Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

  • 12401 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accommodation and location Just returned from a two week stay. We found the two bed apartment was very spacious had all cooking washing requirements to ensure our stay was catered for. The beds and pillows were heavenly and the fold out sofa very comfy . The rather large en-suite was lovely. The room service was excellent clean bedding and towels every other day, as per request. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent we had only very short journeys to parks and time spent around the pool area was very relaxing . Pool side towels we could exchange throughout the day which was fab as very hot. Highly recommend the use of this accommodation if you are travelling to Orlando. We will definitely go back July 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location This is a perfect location if you plan to visit the sea world, Disney and etc. Beautiful pools and welcome lobby. However, the room features were too old. We were assigned a room that seems no one lives there since 1990 with very bad smell. After we complained, we were moved to a newer building with more update look of the unit. However, we immediately find out the patio door wasn't able to open. Couple of light are not working. We tried to use the desk phone to call the front desk, the phone wasn't working either. So, we have to use our cell to call the front desk. Engineer came within an hour and fix all the issue. The next day, we use the laundry machine to wash our clothing. After 8 hours, when we're back to the room, we found out still washing. We called again the front desk, engineer came and checked then we're told the machine wasn't work properly. He would come back with a new machine next morning. Ok, the next morning, different engineer came and change a new machine. We put the wet and unfinished washing clothing to the machine and continue wash. This time, there's no water comes into the machine after an hour finish the full cycle of wash. We have to call the front desk again, engineer came and check and told they have to find another machine. This time, I insisted they change right away, and make sure it's working properly in front of me. So, I have to cancel my reservation to the Disney world and wait for another hour for they come back with the machine, they test it and make sure it's working property. So, all of these took us three days to complete satisfy. I mean the staffs are nice. Facility might need to be updated. July 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort but be cautious of which building you have We stayed for two weeks last fall. Overall this is a great resort. The grounds are very well kept, the pools are amazing but be cautious of which building you receive. We had the building that was directly in front of the employee building. My 71 year old mother had the second bedroom which is closest to the employee building. She was constantly distributed by all the trucks coming and going and all the housekeepers that were rather loud as they were talking with their coworkers. We ended up requesting a different room that was on the other side of the resort. We were given another room but were told we had to wait to the next day because it was too late in the day, it was 1pm. Overall great resort and I might stay here again but customer service is somewhat lacking for a Sheraton property. Everyone is very nice but seem somewhat slow to resolve an issue. When we checked out I left a personal voicemail for the general manager giving him our experience but to my surprise no response what so ever. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best I have stayed in, the accommodation is first class. I thoroughly recommend this hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful but you are left to enjoy your stay your way. The accommodation is excellent and meets all your needs and above. Now we have found Sheraton we wouldn't stay anywhere else. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I did not expect how nice and accommodating this property was. Very spacious, luxurious and quiet rooms. Friendly staff. Parks and airport are nearby. A large outlet mall is a few blocks away. Lots of activities for kids. The resort is somewhat aggressive in inviting to visit timeshare presentation. If you know you are not interested, state that when you check in to avoid follow up calls. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this resort Just returned from a 22 day stay in Orlando, 12 of these at the SVV, loved it. Resort beautiful staff pleasant and helpful, accommodation has everything you need and is clean and spacious. Pools all maintained, good facilities which include 2 gyms, internet area, shop and restaurant which we used for take away snacks and coffee. All in all I would definitely return to this resort and would recommend. July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL HORRIBLE STAFF The resort itself is beautiful. Very well kept. Clean has a Miami feel to it. Very inviting. Its extremely huge as well and you never really see much people . Forget about parking anytime after 9am its impossible to find a parking spot .The hallways or walkways I should say are very hallow meaning you can hear everything because the sound bounces off the walls. The rooms are roomy. I really liked the fact they left the vacuums accessible to guests. Comes fully stock with the basics,coffee cream (replenished daily),paper towel, laundry soap(replenish daily) but they only