The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

  • Motu Ome'e BP 506
  • Bora Bora,
  • 98730
  • French Polynesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trifle complaint I had the pleasure of staying at St. Regis for one night on April 24, 2015. Though your facilities and service were quite impressive, there were two incidents that significantly married what would otherwise have been a perfect honeymoon experience at your establishment, and I would like to file a complaint about them. 1. Opening time of Lagoon (the restaurant) Last year, I reserved a room at St. Regis online for one night on April 24, which was a Friday, specifically to enjoy a meal at Lagoon. However, after I booked the room and was making resevations at the restaurant, I was informed via e-mail that it was closed on Wednesdays and Fridays. My St. Regis reservation was non-refundable but my wife and I really wanted to try the food at Lagoon, so we decided to visit the restaurant the day before while staying at another resort (Pearl Beach Resort), even though this was a big inconvenience on our part. Imagine our dismay when we learned while at the restaurant that from about a month ago it began opening on Fridays as well! However, when we had checked the St. Regis site a few days ago, this change had not been announced in any way. You can check that on your web-site as well. If we had been notified of the changed opening hours, we would not have had to go through all the trouble of taking two boat rides and two taxi rides to go to Lagoon and then return to Pearl Beach the day before our stay at St. Regis. 2. Delays with our luggages Upon our arrival at St. Regis, we were told that our luggages will be sent to our room in about 20 minutes. After waiting for half an hour, I called the reception and was told that we needed to wait for a few more minutes. This process was repeated several times, and to make a long story short our bags arrived more than 2 hours later than was promised, after I had made 5 to 6 calls to the reception. I never thought that we would have this kind of an issue at an establishment as esteemed as yours. What was really upsetting was that we really wanted to enjoy your swimming and snorkeling facilities as much as possible that day (since we were staying for one night only), but since everything we needed were in our bags, we couldn't do anything but to helplessly wait for them. It was also frustrating that we had to keep on waiting although we were told every time we made an inquiry that we just needed to wait for another 10 or 20 minutes. My wife and I had really looked forward to our stay at St. Regis, which also happened to be the last day of our honeymoon. So you can imagine how disappointed we were by the two incidents described above. I really hope that improvements will be made to ensure that similar problems will not recur when we visit you the next time, or for any of your other customers, for that matter. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property. Spacious Bungalow. Poor SPG recognition. Just returned from honeymoon in FP. This hotel is very well maintained with spacious bungalows in an amazing lagoon. And we had a great experience overall. There were a few petty things that bothered us tho which was disappointing given how much the stay had cost. 1)Minimal SPG platinum recognition--I did not come during high season but there was no room upgrade, no late checkout allowed. Nor was there any welcome drinks/fruits/dessert/note at all for platinum or honeymoon. 2) My main butler was unenthusiastic and did not care about what we had to say whatsoever. She was not at the hotel when we arrived because she was apparently "seeing off some other guests"--but she did not show up for our departure either. When we finally met her on day 2 of our stay for the hotel tour, it was a disappointment (she told us to call after 11am, which I did. But I had to call 5 or 6 times before someone picked up!). She was clearly unaware of our plat membership as she kept telling us about free internet in the biz center even after we reminded her about complimentary wifi in the room. And she kept telling us about food options/dress code at the Lagoon restaurant even after we explained that we have eaten there the evening before. We gave up trying to talk to her after a while since she was clearly not listening. It seems that she had a speech prepared for the tour and was keen on finishing it asap regardless of guest comments. She never checked in on us again after the intro tour. So much for the signature butler service! I would say though most other staffs we met were super friendly and helpful. The hotel is overall very nice and very expensive. I would prolly recommend it to friends who are willing to splurge. Hopefully they would not get the same butler tho. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I expected an exceptional stay, however, I was totally disappointment and this mainly because of the hotel staff who were unprofessional. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional experience in the resort This was one of my "bucket list" trips and it lived up the expectation. The room, food and staff at the resort were fantastic. If we could have controlled the weather it would be a 10 out of 10 February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HONEYMOON BEFORE THE WEDDING “HONEYMOON BEFORE THE WEDDING” 5 of 5 stars Pending review I thought I had posted this,but as I looked back I did not,so here it is. In the 15 years that Steve and I have traveled together,I said We are going to make this our honeymoon before we get married.Words will never describe how VERY SPECIAL you feel from the moment you are met at the airport,board a boat and whisked away to the ST.REGIS BORA BORA.Oh,butler service,OOOOOLALA.....Marine is MAGNIFIQUE!!!!!! Our Deluxe Overwater Villa....left me speechless As well as every staff member you encounter,and guests....The food,cocktails,private oasis,and the overwater hammock....felt like I died and went to Heaven!!!!!!!!..A piece of my heart lies there.....We were Blessed!!!!!! Will post more photos soon....xo Stayed November 2014 January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing! Staying at the St. Regis Bora Bora Resort was like a dream! Immediately upon arrival, we were greeted with juice and our own personal butler who was accessible to us throughout our entire stay. We never touched our own luggage as the staff took it to our room and had it waiting for us when we arrived. The food was amazing, the staff was always friendly and helpful. They all took the time to get to know us personally. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Please do yourself a favor and experience Bora Bora as a guest at the St. Regis! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Birthday celebration From the first point of contact at the Bora Bora airport, St. Regis staff was superior. Upon arrival at the resort we were greeted with a cool towel and drink then taken on a short tour of the facilities. Walked into our villa and it was fabulous! Total relaxation for 4 days. The included breakfast was very good, again the staff was excellent. The resort never felt busy- 6 people at the beach, 4 people in the pool, we were the only people snorkeling in their Lagoonarium. Complimentary use of kayaks, paddle boards, snorkel equipment and windsurfers was a great feature. Contacted the concierge prior to arrival to arrange 2 tours and we were pleased with his recommendations. The housekeeping staff was a little late cleaning our rooms, but once they arrived they were speedy and thorough. Can't wait to return! November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay but front desk staff not helpful, SPG barely recognized We stayed at the St. Regis Bora Bora for 6 nights in September 2014. Pros: Our stay was great, I booked directly through SPG site, and we received a complimentary bottle of champagne and a free couples massage. you can't beat the overwater bungalows, and the rooms are just magnificent, very spacious, bathrooms are enormous, and decor is very nice. Staff, for the most part, were very friendly at all times, including the butlers, beach and restaurant staff. Lagoon restaurant is unbelievable, including views and food. Spa is also great. Cons: we paid for breakfast package, breakfast food was average at best, needs improvement. Overall food at resort is extremely expensive in USD prices, and does not reflect the overall mediocrity of the food quality. Lagoon food is exquisite, but expect to pay $55-65 USD or more for fish plates. They also need new bikes, the ones they have are all rusted out and some don't even work. I'm also an SPG Gold member and was expecting a bit more for my Gold Status. We did received complimentary wifi, and a late 4pm checkout. However, we were paying $1300**+ per night for 6 nights. I requested a room upgrade (room far along on the pontoon) prior to arriving as were booked in a Standard Overwater Villa. They did upgrade us to a Superior Overwater Villa but it was the first villa in the pontoon and we specifically had requested beforehand a villa far along on the pontoon. You would think that for a 6 night stay (most people only stay 4-5 nights) they could have given us a better room. I spoke to Frede****, the front office manager on several occasions and I explained that we would like to obtain an upgrade as it was our honeymoon and I was an SPG Gold member. First he explained that everyone was there on their honeymoon, and that we had already been given an upgrade as a Gold member (though the first villa on the pontoon is hardly an upgrade). He then explained that all the villas farther along on the pontoon were already reserved, but that we could obtain a Deluxe Overwater Villa for an additional $400 USD per night, but we would not receive the complimentary 4pm checkout which we currently had, we would likely need to pay an additional amount for the late checkout. He was very rude about the whole thing and went on to ask us whether we like the resort facilities (in a condescending tone) and that we wouldn't need the late checkout as we could change in the pool or spa facilities prior to leaving. For our high room rate plus our Gold status, I thought this was very rude. We decided to not go with the upgrade to the Deluxe room as we did not want to spend another $400 USD on top of the $1300 per night we were already spending. Why would we ever pay an extra $400 per night and then not even get a late checkout? It gets even more frustrating as we later found out that most guests book through travel agents and not through the SPG website (the Bora Bora St. Regis travel agents have close affiliations with the Hotel) and the agents obtain deep discounts and they reserve the best rooms on the pontoon (we learned this by speaking to other hotel guests). Example, if your looking to stay at the end of the pontoon, your best shot is to book through a travel agent affiliated with the hotel, you will pay a lot less than the SPG published rates and you will get a much better located room on the pontoon. Conclusion, great facilities and hotel, staff was very friendly for the most part, with the exception for Frede****, the front office manager, who was not very accommodating. As an SPG Gold member, don't expect to get the most for your money, if you're looking for a great room (either far along on the pontoon or with a view of the mountain) you won't get it through the SPG website, you should book through a travel agent. I have stayed at SPG resorts throughout the world, and we routinely get upgraded to suites and great rooms at no additional cost. Don't expect to get this treatment here. October 20, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T20:01:04.570-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_1743, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>