The Ballantyne, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Charlotte

  • 10000 Ballantyne Commons Parkway
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28277
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Development Executigve Our company recently held their quarterly sales meeting at the Ballantyne. The facilities were more than comfortable, the staff very very pleasant and professional, the food exceptional. Overall it was the best experience while on business travel that I have experienced. Hated to leave! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay experience was pure Royalty Pulling up to the entrance to checking in service was 10 star rating. From the lobby to elevators superb. Rooms just breath taking and the food was off the charts starting with breakfast to lunch to dinner and dessert was umm umm good. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I had the opportunity to stay in Charlotte overnight and visited the Ballantyne. The hotel was just what I had imagined. We could not secure dinner reservations at the restaurant because of the short notice, but had our meal in the bar area. The service was excellent and the food exceeded my expectations. I will visit this property again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing We enjoyed everything except the service we received in the dinning room. We had 8:15pm reservations however we weren't sat until almost 9pm and then it took another 45min to receive our food. Other than that all was awesome! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Met My Expectations My visti to the hotel was on company business. The Service was great and I had the opportunity to spend time in the Spa. Excellent. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel always caters to it's guests. Fantastic staff that try to cater to your every need that are polite and courteous. Beautiful location with excellent upkeep of the hotel and grounds. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel in Charlotte NC The Ballantyne Hotel & Resort is in my opinion the best place to stay for any reason while visiting Charlotte NC or surrounding areas. Professional staff and very nice staff. My suite was very clean and had everything in it I needed. I have stayed there before and never had any problems. If you want to just relax, have a good meal or just there visiting family or for business, I would rate this a number 10. To me this is the only place I would stay in Charlotte NC. Lots to do and close to most anything. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballantyne Resort Hotel This hotel has excellent facilities. The Spa was a wonderful experience as well as the comfortable room which overlooked the beautiful golf course. The food was great and my colleagues and I had the best experience ever! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay as always at the Ballantyne. Staff is superb in every way. I am an IT tech for a large law firm that frequents the hotel and uses a huge amount of their services. All of the coordinators, food service, A/V contractors are top notch. Just sit back and watch the magic happen. The one negative I experienced this time around was that I was checked out early due to housekeeping finding my room empty at 8:00 am in the morning. I was up and working down stairs at 7:30 in a meeting room. While I understand that the hotel was more than likely at full capacity, and that they would like to get started on cleaning and freshening rooms, it would have been nice to be able to go back and use my room to rest, to freshen up, etc if I needed to before checking out. And while I didn't officially check out by letting the front desk know, apparently the maid came knocking around 8:00 am and noticed nothing in my room and figured I had officially checked out. So the maid's/front desk's actions were a bit premature. I purposely did not check out for the reasons stated above and it would have been nice to have the availability to use the room up until checkout time. My access to the wireless internet using my last name and room # was also cut off, but when notified they quickly enabled it so my group could continue working. Overall another wonderful stay at the Ballantyne. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everyone at The Ballantyne was helpful and courteous. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Room was comfortable and clean. Conference area was convenient. The Gallery restaurant was very good. Fitness center was also nicely equipped and clean. Would definitely return again January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by feedback Place was great but I never got a receipt. In this day and age, this is a big disapointment January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding experience We came to Charlotte for a wedding which was held at the Ballantyne. We arrived on a Friday about an hour before check-in time and our room was available. We also had a late check-out at 1:00 pm on Sunday. We did not use the spa or fitness center and only had a couple of bowls of soup at the bar, so we did not rate food/beverage, pool, spa, or fitness center. One of the staff went out and bought a step-stool so that one of us could more easily get into bed. We were duly impressed by this level of service. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My wife and I live in Charlotte and got a room for my 11 year-old daughter and two of her friends for my daughter's birthday (including a manicure for the three of them the following morning). We (my wife and I) stayed in an adjoining room. Absolutely tops with customer service and the food in the Gallery Restaurant was excellent. ALL staff were extremely nice!! January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room disappointing food service We love the ballantyne resort however the past couple times we have gone the service at both bars was very poor. It was not crowded but were not greeted or waited on for a very long period of time and were sitting at the bar. The second time this happened we just got up and left. There were people working behind the bar but they appeared to have no interest on waiting on guests we werent the only ones that were getting frustrated. