Le Méridien Lav, Split

  • Grljevacka, 2A,
  • Podstrana
  • Split,
  • 21312
  • Croatia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5* hotel and much more The hotel has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Spacious rooms, great views, great breakfast. 10 min with a car from Split historic locations. Staff is excellent, always smiling and very helpful. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with very friendly and competent staff Me, my husband and 2 young daughters have just stayed in your beautiful hotel last week - we were sorry we had to leave! During our stay we had such fabulous service from your staff. I'd really like to praise the service from a young waiter called Ivan who served us nightly in the Spalatum restaurant. Ivan was so attentive to my families needs and had a great knowledge of the wines available. We asked for his advice regularly regarding the wine list, as we were keen to try the local produce. He was able to explain where the wine had originated from and the taste of the wine, and served it in such an impeccable way. Our dinner service was also flawless, even during very busy periods, and service was always given with a cheery attitude and smile. I do believe that Ivan is a great asset to your restaurant staff and hope that you can tell him how grateful we are and how he made our stay so enjoyable. I also had a few treatments in the spa by a lovely lady called Katarina. She was also extremely professional and knowledgeable about her job and performed everything to a high standard. We were also so very impressed with the pool area attendants, especially one man who couldn't have been more attentive and worked so hard ensuring visitors were looked after and didn't have to lift a finger to move beds or get towels etc. I didn't catch his name I'm afraid, but I'm sure you know who he is, as I expect lots of people write reviews in his favour. The hotel is excellent and the food is delicious with a very varied choice. They will also accommodate children with chicken nuggets etc if they'd prefer. The room was cleaned to a high standard daily, and the communal areas and pool areas were always immaculate. We also had room service one evening, and the speed it was delivered and the general delivery was the best I've ever had with lots of attention to detail. Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable, we would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to be back soon! September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel Great SPA Hotel with very good facilities. Good access to SPA and GYM. September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Striving to be better I had written the previous review to express my disspointed experience on my first night during my most recent four nights stay with Le Meridien Lav Split. I am following up that review from August 27-28 with this one to express my gratitude for the management and their effort to improve my experience for the remainder of my stay. Was it perfect, not really. But did they tried and do what they could? Yes. I would say my overall experience at the end of the 4 nights stay was above 3 stars, but slightly fall short of 4 due to a few issues. But I did got the sense that management was open to suggestion to strive better and improve guests experience, which is the most important thing in hospitality industry in my opinion. We were contacted by Mr Nardiello the next day who was apologetic to the issues we experienced in the first room. He sent a bottle of wine as gesture and told us that the reception staff did contacted the IT department in regard to the issue the day before (which I will come to to this in regard to an area they can improve). And we were offered to an upgraded room on the marina front. But fortold that the room is right below the bar and receive some furniture moving noise. We inspected the room during day time, we check the room have good wifi signal unlike the previous room, and the room has a separate enclosed shower unlike previous room that has a shower over tub that doesn't drain well (but was later fixed while we were out for dinner after I complaint to the front desk staff on duty that night). We didn't notice furniture dragging noise at the time and gladly took the room. The room was indeed as perfect as it can be during the day time. Faces the Lav Marina, panoramic seaview, quite spacious. It was truly perfect, almost. But unfortunately as a light sleeper I did immediately notice these furniture dragging noise as I try to sleep. Sadly our sleep quality was affected due to that. But we were too tired to want to move again as room move is both tiring and time consuming. Frankly we would be quite happy with any room (even if we don't get upgrade) that doesn't have previously stated issues. But I do have to give them the praise to respond the next day and willingness to improve guest experience. Now that's talk about other aspect of the resort that are good. Firstly, the pool operation is very smooth and very enjoyable. It's a very time, and the pool does get quite busy, but the pool staffs made it such good experience for each guest. I noticed of the staff Gabriel was particular eager to assists guests with small children and elderly guests. He seems to be running all over the pool area to set up sunbed and umbrella to ensure guests doesn't even need to move a finger (I'm more of a do it yourself type of person, it was more service than I would need, definitely a big plus for families with kids and the seniors). The pool staffs also running back and forth to take drink order to ensure guests are taken care of during their time by the pool & beach. That part of the hotel was definitely a five. Secondly, food and drink quality are quite good. Breakfast operations was smooth, although not perfect, but the staffs definitely did a great job keeping up the guests need. We've had dinner at both Pitivca & Spalatum. We enjoyed the dinner at Pivitca tremendously. I've read some negative reviews in regard to dinner at as palatum. But to my surprise, the quality of our meal at Spalatum was excellent. Both the truffle risotto & sea bass were intrically prepared. Quality wise definitely on par as most cosmopolitan city. Now I will talk about some of the area where they can use improvement. First 'communication, communication, communication'. The first staff I made complaint to I did not get the feeling she was taking it seriously. Although Mr Nardiello, the room director said she had indeed contacted the IT to look into issue. But there was no follow up. The second lady did appears enthusiastic to help, but again, when we return from dinner, she did not follow up with us. We knew she did sent someone to