The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place - especially the dining We had a wonderful family visit at the Equinox. The highlight was a special pre Christmas family diner. The food was spectacular. Everyone who we met seemed dedicated to making our visit memorable. Thanks. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definately NOT a luxury collection Went with my wife and baby for a ski vacation. Location was great. service ok spa was nice. So why only 2 stars? The hallways are freezing, The pool and jaquizzi are also freezing. Bathrooms are not even up to a motel standard as theres mold on the walls toilets stained was pretty gross. They called me a day before departure asking if i would like to stay an extra day at a discounted rate which i declined. On the day of my checkout i requested spg gold 4pm checkout and they tell me they are fully booked. How is that possible if they offered me to stay an extra day. Not at all up to par with the spg standard i became accustomed to. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at an amazing hotel As per our three prior visits this is the most amazing experience. Who would think that such a historically important hotel could be so welcoming to families and provide such a quality stay. Everyone is wonderful and nothing is too much. Thanks and ooking forward to being back. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but need improvement Food Need Veg. options Need indoor entrance to Pool service & activities are great December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All enjoyed The staff was wonderful. The children loved it, did not want to leave. Enjoyed the Christmas Eve buffet. It is a relaxing, pretty, friendly place to be. Thank you. December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel didn't met my needs i asked to upgrade my room thru my spg but refused. and the amount that i booked included tax but i had to pay, anyway; pls see details below. Rate Details Prepaid Sale Rate - Book by Nov 30 This reservation must be paid in advance and is completely non-refundable; there is also a penalty for changes 299.20 in US DOLLARS per night Taxes There are no taxes December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beat our expectations As the solo skier in my family, it was a great Inn for the rest of the family while I went to the slopes. No snacks available at the Inn but the town shuttle to local Manchester was terrific. Outstanding service by freindly staff. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great getaway We had a wonderful getaway. Close enough to drive but far enough away to feel like you are really on vacation. Everything was perfect, except we had a smoker next door to our room and we would get a whiff of cigarette smoke that enveloped our room and then 5 minutes later would get a smell of some fragrance, similar to glade. Not a great experience especially as this is a non-smoking hotel and I am allergic to tobacco. Otherwise the food was wonderful. The spa was a must! Great massages! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by our favorite property The staff at this location are warm and friendly the property is maintained to the highest level. The Chop House is my favorite restaurant. ask for Tom in the Chop house December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting the Equinox- a true getaway Though we don't make it to the Equinox more than once or twice a year, we always look forward to it. This time, visiting in December, the hotel looked lovely in its white lights & holiday trim. We had looked forward to the cheese & chocolates in your bar & were happy to see you still offered this. We didn't have time to enjoy the outdoor jacuzzi but the memory of sitting in it as light snow fell around us last time, was a delight to remember. We look forward to our next return... December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for pre-Holiday shopping Great place to be in early December and get a headstart (if not complete) holiday shopping. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Falcon Bar cheese and chocolate plates are superb! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service What made this special is the outstanding service and courtesy of all employees. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous property in a beautiful location! Hotel has repeat guests which is always a good sign. Service is very attentive and servers are Vermont polite and aim to please! I will definitely plan another trip to enjoy the hotel and its offerings November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO IT AGAIN That's how I felt when I left. Can't wait to return. Service is fantastic! Such a treat. Pets can be a problem though. Surprised that such a luxury hotel allows them. And I AM a dog lover! Also a little weird to charge a "resort fee". And extras for exercise classes. You are there to experience the total hotel resort. Seems petty. Room rate should include all that. Marketing mistake. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceptional staff This was our third stay at the Equinox. Once again, the staff on the property proved to be truly exceptional - unfailingly pleasant, courteous, professional & knowledgeable. However, we were extremely disappointed with the quality of the Thanksgiving buffet. Two years ago, we thought it was outstanding - but this year it felt like corners had been cut & the offerings had been significantly reduced. Turkey breast sliced at a carving station, rather than roast turkey? Same with the roast beef. The mashed potatoes were too dry & the vegetables were overcooked. No bread pudding, either. We are not culinary experts, but we felt the difference between the quality of the 2010 buffet & this year's was huge. Otherwise, we enjoyed a very pleasant stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Resort The Equinox is a lovely resort. The common areas are very comfortable and inviting, the spa and pool is great for families, the rooms are comfortable and the food is fresh and delicious. I did find the sink area in the bathroom's to be too small. I wish they were larger and/or styled differently. Aesthetically, it's very nice, but the size makes it hard to organize/store your personal items. The location of the resort is great as you are close to the village, sightseeing and the Manchester horse show. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Ambiance Is there any other place to celebrate your anniversary? Always a wonderful experience! Thank you all once again! November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantstic The hotel personnel are very friendly always willing to assist. I would reccomend you stay for a nice long weekned and enjoy the firepit outside on the deck overlooking the mountain range at sunset. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite Inns Great location, plenty to do, very relaxing. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway My wife and I visited The Equinox for just a quick getaway and found the inn to be an all around excellent place. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resort recieved a suite upgrade, breakfast buffet is great, staff is great, especially kenny at the front desk. i have stayed there 4 times and will be back November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful luxury treat We stayed two nights using Groupon. Our stay was more than we expected. The staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. We highly recommend the British School of Falconry...what a wonder to have a hawk sitting on your arm and then to walk with these incredible birds. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has ambiance, cleanliness, and a Terrific Staff Our Stay at the Equinox was spectacular. Right from check-in to check-out our experience exceeded our expectations. Will return again and again. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply perfect What a perfect experince. We were there celebrating our 33 wedding anniversary. The room staff and everyone we encountered were professinal, friendly and helpful. The room was perfect!!! We will be back. Thank you Maria and John November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family getaway My wife, son, and I had an amazing time at the Equinox. We even extended our stay in order to avoid travel during Sandy, and the hotel was great about making sure that we got our same room and had things to do during the bad weather. We loved the Equinox and will go back again for sure! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and wonderful staff!!! The Equinox has many amazing things to do while you are there, but the best feature of this hotel is their staff! Anywhere you go around the resort, you will find people who are helpful and make sure you enjoy your stay. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No place to sit! The room was beautuful and quite lovely, but there is only one straight desk chair and two small cubes for seating. I like to curl up in a reading chair while my husband naps in the afternoon. Without a comfortable chair, I had to use pillows on the straight chair and put my feet on the bed. This is not my idea of luxury. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Makes the Difference Here Just back from a long weekend with the family including 3 little kids. This is the 2nd year we've done it and I continue to be impressed with the staff at this beautiful resort. The property I think speaks for itself: It is picturesque and comfortable with all the amenities of a resort in VT including cozy fireplaces for relaxing, nice bar/tavern, amazing outside patio, and stunning views. Not to mention pool, playground, hiking trails, and amazing doughnuts on Sunday mornings! We stay in a high room to stay away from crowd with early rising kids and it works perfectly, The difference with this resort is the staff. Upon arrival I realized I recognized many of them from last October. Complimentary Valet took care of many bags fast and with smiles and laughs with the kids. Staff stopped by while in the lounge to check on us/kids to make sure they were happy. I never felt like we were a nuisances being there with small children. In fact, upon asking for paper for kids to color on Kenny at the front desk provided great activity books for the kids which kept them busy all weekend. This was thoughtful and above what I've come to expect at hotels these days. As a frequent traveler who's cautious to take the kids on the road I am really amazed at how friendly and helpful the folks at the EQ are. We have decided that this is a new tradition and we'll be back next fall. Many thanks to Kenny and the rest of the team for a great stay, See you next year. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fall Spectacular We have visited in the winter, which was beautiful. This visit was even better. The colors were magnificent. The staff was excellent. Mimi and Astri were especially helpul and friendly! October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed This was my second stay at the Equinox. While all the staff was great, the hotel itself left a lot to be desired. My first day at the room, a big bug was on the wall. This had happened again 2 years ago, on my last visit. Not a nice way to be greeted. I called the front desk and the maintenance man was sent to pick up the now dead bug. They said nothing else could be done. I spoke to the manager on Monday and she was gracious and understanding. I also complained about the walls, there was a big red blotch right in front of me, as I was sitting on the desc. The sink was backing up and I'm sure the cleaning staff must have noticed it when they washed the sink, prior to our arrival. Yet, it was left for us to mention it. Bathtub was not an inviting place also. And then, my last night night there, another bug fell from the shower curtain, as my wife was preparing to take her shower. I did not mention this to the front desk, but, sharing my room with bugs is not my idea of a luxury hotel. Equinox, you can do better October 19, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:54:49.321-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>