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Spectacular! From the second I pulled up at the entrance, until I left, this was by far, one of the nicest and most luxuirous (affordable) hotels I have stayed at in years! Not one detail was overlooked ... the pillows on the bed were heavenly!! The golf course view was awesome. The staff - everywhere - exceptional - and OMG - the ease of getting there insane!! January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a nice property that does not have a clue on attention to details. We have been to the spa and spent the night twice now, at this property. Each time we have noticed the lack of attention to the final details that is lacking at this location. The spa does not communicate with the guests about how much time is between a session. My wife and I wasted a few hours on our visit there as we waited for the next session. The hotel rooms always seem to lack something. Toiletries, lamps plugged in wrong or improper fit of contruction detail. It is not 5 star. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is great it is great an i cant wait to go back again January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I guess I was expecting too much. No wi-fi included. No convenient outlets to plug in mobile phone - had to crawl under desk. Given wrong room keys at check-in, no biggie, ran back down stairs and got correct keys. Got into room on second try to find we had been given a double bed instead of a king. I checked in with my husband on a group reservation so not sure why we weren't asked if we wanted a king or double. Other people in the group got a king room. Bathroom products contained unsafe ingredients. Shower door leaked and bathroom floors looked disgusting. Beds were adequately comfortable (we each got our own!), nice TV, great water pressure in shower. Overall, not impressed. At all. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely five star in our opinion The service, food and facilities exceeded expectations. Our group concluded the Ballantyne equaled or exceeded Forbes and AAA five star rated hotels at which we have stayed in our collective experience. Our compliments to the chef. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel. It is NOT a five star or diamond. We have stayed at five star/diamond properties. This is not one. Could use a litte better cleaning. Hair in the floor of the shower from previous guest. One of the sink handles had been twisted around. The property is just short of the little things that make a better hotel. No concierge to be found. Butler service not offered. Have used the spa prior to this visit. It was nice, but communications is lacking. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballantyne hotel and resort Wonderful Gallery Resturant and Resort located in prime area of Charlotte, NC with close proximity to interstate but without the noise of the interstate January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a staycation The resort was gorgeous. The service was impeccable. Would definitely return. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The Ballantyne is our home away from home. It is definitely our favorite hotel for a family get-away or a business trip. The staff is exceptional, the facilities and rooms are beautifully and comfortably appointed, the valet is free, the golf course view is awesome, the spa and pools are excellent...the list goes on. When we recently arrived with a newborn, 4-year-old and 8-year-old, the staff brought our two oldest kids cookies and milk at bedtime and continually checked on us to see if we needed any help. They took excellent care of us at the in-house restaurant (Gallery), too. The waitress actually wiped our son's hands and helped him eat while we had our hands full with the newborn. From the double decker PB&J for kids to the lamb and scallops for us, the food is quite sublime. I highly recommend the Ballantyne for anyone traveling to Charlotte. It's like a little oasis for business and family travelers. Love it! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year Eve Stay Great hotel and spa - have stayed many times - I had two rooms joining, however got very little sleep because our rooms were located by the lobby stairs, banquet rooms adjacent, and marble instead of carpet outside of the room door - staff moved chairs all night, vaccumed lobby, and ran carts, etc over the marble - VERY LOUD ALL NIGHT EVERY NIGHT - good music, food, spa, golf course, and staff January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - slow service at breakfast This is a lovely property and our room was just fine. My only complaint was the very slow service at breakfast. That's the one meal where I don't want to linger. The first breakfast, we weren't ready when the server came and it was 10 minutes before she came back. The second breakfast - I had to stand up and ask for the server to bring the check. The third breakfast, our initial server went MIA - so we gave our order to another server. The fourth and final breakfast on New Year's morning - when we were the only people in the restaurant was fine. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Perfect way to bring in the new year with fabulous staff in such beauty January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific 10th Anniversary With my 4.5 year old tucked in with his grandparents, my hubby and I slipped away for the night to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. From the moment we drove up, we felt the warmth and saw the genuine smiles of each staff member from bellman to housekeeping. We asked that the breakfast in the restaurant that came with our package be served in our room and it was immediately handled. As both dinner and breakfast were delivered to our room, the staff taking the orders and delivering were both accomodating and friendly, yet fast. The only downsides if you call it that: 1) our balcony faced the parking lot and when the door opened it was very noisy. 2) The room's outlets for phones and other electronic devices needs updating. 3) the decor of the room appears a bit dated. Regardless of these we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel looks and feels great in all respects. We had a wonderful time in Chalotte because of this hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel feels like home, stayed during xmas holiday My family frequent this hotel often, our kids love to visit during their school spring break. Great golf course. We stay during the Christmas Holidays and had a wonderful time. The food is great. December 27, 2012
  • 2015-11-29 T07:11:30.069-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_307, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_1558, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>