The Equinox, a Luxury Collection Golf Resort & Spa, Vermont

  • 3567 Main Street
  • Manchester Village,
  • Vermont
  • 05254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in VT Staff were great!!!!!!!! But room 603 was at best, average. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice The hotel was comfortable I went there for a golf tournament and enjoyed myself. the one problem I had was with the water mixer in the shower it was either very hot or cold and was very difficult to get a warm setting. I did not report it at the time because I didn't want a plumbing job going on while I was in the room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vermont Summer Festival Nicest hotel by far in proximity to horse show in east dorset July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and staff The staff members was very attentive and helpful with all our needs - recommending local restaurant, looking for missing items, making sure we are comfortable .. The kids have fun in the swimming pool and tennis courts. Great facilities in a historic building. Room was comfortable, spacious, and up to date in comparison to other luxury collection. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New England Charm Lovely spot in the heart of the Green Mountains. We loved the free "driver" service to all the local shops and restaurants. Golf course was in need of some color on the tee boxes but the rest room facility on the front 9 was very nice! Try the lobster roll at the Dormy Grill. Yummy turn down chocolates. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice The hotel staff was very welcoming (Elizabeth). Room was very nice with a beatiful view of mountains. Didn't have much time to take full advantage of the amenities due to business function but hope to be back someday. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds Overall the stay at the Equinox was good. Needs to improve on late night check in service is a must! Had in room dining the first and turkey sandwich, pizza was raw (did not even eat it) and the bread was soaking wet (did not eat)! Took 45 minutes to receive our order. Considering the ratings reviewed prior to booking, I have to say I was disappointed. Floor in room was not level, décor was average and room was small considering what was spent for 4 nights. Staff was pleasant, but not 4 star quality. Breakfast was great...ordered from the menu. Dinner ordered from Chop House was excellent and good service overall. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional from start to finish Our expereince at the Equinox was first rate from beginning to end. The property was beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms spacious, comfortable, and well appointed. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend, and would return if ever in the area again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing Gorgeous grounds, walk-able to town, lots of public/private space, great scenery July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We stayed over the 4th of July weekend and were extremely impressed with the quality of the hotel, food and especially the staff. We usually stay at the upper end resorts, the Equinox is among the top places we have stayed. I can't think of anything to criticize. Special thanks to all the staff and especially Elizabeth at the front desk. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lived up to all expectations We'd heard wonderful things about the Equinox and all that we heard was as or better than expected July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chop House Food was just average. For the prices it was disappointing. The Brussel Sprouts were not well roasted, the Rib Eye steak was not tender, the prime rib was just good. The service was very good. The air conditioning is the room fluctuated throughout the night so at times the room was very hot. The Brunch was excellent and drinks at the fire pit was most enjoyable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience From Richard at Concierge, Hope at the front desk, pablo, the ryans, and of course peter e. looking out for us. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorite places! My wife and I stayed at the Equinox about 20 years ago and had a delightful experience. The accommodations, dinner in the Marsh Tavern and a round of golf at the Golf Club at Equinox became cherished memories. So, when we planned to return to the area, we included a stay at the Equinox. The bellman who greeted us when we drove up and the young woman who checked us in couldn't have been more gracious and helpful. My only disappointment was that my golf clubs were left in my car when it was valet parked instead of being delivered to the golf course as requested. (This resulted in a bit of scurrying around to find them when I checked in the next morning at the pro shop.) Our room was in the old portion of the hotel. It was charming, spacious and comfortably appointed. I had some trouble sleeping, but I don't think it was the bed or climate control. We enjoyed drinks in the Falcon Bar before dinner. The cocktails were quite good and courteously served. Dinner in the Marsh Tavern was lovely. We were impressed with the full menu, but we weren't in the mood for a major entree with all the trimmings. So, we ordered from the Pub Menu which offered a nice selection of appetizers and lighter fare. Shepherd's Pie and a Cheeseburger with Vermont Cheddar were our choices and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed our dinner at a table for two next to a window looking out at the Courthouse and shops across the street from the hotel. I played golf the next morning and enjoyed the round as much as I had 20 years earlier. The course is challenging, but not brutal, and the setting is wonderfully scenic. It was in excellent shape with the exception of a couple of greens which had been affected by a particularly harsh winter. However, they were on their way back and really didn't affect play. The staff made a point of pairing me with a local couple who are members and who really like playing with guests of the hotel. This thoughtful pairing added immensely to my enjoyment of the round. Overall, it was another great experience at the Equinox. We plan to return, but without waiting 20 years to do so! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equinox and their staff are great, problems lie with how guests are treated by outside companies The Equinox staff were perfect. We were upgraded to the Orvis suites on our tenth wedding anniversary and this was really appreciated! The grounds are beautiful and our stay was very enjoyable. This is a wonderful historic New England town resort with tons to offer in the area including world class food. That said, there were two issues that caused us unpleasant moments from folks who do not work for the hotel but who rent the hotel facilities. Unfortunately my familiy and the family that vacationed with us were asked to vacate the Equinox pond, stop swimming, move our cars and get out. This resulted in us moving our cars and having a 3, 4, 9, and 10 year old walk a half mile so the fly casting group could be accomodated. Also, our wives and children were told to leave the hotel pool by the aquatic instructor because "these ladies have paid a lot of money to take this class." In both cases the Equinox guest (we have been a dozen times) were made to feel like third class citizens at the resort to make way for people not even staying at the hotel. You have guests paying hundreds of dollars a day to visit the Equinox resort being told to scram to accommodate folks who I would venture to say contribute quite a bit less to the hotel's bottom line in comparison... June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Girls Weekend My childhood girlfriend and I came for a girls overnight to relax and catch up. We hiked, biked, shopped, dined and just sat on the beautiful back deck having wine and enjoying the mountain view. What a nice treat! The staff was delightful and very helpful. The room was comfortable and well appointed. Can't wait to return in August for another weekend with my husband! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by picture perfect weekend This was our first visit to the Equinox Hotel and we were delighted by the warm hospitality and excellent service. All of the staff were polite professional and ready to respond to all of our requests. The grounds and buildings were beautifully maintained. The whole weekend was so relaxing and enjoyable! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay We had a wonderful stay. The staff was incredibly accommodating. We were responded to in minutes for any request. It was beautiful, clean, elegant but most of all comfortable. We felt welcomed and special, just what you want to feel when you pay for high end. Breakfast, albeit costly, was lovely. I hosted a wedding at the pond and I could not have asked for more. It was exactly as we hoped it would be. Several guests asked where we found this hidden gem. Needless to say we were very satisfied. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Vacation My partner and I took a long weekend to celebrate a birthday and an overdue vacation. The Equinox Hotel was an amazing experience and great pick. Under three hours from Boston we were there in no time, check-in was welcoming and a breeze. We used the pool everyday and enjoyed massages at the spa. Dinner at the Chophouse was unbelievable and our server made us feel right at home. Valet parking made getting out to see the beautiful landscapes effortless. This hotel has a rich history and is settled into an amazing state that is like no other. No matter what season it is you won't be disappointed. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Introductory Stay: Loved "W" in Boston two days later Greeting: Soiled carpet in Elevator Marsh Tavern: Hospitality Desk -Unattended Menu: Limited Veggies underdone Beer selections very limited Lacked peaceful ambience: Poor acoustics Chops Restaurant Closed Room A/C - Loud and noisy Desk Clerk: Unaccommodating Excellent Doormen June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! We celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary at the Equinox Resort and enjoyed every minute of it.Dinner at the Marsh Tavern was one of the best meals I've ever had - ever. Truly a 5 Star Resort from the moment we walked in until we left. Every hotel employee we met did everything possible to make our visit enjoyable. I can't say enough about the resort. We'll definitely be back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by flyfishing trip This hotel has a very pleasant professional staff. Great food as well as very good local restaurants. The spa is top notch. Manchester has great shipping!! The hotel offers shuttle service to and from shops, restaurants and places of interest. If you fly fish the near by rivers and streams are some of the best in the country!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Excellence Been coming here for business conference for years now and can't say enough about the quality of our stay from the moment we pull in, until the sadness of leaving. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Excellent! From the moment you enter the property your every need is taken care of (before you even have to think about it) - Simply Excellent Service and Experience! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Vermont We recently spent a long weekend at the Equinox. The staff is extremely friend and professional. Great service and the rooms were lovely. We had a spacious double-queen room in the main building. Appointed nicely and very comfortable. The only recommendation I would have is that our bathroom needed a little updating / maintenance. The tub was clogged (which we forgot to mention to the front desk) and the door looked a little worn. The property was great. Nice sitting rooms and deck. Delicious brunch buffet and complimentary coffee / tea in the mornings. The restaurant could use a more interesting cocktail menu (perhaps a list of 5 signature cocktails) and a few more options on appetizers / food to share. Spa and gym were spacious and well-equipped. A lovely place to stay where we would definitely stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by From Adam Stavisky This stay was pleasant until check out. I had to cut my stay 3 night stay short by a night and informed the hotel that last morning. The hotel was unwilling to credit the star points I used to book the hotel, even though the hotel was sold out. Moreover, they blamed it as a Starwood policy decision. I called SPG and they then spoke to the manager on-site who stated it was the local decision. a petty call May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Spot Nestled in Vermont's green mountains, the Equinox is the perfect spot to relax, connect with nature and recharge. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls getaway The hotel was beautiful and staff exceptional! I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing getaway! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location This is a beautifully restored and updated resort in a picturesque location. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Five-day Relaxation Treat for My Friend I booked this week at the Equinox to treat my best friend to a special holiday. We had gone to college together and later taught at a Vermont high school at the same time. The setting and the staff at the Equinox were fabulous, especially the doormen, the reception desk and the spa. The aquatic classes and massage services at the spa were top notch. BUT Room 208 that I occupied had a very big problem with the a/c system. The motor is located above the ceiling in the bathroom of that room. After 3 calls and 3 visits from the engineer, nothing could be done. When the motor came on, it sounded as though a train was coming through the room. It kept me up quite a bit for the 5 nights that I was there. We did like the porch off the rooms and also the conjoined room capability. But, the motor issue really spoiled the setting for me. My friend's room was fine. Also, the cod at the Tavern was not properly cooked--very mushy instead of firm. Obviously, it was frozen and not fresh despite the waiter telling us it was fresh. Because of this, we never ate in any of the restaurants at the hotel again for the five days. We would really like to come back again some day so we can rave about our experience one hundred percent. It was a dream of ours to go there in the first place, so please try to fix these issues. Thank you. May 18, 2014
  • 2015-10-05T07:33:25.834-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_3382, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>