fix the tub because noticed the bathmat was moved. But if I had not notice it, I would have perceive that nothing was done. So follow up communication to guests is something the front desk staff can improve on. The communication not only apply to front desk staff, but also notifying guests ahead of private events. There was a wedding during our stay and the area between reception and pool was closed. It did not affect me. But I saw many guests appeared surprised when they were returning to their room and was told the area was close. So they went about finding new route to their building. I am currently staying at an competitor property, one thing I noticed rather do differently right away is that they posted the sign notify guests an area will be closed due to private event days ahead. It help guests to plan accordingly. Many guests look like they were deer got hit by the head light and not knowing alternative route back. We asked the staff if an alternative way exist and was told the path to take the elevator. The staff should let all the guests know ahead what alternative route to take without trying to find one themselves. There are some minor maintenances that the staffs could have done better. But they should train to keep an detailed eyes to notice and fix these minors issues. For as minor as they are, they can affect how guests perceive the hotel. There are two rooms affected by the bar operation. According to the bartender, it's a known issue fora few years. I personally think the hotel should put in carpeting bar area and perhaps limit bar hour could have improve this issue greatly. The last night we wanted to have a drink at the bar, but we immediately think about how that will affect the guests in the other room that also affected. That pretty much discouraged from spending money at the bar. Happy guests will be more willing to spend money at the resort. Overall I applause the managements afford to try to improve the remainder of our stay. I also noticed the hotel is a very busy property that is popular for holiday guests, conference attendees, as well as wedding. Split is also experience a huge growth in international tourism in the past 7 years. I feel like the hotel is finding itself turning from a regional destination to an international one. But it maybe facing some of the growing pain as it transforming into its new status as an international destination. I believe as long the management open to suggestion and criticism and strive to be better and learn from them, the property will be on par as other major international destination resort. September 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most dissapointed hotel in Croatia, below typical SPG standard We checked in to Le Meridien Lav Split today for 4 nights stay, now I wish I had gone else where. First impression, beautiful lobby. The lady that checked us in was friendly. Unfortunately that's when the good things end. We took the elevator to our 7th floor room, immediately noticed how dirty the carpet in the hallway is, and poor shape of the AC unit in hall way. Quite a contrast to the impression of the lobby. But the true disappointment came when we came to our 'classic seaview' room. It's an obstructed seaview with trees blocking most of seaview, unlike the room on their website. Which is fine with us.the other side of the room actually face the steet, so we constantly have traffic if bus and cars right off the balcony. But the real problem came when we realized we hardly get wifi signal in room. As I am writing this review, I have to come down to reception lobby just to get wifi signal. I made the complaint at 3:30pm, and the receptionist who noted complaint clear doesn't seem to care at all. She just say hotel is fully booked and they are very busy, she will forward complaint to IT. Went to the crowded pool, went to gym, by the the time we got back took shower and still can't connect to wifi from our room. So we went back to the receptionist at 9pm and mention the issue is still not resolve. The lady we talked to this time seem more willing to help, but we're told IT has already left for the day and she couldn't do anything. The bathroom first look nice, but as I took shower, I noticed the water level rises like fast, the bathtub clearly not draining well at all. So during the shower I have the stand in a pool of dirty soapy water that's half way knee deep. It's was more than unpleasant. The rest of room wasn't all that much better, there are big black stains on the carpet, one of the night by the bed looks beat up with brown stain, absolutely disgusting. I always believe what distinct a good hotel from a bad one is how they handle guests complaint when issues arises. Even the best hotel would experience hiccups, but what make a hotel good is how they handles these issue. In this case, the staffs at Le Meridien shows more irratation to complaint than desire to resolve the issue. The service provided is far below typical SPG property. In fact, I can't believe this is an SPG property at all. This is the third place we've stay in Croatia after our stay in Dubrovnik & Hvar and this is by far the most disaappinted place. After a long day of travel guest just want to have a decent shower to clean up and have in-room wifi to connect with friends and family back home. Le Meridien Lav Split failed to deliver either one. Good things I've experience true Croatia hospitality in Dubrovnik & Hvar. If this is only place I visit in Croatia, I would have never come back to this country. Sadly for me, I'm stuck here for the next 4 days, a holiday ruined. No doubt the management will have a standard typical 'this is unusual' response to follow up with this review. But from what I've expreience, I know they won't resolve any issue. If this is how they treat SPG member, I can't imaging how they treat other guests. Can't wait to leave this place :( August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great facility and view This hotel includes very nice restaurants with marina view which make us really reluxed. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coming back Overall a very good hotel! Rooms next to Marina - we loved the view! Restaurants inkl. Breakfast very good. Mr Gabriel @ the beach area - he was outstanding! Very professional and always taking care about the guests. He was definitely the most outstanding staff member. Should we come back once again to this area, we will def stay again here at the Le Meridien Lav! June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience☆☆☆☆☆♡ We highly recommend this Resort & Croatia! June 1, 2015
  • 2015-10-10T06:14:23.339-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_1956, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>