Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 821 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai Resort We had an amazing time at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. We had spent four days hiking and sleeping in a tent, so when we arrived at the Sheraton Kauai Resort we were ready for some R&R. Every staff member was helpful and kind. Our room was beautiful. We walked into town as well and had some great meals. The beach and snorkeling were great. On the last day of the trip we had a late evening flight out, they had a room set aside for people to shower and relax in for late departures even though we had checked out earlier in the day. Look forward to staying there the next time we are in Kauai. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVE this hotel! We have stayed here a few times and love it more and more each time. It has a nice balance of family comfort and adult escape. The upgraded menu at Rum Fire was delicious! January 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not visit RUMFIRE for an important occasion On December 31st, I took my family to the New Year's Eve buffet at RUMFIRE located at the Kauai Sheraton Resort. The cost per person was $85.00 and I took 5 persons including myself. We sat at our table, after waiting for an extended time, the waiter arrived, did not introduce himself, barely spoke loud enough to hear and took our initial order. After that, we were left without any service for over 30 minutes. At that time, I had to go to the bar myself and order additional drinks for myself and 4 other family members. After 30 minutes had passed, I finally went to the hostess and asked her to inform the manager that we had no waiter and that we were in need of some things at our table. The waiter finally showed up, not happy with our complaint but our meal was basically over by that point. The manager never bothered to come to our table and address the issue and we were left with a horrible evening which I had planned for over a year and spent $492.71 plus $51.00 tip for a total of $543.71. I did leave a $51.00 tip only because I assumed the tip would be shared among the staff and everyone appeared to be trying to make the evening a success except for our waiter who obviously did not want to be there. This was also a celebration of my 25th wedding anniversary. The evening was ruined and I took everyone out for another dinner the following evening to make of for the disaster that was caused by the management and wait staff at the RUMFIRE. I attempted to address the issue with the local establishment, but I have had to email, follow up with emails and ultimately could not come to a reasonable agreement to satisfy the dispute, therefore, with regret, I am filing this complaint due to the lack of concern by the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Visited December 2015 January 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not go here on a special occasion! Do not go here on a special occasion. On December 31st, I took my family to the New Year's Eve buffet at RUMFIRE located at the Kauai Sheraton Resort. The cost per person was $85.00 and I took 5 persons including myself. We sat at our table, after waiting for an extended time, the waiter arrived, did not introduce himself, barely spoke loud enough to hear and took our initial order. After that, we were left without any service for over 30 minutes. At that time, I had to go to the bar myself and order additional drinks for myself and 4 other family members. After 30 minutes had passed, I finally went to the hostess and asked her to inform the manager that we had no waiter and that we were in need of some things at our table. The waiter finally showed up, not happy with our complaint but our meal was basically over by that point. The manager never bothered to come to our table and address the issue and we were left with a horrible evening which I had planned for over a year and spent $492.71 plus $51.00 tip for a total of $543.71. I did leave a $51.00 tip only because I assumed the tip would be shared among the staff and everyone appeared to be trying to make the evening a success except for our waiter who obviously did not want to be there. This was also a celebration of my 25th wedding anniversary. The evening was ruined and I took everyone out for another dinner the following evening to make of for the disaster that was caused by the management and wait staff at the RUMFIRE. I attempted to address the issue with the local establishment, but I have had to email, follow up with emails and ultimately could not come to a reasonable agreement to satisfy the dispute, therefore, with regret, I am filing this complaint due to the lack of concern by the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Visited December 2015 January 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by DRUMFIRE NEW YEARS EVE BUFFET On December 31st, I took my family to the New Year's Eve buffet at RUMFIRE located at the Kauai Sheraton Resort. The cost per person was $85.00 and I took 5 persons including myself. We sat at our table, after waiting for an extended time, the waiter arrived, did not introduce himself, barely spoke loud enough to hear and took our initial order. After that, we were left without any service for over 30 minutes. At that time, I had to go to the bar myself and order additional drinks for myself and 4 other family members. After 30 minutes had passed, I finally went to the hostess and asked her to inform the manager that we had no waiter and that we were in need of some things at our table. The waiter finally showed up, not happy with our complaint but our meal was basically over by that point. The manager never bothered to come to our table and address the issue and we were left with a horrible evening which I had planned for over a year and spent $492.71 plus $51.00 tip for a total of $543.71. I did leave a $51.00 tip only because I assumed the tip would be shared among the staff and everyone appeared to be trying to make the evening a success except for our waiter who obviously did not want to be there. This was also a celebration of my 25th wedding anniversary. The evening was ruined and I took everyone out for another dinner the following evening to make of for the disaster that was caused by the management and wait staff at the RUMFIRE. I attempted to address the issue with the local establishment, but I have had to email, follow up with emails and ultimately could not come to a reasonable agreement to satisfy the dispute, therefore, with regret, I am filing this complaint due to the lack of concern by the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Copy to BBB. January 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so Clean -- Out of Order We experienced several problems when we arrived. First I had called ahead to verify the type of room twice including the day prior to arrival as my husband and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary, and after waiting for the only front desk clerk for 20-25 minutes (as she was helping a customer) I finally got my turn and unfortunately not a mention of having to wait with no sorry or apology at all. Oh well, so I give Chelsie my name and confirmation # and she stated I would be in a double room and not the KING that I requested and explained I had contacted the hotel directly and the SPG number to get both persons assuring me that I will have a King Oceanfront Room . Chelsie responded and I quote "I'm here 8 hours a day Can't do it all I only work here!" I was flabbergasted . I asked when we could get our room requested and she stated she would leave a message for the front desk in the morning.Well I actually had tears running down my face while my husband sat in the lobby's couch. I didn't want to upset him nor be aggravated anymore. I could go on about that check in, but I need to say a few things regarding our king room we finally got. Our King room was a gorgeous view and I've experienced very nice views there really isn't a better one that I've had. Where it was very disturbing was the room itself. Major details left uncleaned the bathtub, bathroom floors edges of the whole room just dusty and we had a couple dead bugs. There was black spots the size of nickels and a quarter on the wall next to the tv. So, we would see this every time you looked at the tv. I think maintenance is really lacking. 6 days of our elevator at the end of the hall towards the street out of order! Out of order gym, The pool also had yellow caution tape closing it off for a full day with no explanation. So, all in all disappointed. I had plans on a couples massage in our room, but chose to go to another location as I was worried what we would encounter. If this hotel had management that would inspect and or have a routine of checking out the experience that the guest is having and visually look at the product they are selling. January 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt like we were in a corner alley Garden rooms are nothing as described. It's more like a noisy parking lot view. I felt as if I was in my old college apartment and unfortunately it was our only night in Kauai. We had very little help with staffing when things in room did not work and no one was pleasant when approached. We are going back to Kauai in October and will stay far away from here! December 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great room but not many services. My first floor room #3107 was wonderful with a partial ocean view and nice walk out patio. Maid service was excellent. The bed was very comfortable with first class sheets, pillows and coverlet. My only fault with this site is that the Rim Fire Room is not open more and there is no other restaurant other than a very expensive buffet by the pool area. You will need a car or good walking shoes to get to the services from here. We did find that the Plantation Restaurant was wonderful for dinner right across the street. They have a wonderful orchid garden also. The garden pool was quiet and a lovely place to spend time. I am sorry to hear that this place will change with the sale of Sheraton to Marriott. November 20, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T05:34:41.825-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_821, tr_821
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>