Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Category 6! I was on a business trip and was very excited that this beautiful hotel was nearby. Even though it cost almost double of Shanghai hotels, I decided to give it a try since it was Category 6 and had some nice reviews. Upon arrival, the lobby was visually stunning. But it all went down hill from there. During checkin, front desk asked to take double amount of my stay cost as deposit, we finally negotiated to a round figure close to my 3 night stay cost. There was no mentioned of Club lounge privilege, when I ask, this is the first hotel in the world where club lounge is only open Fri-Sun. Closed on weekdays! In lieu of club lounge, you get happy hour at the lobby lounge but no food and no guest. The food in the hotel was palatable but not great nor impressive. Don't be fooled by the advertising of 24 fitness gym. It is only open from 7am, any other time you have to get someone to open the door for you. The big outdoor swimming pool looks petty but from my 11th floor room, you can clearly see a patch of algae on the far end! The rooms visually looks nice but don't look too closely. I found a very long hair in my bathrobe. The back splash at the sink was also very dirty. The concierge is the star here. When I ask how long would it take to get to a downtown address in the morning, he literally told me "How would I know?"!!! He gave the same answer when I ask if there was traffic jam in the morning. I gave up after. As mentioned by another reviewer, the hardware of this place is certainly much ahead of the software. It is nice hotel but definitely not international standards and seems to cater to domestic weekend tourist. It is long shot from being a Category 6 Sheraton. August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay I've ever had This hotel was fantastic, and hands down, the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Entirely over-the-top, this hotel coasts a gigantic chandelier-lit lobby, with a self-playing piano (when the pianist isn't there) and entirely ridiculous decorations. There are boats in the lake behind the hotel, and those are hotel decorations. If you're looking for over-the-top, this is it. The staff here were amazing, and rather than clinging pedantically to their rules, they made every effort to accommodate our stay. I won't say specifically because I don't want to set precedence, but they went WAY above and beyond anything I could even expect as concessions. This wasn't just the front desk. For happy hour, even though the premium tea wasn't included, the manager didn't hesitate to make our stay by offering us tea as well. The hotel is modern, and full marble; it's gorgeous. It is also well designed. If you're in the Shanghai area, take a day and come to this hotel. The hot springs next door are also over-the-top, and my masseuse was wonderfully talented. Note that Huzhou is generally vacant during the weekdays, and if you come on a weekday, expect both the hotel and that area of the city to be deserted. March 22, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst SPG stay yet This hotel looks stunning so great hardware, but the software and service as well as price and attendance of this hotel are really bad. we were with a group of 5 for business in Huzhou... Ridiculous deposits were requested, airconditioning was shut off during the evening and night, problems with Amex credit card check outs, where we were forced to call our banks at own expense and nothing was wrong... Too many Flies at the breakfast buffet, we were put on 3 different floors although the hotel was more or less empty, we gestimate maximum 30 present... Multiple spiders in the elevators.... Over priced, bad service and not worth staying, should have never passed 6 scale SPG rating.... November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The hotel and its area are magnificent, and at night the light show is equally remarkable. We were a party of 7 and stayed there for 3 nights (3 rooms per night) and everyone had a blast. Mr. Ace from the front office ensure that our rooms were side by side with great view and he even gave us a souvenir to complete our unforgettable visit. Mr. Victor from Concierge really gave a true meaning to the title. He arranged everything from our transports from and to airport (which is about 2-hr drive) as well as restaurants and shopping places - really helpful as we don't speak any mandarin. Look forward to return for future visit. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice one for weekend stay with family Nice one for weekend stay with family July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A high-end Sheraton hotel Overall a quite nice stay. I used the SPG points to redeem the room and got upgraded to a studio suite. 3 things I liked the most: 1. Building is unique and looks nice at night with all the lights on 2. Staff was super friendly and helpful. E.g. The guard at the swimming pool lent me his own swim goggles 3. The hotel provided Occitane personal care products rather than the Sheraton brand 3 things that make the hotel less than perfect 1. The hot spring and some other facilities will not be ready until August 2. The indoor swimming pool is a bit too small 3. The local area is still being developed; there are not many recreational facilities near by April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great potential, but not ready - poor value for money We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights early April 2013. Upon checkin we were upgraded to a 'Premier' room with lakeview - based on my SPG Gold status. The hotel itself is spectacular, the architecture is stunning and especially at night they have a lightshow on, starting around 6pm and finished at 9.30pm. There isn't much in the immediate surroundings of the hotel, a few Chinese restaurants within walking distance. They clearly have great plans for the area, but it is very much work in progress and they will probably need another 1-2 years to finish it all. The room was - and unusual for Chinese Sheratons (I've seen a few) - very much 'Chinese' style decorated. I don't mean dragons and stuff :), but lots of "bling" in the room, one of those where many Chinese people will love it but don't expect a Western style Sheraton room. The room had the most unusual lay-out, with a bathtub right in the middle and toilet and shower only separated by a curtain from the bedroom. To get from the toilet to the sink you had to walk around the bathtub to the other side of the room. It felt a bit as if they had thrown. at random, all different parts of the room together. We had a very nice balcony with beautiful views across the lake. Staff was very friendly and had clearly been trained quite recently. Some staff mentioned they had transferred across from other Sheratons in China. The only area where staff seemed untrained and unorganised was the YUE restaurant (more below). The breakfast buffet at the Feast was ok - good quality but nothing special. In the evening we tried the YUE restaurant (Cantonese), the food was excellent however prices were absolutely ridiculous. What made it worse that for that price the service was absolutely below the level expected. Staff had no idea how to serve the very few guests in the restaurant - not unusual in China but for those prices you expect 5 star service. The highlight was my order of a glass of wine which she then proceeded to fill up completely to the top of the glass, I think I must have had half a bottle at least :).... As said the food was nice but service needs a massive improvement - it was completely unclear who was in charge in the YUE restaurant. We also tried the Bar downstairs, we had very good and efficient service and the bar food - albeit again overpriced - was nice and the live band created a nice atmosphere. Around the hotel are major building works, noise is limited to daytime hours only, but the works produce quite a bit of dirt/dust. We could clearly see, both in our room and in the Feast restaurant downstairs that this had a negative impact on the cleanliness of the hotel. Our bathtub had dust all over it. We had one day of terrible rain and wanted to watch a movie. Unfortunately it turned out the pay-per-view movie system had not been installed yet, so we couldn't see anything. The very friendly Guest Services Manager provided us with an ipad mini to watch movies however without any movies downloaded on it and without any VPN available we couldn't access blocked streaming sites such as Youtube etc. We had a brief chat with one of the foreign managers at the hotel and he mentioned they were still in the period of 'soft opening'. Given the various improvements needed, the building works still ongoing, service inconsistent across different parts of the hotel and things like in-room entertainment systems not installed this didn't surprise us. What DID surprise us is that they charge full price (I'm not allowed to say here what we paid, but generally rooms tend to go for 3000RMB+ incl tax per night during the soft opening period). Whilst they are working through their soft opening period to improve things they should charge heavily discounted prices / reduced Starpoints rates. Dining in the YUE restaurant should be discounted until they can provice proper 5 star service. At the moment the hotel isn't worth more than a third of what they charge. Overall an ok and relaxing stay, but had expected a lot more - right now a stay here is very poor value for money. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic hotel in location and modren design 1- design I never see it before really fashion hotel . 2- service and staff very kind and helpful 3- location Amazing . 4- night life you can enjoy dinner and garden with hotel light . April 8, 2013
  • 2016-10-23 T10:04:58.592-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_3414, prod, sort_default
2 next>>