give you one and no bleach so if you plan on doing major laundry bring your own soap Dish soap, disposable rag, vacuum. Now this is the strange part. First day left her a tip of $5, room was cleaned, everything was replenished it was great but after the first day nothing.They never left me towels about the 3rd day of my visit i called the front desk and asked if we are supposed to wash our own towels and he said no. The housekeeper should be leaving us towels. Never had coffee replenished, never had dishwasher soap had to call everyday for delivery of things.Dryer was not working because housekeeper put the filter in backwards but I did not know that so had to call front door for maintenance. Had clothes in wash so had to pay for dryer so clothes would not smell. Came back after a day at Disney and dryer was still not fixed had to call font desk again. To have it repaired I ended up going to walmart and buying my own things like laundry soap dishwasher soap, handsoap because I got sick of calling and asking for it. Check out is 10am which is kind of early compared to other hotels, and at 930 housekeeping was knocking on my door!!!! I wish the staff and customer service was more on top of things because its a very nice hotel but I prob would not stay there again. July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rest and relaxation This resort has the best of activity and inactivity. Everyone can choose what they want to do each day. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Comfortable & accomodating I would recommend this property to anyone staying in Orlando. The theme parks are very close by. The comfort of the bed was extraordinary! Fluffy plump pillows. Washer & dryer in room for easy drying of suits and towels. Excellent kitchen space and super nice comfy couch for lounging. Staff was extremely nice and accommodating and always with a smile and a thank you if anything else I need, to let them know. I give a 10* Thank you and will stay again!! D June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr First of all this resort looks like apartments, the breakfast buffet was terrible I ended up paying $50 for cereal and last but not least you have to check out by 10am no exception June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort and staff We have owned a time share at this resort for the past 10 years. We highly recommend visiting this resort. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, and the location is perfect for Disney parks. When we vacation we like to stay at the resort and relax for half the time and the other half hit the parks for the day. We really enjoy the time at the resort because my little ones are occupied with all the pools and activities they provide for children. Due to the in climate weather the pool was closed but the staff at the activities center at the resort has made it a ton of fun for my kids and have kept them occupied for a few hours dancing, tie dying shirts, decorating umbrellas and making ice cream sundaes. What more can you ask for:) thanks to Jamica, Judi, Gia, and David for turning this rainy day around and making it a fun day!! The Soave Family Michigan June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unlimited Options Wanted something different than Disney World & got it. Plenty of indoor things to do on rainy days also. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owner Generally hotel was nice and good , except the phone was out of order and we use ours. and we noticed for two night from behind of the screen of balcony the cockroach.I wanted to catch and show some one, but not able. Sorry this is info just for management. Note for any purpose. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we were looking for Very spacious rooms with a staff that is there to help. Everyone was pleasantly suprised when they saw the size of the room. Movies at night at the pool with pool hours later than most hotels we stay at was a nice plus. Will be staying here when we return. Shuttles to parks are right on time and very quick so don't be late or you will miss them! June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What I Expected Well, when I first got here, the room they gave me was not what I paid for. They gave me a room with half a view so I made them change the room to a better room which they did. Second, when I lost my wallet, they were no help to me or to my mother (who paid for the room for me). I had to call the police to come down and see if they could help. The hotel supervisors would not except anything that we tried to do for identification. When I wanted to go to Universal Studios, they didn't even offer me a complimentary pass for the shuttle. I had to pay $11.00 which will be explained in number three. I wasted all morning with the police and the hotel staff over this. The hotel security was no help either she just stood there like a statue. The maid service is terrible. They don't even change the sheets or pillow cases,( I saw that while sitting in my balcony) they flood the rooms when they do the dishes with handsoap instead of dishwasher detergent which maintenance told me they told the maids several times not to use handsoap in the dishwashers, but that was ignored. 