Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER FANTASTIC BREAK IN "The Sheraton" We continue to go back to The Sheraton because of the wonderful staff. I started off going with my Godchild and her best friend to celebrate her birthday about 5 years ago and because of the warm welcome and especially Paulina the receptionist at the time, who made the children feel like valued guests even though they were only 6 and 7 at the time. Their words after getting to the lift i will never forget "She spoke to us like she was really happy to see us and happy that we we staying"They were the one's who wanted me to write my first review and do not want to go anywhere else..indeed they would not go anywhere else now!! . I cannot praise the staff enough..Paulina, Marie, Liz, Corilina, Goran, Mary at the reception and Mary in the bar. To those whose names I did not get, my apologies. I want to thank all the staff, without you we would not be returning as often as we do. Because of the great service from "The Sheraton" my brother and his family now join us twice a year for a family break.We now book 2 family rooms to celebrate birthdays and we have never been disappointed. The family rooms are very spacious, the food in both the Restaurant and the bar is very tasty and the children are fussy eaters!! We love the convenience of the shops downstairs, the nearby cinema and playground, the Viking cruise and not forgetting the lovely pool. From the moment I booked with Paulina a couple of weeks ago..(The same Paulina who we first met 5 years ago - she is now in Reservations) I knew that we were going to have a great break. Our rooms were spotless, plenty of towels etc. I am now planning a spa break in the adults only tower soon- a real treat and am planning on going to The Sheraton for 2 nights to do the Christmas shopping. It is so convenient. Park the car, off to the shops, drop the bags in the car and off to the shops again... and then a nice meal and a glass of wine or 2 to unwind afterwards!!! I cannot wait. September 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of the way but worth it Athlone is not listed on many "must see" lists of Ireland but I think it should be- unless the locals prefer to maintain its relative anonymity- because it is a very charming town. We found the hotel to be the same, although it seems a bit big and impersonal at first. The front staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms big, nicely decorated and very clean, with every amenity a weary traveler could need. We did not eat at the hotel (but instead at a fantastic little Italian restaurant in town) so can't speak to the food. The only disappointment was the pool was in the basement, hard to find and closed very early, so our teenagers did not get a chance to use it very much. Other than that it was a great stay. August 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Experience My stay was excellent. I would make two minor recommendations, 1) The lighting in the bathroom is relaxing, however a small light for shaving would improve experience 2) A wireless bell at the hatch for residents bar. July 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming in Athlone This hotel was the perfect place for us to stay on our recent visit to Ireland. Being in Athlone it is between Galway and Dublin, both of where we had to be. The parking garage entrance can be a bit difficult to find for a first timer. Also, don't feel stupid like I did- put your room key in the slot by the door to use the power in the room! There were no signs about this and I usually don't stay in a hotel when I'm in Europe so I was unaware. Service at the bar was pitiful, but the food and drink were good and reasonably priced for a hotel. Could use an expansion on the food menu. I had stains on my ceiling and curtains but otherwise the room was extremely clean and modern. The only problems I had with the room is that there is a fridge but it's really a cooler and there is no shelf in the shower to put your toiletries on so it is awkward. Olivia at the front desk was amazing. If you have the choice, work with her! July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and great facilities This is a lovely hotel centrally located. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful leisure & gym facilities and a beautiful spa. July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel From the moment we arrived we were treated very well by staff ,at reception by Dannile ,in the bar by Kira and everyone we met were very helpful and friendly . The rooms and pool area are spotless .Breakfast and bar food very good. July 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabolous hotel The hotel is beautiful , staff are very helpful and spa is so relaxing June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in charming centrally located town.. .. his is a good hotel/base to explore Ireland. .. .we arrived in Dublin and rented car and drove here (1 hour approx drive) and stayed here one night. The hotel is centrally located in Ireland and it in great charming town of Athlone. We stayed here and had great dinner in town. The hotel is located in shopping center and is standard Sheraton .. .. .the rooms are numbered in weird way (had to take two elevators from reception to tower rooms) but it was okay as rooms were great. Service was standard SPG level for hotel class with club lounge etc. Con: The layout of the hotel is weird and spread out and there is weird room numbering etc and club lounge is small. Pro: central location and located in shopping mall which connects to hotel so if you need to buy something its very convenient. Service was stellar We would stay here again. May 3, 2016
  • 2016-09-29 T10:56:55.985-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_3222, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>