Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

  • 12401 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by where is the concierge? 1. Staff including security, front desk, travel desk, bell boys, all consistently need to be taught politeness and smile! At the entrance at the security i feel that i am being pushed around. 2. Worst and missing bell boys/concierge. How can I consistently have to wait for them to show up just to deposit or collect luggage. I waited 30 mins when storing luggage and 15 mins when looking to collect. NO ONE was around and i had to ask front desk to look for them. And i was interrogated for why leaving luggage. Look, i have an event in Cocoa Beach for a night. If not for cancellation policy, i would have cancelled and NEVER return. AMUSING experience. Is this hotel oart of SPG? May 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience This is considered my "home" property and I was treated terrible. No offer of points or gift upon check in. No acknowdlgement of being a gold member. Terrible food and beverage experience at restaurant by bartender carol and when I stormed out to get manager he was NO help. Not happy May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous for the handicapped. I'm not handicapped but stayed in a villa set up for a handicapped guest. I have a handicapped parent and this villa would have been great for her. While here I had a guest that is handicapped visit and the way the villa was set up made her visit mush nicer for her right down to being able to walk into the pool instead of having to be lifted in. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL! We were very pleased with this property. The rooms were beautiful and clean. I hated to leave! It gave the comforts of home. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Such nice staff and beautiful rooms! I didn't want to leave April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's with the pirate ship pool lifeguards? I'll start off by saying we love this hotel. We've come here with our family for five years in a row over Easter break. Good SPG recognition, nice spacious rooms. The three pools and kids activities are great as well. Other than not having sheraton sweet sleeper beds and weirdly no fitted sheets we have no complaints. For a family getaway it's top notch. This last trip however (april 2015) we did notice a significant change at the pirate ship pool from previous years. I don't know if there was an incident or if there is new management but the lifeguards at the pirate ship pool are borderline psycho. Whistles at the smallest things. If the kids with floaties are alone you have to be with them (change from previous years policy) and in general just miserable lifeguard staff at the pool now. I thought it was just me or maybe one specific lifeguard on the first day but I heard multiple parents talking about in on various days over the nine days we were there. We ended up going to the two other pools most of the time which didn't have lifeguards so it was much more enjoyable (I didn't see any kids drown either despite this!). so anyways, overall great resort for a family vacation...a shame about the new lifeguarding policy at the pirate ship pool though. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff response When we arrived at the resort The facilities were attractive and inviting. Check in took a while but no complications. Our three bedroom Was a two bedroom lock off with a one bedroom. The first issue was some of the decor. Some chairs had stains, the coffee/side tables were damaged, the kitchen dishwasher was not function, this we did not notice until our third day. The microwave control panel was not functioning properly in the one bedroom. The straw that broke the camels back was roaches that were found in both condos. We contacted guest services around 1045pm and they positively responded to our units fairly quickly. Everything was brought to the staffs attention and efforts were made to fix the dishwasher and microwave but both could not be fixed at that time. A spray was applied for the roaches but we think it was more for show since the units could not evacuated that late in the evening. I contacted Fadi , the Front Office Manager, he advised he was informed of the issues and advised he would attempt to find us a three bedroom unit and that we could move to. Fadi could not find a three bedroom but was willing to move us to a newer two bedroom unit with additional compensation. The offer was well received by my wife and I and was much appreciated. We understood that finding a three bedroom during Spring Break would be difficult. The new accommodations were nicer and newer. We did have issues at resort restaurant but we addressed the issues and the second visit was much better. The Head Chef, we think his name was Oscar, we can't remember, but he was very helpful and dealt with us personally to make sure our dining experience was exceptional. The Guest Service staff and Activities Staff were great to deal with. Even with the major issues we had the Staff did the best to make up for the short falls. Thank You Mr Fadi Saman and Staff for helping to make our vacation a positive memory. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Roachs in are Room First time here. As soon as we walk in we found a roach on its back dying. We reported it and enginners came up. told us that Orkin is coming out the next mourning. The next mourning we saw a small one crawling up the bathroom wall. So Orkin came that mourning. The next two days we see nothing until today we seen three very small ones next to the couch. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best stay we've had here :( First, there was an apparent mix up with our villa; we had asked for and been assured as an owner with a $0 balance a villa in st augustine but first put into amelia with no patio, then moved to a different building in bella; very near the road and especially noisy with 1/2 inch gap under the door; our phone didn't work in the villa; I talked to a few people around the pirate pool and a number of them WHO WERE NOT OWNERS were in st augustine; our first load of laundry got ruined from bleach spots all over from whomever was in the villa prior--please tell folks at check-in to first run their whites, wash an empty load, or do a few towels; we should've had housekeeping on wed for sun to sun stay and were out all day only to have them show up after we called about towels at 5:25pm while cooking dinner....; couldn't get seats by the pool one day with two people claiming a table with 4 chairs and 4 lounges; some saved chairs around the pool had nobody sit in