50 people had flooded rooms because of this. The shuttle to Disney was ok, but the shuttle to Universal was definitely not acceptable. They should not have only one shuttle. If people want to leave early, there should be more shuttle times. We go stuck in a severe thunderstorm with dangerous lightening and there was no shuttle to pick us up until 8pm. We had to wait in open areas with little shelter. The price for that shuttle was way over priced. Other area shuttles to Universal were only $9, some were even free. Which brings me to another issue. I booked with Expedia and got a good price for the hotel and it also mentioned that the they had free theme park shuttles to Disney and free area shuttles to Universal and around he area. Well, Disney was ok, but the shuttle to Universal was not free. The hotel shuttle department didn't even compensate for what Expedia had on their website. Other hotel guests were just as angry as I was about the $11 fee. I also found that the hotel food areas are way over priced. I bought a ham and cheese sandwhich for $7.99 I could have gone to Subway and gotten the same thing for only $4.99. This hotels pool areas also have ducks swimming and pooping in the pool which the pool maintenance doesn't clean, they just spray a soap around the pool. Me and three other people noticed that first hand. To me this hotel is NOT worth the money they ask to stay there. June 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room key change When we got to our room, the way to get into the room was changed. It was a new system. The check in gave us the old key. After hauling all of our stuff up to the 6th floor, we could not enter our room. The keys had been changed that day. We called the front desk and let them know what happened. They said it would take a while to get to us. That was unacceptable as we were outside in the heat and I have a one year old. Once I told them I had a baby, they said they would try to get there quicker. Fortunately, a cleaning/maintenance worker stepped in and tried his best to get the security team to us so we could get in the room. He was the most kind staff worker we came across and deserves a promotion or raise. He definitely tried to get us in as quickly as possible and didn't even have the resources to do it. He went out of his way to help us. His name is Nigele and he is the type of person that they should be putting at the front desk. He made our experience less stressful and we were thankful that Sheraton employed him. June 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst staff i have ever encountered. I am platnuim member and never really make a fuss at any hotel, however when we got to our room it was dirty and there were stains on the surfaces and carpet. So we asked to be moved and also requested to be moved to a room that was not on the first floor! The staff member gave me a lot of attitude and told me there would be a $40 dollar moving fee, although we had just got to the room! She did not budge until i asked to speak to manger and told me she "would let me of this time" this not how you should treat any customers let alone any costumer. Perhaps this was just her having a rough day but i will certainly will not revisit this property as generally everything else was mediocre. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a good stay but ran into some issues Drove 12 hours only to arrive and be told our room was not ready. Was told an additional 3 times that the room would be ready in 10-20 minutes. Waited nearly 2 additional hours AFTER expected check in to get into room. We have two small children who were beyond ready to get out of the car and into a room. We also had guests during this visit, so it was very disappointing to make this type of first impression for them (potential new owners). This left a bad taste in our and our guests' mouths for the remainder of the visit, so we did not attend an owner update nor a new owner preview session. We also were told by the lifeguard that our child must get out of the pool for 15 minutes because he was trying to climb up the slide of the pirate ship; he had been in the pool five minutes and did not know the rules, was excited, and he is FOUR years old. I agreed that he needed to know the expectations but to remove him for 15 minutes on his first offense, while his brother and cousins were having a good time, and immediately upon arriving seemed excessive. Our guests had a giant insect crawl on their face twice during the night. We did find the bug on day 3. There were also guests in the Key West pool drinking alcohol while in the water - didn't seem too family friendly for small kids and against the posted pool rules, but no resort staff was there to alert. We did call, but we never seen anyone come to check. Was disappointed with these let-downs, but overall we did have a good stay. The rooms were nice, the pools clean, the environment quiet, and close to Disney attractions and premium outlet mall. June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Resort is not luxury My family and I expected a luxury vacation at a great resort as advertised, not a 2 star resort as I experienced. Bars were either closed or closed early because of under staffing, my villa was not cleaned properly, breakfast food was always old at the Market and the only sit down restaurant had a staff that did not smile and was not friendly. The facilities seemed old and the kids playground sand box was never clean of rubber wood chips. The check in was a desk without a sign and I had to wait until the personal gave an explanation of timesharing to other guests. When I got up from chairs at check in, my pants were all wet from the previous persons wet pants. We actually came to consider buying timesharing, but upon seeing and experiencing a really bad resort I will never purchase timesharing. I am upset from being misled from pictures and advertising