyone involved in the running of Al Maha was cheery and helpful, and deserves recognition for making this one of our favourite places to stay. December 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation to its building &maintenance to rooms & toilets Hotel location is very excellent in mid of desert & very good for relaxation & city escape. Very friendly staff & immediately respond to guest requirements. Iam regular guest to this hotel for leisure. While hotel needs to do renovation to its building & renew furniture. More shops to open at lobby area other than one only souvenir shop with very limited products! Rooms & toilets need to do maintenance regularly. I was staying in room# 28, bad smell came from toilet & its sewege pipes. Toilet shower hose was leaking & toilet steels were rusky. we face AC problem twice evening & late night & this affected our comfort. Also activities timings to be more flexible as most of timings are at early morning. Also food menu to add more Authentic Arabic/Emirati local dishes since hotel reflects UAE Buduine life. But in general I love this hotel & it will be more lovely to keep its name as luxury collection resort by meaning considering said feedback. December 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Great hotel in a great location. Everything about the hotel is great. Food, staff, rooms and activities are excellent. Winnie at check in was a huge help and set the tone for a great stay. We cannot wait to return October 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointment in value for money the service did not live up to the luxury the property would require. We had to wait for the pick up at arrival, the pick up was late for the sunset tour, the TV was not working, the phone was not working and nobody greeted us with the usual SPG welcome and still did not receive the SPG bonus points after a month for the platinum membership. The property is exceptionally beautiful, so that is why it was exceptionally disappointing to witness the lack of premium service. September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice experince i liked my stay at al maha resort, room was large, pool was perfect. Food, specially "Omani" shrimp was excellent. My wife very much was happy after her spa session August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and gorgeous relaxing desert resort! The experiences in this beautifull resort were unforgettable and extraordinary overwhelming! The silence, the accomodation, the gorgeous and delicious food, the view from the private bungalow, the wild life, the staff - all together made our stay extremely relaxing and outstanding! July 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful destination with little flaws The overall experience was great. Beautiful room and bathroom, nice amenities, attentive and caring staff. The private pool wasn't clean though, so couldn't fully enjoy the room experience. Breakfast a la carte options are very variegated and nice, the staff at the restaurant very welcoming and responsive. Jennifer at the reception made our day with her positive attitude and natural behavior. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bliss! Yet another outstanding stay at Al Maha. This was our 3rd visit and every time we go back we love Al Maha more. Outstanding service, as always. Food fantastic and the Spa was first class. Can't wait to come back again. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent relaxing break Our visit to Al-Maha was intended as a late 25th Wedding Anniversary getaway and did not disappoint. The location, attentiveness of staff and the quality of the food were the best that we have encountered in all our travels. Due to flight times, we arrived very early in the morning - around 5 hours before our earliest check-in time and were promptly met by one of the senior managers, offered breakfast, given a tour of the hotel and made to feel very welcome. We've already recommended the hotel to a number of friends and family and hope to return ourselves in future. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lap of luxury! Stayed with my wife in a lodge overlooking the oasis as 25th anniversary celebration. Perhaps we were a bit mad staying in the desert in the middle of summer but all of the rooms were well air-conditioned and the availability of the private pool was an absolute godsend. This was all about luxury and that's what we got including not even having to walk from our accommodation to reception/restaurant/anywhere. This did mean that every now and again there was the faint hum of a passing electric buggy and, yes, there was a glimpse of an occasional aeroplane but - by and large - we felt completely removed from the rest of society especially when sitting on verandah or in the pool and assorted wildlife comes flying, walking or crawling by...it was bliss! Food, drink, staff - all excellent. Room touches - binoculars, art material, decent coffee - all excellent. Do the camel trek, do the dune ride and if you especially like a bit of solitude and musing consider the desert forest. Bring a decent camera/photographic device with a decent zoom. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience. The hotel was more than we expected. Every room has a private pool, the room service was excellent, all the service we received was excellent. The hotel was very clean. Our guide Gerard was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. The food was gourmet. The spa staff was very well trained. We had a wonderful time. We stayed for three nights and four days. Just enough to rest and do activities. It would be a nice place for a honeymoon, adult vaca, or family with older children. I know its sounds too good to be true. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An extraordinary 7 star stay This was the most wonderful and relaxing short holiday that we have ever had. I have travelled the world and stayed in 5 star hotels, but this was 7 stars. The attention from the staff, the decor of the rooms, the view and the setting were absolutely exceptional. The food in the restaurant was excellent, though sometimes portions from the grill were a bit too small for our taste, and the presentation beautiful. Flies at meal time on the terrace need to be delt with permanently... but not easy to do in the desert. Thank you, it was a memorable stay! February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Al Maha Is not my first choice anymore. I have been coming to Al Maha many times past the years. it was always perfect to me. except the last time which really disappointed me. for the first time I had to wait for almost an hour at the gate till the nice gate keeper calls them to contact me for coming in with my personal vehicle the reason some other guests came later but they gave them the priority. I have been always coming for one reason.. a special occasion. you name it to share an celebrate. this time I wanted to celebrate my wife's birthday which was not a big deal to them for the reason I booked the room for that sole purpose to make it great also I requested for hard pillows with that. it was all good the way they were really concerned for my pregnant wife. but what was fulfilled to my request is that I only got the hard pillows and not even a single person wished my dear wife a happy birthday. it really hurt me and I did speak to the person in charge about my concern how I was disappointed he made sure that it would go to the management. I had a relief that someone would action it by at least an apology letter now we checked out on the 27th of Jan till date not a single mail regarding that. so I am considering it for the last time that new management does not care for simple sentimental things any more we rather do it somewhere else. thank you for making it a stay to remember. