The Westin Desert Willow Villas, Palm Desert

  • 75 Willow Ridge
  • Palm Desert,
  • California
  • 92260
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory unit Our room was for the disabled, which we asked for. But we had to call the engineer 4 times: twice to get my husband out of the bathroom because the door locked him in and once to control the clothes drier, which had turned into a centrifuge, shaking and roaring. The handle broke off when I was trying to save the clothes. The bed was so high I couldn't sit on it - I had to climb. Someone in a wheelchair could not have reached the top. The phone in the living room was stuck on speaker and I couldn't use the handset which made it difficult to talk to Reception when the centrifuge was roaring.Personnel was very helpful, though. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Heavenly Beds I was in Palm Desert for a business meeting. This was an excellent, well appointed place to lodge. Very comfortable and convenient to my meetings. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Concierge I loved my visit at the Palm Desert Westin. Bryan, our concierge was fantastic. Very helpful and took the time to explain all of the details. He made sure that we knew all of the local restaurants and handed us discounts to go with all of the dinning experiences. I will recommend this location and Bryan to all of my associates. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional property! This is an exceptional SPG property in every way. We stayed there for a weekend getaway recently and really enjoyed our stay. Our premium villa was spectacular...full kitchen with all the amenities, dining table, living room with fireplace, balcony, bedroom, and bathroom with a jacuzzi. Our kids loved the pools. Staff was courteous and polite, and really made us feel welcome. Kathi from the concierge desk gave us great recs on local dining. Margaritas from Agave Bar were fantastic. We didn't have a chance to golf but the course looked beautiful from our room. We've stayed at the Westin Mission Hills which is a very nice property as well. However, the Desert Willow is in a different category. Will definitely look forward to staying here again next time we are in Palm Desert. January 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Owner We were not happy with the fact that now the resort charges a $15 parking fee per night, as if we don't already pay enough for association dues. Second, the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. Third, although check out is 10:00 a.m., the keys are programmed to deactivate much earlier then check out so getting back in the room is a hassle. Good things, Westin King bed very comfortable and the gym was very nice with good equipment. December 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful area Beautiful grounds Our room was very comfortable. ,but, the bathroom floors were dirty. Only had one hot pad in kitchen, requested another one, but never got it. The only really friendly people were David at the concierge desk and Joe the bartender. This is our home resort, was not impressed. December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful relaxing week! My husband and I stayed 17-24 October 2015 for our 37th anniversary. We requested an upper floor villa and our request was met. We had a beautiful view of the golf course. The golf course was closed for over seeding, so we could not play, but was able to play at Westin Mission Hills for half price because we are owners. We did have a little trouble at the restaurant on Saturday night when we arrived but was compensated with a complimentary dinner on Thursday night. Overall we had a wonderful week. The staff was very friendly and always willing to assist us with any questions we had about the resort or local area. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost got it The good: villa is larger than expected, I booked the 1bedroom which usually is set up like a studio apartment. At the desert Willow it actually has a wall separating the room and living room and kitchen. So you get the actual villa feel. The bad: TV is unresponsive, takes 30 seconds to switch from one chanel to next, don't know what the cause is, but you feel like it's an old computer trying to load a webpage, the spinner kkeeps spinning. Dining room chairs (plural) have food and stain left by previous occupants that were not clean. So are the knife set, some kind of grease oil build up on them. LACK OF HOOKS TO HANG DRY TOWLS IN ORDER TO REUSE AND CONSERVE WATER. Yeah, the designers didn't think of that, only 1 hook he hind the door in the bathroom! September 11, 2015
  • 2016-02-05 T05:44:35.336-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_5653, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>