Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

  • 9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach,
  • Surat Thani
  • Koh Samui,
  • 84320
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways for extra adults will incur additional charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay We had overall a nice stay. Panali restaurant was great, however Kiree restaurant needs improvement. Staff knowledge of English should be improved too. I do not believe it is satisfactory for a 4-star hotel if your waitress cannot understand simple kitchen terms like "vinegar". It seems to be however a general issue across the country. We loved your SPA! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic relaxing holiday We stayed in a classic pool suite for 11 nights. The hotel itself is just beautiful, from the tropical gardens to the private pool in the room and the ponds and statues around the lobby area. You feel relaxed just walking around. From the moment we arrived until we left, the staff were wonderful. They were so friendly and could not have done more to help with everything. (Special thanks to Piero, Jak, Nicky and Joy!) We made good use of the excellent gym facilities and the day spa, and loved the buffet breakfast. We also had some lovely dinners there. I really cannot find fault with any part of our experience. We wanted a relaxing getaway and that was exactly what we got. Many thanks! :-) February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoints! This was my 2nd stay at Vana Belle and again I was overwhelmed! The hotel is in a great location with an amazing view & one of the best beaches on Koh Samui. Our suite was fantastic and our Butler, Big, was always available to take care of all our requirements. The staff are very friendly & professional and we would like to thank everybody for a fantastic stay. BTW - The breakfast served in Kiree is the best on the island! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful paradise Vana Belle is a great peaceful hotel located at Chaweng Noi Beach. Heading to town is so much easy. Breakfast is served at the Kiree restaurant which overlook the sea. The breakfast is sumptuous with choices of a la carte buffet, serve with sparking wine and fresh oyster in the morning! The pool is small but is sufficient as the beach is only 100 meters away. Amazing beach, private, clean with fine sand. The rooms are elegant and well equipped. I've stayed in the classic pool suite, garden view with a pool. The view from the room is the only regret. Kiree and Panali restaurants are awesome! Thai and Italian food. Gym is well equipped. Vana Spa, great place to escape from reality. The service staff throughout the hotel is wonderful from front desk Ice, Gong, Wan to name a few. The hotel offers different daily activities and happy hour at lobby lounge. Even though i only stay for 2 days, i have a great experience. Thank you Vana Belle and your fantastic staff. Hope to see you soon. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Let me start this review by saying that my wife and I, both very frequent travelers, hesitated a lot between the Vana Belle and the other Starwood property in Samui. We chose Vana Belle primarily because of its location near Chaweng Beach and of course the reviews (which however are also quite good for the other Starwood hotel). We did not regret our decision, the location is very convenient, close enough to the action of Chaweng Beach to enjoy it when desired and far enough to retire away from it when we wished. As a Life Platinum on our wedding anniversary trip, which also coincides with my wife's birthday, I was really hoping for a "spontaneous" room upgrade from the classic suite where we stayed. That did not happen though a paid upgrade was offered, much to my chagrin... We passed due to the not-insignificant upcharge and because this was towards the end of our 5-night stay so we did not feel it was worth it. That being said, the room we stayed in 7XX was very nice and most of all, the personnel more than made up for it with their kindness, discreet attentiveness and friendliness. In short after hundreds of Starwood stays, including many at Luxury Collection hotels, this is the first time ever we left a property thinking we are going to miss the staff, particularly Chiga, Nor and Noi who went out of their way to make sure we were happy and succeeded without a doubt, but also our housekeeper and Mam at the main pool, as well as really most everyone we met! I suppose there is no need to repeat other's comments about the property, I will just say everything was sensational, the beach, the private swimming pool, the attention, the surroundings, the view... Breakfast was very enjoyable though we felt that the prepared-to-order food (and I could only talk about breakfast) while carefully prepared and presented, was somewhat plain and missed the magic touch of the rest of the hotel. Overall highly recommended, we will certainly be back. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant, beautiful, high level Second time we stay at this top hotel and hopefully there will be other times in the future. Located in the best part of the island, the beach is almost private, and the water is pristine. Vana Belle has special design, very nice, rooms are beautifully appointed and everything worked perfectly, including the balcony pool. All services were impeccably kept, restaurants are gourmet. We enjoyed probably the best breakfast we ever had, from innovative eggs plates (check scrambled eggs with foie gras) to high quality prosecco, a joy.. Vana means "wood" and the hotel has a lot of different trees, it's a garden fully enjoyable. It is obvious that we had a great time there so we reccommend it expecially to privacy and beauty lovers. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and great service I have stayed in many luxurious hotels. I can say that I am very impressed with staff and service of Vana Belle. When I booked the room, I just talked to one conceirge staff (K'Doi) about my girlfriend's birthday and asked for help to book a restaurant. When I checked in, on the birthday of my girlfriend, all staff in hotel always greet my girlfriend wherever we go. Also K'Doi also asks if I want flower and cake which I tell him yes. He get the flower and cake prepared at the restaurant perfectly. Not only this birthday thing, throughout our stay, all staff are very nice and very good. These staff is one of the best hotel staff that we met. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service I had am amazing experience with the level of service provided by all staff without exception. They were more than happy to help and recommend. Truly a wonderful experience that will make me go back. March 4, 2014
2 3 4 next>>