The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not excellent The hotel is good for 1) well trained staff; 2) quiet setup for having a good rest; 3) unlimited free drink 4-6 pm for the platinum members. I am disappointed as a platinum member for two reasons: 1) the reserved pickup person did not meet me at the meeting point. I called the front desk, and she showed up after 10 minutes, without an apology! 2) definitely it is a non-peak season based on our conversation, but the hotel gave me one of the worst view villa. I did not expect a huge upgrade, but did not expect to the worst among the same class either. September 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste Tens of Thousands of SPG Points HERE! My wife and I stayed at this property for our honeymoon from August 16-18, 2016, fortunately it was only for two nights. It all started when we arrived at the Phuket Airport. I had a prearranged ride from the Phuket Airport to the Ao Por Grand Marina in a BMW (2,500THB). We arrived, went to "Meeting Point B" as directed in the ride confirmation email provided by the Naka Resort. We waited there for 30 minutes, no Naka Island rep with a Naka Island Sign to be found, I emailed the resort and received the same confirmation email...helpful. At that point we sourced our own taxi (650THB) and made our way to the Marina. Check-in Unaddressed Garbage - This resort has a different sort of elegance that I respected. It’s very close to nature and the beautiful scenes around the island. The villa that we received had a clean interior. The problem came with the villas outside surrounding area. There was an empty glass bottle left at the corner of our gazebo that remained there for the entirety of our stay after we pointed this out. The bottle was discovered after our initial check-in to the room and it was never addressed even after bringing it to management’s attention. Hard to Obtain/Poorly Conditioned Bikes – The resort offers bicycles and this must have been a desirable feature for all the patrons, as there were in scarce demand and the hotel did not have enough to cover all the demand. We received villa 48 which was the second farthest villa from the pool and beach. The seclusion is nice, but you would think bikes would be reserved for the farthest villas, but they are not. There was no waiting list for bikes so we planned to try again tomorrow morning. Day 1 Hard to Obtain/Poorly Conditioned Bikes Cont. – Prior to breakfast around 9am, we talked to the pool house who manages the bikes. They informed us that bikes would become available at 3pm that day…darn. I spoke with management to see if there was a way to be priority when bikes become available and I was promised by Simon that they will do their best to meet that request since they had patrons checking out today. 3pm rolls around…no bikes, 4pm…no bikes. I call the concierge desk and they have bikes available. The two bikes I picked up had substantial rust, bald tires, brake pads were extremely worn down, the list goes on. Dented and deformed front and rear fenders. Oh, and the one of the bikes had a tire completely flat! Between the two bikes you might have one working bike but they were in such bad condition I said, “Try Again.” They came back with bikes in equally bad condition, but no flat tires so I took what I could get and we used the bikes for the day…until I discovered that one of the bikes did not have working brakes while heading down a hill. Had to bail off the bike, didn’t get torn up but I was pissed and wanted to leave at this point. This was just day 1 folks. Again, save your hard-earned SPG points and cash and check-out a property that is a better value. September 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing paradise! We got villa no. 10 with a good sea view. Everything perfect, food at my grill was really nice and staff very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay, Hope to get back again for next holiday. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This resort is one of the kind. Facility is new. Everything is carefully designed. The Director of Rooms, Noi, is very professional and helpful. I will definitely come back. The restaurants could have more options. August 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rest, relax, reconnect Great place to relax in your villa. The sea view villas are marvelous. Appreciate the SPG platinum upgrade, evening drinks and breakfast. Staff are helpful. Special call out to: Manager Dan @ Tonsai. Friendly, professional, helpful and hospitable. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at The Naka Island I have a great time at The naka island . the staff are friendly and helpful. The bedroom is clean comfortable and relax for whole stay with the king size bed and mosquito netting air conditioning . when sit outdoors ,private pool , and outside bathtub there are mosquitoes in the area (Villa 41) The front office staff are great service ! Especially khun pop (trainee) and Khun Simon The breakfast is not too much choice but overall are ok . Tonsai Restaurant Thai food at diinner was excellent The Pad Thai Kung ,Tom Ka Kai. I love non-alcoholic drink-mocktail at Z Bar the staff khun Pui khun Toy are good friendly and quite knowledgeable with a great sense of natural beverage .