Al Maha, a Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, Dubai

  • Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve,
  • Dubai - Al Ain Road
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the BEST This resort could not get any better. We absolutely loved every minute of our stay. Hated to leave and want to return for longer next time. The staff were supremely good and attentive to every need. Every aspect of this place was of the highest quality. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desert beauty Fantastic resort. Restored my tranquillity minutes after arrival. Peace and quite surrounded by Gazelles and Oryx. Wonderful rooms with the best bed in the world. Superb food. Amazing staff. Thanks so much Alex May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location Splendid welcome , super room, top service , top meals , magnificent location , attentive and knowlegable staff, led to a memorable visit - our high expectations were fully achieved. Will return . May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than we expected We heard about Al Maha approx. 8 years ago and decided one day we would visit--we are VERY glad we did--our stay was excellent. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very romantic It is no doubt a very romantic hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff service exceeded expectation Loved the profession from staff. They were fun, supportive, and helpful. PS. Dhan at the restaurant was the best !! Mr. & Mrs Darwish sending him their best regards. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort in the desert We had a fantastic stay and did not want to leave. Everything was great, well organized, great & caring staff. I can't wait until we can stay again. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! The place where everyone wants to come back.... Amazing! The only appropriate word to describe the Al Maha experience! Fantastic location, spectacular suite, extremely helpful and polite staff, amazing trips and activities, and an overall feeling of privacy and luxury! The place where everyone wants to come back.... April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by an incredible oasis in a beautiful desert YOU should go there and enjoy all those magnificent things this hotel offers you. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best getaway relaxation This was my second stay, staff were profissional, and privacy was met the expectation. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Al Maha is a fantastic place to spend a few days. Everything is absolutely top-drawer and we loved every minute spent there. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!! Amazing views and facilities, very friendly staff. Great (and lots) of food. The gazelas and oryx could be seen from very close! Fun and very helpful guides, but not that much to see in the activities. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money. Exceptional I spent 3 nights here for my 40th birthday before going into Dubai city for 4 nights. I found it the perfect split of time. I had such high expectations I feared I could only be disappointed but I wasn't. The only possible criticism is the price of alcohol BUT that is true of Dubai in general. The suites, pool, activities and staff are all amazing but what absolutely blew me away was the food. INCREDIBLE. Simply the most fabulously fresh, high quality, beautifully cooked food I have ever had and all served by fantastic waiters - especially Bibek and Dhan. Manager Arne runs a very tight ship and cannot be faulted for his professionalism and understanding of what guests want. There was a very minor issue which he dealt with so well I left more impressed than I would have had there never been any issue to resolve in the first place! That is the mark of exceptional management. Expense does not always mean quality but the Al Maha is a prime example of you get what you pay for - and sometimes more. I am already saving to be able to go again. Thank you for a perfect 40th. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel, a dream come true! My wife and I spend 5 days at AlMaha, from March 3 to 8, 2013, such a perfect experience. I don't think there is another place like that in the world! Everything was so perfect and the staff did everything possible to make our stay so enjoyable. I highly recommend this place. Special thanks to Maria. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Experience What a 'gem' a fantastic oasis of luxury in the desert. Booking followed a recommendation from 'Trailfinders', thanks guy's a truly memorable experience. Great accommodation, nothing too much trouble for the knowledgeable and very helpful staff. The all inclusive dining experience for all meals was amazing - the choice and quality was exceptional. Add to this the Spa, range of activities even a private desert dining experience, just fantastic. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered We visit Al Maha to get away ... from people, kids, and the exposure to a constant bombardment of advertising, etc. Al Maha provides that for us. Thank you. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review We ate in the restaurant 5 times. The food coming to our table never arrived hot. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oases of tranquility, a paradise in the desert Al Maha is literally an oasis of tranquility, a paradise in the desert. From our arrival we were taken care of and pampered. The staff are super friendly and did everything to make us happy. The luxury Bedoiun Suites offer total privacy and are equipped with all comfort and luxury all. There is a private pool, a generously stocked fridge and Nespresso sufficient stock. Varied lunch menu, reasonably priced wines, dinner menu with matching wines. This was our first time in Dubai. We will definitely return. But it is unthinkable that we will ever do to Dubai without a visit of at least three days to Al Maha. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Desert birthday treat Al Maha offered a wonderful but too short break - we would love to visit again. Everything was perfect February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay @ Al Maha Desert Resort Our 1st time visit to Dubai and desert. Al Maha simply met all our requirements ~ grand, spacious, spotless clean, quiet, palatable meals, private swimming pool, interesting desert activities, friendly & helpful staff. My only regret is I just booked one night. Highly recommended desert stay with at least 2 nights. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every moment was perfect! The vacation was planned as a surprise for my husband with the expectation of a lazy and relaxed short 3 nights. However, from the moment we were received at the door to the restaurant, our experience was elevated by the minute. All the service staff, especially the restaurant service staff, gave full attention and very attentive to our requests that brings them to the next service meal. The activities were no short change and guides are very knowledgeable and unpretentious. The 2 activities per night is a good pace to enjoy all the services provided at the resort. Will come back again and doesn't need a special event to fuel our return. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful memory The bright sky, great desert, lovely camels, swimming pool and delicious food in the hotel provided my family a wonderful memory.Thank you to all the friendly staffs. We are looking forward to come back every year! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overwhelming experience .... Again Thank you We have had the most overwhelming holiday again at The Al Maha Desert Resort. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everyone made us feel very very special. We would like to thank all the staff but especially like to thank, Pamela, Arun, Sateesh and Bibek for their constant attention to detail, using our names, remembering our preferences at meal times, smiling, attentive and polite. If Starwood offer a reward and recognition I would like to nominate all 4 members. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by prices hotel is very nice to stay at and relax but it is VERY expensive. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel, Resort, and Staff Simply the best place I've ever stayed in. I could not find a simple remark for improvement, but you guys have a challenge to keep up and to go to higher levels. My greatest appreciation to all the staff from the security guard to the general manager and every one else with no exception. You made the place February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Unique Desert Experience This hotel is unique - a real tranquil location, nothing is hurried and dining is top rate. You get your own very warm bedouin-shaped pool and sometimes the gazelle and oryx wander by. The Field Guides are dedicated and knowledgeable so if you want a true desert experinece away from all the shoppoing malls and high rise towers this is the place February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Took advantages of the situation being isolated from Dubai I will make this short and sweet. Overall i liked the experience,, but financially speaking, the resort is not a good value. After paying $1100+per night when booking, then I am hit with additional fees of $250+per night. To add insult to injury, at dinner the wine is ridiculously marked up. I know wine very well and know the costs in the UAE. La Maha is taking advantage of having captured customers (one hour from Dubai) and gouging customers for wine. I estimate the markup from 8 to 10x La Maha's costs. That is not reasonable and I would never recommend the resort based on this one issue. If you need to make more $, charge more for the room/resort fees (and disclose upfront) and stop gauging on wine. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional I have stayed in several hotels ranging from 5* to cheap Guest Houses but my stay at Al Maha has been the best. 1. Staff: Absolutely brilliant. Polite and respectful 2. Services: Extraordinary. Everything I requested was received in 5 min. (I have not seen such a fast response in many of the 5* I have stayed) 3. Room: Loved it, great quality and well decorated room. Private Pool although small in size but was well maintained with warm water all the time. 4. Food: Great quality and wide range of selections. Carrot Juice highly recommended! 5. Activities: Well Planned and appropriate to the levels of the novice. Camel ride and the sunset scene was amazing. 6. Special Requests: a) Early Check In: Room was cleaned and delivered in one hour after the previous guest left at 11am. b) Desert Dining was fabulous well arranged with fantastic food. c) Airport Pick and Drop prompt and on time no delays in anything. 7. Location: Wonderful, calm, peaceful and relaxing 8. Spa: Did not have enough time to enjoy the Spa facilities but I am sure they will be as amazing as the others January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Retreat I will spend a lifetime trying to recreate memories experienced during my recent stay at the Al Maha resort. The place is simply magical, the panoramic views, beautifully decorated rooms, exquisite food and warm personal service offered, make the entire experience special from the moment you arrive. I will return soon, January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is simply out of this world The Hotel was fabulous. Stunning and out of this world. It really gives you a calm and relaxed vacation. From the Villa's having its own tempreature controlled pool right up to the people serving you at the restuarant speaks of Class hospitality. Really worth the stay.... The food also is really awesome... January 26, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:10:21.791-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_186, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_3081, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>