The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth “Heaven on Earth” This is my 6th trip to Bali but it has been 3 years since the last time I was there. Our first couple of days were spent right in the heart of Kuta and Legian and I couldnt get over how grotty it felt. I was disappointed and considering if I would ever be tempted to come back to the Bali and the people I love. (The Balinese are such a beautiful, gentle friendly race.) Luckily we planned to do something different this time. Spend a few days at Nusa Dua. Wow what a great idea. Bali is great but Nusa Dua is the pinnacle. Nusa Dua is ultra clean and the people friendly. The beaches are pristine and the water clear and warm. We didn't think there was anything to do except lay around a pool and beach but its exactly the opposite with not enough hours in the day, or days in the week to do it all. The highlight for me was walking and cycling the seafront path without finding the end. For my wife it was alternating between relaxing on the sun lounges, swimming in the sea or pool and the beach front dining - which is surprisingly cheap considering how luxurious it all is. Nusa Dua restored my faith in Bali. It is beautiful in every way. We stayed at "The Laguna" right on the beach front which I recommend wholeheartedly. It was almost perfect - actually better than perfect. I think its easy to run a great business when everything is running smooth. But we had a problem - we kept getting locked out of our room - and it kept happening at the most inconvenient of times. However after seeing or hearing of our plight the duty manager "Artana" took control and set out to manage the issue personally for us. It turned out that the constant resetting of our swipe cards at the desk wasnt enough - the card swipe unit on our room door was faulty - it was a 'technology' issue which he diagnosed and fixed immediately. So truth be told 'Artana' turned a frustrating time for us and potentially embarrassing situation for the resort into a positive experience by the way he handled the problem and treated us during that time. We could tell by the way we were treated during this problematic time that we were important to The Laguna and our happiness imperative. As I said earlier its not how a hotel/resort is run during the good times - but rather when problems arise that you can tell a good operator from the mediocre and 'The Laguna' and their duty Manager 'Artana' stand heads and shoulders above anywhere we have ever stayed. We loved "The Laguna", we love Nusa Dua - we plan a longer return visit as soon as possible - it really is “Heaven on Earth” - no where comes more highly recommended. Definitely 5 stars and four thumbs up! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in service We arrived on June 15 2013, and since we arrived early, we were asked to wait for the room. At 11 am we were checked in a room on the ground floor, but then I requested to be moved to a higher floor, the duty manager was so kind to move us without further questions even after we already have used the shower on the first room. I stay in lots of hotels, but in here, the staff are always kind. Even my butler was so nice, and even our check out at 5am on the 18th of June was a no hassle. I remember I asked for a wake up call, and the person operating the wake up call even asked me if I want coffee delivered to my room at 4 am on my wake up call as well as we are going to check out early. Kudos to the hotel for having such hardworking staff! June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best part of My Vacation Bali was an amazing place to visit. We looked forward to return to the Hotel every time we went out into town. Relaxed ambiance. The Staff was very attentive to ensuring our needs were met. I had coconut ice cream everyday day I was there :-). Breakfast and Dinner by the beach. Loved the access from my room directly into the Laguna pool....AMAZING! and just a quick walk onto the beach June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by does not understand check in check out Stayed few nights, with check in and check out. Room was great, no plus for spg gold except platinum which is quite a disappointment. Staff does not understand check in and check out, they forcefully combine the nights stay into one booking despite being requested to be checked out. At the end lose spg points, lose cashback. and lose my stay. Very great disappointment. Breakfast buffet was great, dinner buffet can be improved, seafood menu is kind of lacking. Butler and housekeeping are great. Pool, spa and beach staff were great. Front desk have room for improvement. There is one promotions on guest room for spa which we took but was not recognized by the spa which is weird. Took 15 min delay upon check out to resolve this which cause delay back to airport. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Resort was Excellent All the staff at Laguna could not have made us feel more welcome. We have never had a holiday before whereby we were content to just stay at the Resort. It was fabulous. Relaxing breakfasts on the beachfront or poolside, delicious BBQ lunches, beachside bar cocktails for happy hour with half price drinks whilst being serenaded by the 3 amigos on guitar and base. The grounds were magnificent with pools and lagoons everywhere set amongst picturesque gardens. All in all, we would highly recommend the Laguna and would definitely come back. Food was yum too!. The day spa and fitness centre was amazing too, the best I've seen. Thank you to everyone. