Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa

  • Urbanizacion Salobre Golf SN,
  • Gran Canaria
  • Maspalomas,
  • 35100
  • Spain
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by new adventures We had a great vacation! My son, friend, and I spent a week exploring Gran Canaria by sea, land, and air with the help of the hotel staff. We began each day watching a gorgeous sunrise over the top of a nearby mountain from the balcony of our room. We then set off to thorough enjoy an afternoon submarine voyage, an island tour by helicopter, hiking along an historic trail, and riding horses in the countryside. All adventure arrangements were handled efficiently and professionally by the front desk staff. We spent a few afternoons being pampered at the spa and highly recommend their treatments! Sitting by the pool was also a relaxing end to our fun-filled days. We enjoyed delicious meals at all of the resort restaurants provided by friendly wait staff. In fact, all of the staff at Sheraton Salobre were friendly and helpful. They seemed sincerely interested in our well-being. The week went by too fast. It was a much-needed and much-appreciated week of decompression and stress relief in a beautiful setting, one we all agree we will visit again. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a haven. Vey nice and efficient staff. Hotel facilities are very well organized with a very nice views. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salobre 40 wedding anniversary This was a wonderful way to celebrate 40 years together. The service and attention to detail was exemplary. We will certainly come back but only if the weather improves. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Non Golfer , chose this hotel , nice property built on mountain steps , excellent swimming pools with top of the hill pool where you can see sky , mountains , sunset , stars at night Nice rooms , room service needs improvement , very clean , although located far from sea we enjoyed and relaxed, Food was good , restaurant staff were excellent in particular Chef who prepared Vegetarian Meals for us , many thanks, Water bottles in rooms would be nice, No power shower March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs a update in Service. Golf : after 5 golf rounds staff recognised me and I got a halfway, 0,5 l of water for 18 holes is too less, Golf course north & sued are in a good condition, but not perfect. NO 19th hole!!!! Spa: in a 5star hotel it should be possible to use sauna & steam bath without charge. Hotel: in the room: missing laundry bag, missing cotton-ball to remove make up, missing shower cab, missing file, frayed bath robe, Complicated handling with the TV, missing tonic water in the minibar, very nice architecture of the bathroom. Restaurants: I only book breakfast but at my first evening it was not possible to get 1 table for 1 person at 9pm. So room service and this charges €18 for nearly the same salad portion as the restaurants at € 6. Unbelievable! The reception staff tries to be very friendly so it is not there fault that at the check out at 12 am you feel like thanks for staying with us but now bye bye you have paid already goodbye. There was no possibility to leave my clothes in the spa in a locker just if I would pay €15 for the spa. Sorry that can not be. If I am a preferred guest it must be possible to stay till departure time or there must be a possibility to leave my clothes without discussion. Before gran canaria I often visited hotels for golf and the organisation of all was more easy going. The guest does not recognise the difficult way of organisation of a hotel and this is perfect because this gives the guest the feeling off an excellent stay. I had the feeling I have to pay every single hand movement. I am not your quality management, but I think you can improve you service all over all, because the simple single thinks are there they should not be. Last example the bar 230 had not take away the glasses of the night before till 3pm i. The afternoon!!!!! Absolute no go!!!! In a 5 star hotel. Best of the hotel are the infinity pools and the Hugh perfect beach beds!! March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great architecture hotel is rather old ; maintencance in the rooms/showers is incredibely poor housekeeping doesn't make an eveningservice , as one would expect in a 5*hotel food joice in the restaurants is rather mediocre, the winelist is way below the average of the restaurants in meloneras!! staff is very friendly but usually not trained enough to give competent answers. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 Stars? This was a wonderful hotel but now seems to be run on a cost cutting system rather than 5 stars. If you arrive mid week as I did there is no concierge. Air con in room only works on lowest setting. Water pressure in bathroom so low you cannot take advantage of the stunning shower facilities. Towels for pool area are restricted to one per guest and not until after 11am. Mini bar in room was not restocked - had to request at reception. Only one restaurant open Mon to Wednesday. The others are closed - cost saving again? When the restaurant did open the menu has shrunk by half. Breakfast buffet now includes a vending machine for coffee instead of attentive waiters! What makes this bad is that this hotel was not like this before. Having stayed here 5 times, this visit 12 months on from the last which was great, you can see how the recession has taken hold. A real shame. The staff, many of who remember me are brilliant. It's the cost cutting that's bad. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff It was a pleasure to return for the 8th year and be greeted by familiar faces at Reception, and Dining, and other helpful staff in every area of the hotel. The changes to the Menus in Perenquen and Chameleon were excellent and of superb quality and presentation. Relaxing, beautiful, countryside location with outstanding views, made easier with a car for exploring the area. March 13, 2014
2 3 next>>