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience An ecellent desert experience. Super exclusive and comfortable room and bathroom. Very friendly staff,well organized activities, pampering spa and delicious cuisine. Recommended!! December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has superb food hotel offers superb cuisine, the chef prepares above average food quality. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful exotic experience AL Maha was an oasis in the desert close by - 40 minutes - from the "las vegasy" dubai. The staff, (especially Jennifer, Jenny, spa staff, and the camel ride gentleman who has worked there for over 15 years and his son) were exceptionally friendly and genuine. We would recommend going here for 2 nights, and the activities, spa and other staff, and meals are all wonderful. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by al mahal far superior than that which was expected. staff was courteous, efficient, and friendly. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING the best of the best.. pure class, comfort, luxury October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely wonderful We have just spent a wonderfully relaxing 15 nights staying at Al Maha. We have been regular visitors to this hotel for the past 10 years and can't wait to return again. The standard of cuisine is excellent such that we don't mind having to diet now we are home to take off the weight gained during our stay (as you can guess, we did not use the gym facilities). The chefs are exceedingly accommodating and cater for food allergies and preferences as well as providing an exciting menu with lots of choices for each meal. Each suite has its own pool which is excellently maintained for both cleanliness and pool temperature, and is lit at night so you can swim anytime of your choice. The resort is peaceful and exclusive, making it ideal for relaxation, honeymoon or a romantic getaway. The desert activities available to guests permit them to make their stay as active or as lazy as they choose. The refurbished pools and improved internet connection with faster speed(available free of charge both in the suite and in the business centre) are great recent improvements. Every time we stay, we think Al Maha just could not get any better - but when we next return, they once again exceed our expectations. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway! We had an excellent night away for our wedding anniversary at Al Maha. It was romantic and private, we had a luxurious break. Massages at the spa were superb. Wide range of activities to choose from and we particularly enjoyed riding the camels into the desert at sunset and sipping champagne as the sun went down. The wildlife is incredible. Just an idyllic spot to visit. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peter & Tanaya " We have just completed our 52nd night over a 10 year period at Al Maha" Loved the new pillow so much we bought x2 to bring home. The food choise was excellant and the Chef daily menu is a great idea. The Spar team fixed my back and made us both feel good within. The Housekeeping & Room Service Team were all friendly and knowledgable. Front of House and Managment made us feel very special... Thank you all August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a lovely stay Wonderful service. Great experience for visitors. Could improve in some areas (will send separate email). August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Al Maha-True LUXURY What an awesome experience, from pre-arrival information, to checking-in....., it was a luxury treatment. All staff showed high level of responsibility and accountability in their various department. I was blown away...., never enjoyed luxury in its real sense like l did in Al Maha. You all ROCK...! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Honeymoon Stop on our Trip! Al Maha Resort is the ultimate romantic getaway or honeymoon stop! My husband and I stayed 2 nights here on our honeymoon, and we had a very romantic time in the serene desert. We had an upgraded room with our own private infinity pool overlooking the desert and wildlife (gazelles, oryxes) - it was epic! We didn't want to leave! The staff was attentive but let us have our privacy. And the food was glorious! It was the best food we ate on our Dubai & Abu Dhabi honeymoon! Thank you to all the staff for making our honeymoon magical! We'd love to come again! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is a fantastic place to relax We give the hotel our highest rating, as we had a fantastic stay there. The location is very unique and having separate villas with a dedicated swimming pool for each guest is just amazing. We also enjoyed the offered activities very much, particularly the dune driving, as well as the camel riding and the morning walk in the desert. Having the opportunity to dine outside and watch the animals, as well as the desert makes this place very special. The staff is super-friendly and professional and is fulfilling every wish. It could not have been a better experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing 2 nights stay Fantastic 2 nights stay in an incredible spacious suite with private pool. Very friendly & professional staff but relaxed at the same time. Quiet & relaxing environement July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience Will be a unforgetable experience, great food and service July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend getaway Staying at the resort was a unique heavenly experience ,it was very relaxing , quiet , clean and indigenous Staff were all super stars ,friendly and professional the endless Deseret view from the suite terrace and the wild life of the desert reserve around us was exceptional food was great Thank you very much for the great time we have had with you Definitely will be back soon Mike & Jenny July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in the Desert I stayed with my wife for one night and I can say that this place is amazing. It's a real luxury in the heart of desert and wildlife. Total privacy and extremely friendly staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must go in your life Stunning place, funny activities, comfortable room, good food and service. June 4, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:53:14.446-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_3081, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>