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little slice of heaven. I have been staying at the Laguna Nusa Dua every June for the past 15 years, and it feels like home to me. The staff is excellent and the grounds are just beautiful. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best on the Nusa Dua Beach Stayed here for 19 years from the SDheraton days and still not disappointed. Excellent, friendly staff who take care of you and good service, although a bit pricy. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great oppulence and location The Laguna is a great resort hotel, its even more magical in the evening when its not so hot outside. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, this hotel is excellent for both couple and family My wife and I love The Lauguna. We like to stay in Nusa Dua area because of quiet and the water are clear. The hotel is good to me because it is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants just outside of resort area. And the pools in The Lauguna are good. Many lagoons and pools. Excellent for family and kids. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great hotel, excellent location, the staff is always available to assist. Simply the best experience had in many years. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly smiling staff Had a pleasant short stay, wonderful staff & good orientation fm staff Adi & Sudirman. Great sea view for relaxing stroll. Kettle given as requested prior to confirmation but surprised with tea/coffee selection. Good firm mattress for comfy night. Fair selection of buffet selection with clean restaurant. Good internet connection. Happy with recycling water bottles-save environment. Room chair (linen top) looked dirty, toiletries not topped up - did't ask cos brought my own. Changed kettle -there was rust in 1st one. Toilet rim brown with dirt. Cleaning staff manage to find a bermudas( short pants) not belonging to us and hope it finds it owner (previous tenant's?) Thanks for a comfortable stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Requested a high floor NON smoking room was given floor 2 and smoking room. After complaining was immediately moved to what was first requested. As a SPG member and we have stayed 7 months before in Laguna thought you would have known our preferences. Not a brilliant experience as we had to repack and move ourselves. Our fruits never arrived in our room . Asked for prices for our stay sept 2013 only to b emailed a higher price than available on website. So much for loyalty! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing Experience The grounds & facilities are excellent. The staff is very helpful & warm. Breakfast @ Arwana was great. Would like to extend our appreciation for Mana (the tropical fruit smoothies were fantastic). May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bali stay We stayed in Laguna May 2013 on 2 occasions for a total of 3 nights and where very delighted about it. The staff is excellent, the resort and rooms are beautiful, the breakfast and diner just perfect. There is only one minor minus about the location: when it is low tide there is no possibility anymore to swim in the sea, seaweed and local fishermen take over and enjoying the beachfront becomes less attractive. May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by aging rooms, terrible service, nice grounds The common areas are nice, and the grounds are pretty. The finish of the pools looks aged. The upgraded room that we received for SPG Gold status was disappointing. There was a foul odor upon arrival. The rooms are old and show wear. There are holes and markings on the walls. The toilet seat was very warn down with dark scuff markings. A toilet seat is easy and cheap enough to replace that it should never show wear. On our final morning before checkout, the water shut off while my wife was showering. It remained off for several minutes and we reported this to the front desk immediately. Before the hotel staff could respond, the water turned back on, but the toilet, faucet and shower were spewing dark brown, thick murky water which was disgusting. It took over 15 minutes for the hotel staff to respond, and when they did a gentlemen who could not communicate with us simply ran the water until it cleared up and he left the room without giving any explanation. Another 15 minutes passed and after repeated calls to the front desk, FINALLY someone showed up to our room to explain the situation. The employee was not sympathetic at all, laughing when we explained that the water shut off mid shower and we had no idea if it was safe or clean to shower. The gentlemen tried to tell us that the water issue actually happened a few hours earlier, sounding as though he was accusing us of lying. This was ridiculous. And it is even a worse reflection of the hotel's ability to cope with issues if they did not have a better response if in fact they had several hours to prepare, warn and remedy guests that their The problem we encountered and the response would be unacceptable at any hotel. It is a complete shock to me that this hotel shares the Luxury Collection name with the likes of Naka Island. Finally, it is a crime to offer only pricey $26/pp buffet breakfasts to your guests. Some people don't like to gorge themselves every morning or feel like they are ripped off for meals. We will not return to this hotel nor will we recommend it. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made our stay Beautiful gardens and so restful. Lagoon pool access was one metre from our ground floor balcony. Hotel has a very high reputation in Bali. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing villa! We stayed in a villa with a private pool, and it was easily one of our most enjoyable hotel experiences ever. It's sublime, and the staff were incredible. They worked tirelessly to meet our every need, and exceeded our expectations every day. The spa was a tad disappointing (we tried it twice) but overall this is an extraordinary resort. Highly recommended. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This is a truly beautiful and memorable resort.The staff went out of their way to help with any issues.I requested a jug for tea making and this was attended to immediately. The location is perfect such a beautiful beach area.Pools are amazing too. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful decor, fantastic food The set up of the hotel,the laguna pools was impressively nice: it offers space, choice of atmosphere, just à great experience. The restaurants where not only beaubtiful design, but the food was delicious! The spa was also vert Nice, with à great choice of treatments and gifted therapists. Unfortunately, the music ambiance of the spa was very unpleasant and repetitive! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel We spent more than one week and we recommend this hotel without any hesitation. The Laguna is a paradise for all accommodations and location like sea, swimming pool, food, environment .....and people soo nice and available. It was a dream for us ! Only one regret, it was too short ! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel outstanding in all ways. Check in great. Restaurants wonderfull. All staff go out of their way to make us welcome and to facilitate a perfect experience. Our room beside the pool was a highlight. Will definately come again. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience, Wonderful Resort to Relax The place is great, in good location, in front of calm and clear sea water. Many swimming pools and lagoons in the resort which never bored my wife and me during the stay. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and looking forward to coming back to this hotel in near future. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sad to leave I have been to many 5star establishments in my life but this is the first time I have said "WOW" since I was a young man staying in my 1st 5star hotel in 1996. Great check in process, great staff. Your restaurants were 6 star. I normally eat away from the hotels I stay in as the lunch and dinner service cannot match the local food but both of your restaurants are excellent. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good service and view The hotel gave me a wonderful holiday in Bali. Every staff is kind and provides good service. I will recemand the hotel to my friends. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel with the friendly luxury A fantastic place with friendly employees. Clean rooms, excellent food, a hotel to stay for a longer period. Even the beach is wonderful, the only negative point is the dirt in the seawater (mainly the plastics). A better daily cleaning could help to improve the situation. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a special experience a beautiful place, special people , good food , a nice and clean beach , live music at the bar , decent and correct prices, excellent pools , well trimmed green spaces,and not to forget the funny squirrells... May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but not luxurious The Laguna is a very nice hotel. Staff are excellent especially at the beach bar and in the cornerstone deli. The rooms are nice but i wouldn't call them luxurious well not at least the ones i stayed in. I must say it was pretty disappointing to not even meet the manager given that I stayed in the hotel for two weeks and in last week of that stay brought a group of forty to the hotel. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most unfortunate part of my stay was when i had to say Good-Bye to the Hotel This was the BEST service of all that i have ever encountered with. all the way from the very first point of my arrival, with a very pleasant receptionist who checked us In to the bell mans who showed us step by step of the hotel area and things that we should know. to all the staff in the pool, in the bars with their great sense of hospitality makes you feel like Kings and Queens. I thank all of the staff to make this an amazing and memorable stay for me. There is nothing that this hotel could possibly need to make a change for good, but just to keep up this great service. sincere thanks to each and every of the hotel staff special Mr. Purna who made me a great journey, Ms. Putra who Made me feel like home, And finally honor of meeting the great and most hospitalized hotel GM Mr Mark who was present in the hotel lobby and greeting the guests. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very beatiful hotel It's a very beatiful hotel. There are many swimming pool in the hotel including that for baby.My son and daugter almost swimming from morning to evening.The food in the hotel is ok.But the room cleanliness needs improve.They say they clean the room two times for one day,but when I go back to the room,I see my daugter's diaper that I had thrown away in the morning is still in the rest room. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful My mum and me, my daughter was staying two nights, my air flight was wary than my mother. But my mum can not speak English at all. Your staff were very helpful to my mum, take away breakfast etc. Thank you very much. April 18, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:14:38.204-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_277, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>