Le Méridien Nouméa

  • Pointe Magnin,
  • BP1915
  • Nouméa,
  • 98846
  • New Caledonia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Toilet is very smelly I got an upgrade to room 615. The service was good and staffs were very friendly. However, the cleanliness in the room was under expectation. The toilet was very smelly. It seems that previous quest drop some veevee on the floor and the cleaner didnt clean the room well. I gave the cleaner for the second chance for the second day, but the small was still there. I think now still exist. I love the atmosphere in this hotel. But this stay there got some renovation so I can't use much facility. Apart from the smell, and the cleanliness, overall is ok. I still love this hotel. Next month, I will go and stay again, I hope it will get better. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some necessary refurbishing is taking place and we highly recommend the hotel The beach is great and there is even a heliport at walking distance! The staff is overfriendly. We arrived very late and nevertgeless enjoyed the room service. Refurbishing of the hotel ofcourse means some noisy disturbance during the day but nevertheless we keep an excellent souvenir of this hotel and would come back. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations This was a 5 star hotel in terms of price but was no more than 3.5 star for facilities. - The room was dated, wall paper peeling, rust on the bath tub, and grout in the shower washing away while we showered - There was a dark curly hair in our shower that was there the day we arrived until the day we left - Soap was not replaced in the whole time we were there even though we ran out on the second day - The TV was an old tube TV that made a buzzing sound, we reported it on our first day at 9am, when we got back to our room at 5.30pm the TV was there, still buzzing but also randomly turning itself on and off, in addition the room had not been serviced. We called and finally maintenance came and replaced the TV and housekeeping cleaned the room - The pastries at breakfast were not fresh, we had breakfast there on 2 days, Saturday and Monday, on Monday there was only half the variety that was available on Saturday and the fruit Salad served seemed to be left over from the fare bar on Sunday (I know, I bought it for lunch on Sunday) This was not value for money and although staff were very nice the hotel was a let down, especially for the price July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectation This was my second visit to Nouvelle-Caledonie after staying last year at The Promenade. The geographics of your hotel attracted me, being at heart a mermaid. So when I arrived to a extremely gracious welcome from Aurelie I found myself in room with perfect proximity to my second-home : la mer...you had won my heart already. The decor of the room with its antique nautical theme was quite perfect, especially for my friend who is an aged but obsessive sailor who yachts still in Auckland and around the Hauraki Gulf. The Meridien Nouvelle Caledonie has got it right on so many levels..your people, your acknowledgement of indigenous art, your gardens (with beautiful birds!) and cuisine. It was hardly necessary to leave the hotel to dine...I even sent a card of gratitude to The Hippocampe where I enjoyed divine local produce and great wine recommendations including a 2006 Margaux which is locked into my olafactory memory forever. The main reason for my stay was french immersion as I am doing a post graduate diploma in Translation Studies(French). Your staff were fabulous facilitators my practice...very encouraging and informative. The beautiful breakfast could be improved only by the inclusion of locally-sourced bacon/ham. Best stick with the french butter though!! Merci votre excellence, Marianne Allen July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable older charm The Hotel overall was of a good standard with magestic charm.Pool and gardens a feature well maintained. A little noisy during day due to upgrade being carried out.Reception and restaurant staff were excellent but bar staff at night left a lot to be desired in relation to service.Rooms clean and comfortable if you overlooked mould on showerglass and roof in bathroom.Proximity to Casino great. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay at Le Meridien Noumea Had a divine 8 night stay at Le Meridien Noumea ( we extended by 2 days as didn't want to leave). Couldn't flat the room, service and staff. had a top floor blue pacific ocean floor view room with the azure coral reef outside our window. The food was great...especially the seafood buffet and French wines with Jazz music and the very authentic Shogun Japanese restaurant with the best sushi and Teppanyaki I have had this side of Tokyo. The highlight for me was the beachside location and Wonderful pool and pool service. The octopus salad by the pool with Number 1s (the local brew) while reading about the south pacific and New Caledonia history made for relaxing days. The location in Noumea is the best right next to Anse Vata beach with some funky waterfront bars and restaurants and water taxis to the nearby Duck island . We also enjoyed taking a taxi to the Renzo Piano designed Cultural museum. All in all a perfect week with European style and romance in the South Pacific. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing holiday destination My Wife and I have recently returned home from having the most amazing 10 days in Noumea staying at Le Meridien. After reading some of the negative comments on trip advisor we went with an open mind, as my wife had never been to Noumea before and it had been 30 years since I had been. We had nothing at all to worry about as this holiday would have to be one of the best, if not THE best holiday we have had. The hotel was beautiful, so clean and tidy and the staff were so friendly, always saying 'Bonjour' and very helpful. The food was just devine with an abundance of food for breakfast, which meant we were spoiled for choice and ate far too much so this ended up lasting us most of the day. We sometimes had a late afternoon lunch on the lounge chairs by the beach which we ordered from the bar by the pool. We ate at the restaurants and have no complaints at all about the food. Cocktails were not disappointing either and the price was the same as you'd expect to pay at any of the Islands. For the beer drinkers - drink the local beer No 1 as any imported beer is very expensive, as my wife found out one day! Palm Beach shopping centre is literally a 10 minute (if that) walk around the corner. There are plenty of different eateries to choose from and some lovely shops to walk around and look in. There are lovely beaches nearby that are easy to walk to, which my Wife and I did each morning just to try to walk breakfast off. There is a Coffee Club, for the coffee lovers, at one of the bays (Citrons Bay) nearby which we frequented often. For those needing to stock up on things from a Supermarket there is a mini type supermarket at Palm Beach or if you prefer to shop at a proper Supermarket there is a nice one at Port Plaisance, which is about a 30 minute or so walk from Le Meridien. Bus services are great and usually on time with stops everywhere. It is cheaper to buy tickets from an outlet however there is not much difference in cost if you purchase them on the bus. We definitely enjoyed every part of our holiday and time at Le Meridien and exploring Noumea. You can do as little or as much as you want so your holiday experience is entirely up to you and what you want it to be. I would honestly recommend Le Meridien, Noumea as a holiday destination to everyone and we both desperately want to go back!!! My wife's only regret is that she was not able to remember the 3 years of French lessons she learnt while at High School but knew enough to get by. I must also say that the bed we slept in would have to be one of the most comfortable beds apart from our own! We were definitely not let down by anything at all!! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Noumea We book this hotel knowing that there had been some poor reviews. The people doing these reviews must have stayed at another hotel. The Le Meridian Noumea for us was simply wonderful. From the friendly staff in the hotel as well as the Sexton and L'Hippocampe restaurant just kept excelling with service and friendliness. We would recommend this hotel to any one. Thank you to your staff for making our holiday a wonderful experience. April 20, 2013
2 next>>