that was not at all what was actually offered. If I'm sold on the idea of a luxury resort with great pools, dinning and bars then that's what I should actually get. I will never return again May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb accommodation As always with this resort the accommodation was excellent. Comfortable and clean apartments that are well equipped with everything that you need on vacation. The two members of staff I had to deal with at the main desks were both friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well maintained. Really enjoyed my stay here. May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service john at the front desk was very fun, kind, personable, funny and was a nice way to start our vacation! May 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location We've stayed at this hotel 2 other times in the past. This recent experience is truly disappointing. The experience we had with staff is very poor. Not willing to serve their customers and always pinching pennies. The property used to be above average. Now it is dirty and even if you address it, nothing is done with the situation. We were with friends and it was very embarrassing. The villa we stayed in had sewage odor and the hotel staff did not do anything about it even if we called the front desk 2-3x. Will definitely not return to this property in the future. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Team is Awesome! I really enjoyed the resort. The service and customer service is always great. Allie and Nicole on the Fun Team are the best. Loved having them be our guide for the resort activities. They are very "fun" and engaging! The pools and calming environment make it the perfect place to forget reality and simply relax. One of the best resorts I've ever vacationed at and I can't wait until I can come back! May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average This was not our first time staying at this facility. Our first stay exceeded our expectations, therefore we booked this trip for our family vacation. Upon arrival to the facility our room was not ready yet at check in time. Staff could not tell us why or when the room would be ready. They did offer another room, but it was farther away from the pool then we had expected to be and traveling with a two year old was hard enough, so we said no thank you. After a hour of waiting and tracking down another worker we finally settled for a different room. The room was two bedroom and two bathroom and was to our standards. The furniture was a bit uncomfortable but the room over all was a good experience. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary From check in till check out, everything was very good. The food is fantastic and you get large portions. "Best fries ever!!!" All of the servers were quick, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Special shout out to Jessica D. And Armando thanks for everything. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana International Drive Our stay at Vistana was very enjoyable and the concierge, Liz Daly, made it even better. She was very good in explaining all details and helping in various ways while there. She was very friendly and made knowing her a good experience at Vistana. Would return sometime to that location and hope that Liz Daly would still be there as the SPG on-site representative. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mini vacation I just wanted to say that my stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages has been great so far. I've come back to this resort each year and I find it much better each time I come. This year, I wanted to single out a waiter at the Flaggler Station Restaurant. The waiter's name is Alex Rivera Peña. Alex was very attentive to me and my family. He would constantly come to our table to make sure if our food and drinks were to our satisfaction. Upon our exit, he thanked us for coming, wished us a great vacation and indicated that he looks forward to seeing us again. Employees, like Alex, make coming to the Sheraton Vistana Villages every year! May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Taken Care of... When arriving I had a mix up on my billing info and the front desk member Delanny was so professional in helping me fix the issue. He offered several alternatives I was able to use. I will always choose this hotel when I come to Orlando because it feels like home!!! May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast at Flagler My son and I enjoy breakfast at Flagler restaurant every morning. Armando has been our waiter and he delivers great service every morning. Armando is friendly, polite, and diligent. It is clear he deeply cares about the experience we are getting. As platinum members, we really appreciate his efforts to go above and beyond. Armando takes a great deal of pride in his work and he is a great ambassador for the SPG brand. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff props The checkin staff was really friendly. Props to DeAngela for being very accommodating in a sincere way. The complimentary golf cart guys were awesome, two of them in evening..on May 8th. The greeter, a gentleman on May 8th was very willing to help...but DeAngela who was ready to leave even stepped in to help right before. Nelson at Flagglers was really nice as well. May 12, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T19:17:14.482Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_547, tr_547
  • loc_en_US, sid_5607, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>