them for 2 or 3 hours; grounds looked unkempt, with little bits of trash all around, mulch out of its beds and on the sidewalks, uncut lawns, and trash floating in the ponds--not what I want to see based on the taxes and maintenance I pay; April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great but,not as good as the last time Again I took my wife to the Sheraton Vistana Villages because of the great time we had the last time we visited in February of this year. They were great in getting me an early check in and the gentleman that helped me get the room was great. When I enter the room with my wife we both noticed a musty smell but we both though that it would pass and the it was something in the air or something because when we enter the ceiling fan was left on high. The next day we realized that it must be coming from the AC unit. Also our room was on the first floor and that did not help the smell. Hopefully no one ever sleeps in that room again into they fix it. I think it is one of their older buildings, building 10. We stood for 5 nights in March. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation I took three teenagers to stay here. Being the only adult I was relieved to find the grounds safe and secure so I didn't have to worry while not with them . We stayed in a one bedroom villa with a full kitchen and laundry. We just loved our room especially the walk in shower and jacuzzi tub. the only complaint i heard is the pull out bed from the couch was not very comfortable, but when i requested extra blankets the staff quickly brought them to our room. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by keep your eyes open checked into this property for a long weekend, (4 nights/5 days). The first room was a 1 BR, except it was a handicapped room. Normally, this is not a concern, except this room smelled of urine. Changed to a nicer room in another complex, the rooms are nice, the beds are great. My issue is yesterday, I had to call for the maid to clean the room, today, I called 4 times and mentioned it twice to the receptionist at the Link (an additional check in location). Finally at 8:30 PM I called again, about 30 minutes later, there was a knock on the door. upon arrival I requested the maid to change the sheets and was told I only had regular service, whatever this means. I means I do not get my sheets changed. Everything is pay for play. The location is good, I tried to use a thumb drive in the LINK and was unable due to the security of the computer. would I stay here again??? even if it was free, I would try another property.With deep concern, April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed here for one night until our other family arrived in town. What a great place! After reading the reviews prior to arrival, I asked if we could be in the Key West where it would be calmer and quiet. The front desk staff was amazing and even had a birthday card ready when I checked in. The villa was roomy and decorated in Key West style. Having a full size refrigerator and washer/dryer is a great benefit. And in accord with the other reviews, it was indeed quiet! I would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed at first We arrived at Sanford airport and picked rental car booked by SPG. The car was supposed to be a mid size car. Instead it was a subcompact Nissan Versa. I do not like to drive such small cars especially in Florida traffic. When we checked in we could not unlock the door. Security also could not use our key. Only the master key worked. Our room was dirty. The bed was half torn apart and towels were laying on the floor. The shower was not cleaned. We were finally moved after about an hour to a beautiful room. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very relaxing vacation My husband and I stayed at Vistana Villages for 2 weeks. This is our home resort. We were alone the first week and the second week our son, his wife and their 18 year old daughter and girlfriend stayed the second week. Our grand-daughter walked in the unit and said "this is what I call a nice place". There was ample room with the sleeping. The mattresses are to die for. Unit was very clean. We stayed on the 5th floor in Bldg. 5 and it was across from the pool and it had a beautiful view at night . We exchange at times but we always love coming back to the Villages. Would highly recommend it . March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway My Wife and I enjoy our first vacation out of New York City without our two older boys 19, and 22. It was the first time many years and this was Great!!! I can ot wait to come again March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggestion When making our plans w SVV I stressed I was bringing my 95yr old Mother and our 4yr old birthday girl and celebrating 5 Generations of daughters. I wanted our party to have individual bedrooms (3) and be near the pool so Mom wouldn't have to walk. They provided the bedrooms by individual lockouts, great, but housed us in the very back of the property making our access to the large pool area was impossible unless we drove! More care in taking requests into consideration. Mom only sat poolside 1x.. Everything else was fine.. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana Villages was greT Great atmosphere, awesome pools, tropical setting and the staff was great. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation spot We stayed at the Sheraton Vistana Villages with our family while visiting Disney World. The resort was great. Our children loved the pirate ship pool. We rented a 2 bedroom suite and it had lots of room and all the ammenities. I would definitely book here for my next visit. Kids programming was a bonus that we didn't expect and that the kids loved. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at Sheraton Vistana I-Dr This resort is very nice and comfortable great for families rooms are big a home away from home the only thing I had trouble with was the bed to old needs upgrade other than that great place will be staying again in the future. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facility but needs some improvements I stayed at this resort for 5 days in Feb, 2015. During check-in, the staff wrote the wrong room number in the key cover, which made our family waiting during night for quite a while. And I found our this only because I cannot open the second time and called the front desk to find out the reason. The room itself is good. The pools are nice and staffs are also friendly. One point, I did ask to join the green choice when check-in, but I have not received any additional points for that. Does that system fail to work? For an ownership resort, the platinum membership recognition is a little bit weak. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is great but needs tweaking Checked into a room that the facade of a drawer was on the floor. First impression are everything! Engineering fixed it right away but the room should never have passed final inspection. Requested extra tea from front desk since we are not coffee drinkers and it was never brought to the room. We had late check out and the do not disturb sign on the door yet housekeeping knocked on the door twice before normal check out time. It's the little details that can turn a customer off. All the negative things being said, the property is a nice property and the rooms are spacious. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by jack Very nice place and very good staff. Too much renovation noise on at least 7 days. Wife complained about lack of lighting in bathroom. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service STAY AWAY FROM THIS PROPERTY. THEY LIKE TO TRY YOUR PATIENCE. This was our 1st time at this resort. Thank God I did not sign up for ownership with the resort. I will never return to this property ever again. We booked the rooms for 8 days and requested a room with a view towards the swimming pool. After couple of hours of delay in reassigning the rooms, we got the room in the property by the pool but got stuck in a smaller corner villa with NO VIEW instead of the one we had originally asked for. To add to it, there were no extra blankets or towels for the kids. Housekeeping was fast enough to bring them quickly. Then there is the issue with the elevators, if all other issues were not enough. During our 8 days of stay, the elevator worked ONCE. I complained everyday about it and how it was unacceptable to have to walk around the building back and forth to use the elevator. Every time I got a scripted answer, we will have engineering look at it. It never got fixed during our entire stay. I will be surprised if it is fixed by now. I have my doubts. The bathroom, although it was clean, had a very peculiar and pungent damp smell. Every time we turned on the tap the smell would get stronger and stronger. Building maintenance was informed, but I guess not being an owner on the property has no weight to be considered. The final straw was on the day of checking out, the housekeeping supervisor calls nagging us @ 1:00 PM reminding me that check out time was at 10:00AM. I responded asking her to check with the front desk as I am a Gold Preferred Guest and I had a late check out. She wasted almost 15 minutes arguing about it wanted to know who I talked with. At that point, I told her to check with them herself because it was not my job to keep track of who updated it and did not let her know. As for vacation ownership, they had 3 people come around trying to convince me to sign up. I am so relieved that I did not sign up and kept my options open. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ammenitities Room were very nice and we slept great. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetence all around I*Disclaimer: I am an SPG owner* had a reservation that was somehow "lost" by SPG. After waiting in line for ~30 minutes (seeing lots of people get checked in before us), we were granted a room (only because we had the form proving that we did indeed have a guaranteed reservation). The room was great. Not so great? Getting phone calls EVERY DAY at 8:30 in the morning to remind us of our mandatory owners' meeting. Also not so great? Getting charged nearly $1000 for a vacation that was PREPAID! When I contacted SPG to say that a mistake had occurred, I was told that they had NO RECORD of me having prepaid for the vacation. Thank goodness I saved my emails (my only proof), but it still took hours of time to get things resolved. 14 days after I was charged, I have a promise that I will be refunded, but it hasn't happened yet. This level of incompetence is completely incomprehensible, and if I were not an owner, I would NEVER stay at an SPG property again. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent vacation spot We were very happy with this choice. Thanks to Ricky at check-in for helping us select the perfect room location. We chose the Key West section, top floor, as we wanted a quiet area. Short walk to the pool area. We enjoyed playing shuffle board, arcade, pool - lots of activities for a break from the parks. The room was very nice. Only complaint is the carpet needs a good steam cleaning to get some stains out. Overall, the room was exactly what we wanted. We made use of the full kitchen daily. Washer dryer was also a plus. Our housekeepers were very good. Fresh towels and beds made daily. They also did the dishes! All of the staff were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a great experience. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't like this room Very disapointed Not clean, had horrrible musty smell. I regret that I choose this hotel to spend 2days of our honeymoon. Staffs are kind and helpful. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Resort As Disney Passholders, we travel to this area often and this has become our favorite hotel. We stayed in a 2-bedroom villa with our 2 children, ages 6 and 8, for 1 week in December and had an excellent visit. The staff was all very friendly, the facility was beautiful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area was great and we also liked the grill setups. There's a Publix less than 5 minutes from the hotel and we made it to Disney in about 10 minutes. We're already planning our next trip back! January 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware We are 5* Elite owners and SPG Platinum and have been staying at Villages since it opened. Over the years standards have slipped and we now find that if you book a stay upto 13 nights you will NOT have ANY of youir bedding sheets changed. A booking of 14 nights will have a bedding change after 7 nights BUT you are expected to have the same bedding sheets for upto 13 nights. It is trully shocking to be told this is a policy agross all SVN resorts..Unacceptable and not inkeeping with the $8,000 plus yearly fees I pay SVN. We have waited for confirmation of this appauling policy from SVN before posting this feedback. BEWARE January 12, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T21:26:58.924Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_547, tr_547
  • loc_en_US, sid_5607, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Put the world at your fingertips.
With an app for every device, and a tool for every travel need, get the SPG apps and get packing>