(Rise and shine , Herbal Pump ,Baby face are wonderful) If I have a chance I will be back to stay again. Thank you you for all team of The Naka Island . I have a wonderful stay in your resort . I hope to be back soon. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful, relaxing visit This was our second visit to the NAKA ISLAND LUXURY RESORT and again nothing short of a wonderful, relaxing visit. From the greeting we received at the Phuket Airport, arrival at the Ao Po Marina, the speedboat transfer, to our awaiting arrival at the resort. All executed with timed precision and an enthusiastic welcome. Once at the hotel pier, we participated in the welcoming tradition of striking the gong and taken immediately to our villa. Check-in formalities were done quickly in our villa and an overview of the room and activities at the resort were provided. All the hotel staff are amazing – friendly, courteous and helpful. Each morning, senior management drop by the restaurant during breakfast to not only say good morning but spend a few minutes with guests chatting with them. Breakfast – lots of fresh fruit, pastries and cook to order items are offered in both local and western flavours. Dinner – Both local and western flavours are offered from steaks to seafood. The food quality and service is excellent in both the Tonsai and My Grill Restaurants. “Executive Chef Ian” and his team of “Bastien” and “Sank” ensure that meals are created with quality fresh ingredients at truly a Five Star level. Duties of the food and beverage are the responsibility of “Pom” and his team whilst “Danielle” the Tonsai Sommelier will tempt you with many grape varieties and spin stories with humour and enthusiasm. The Z-Bar – situated on a point where sunsets are breathtaking and cocktail selection is outstanding. The bar is staffed with at least two very friendly and professional staff “Pui” and “Toy” will make your evening a memorable one. You also have the option to order Tapas or other dining faire – might I suggest a good ole hamburger (simply one of the best!!). Note if you are a Platinum member, happy hour runs from 4 pm to 6 pm. The Z-Bar is also a place to meet fellow guests. Last year we experienced meeting a couple from the US who today remain friends and this year we met Americans, Australians, Italian and Swiss and expect to foster some of these relationships. The Spa – Cannot forget this outstanding facility! We visited the SPA three times during our visit. The therapists truly have great technique and a wide array of offerings. Thanks to “AM” and “Pla” who were our massage therapists and worked out our many ails and tight muscles! Concierge Services - always amenable and ready to serve with everything from assisting and arranging mainland activity, transport to the mainland or around the resort (via golf cart) or by bicycle (free for guest use) – really the heart of the resort! Grounds keeping and housekeeping – guests will no doubt encounter many of these hard working members of the Naka Island Resort Team who ensure that guests are in a clean and tidy facility. Those who work outside keeping the landscape in top condition are often forgotten. Thanks to them the resort is kept in outstanding condition and will greet you with a smile and Thai hello. Housekeeping always ensures that you have your accommodations with sufficient towels, amenities and a clean room. Our sincere thanks to “Simon” (Events & Recreation Manager) and “Erich” (General Manager) and many other TEAM members whose names may not appear in this review for a truly wonderful and relaxing holiday. People certainly do make the difference. Starwood should certainly recognize the unique approach that this property offers. We will be back again. To a reader of this review – Villas 51 (last year) and 47 (this year) have spectacular views. Villa 44 is massive and is designed for those with a big family complete with a kitchen and dining room. Two additional villas have direct access to Villa 44 should it be needed. If a vacation without cars, commercialism and a lot of noise is your kind of holiday, then The Naka Island Luxury Resort needs to be checked out! July 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by we're sure we'll be back! We went to Naka Island resort before, we research many about of this resort comment & photos & Youtube. The comment & Photos all the same we expected, but I saw one from Youtube video, they took a room video, not so good, actually I want to cancel this booking. but final when we arrived Naka Island resort, my 16 years old son Freddy already said (only Freddy & Kenji in this trip), we need came back to this amazing place again. We only stayed three nights, actually we hope to stay four nights, but the flight are fulled. I recommand stay Naka Island five to six nights. We had fantastic Staff & got wonderful service and excellent food, pricing are reasonable.(not expensive). I booked room type was without private pool, Coz we don't have a times to swim. Easy to drive from Phuket airport to resort, I rent a private car & drive out from Phuket airport to Ao Po Grand Marina, only 15-20mintues. Highly recommend a visit and we're sure we'll be back! July 6, 2016
  • 2016-09-29 T10:56:58.548-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_3714, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>